Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5904

Info: 406-266-3100

Email

81 Silos Road

Townsend, MT 59644

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 599 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 11, 2017
We were there late in the season had a nice stay
Sep 18, 2017
I enjoyed staying at the KOA. Mrs. Sharon Walker was very accommodating and enjoyed having coffee with her my first morning there. She was also concerned about me when the power went out. It was very crisp the weekend I stayed there. Had a great time anyway. I will definitely be back.
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyable easy
Sep 05, 2017
Loved it. Quiet campground. Everything was clean, staff super friendly. We played horse shoes every night. Boat dock was nearby. We will be back.
Sep 01, 2017
Stay was great, friendly and helpful staff. Our Cabin was very well equipped, and had great value for the price. We weren't expecting fridge, microwave, and A/C so it was a welcome surprise. The only drawback I would list for this KOA is it is very parking lot like with the wide open space and gravel everywhere, but the staff, amenities, and pricing definitely make up for it.
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities, beautiful area. Love staying here. This is our 5th summer visit. Definitely won't be our last.
Aug 21, 2017
Great. Would've loved to know that there was a toaster, microwave, coffee pot only knew about the fridge! Great stay
Aug 20, 2017
Clean campgrounds and friendly camp host. Adequate wifi and good restaurant. Bathrooms need some updating
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We enjoyed our cabin. Very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the swing and porch a lot. Bathrooms were kept clean and we appreciated that. It would be nice to have benches down by the lake. Enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 13, 2017
Sharon is the nicest human on the planet! Really clean and fun!
Aug 13, 2017
I don't like artificial flavour. I need to change room air condition for a long time.
Aug 10, 2017
very friendly staff. Great location. Very convenient!
Aug 08, 2017
Awesome location great personnel
Aug 03, 2017
Very kind people. Close to nice lake.
Jul 31, 2017
Overall a very good campground with great staff and amenities. The only issue I had, which is substantial to me was; I felt like staying in the cabins was like camping in a parking lot. There is not enough grass and or trees for it to be considered camping.
Jul 30, 2017
My husband and I and our furry friend have stayed at the KOA cabins many times over the years and find them to be very comfortable, cozy and clean. Sharon, Jodi, Whitney, Terry and Shree are some of the friendliest, most helpful people around. We always enjoy our stays and will continue. Fishing can be good or not and of course there is that "wind", but the KOA is great.
Jul 28, 2017
A very relaxing atmosphere, and friendly staff...just what we needed!
Jul 25, 2017
Great little cabin. All the workers were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great time! Awesome KOA support.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved our cabin. Will definitely stay there again.
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice staff. KIA store nicely stocked with supplies. We will be coming back again soin
Jul 20, 2017
Our first stay w/KOA & it will not be the last. The reservation process was quick & easy, the value was excellent and the staff was friendly. The grounds were kept fairly well and the cabins were charming & adequately equipped w/a fair- sized frig, coffee pot, microwave & toaster. The A/C was greatly appreciated during the heat wave! The only 'down' side was the odor from the dumpster area.
Jul 17, 2017
Love this place and Sharon is great including all her staff
Jul 15, 2017
Very BEAUTIFUL scenery! Nice and relaxing. :)
Jul 11, 2017
Cabin was cute, functional, comfortable. Mattress was a little thin for my 6'0' 190 lb body so I ended up mostly laying on the plywood. Otherwise, great stay and will stay again.
Jul 06, 2017
Twin Silos KOA is fantastic. We've stayed there a number of times and each time is better than before. Excellent, friendly staff, and nice amenities. The perfect stop for a vacation destination or respite while you continue on your adventure.
Jul 03, 2017
Staff was friendly. I booked based on activities for kids, namely mini-golf only to find out that this wasn't available. I totally missed that there wasn't a pool. Most KOA's I've seen have pools. This was disappointing. Location was another reason for booking- being close to water. We didn't find the public access but we may have missed it. The location was beautiful.
Jul 03, 2017
Everything about the way this KOA is run is absolutely top notch. Customer service is fantastic whether it be related to the RV sites, the store which is well stocked for its size, super clean bathrooms and showers, the Pink Flamingo cafe or anything else. The staff is all friendly and the owner is on site all of the time. Its wonderful to see such great service and have enjoyed my stay here e.
Jun 30, 2017
First time in Kamper Kabin. Fun folks and easy check in! Very clean and tidy cabin, restrooms, shower, campground. Cabin had fridge, microwave, toaster and COFFEE MAKER with yummy coffee. We enjoyed the porch swing too!. One little repair to parking area at our cabin was done promptly after we reported it... to enhance guest safety. Great place!
Jun 30, 2017
Had a wondeful time
Jun 21, 2017
The cabin was clean :) The mattresses sucked !!! When people reserve the cabins you might want to let them know that they have to bring their own bedding !!!!!!! Was a shock to walk in and have nothing in there.
Jun 20, 2017
It was ez to get around the area from the campground, shower facilities great, we enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 12, 2017
Very helpful staff! Clean bathrooms and showers.
Jun 09, 2017
Was hoping for a place to rent boats, so we could have went on the lake. Bathroom door would not lock, very dry desolate area, great place to stay if you spend all day on the lake, but if you don't have a boat, don't bother. Nothing to do in the area. Cabin was nice though.
May 30, 2017
Wonderful campground, great and friendly staff. Very clean and we loved how close it was to the lake!!
May 30, 2017
As Always Sharon and the Crew are upbeat
May 23, 2017
The Silos KOA is our go to spot when we visit family! Friendly staff, clean grounds and beautiful scenery!
May 16, 2017
very friendly people, and very clean
May 13, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Friendly staff but the cabin could have done with a good clean.
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice facility
Oct 03, 2016
Great service and friendly help. Cabins are great!!
Sep 20, 2016
The staff was wonderful. we hope to return soon with the family
Sep 06, 2016
No toilet paper in bathroom nearest us on day 2. No dust pan, only a broom to clean big piles of dust under beds. Threshhold under door of small bathroom was loose which made us lose our balance. Heater did not work when cold weather set in on second day.Thanks for frig and microwave.We were gone all day to Helene so could not complain about condition of room.
Sep 05, 2016
Need to update website. Was listed as having a twin and bunk bed. Had only a bunk bed. One child had to sleep on the floor.
Aug 26, 2016
Bathroom was not very clean
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Nice two-room cabin with a frig, coffee pot. Clean bathrooms and playground. Close access to lake and surrounding mountains but very barren in the campground itself.
Aug 08, 2016
This was our first KOA experience. We stayed in a 2 room cabin. We were close to the bathrooms/showers and playground for our granddaughter. Bathrooms were clean, the lake/boat launch was within walking distance, and it was quiet at night. The store had necessities and bait. Would stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy