Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA Reviews

Cozy campground feeling with good vibes

Book Now

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2019
No complaint with exception of weak WiFi coverage.
Jul 16, 2019
The host and employees where very helpful and friendly, they have made improvements to sites with a lot of new stone for lots and drive, the bath house and store have been upgraded and clean. WE will be staying there again when we are in the Toledo area.
Jul 16, 2019
One of the most beautiful KOA we have stayed at. Sites are great for big rigs
Jul 16, 2019
Easy access, quiet And very friendly.
Jul 15, 2019
In just 1 week since our first visit the campground got a load of gravel to fill in sites and roads that were muddy and rutted from heavy rain. Big help! Some lovely pull thru sites, green and quiet.
Jul 14, 2019
Will not stay here again. Sites are tight. And too crowded. Man came by to kick us out at exactly 11:30. With two kids and a dog sometimes it’s hard to get out on time. Not to mention it’s a Sunday.
Jul 14, 2019
We really enjoyed this park! Read the reviews ahead and were a bit concerned, but upon arrival, found those to be unfounded! The owners are doing a GREAT job at making folks feel at home here. The grounds are well kept and the employees very friendly and helpful! Would we stay here again? In a New York minute! Yes!
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Nice place. It was 7 miles from our friends in Toledo. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 13, 2019
Has everything you need. Friendly people, nice pool. Good price
Jul 12, 2019
Thank you so much for accommodating us on July 6th when we needed just an overnight stop. We will camp with you again when we come through your area.
Jul 12, 2019
Forget the negative reviews. New owners go above and beyond, even came in the middle of the night to assist with an unfortunate non-camp ground related situation. The new owners are making this KOA great again. Stayed 10 days... not one.. not two.. not three.. ten days..
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jul 10, 2019
Very muddy, loud, lots of people living here.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Clean, sites well spaced. Heavy rains made it muddy, lots of standing water. Older campground needs new road gravel, general sprucing up. Very friendly staff, close to grocery stores and freeway yet very quiet. Like the tall trees.
Jul 09, 2019
Just there overnight. Great, clean, updated bathrooms, clean laundry, nice size sites. Staff/owners friendly, helpful and kind. Can see all the work the new owner is putting into the campground. Nice place, easy to find & get to.
Jul 08, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff, good level sites and good showers. The roads/laneways could use some work.
Jul 08, 2019
Much better than the last time we stayed here. We actually had electricity this time, and needed it as the weather was nasty. Our site was a bit muddy but OK. Bathrooms seem to have been remodeled since new ownership took over and were fine. Nice woodsy campground and great location while traveling along Ohio Turnpike.
Jul 07, 2019
New owners are wonderful. Everyone is so helpful!
Jul 06, 2019
It had a lot to offer. It was easy to find. I didn’t like the bugs, mosquitoes, but it had charm and everything we needed
Jul 06, 2019
We were treated very rudely by a “security” person after my grandson set off a very small and harmless firework on the 4th of July. This was the only one we did and we set it off in the middle of a gravel road (with a rain filled puddle right beside it!) and it was monitored by 3 adults with water buckets, Other people were drunk and disorderly and were setting fireworks off all without issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The state of Ohio prohibits the use of fireworks. Anyone observed or were reported to have used fireworks were made aware of the state law. As for the drunk and disorderly, we have a phone number on our site map as well as posted at the office for issues that occur after hours.
Jul 05, 2019
Updated and immaculate bathrooms and shower. Campsites are dirt/grass and could benefit from some gravel.
Jul 04, 2019
Grass was not cut. Bathroom was not cleaned during our stay of two nights. Big ruts on site. Generally unkempt.
Jul 04, 2019
Very hospitable host
Jul 03, 2019
Good place for an overnight.
Jul 03, 2019
Nice sites. Clean. Friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2019
Friendly, efficient staff and excellent facilities!
Jul 02, 2019
Enjoyed ourselves very much. New owners are fixing up the grounds and improvements looking good. Very peaceful and quiet as always except early Sunday before leaving some lil yappers at next site barked for a good 1/2 hour. Then they left.
Jul 02, 2019
Glad to see this KOA is improving. Still needs some work after rough spring rains etc, but appearances, bathrooms and store as well as the pool are so much better!! We have used this one often but had stopped due to nothing being done. We will be back now to see what else improves. Trim some trees and more stone needed. Much better!
Jul 02, 2019
easy check in - staff were very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a relaxing stay!
Jul 02, 2019
Once, quiet stopover, with very courteous staff. Would definitely stay there again!
Jul 01, 2019
Nice stopover place. Great staff friendly and helpful. Very quiet location. Easy in and out
Jun 30, 2019
The owners were so friendly and helpful. Our lot in the back row was great well maintained and groomed. Small pool up front was very clean and inviting, along with a small kiddie play area. The restrooms were just remolded with wooden plank floors, ceramic tile showers and what looked like Kohler faucets and most important extremely clean we will be back this season for sure.
Jun 30, 2019
Bathrooms were nice and clean and looked to be recently remodeled. However this Campground needs a lot of work. While connecting my sewer hose, I noticed that the sewer pipes were full. There was a sewage smell occasionally thru out our stay. There was for some reason, a wood skid on the ground next to our picnic table. Landscaping needs work. I won’t stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sure wish you had notified us about the sewage pipes. Discovered that a pipe had been hit and it was fixed immediately. Mother Nature provided us with 24 of rain in May and June. The ground was super saturated so we provided the skids to step out on. Landscaping will happen after roads and sites are defined. Working hard in our first year. Give us another try in the future
Jun 29, 2019
Nice quiet campground, perfect for a 1 nighter.
Jun 28, 2019
Older park. New management who are working hard to make improvements. Clean, nicely laid-out and maintained.
Jun 27, 2019
Nice improvement over the last owners.
Jun 27, 2019
Nice setting. New owners have made awesome improvements in restrooms pool and camp store. We’d stay there again for sure.
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
Recycling should be on the premesis. The Koa in Kingston has a good idea, they give you 2 bags, one white for garbage and one transparent for recycling. They collect on your site. That way, people don't put garbage in recycling Bin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We totally agree with you. Unfortunately there isnt a recycling center anywhere near us where we could take the appropriate refuse.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Disgusting! Our site had raw sewage at the back of it. Office says hours are 9 am-8 pm, but they were closed when we arrived at 7:30 pm. The mini golf is grown over with weeds, and the place where a very run down. The only good things were the WiFi and showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We regret that your experience was not what we would have hoped for. The campground site map we provided to you has a phone number to get assistance after the office is closed. When informed, the situation was remedied immediately. As for the mini golf, our priority was fixing roads, renovating the bathhouse and campstore. We do not charge folks to play.
Jun 25, 2019
Just passing through, staff was nice but I wouldn’t stay here for longer than one night. There was trash left at the site from a previous person, bugs were bad and the site wasn’t very level but not terrible for one night.
Jun 25, 2019
Our first visit was a great one. The only thing of concern was the four months of rain that left the ground saturated by the time we got there so everything was muddy (nobodys fault but mother nature). Staff was friendly and helpful and a true joy. We would definitely come back!
Jun 25, 2019
Nice . Staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoy everything.
Jun 25, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
We stayed at the campground for Halloween weekend. This is a nice clean family owned place. The staff was friendly and the campers were kind. The kids had a blast from carving pumpkins to trick or treating to exploring the campground to riding on the hay ride. Everything was included. We look forward to our next stay.
- Becky Achenbach on Google
Oct 08, 2019
Very easy to get in and out of the grounds.
- Melissa Tuttle on Google
Sep 30, 2019
Very nice people and very clean
- Eva Hurst on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.