Campground Reviews

May 12, 2022
We only stayed one night on May 10. Not many campers. Quiet campground.
May 10, 2022
May 10, 2022
May 10, 2022
Although the cabin was clean inside, it is basically on wetlands with water on three sides. The cabin is in disrepair on the outside, with posts rotting where they meet the front porch. The young lady who waited on me was surely waiting to get the heck out of Dodge. None of the other cabins appeared to be in use, and at least one other was in better shape and not on wetland.
May 10, 2022
Nice park. Dog area is kinda small, but it works. Convenient to the interstate.
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
Friendly staff. Clean and neat. It is a Journey KOA, so there ia a lot of in and out, but no problems.
May 09, 2022
Friendly folks. Clean bathrooms and showers. Great Wifi.
May 08, 2022
The staff were super accommodating. Really appreciated their kindness. Late sites for big rig.
May 08, 2022
Nice and relaxing �
May 08, 2022
This place was delightful! It was so clean and neat as a pin. The sites were higher than the drive so the water did not sit outside your rv door, so nice. Grass was lush and mowed. The people were so accommodating. The lake and quaint little town was so close. Ate at Brazills and had great food. We will be back.
May 06, 2022
A welcome respite, after a long day. Nice folks in the office. I bought my wife a polar fleece lap blanket from their store and it was very reasonably priced. Power connection was not placed at the middle of the site so we had to pull forward quite a bit, but the sites are long and it still worked with the truck at an angle. Turns are kind of sharp so if you have a long rig like us, be aware.
May 05, 2022
We enjoyed the clean and pretty park. Will be back.
May 05, 2022
May 05, 2022
May 05, 2022
Everyone was very helpful. However the bathrooms could be cleaner and less smelling of mildew.
May 04, 2022
Really enjoyed the stay and the large roomy sites. 4 stars only because we didnt use the restrooms so cant rate that. It is a clean campground and perfect for a couple days and for passing fhru
May 04, 2022
This was our very first time taking our trailer out. We had fun in the campground, even though it was a rainy weekend. I love the patios at the sites. There was plenty of room to enter the sites and the site was clean upon our arrival. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The fact that the WiFi was unprotected (no password) gave us issues with our smart TV but we worked it out. We will be back
May 02, 2022
Spots were very tight, barely fit our 34 travel trailer and truck. Our truck was sticking out into the gravel road. My son was yelled at for parking in the auxiliary parking that we we charged for. It rained and our whole site was flooded. This is our first KOA experience. I hope other KOAs are better. However, I would not recommend this specific campsite!
May 02, 2022
May 02, 2022
Very nice people
Apr 30, 2022
Apr 30, 2022
Well kept, clean! Friendly people! Quiet , would definitely stay here again.
Apr 26, 2022
Lots of room between campsites staff was friendly and helpful
Apr 24, 2022
The Park is adorable. Clean, friendly and has a cute shop. The couple at the front desk and the young gentleman were phenomenal. They are top-shelf in customer service and made this stay a terrific experience. The sites were clean and level, easily house big rigs. The Hosts were so nice, we thought they owned the park. Oddly enough, they as well, own a Grand Design. We were escorted to our site!
Apr 23, 2022
Water smells, campground one of the worst stayed at ever. We have traveled from coast to coast.
Apr 22, 2022
Stayed 2 nights while traveling. Close to the casino. Convenient to highway.
Apr 22, 2022
Great!
Apr 21, 2022
This review has been removed by the moderator for inappropriate or incorrect content.
Apr 20, 2022
Apr 19, 2022
Stayed here for 6 nights. Beautiful park! Lots of mature trees, not as close to major highways as most are, so very little road noise. Wonderful staff here helped us out of a horrible jam when we arrived. Needed a recovery tow for our 5th wheel. They knew exactly who to call. The owner of the park even brought some leftovers to us for dinner that night. What a superbly kind gesture!
Apr 18, 2022
Apr 18, 2022
Lots of garbage in the trash can. Clean cabin otherwise. Wifi worked well.
Apr 18, 2022
Very courteous and accommodating. Easy in easy out!
Apr 17, 2022
Excellent price and location.
Apr 16, 2022
Apr 14, 2022
Friendly people and a nice place to stay. Wifi worked well. We always stay here when we are in Toldedo.
Apr 13, 2022
We came in to fish the Maumee. We had a late arrival and the staff delivered wood prior to our arrival. The campground was clean and accommodating. Would stay here again 10/10
Apr 12, 2022
we stopped here overnight on our way to Washington D.C. Seems like a nice campground with some fun activities for kids and families. Nice quiet park. Site was pretty level, it was easy to set up. We had a pull through site. My wife went in and checked us in and the lady at the desk was friendly.
Apr 11, 2022
Everything ok but did not have electric on the 50 amp site the electric box is at the head of your trailer and my plug is at the rear of my 46’ trailer. I only have a 50 ft cord. Good thing i only rolled in at 11 pm & left at 8 am for a pass through stay. No answer on the phone.
Apr 11, 2022
Nice quiet campground. Water smells like sulfer so really couldn't recommend taking a shower or brushing your teeth with it.
Apr 11, 2022
We are glad we were staying only one night. There was nobody on staff to enforce the rules. Our neighbors had a loud party with many people until 3 am. Another nearby group turned on their generator every 30 minutes all night long. We will not be back here.
Apr 10, 2022
No frills campground but met our needs for the night
Apr 09, 2022
Apr 09, 2022
Quick short visit due to rainy cold weather, but staff were nice and will try to come back this way another time. Love that campsites are all with trees around them.
Apr 08, 2022
Everything was great in every aspect. The staff was very friendly and helpful, grounds were well kept as was the facilities, definitely gonna go back if an adventure down the road brings us close to the area.
Apr 06, 2022
nice and quiet, clean and friendly staff.
Apr 05, 2022
Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA is an easy overnight stop on the Ohio Turnpike. We stopped here to and from the east coast from Chicago. It's about 4.5 hrs from Chicago area. We'll stay here again on our next trip east.
Apr 05, 2022
May 14, 2022
We stayed one night at the campground before the summer rush. It was quiet and our site was shady and the ground was level!! They do have a small enclosed, grassy dog park.
- Maggie Mortensen on Google
May 07, 2022
Staff was wonderful !! We had pull through so we didn't unhook.site was balanced.Rained while we were there so we didn't do much.Laundry facility very clean! Would stay again. no complaints. bathrooms very clean.
- sunshine475 on Trip Advisor
Apr 07, 2022
Quiet and peaceful
- nick freeman on Google