Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA Reviews

Get your camping on! We are open now till October 31st.

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2020
everything was great, got in at the last minute on a holiday weekend and had a great time
May 26, 2020
We have camped and traveled all over the country, and we found a little hidden gem right in our own back yard!! We will definitely be back!!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
The owner was extremely friendly and helpful! The sites were pretty small as well as the overall campground. It was nice though because it stayed extremely quiet.
May 25, 2020
May 25, 2020
Friendly service
May 24, 2020
Quiet campground.
May 19, 2020
One night but great. Covid 19
May 18, 2020
Very nice owners! Thanks again! �
May 15, 2020
We were very pleased with the campground and especially the site. The woman that took our reservations was SUPER helpful.
May 12, 2020
We found the owners and staff to be very friendly and helpful. We had a long gravel lot that easily accommodated our large Class A. It was a safe spot to be "sheltered in place" for the past several months. We plan to stay here again when in the area.
May 11, 2020
Just stopped to stay overnight, very friendly. Campgrounds are clean and tidy.
May 10, 2020
Came there on a covid medical assignment. Toledo mercy. Basically the place and owners are the tits! Great people. Great place. Fastest wifi I've ever used in 13 years of medical travel. Your monthly rates sucks. But hey.... It's a business. Not a charity.
May 04, 2020
May 04, 2020
May 02, 2020
Apr 27, 2020
good one night stop on the way to Colorado. Hope to come back some day..
Apr 26, 2020
A little hard to find in the dark, a lighted sign would go far towards solving that. Overall a good KOA.
Apr 26, 2020
Only an over night stay. Looked like a nice camp ground. A little pricey considering everything was closed up. Most I have ever paid for KOA
Apr 20, 2020
Apr 19, 2020
Jake was amazing. Friendliest campground owner I have ever met yet professional too. He runs a great campground. He has obviously put some money into that KOA and made it into a very nice place to stay. But mostly, he makes you feel welcome and like you're part of the family. I will highly recommend Jake and his KOA to anyone looking for a great place to stay.
Apr 18, 2020
Apr 17, 2020
Very accommodating under difficult circumstances created by current covid 19 restrictions.
Apr 12, 2020
Owners were very friendly!!!! Loved our stay!!!
Apr 12, 2020
Apr 07, 2020
Nice Staff and great campground.
Apr 07, 2020
We really like it. Always clean and quiet. Staff is very nice and helpful. We dont live far away. Good place to go to just get away. We will be staying there often.
Apr 07, 2020
Would most certainly stay here again. Owners fantastic people.
Apr 05, 2020
We visited this campground on our way back to Canada. It has large pull through sites that are level and well gravelled. The owner was friendly and helpful. A quiet campground away from the noisy highways. One of the better Journeys in the system.
Apr 01, 2020
Owner Jake was amazing! Friendly, helpful and professional. Will definitely return, made our stay very comfortable. Jake is number 1 in our books!
Mar 31, 2020
I've stayed at several KOAs in the past and Toledo East/Stony Ridge KOA has the widest campsites I've ever seen at a KOA. Plenty of room. Check in was effortless. Thank you.
Mar 26, 2020
Thank you for opening your park early so travellers going north at such a bad time were able to sleep well... thank you catherine
Mar 25, 2020
it was a fly in and out stay.. we were headed home because of the virus situation and Jake was doing his best to make sure the sites were open for travellers. even tho the book says he was not open yet. he was a wonderful host and I have to say sorry as we didn't know where the garbage was until we were leaving and as the night before left it at the end of our site.. SORRY ..
Mar 23, 2020
Nov 14, 2019
We camped in a Motorhome on our way to Florida, they have friendly staff and nice sites, we will stay there again.
Nov 13, 2019
We came for a late season stay before winterizing our trailer. We had a great time. The grounds were clean and quiet. Some reviews talked of roads needing work. I assure you the roads are fixed and in top notch shape.
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Convenient to cuyahoga NP. Lots of seasonal but plenty or room for travelers. Large leval sites.
Nov 02, 2019
This campground has completely been turned around -- the new owners are investing heavily and it's paying off.
Nov 02, 2019
The new owners have made great improvements. The bathrooms and drive ways are so much better. The full hook up pull through sites in the back are inconveniently spaced, the sewer and electric/water hook ups and are basically made for large class A's . Halloween weekends were fantastic this year. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful.
Nov 01, 2019
Very nice place and the owners are very welcoming.. We would stay here again. �
Nov 01, 2019
Just one night. Not much to say
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Have stayed here before to attend near by dog trials. Friendly staff and nice roomy sites. This was the first campground we stayed at with our new trailer last year,so if will always be special.
Oct 30, 2019
Excellent stay to visit our daughter in Maumee. Campground is very well attended and owners/hosts go out of their way to accommodate your needs. Sites are mostly gravel and it was easy to level our 30' motorhome. Full hookups were well placed and the Cable TV and WiFi were excellent. We will definitely stay here again when we are back for a visit.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Just an overnighter not too far from home to take advantage of full hookup and a lovely Fall day.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Love the improvements being made. Able to change type of site prior to visiting over the phone. Thanks.
Nov 04, 2019
Great place for weekend host is great people
- Joey Poland on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.