Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA Reviews

Cozy campground feeling with good vibes

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2019
We camped in a Motorhome on our way to Florida, they have friendly staff and nice sites, we will stay there again.
Nov 13, 2019
We came for a late season stay before winterizing our trailer. We had a great time. The grounds were clean and quiet. Some reviews talked of roads needing work. I assure you the roads are fixed and in top notch shape.
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Convenient to cuyahoga NP. Lots of seasonal but plenty or room for travelers. Large leval sites.
Nov 02, 2019
This campground has completely been turned around -- the new owners are investing heavily and it's paying off.
Nov 02, 2019
The new owners have made great improvements. The bathrooms and drive ways are so much better. The full hook up pull through sites in the back are inconveniently spaced, the sewer and electric/water hook ups and are basically made for large class A's . Halloween weekends were fantastic this year. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful.
Nov 01, 2019
Very nice place and the owners are very welcoming.. We would stay here again. �
Nov 01, 2019
Just one night. Not much to say
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Have stayed here before to attend near by dog trials. Friendly staff and nice roomy sites. This was the first campground we stayed at with our new trailer last year,so if will always be special.
Oct 30, 2019
Excellent stay to visit our daughter in Maumee. Campground is very well attended and owners/hosts go out of their way to accommodate your needs. Sites are mostly gravel and it was easy to level our 30' motorhome. Full hookups were well placed and the Cable TV and WiFi were excellent. We will definitely stay here again when we are back for a visit.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Just an overnighter not too far from home to take advantage of full hookup and a lovely Fall day.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Love the improvements being made. Able to change type of site prior to visiting over the phone. Thanks.
Oct 29, 2019
Very friendly & clean!
Oct 29, 2019
Very Clean and well kept. Will be returning next camping season.
Oct 28, 2019
Love the trees. See you next year.
Oct 28, 2019
New owners are making improvements. Driveways ate a lot better than before
Oct 28, 2019
First time visit. Enjoyed stay. Would like to return in the future.
Oct 28, 2019
Nice park, bad weather...lol
Oct 27, 2019
It was great
Oct 27, 2019
Lovely small KOA. The owners were very friendly and nice. The camp was clean and quaint
Oct 25, 2019
This campground has what you need for an overnight stay. Lots of longer sites.
Oct 24, 2019
The owners are great! They are very kind and take care of the campgrounds and the campers that stay they. They were eager to assist with any issues we had and made our stay very enjoyable! We will surely visit this campground again and would recommend it to anyone looking for an enjoyable weekend.
Oct 23, 2019
Nice location, campground, and cabin. A little small. Not very friendly at check-in and check-out. Bathrooms were a little messy. They never brought us the firewood that we asked for, which was disturbing. Even more disturbing was that somebody hit some large stone in the ground not far from our cabin and they questioned us about it instead of delivering our firewood. We had no idea about it.
Oct 23, 2019
It was a great experience all the activities and hayride for the kids were wonderful it was a pleasure staying all the staff was very friendly.
Oct 22, 2019
Very friendly owners, clean, fun. We loved everything about it!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
stay was fine. nice and close for anything we need to do in the area. downside was previous guests that didn't clean up after their dogs.
Oct 21, 2019
We stayed here for a college visit. Smaller place but the friendly staff and clean facilities made our stay great and we will definitely be back next time we’re in town.
Oct 21, 2019
awsome time during the hollowweekends, clean bathrooms and hot showers .
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Staff is friendly and happy to assist. Pizza was delicious Sites are level but tight fitting for big rigs. We are in a 41 ft 5th wheel and it took some serious maneuvering to get out if our site when leaving. It's a great family campground for smaller trailers.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Just stayed one night on our way home. It suited our needs. Glad there was a fenced-in area for our dogs.
Oct 15, 2019
First time there. Very friendly personnel. We booked our next stay already. The owners have a passion for their campground.
Oct 15, 2019
spent a week there while visiting family in the area. Didn't spend a lot of daytime there mostly sleep time, but the park was very nice. If you want my honest opinion, update the laundry, poor condition machines. Also you have a few coin games that don't work, put quarters in and games were inoperative. We loved your Halloween celebration.
Oct 14, 2019
The Campground "hosts" and workers were actually the OWNERS.....they were very pleasant. They are the type of people that make me want to keep camping and looking only for KOA campgrounds. We have met some KOA employees that were less than nice and helpful, but haven't had much dealings with actual OWNERS in the past. Will highly recommend this campground and hope to return to it for many years.
Oct 14, 2019
Everyone was so friendly, and the campground is very well maintained.
Oct 14, 2019
They had a few activities for trick or treat but not much to do at the camp ground.
Oct 14, 2019
The guy on the Gator was very friendly and helpful. I just thought the sites are too close together. Other than that it was good
Oct 14, 2019
Great time an very nice place an friendly people!!! Will definitely be back!!!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We stayed for the weekend. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating, and went out of their way to plan tons of fun Fall activities for the campers. The campground is very clean! This place is a true gem. We will be back!
Oct 14, 2019
Peaceful and quiet, despite the Halloween celebrations going on. Pleasant stay.
Oct 11, 2019
Very nice KOA Clean and spacious. Hosts were welcoming and very helpful. A hidden gem
Oct 10, 2019
One of the hosts named Bill helped us back into our camping spot. He was very helpful and accommodated us with a longer cable cord to use while we were there. The bathhouse was very nice and updated. Will stay again there.
Oct 09, 2019
Quick stop after a long day on the road. Every thing we needed? Happy to be a KOA Member
Oct 25, 2019
Really enjoyed camping here, great sites, friendly hosts that took care of us
- Phil Povey on Google
Oct 21, 2019
People where very nice an it was very clean. An they had alot of fun things to do
- Kim Diebert on Google
Nov 04, 2019
Great place for weekend host is great people
- Joey Poland on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.