Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA Reviews

Cozy campground feeling with good vibes

Book Now

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2019
They are doing great improvements at this location and we definitely will be back. Thanks for all you do
Sep 17, 2019
Nice quiet park, clean and peaceful. It was great for us just needing a overnight.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Good night and camping location.great staff
Sep 15, 2019
Great place. Extremely clean and well managed. Highly recommended.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
We stayed one night in a 36' Class A. Sight had a patio and was the only one available when we made the reservation.
Sep 14, 2019
A great place to stay when traveling. Sites are a nice size, bathrooms are clean, and the staff is great!
Sep 14, 2019
Nicest owners we have come across in 20 years of using KOA. The resort shows evidence of lots of hard work to rejuvenate the sites and facilities. Great place for a nice layover. Camp with confidence at this KOA.
Sep 14, 2019
A nice place to stop for the night
Sep 12, 2019
Nice and clean campground. I only stayed one night. But had no problems finding restaurants and Walmart close by.
Sep 11, 2019
East access from I80; fast and courteous check-in; large easy pull through site with just enough shade trees and clean restrooms! We only stayed one night, but enjoyed ourselves very much. Love how quiet the campground is even though it's only a few miles from highway.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Very good
Sep 10, 2019
Our stay was very pleasant. Enjoyed the setting. Sad the pool wasn't available, but the season was over. Good location, easy to get to many places. T
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Well maintained quiet campground with easy on-off access. Nice level site
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Just an overnight stay, but a very nice friendly campground
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Love that KOA is instituting a system by which prospective campers can differentiate between various locations in terms of amenities. We are always on the road and now look specifically for those campgrounds designated as “Journey”.
Sep 08, 2019
The owners were very welcoming and we enjoyed our stay. Very nice property with a lot of trees and obvious improvements recently.
Sep 07, 2019
Very nice. would stay there again
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Friendly staff, nice campsite!
Sep 04, 2019
One of the best KOAs that we have stayed at and we have been to lot of them. This one is a pattern for all. Level, spacious, clean suites where the cable works. Clean bathrooms as well as the entire park. The owners should be congratulated!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the positive feedback!That makes us happy!
Sep 03, 2019
Really nice place you can tell the new owners are wrkn very hard to turn the place around! Although, there isn't a playground because they had to take the old one down for safety reasons they do have a large pile of sand for the kids with toys. They also offer multiple Hay rides each night! Owners are amazing caring people!! We will be back to support them as they move forward! Small but we love!
Sep 03, 2019
Smaller, friendly park with nice pool and wooded lots. Helpful staff was very flexible with our changing visitor plans.
Sep 03, 2019
Great park and the hosts are so welcoming. Even our grandkids can’t wait to come back.
Sep 03, 2019
We just spent 1 night while traveling on vacation. We arrived in the afternoon and left early in the morning. The staff was very helpful upon our arrival.
Sep 03, 2019
Nice place, nice staff
Sep 02, 2019
The new owners continue to improve the campground on a daily basis, great place to stay!
Sep 02, 2019
Was there overnight, enjoyed are stay. Nice koa campground. Friendly staff.clean, would go back again
Sep 02, 2019
Nice clean campground lots of shade very quiet shower house was clean and nicely decorated only recommendation is put yellow light in the camp lights on the outlet poles light is to bright
Sep 01, 2019
New owners are working hard to upgrade and improve the park. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.
Sep 01, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Some of the nicest, shady sites we have been in all summer. The new owners are working hard to add gravel to all of the roads and sites and are making a huge improvement! Very quiet campground in a good sightseeing location. Great access to a wide variety of stores and restaurants, as well as close to a Ford dealer with big rig maintenance capability.
Aug 31, 2019
Easy to get to. On and off highway. It is a bit noisy. You cant help the trains but they are loud.
Aug 30, 2019
Quite an improvement - well done!!
Aug 30, 2019
Nice camp ground. Well kept. Staff very friendly and helpful. ��
Aug 29, 2019
Nice park, new owners working on updates. Nice space in between sites. Friendly staff
Aug 29, 2019
Very quiet and relaxing.
Aug 28, 2019
This worked well as an overnight stay.
Aug 28, 2019
Very lady who checked us in and we appreciated the long pull through full hook up site for our overnight stay, but this KOA needs some TLC and money put in to it. It’s like a 1970’s campground that no one really cares about that much anymore. The turn to get out with our 44 ft motorhome with a car towing was too constrictive. The store echoed from lack of supplies. It just felt sad and neglect
Aug 28, 2019
We were just passing through. Stayed 1 night. Staff was friendly and campgrounds were clean.
Sep 12, 2019
Best time of my life
- tamra Seehase on Google
Sep 04, 2019
Great place to stay very clean bathrooms at all even the gravel parking for the camper installing all new gravel very friendly people.
- Mike Staley on Google
Sep 03, 2019
Sites level and laid out perfectly. Spotless restrooms. Cable TV works better than any we have seen in a campground. Grounds were immaculate. Easy to get in and out of campground. This is how a Journey campground should be.
- Deborah Mattison on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.