Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 419-837-6848

Reserve: 419-837-6848

Info: 419-837-6848

Info: 419-837-6848

Email This Campground

24787 Luckey Road

Perrysburg, OH 43551

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
They need to fill the roads in the campground.
Jun 19, 2018
We have stayed at many KOA's and never had issues until now. We arrived to our lot at 1:15 pm and the previous residents were not gone. They did not leave until after 6:00pm so we had to wait around until they left...it was very frustrating and we were not even comped a night or anything which was extremely frustrating.
Jun 19, 2018
Roadways need graded and gravel, very rough and dusty.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The roadways are regularly graded to smooth out potholes.
Jun 18, 2018
Nice place.
Jun 18, 2018
super friendly staff, nice level sites. We'll be back!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Just an over night stay but was taking a shower & the water smelled like rotten eggs.
Jun 17, 2018
Not very comfotable and narrow places. We did not find the dumpstation

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The dump station is marked on the site map you were given or any employee could have directed you.
Jun 16, 2018
Very nice and accommodating. Only one thing. Need to grade the gravel in drives. Very rutted from heavy units. Small campground but nice level sites. Reasonably priced
Jun 16, 2018
Nice campground for families. Woodsy, is that a word? Anyway we would stay again.
Jun 15, 2018
Not up to KOA standards in my opinion. Interior roads full of pot holes and not well maintained.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
It’s was a 1 night stay arrived at night nice park
Jun 13, 2018
Small no activities for kids. Good for a drop sleep leave

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you want kids activities you should look for a KOA Holiday. We are a Journey which means we cater to travelers.
Jun 12, 2018
one night, but easy late check in and out.
Jun 12, 2018
The roads was like a plowed field and the whole place would have been a good place to hold mud wrestling competition. The grass was uncut and not trimmed any place. The gentleman hahaha that checked you in was a very rude person. There would be no way that I could ever recommend anybody staying at this place. KOA is more than welcome to contact me about this stay and I will be more than happy to e

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We cannot do anything about the rain causing mud. We have had a lot of rain this year. I have a hard time believing I treated anyone rudely, If I did I apologize.
Jun 11, 2018
We just stayed overnight. The pull-thru site was spacious enough to accommodate our 42' motorhome with three slides and car. Our site had some grassy dips in the lawn and had to be careful exiting our coach. Overall, a nice campground. The roads around the campground could use some gravel to fill in the ruts and fairly large shallow potholes. Would stay there again if in the area.
Jun 11, 2018
Small campground but nice. Everyone was friendly & we had a nice large site.
Jun 11, 2018
Park is off highway and quite. Don’t have cafe but could have pizza delivered to site.
Jun 10, 2018
Bathroom was filthy and old and outdated. Campsite table was old and dangerous to use. Campground needs updated to newer ammenities. Worst KOA experience we have had.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
No problem clean, friendly
Jun 10, 2018
While the location was good for us...the campground was in dis-repair, the dirveways were very rough, we complained of the cable connection being poor with no resolve or communication of the possible fix or trouble, and the deal-breaker for any future stay was the terrible smelling water.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our cable system broke and the vendor cannot advise a repair date, we are advising incoming customers.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
This is a well maintained campground, pleasant.
Jun 08, 2018
It was very peaceful and a wonderful place to use as a base for seeing so many things in the area. It was clean and the people were friendly. We really enjoyed are time at the campground.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
The campground staff were friendly and made sure that others followed the noise and pool rules. However, the bathrooms needed a good cleaning.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Very pleasant and helpful staff - and went out of their way for us a couple of times. Sites very spacious. Roads WERE rutted and bumpy ((as reported in other reviews) and could use some repair. Also the bathrooms/showers were very clean but quite dated and would be more appealing if upgraded. Neither of these issues would stop us from enjoying this campground another time, however.
Jun 05, 2018
The clerk was very nice
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Easy in and out,this is a nice place.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Campground was fine, site was good but staff when checking in was not friendly or helpful.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Enjoyed it very much. Hope to return.
Jun 01, 2018
Just there for an overnight. Campground very well maintained and staff friendly. Pool was wonderful after a long day on the road!
Jun 01, 2018
Nice little campground kept the grandchildren happy, we had a nice shaded area, however, the bathrooms reeked like vomit and were filthy.
Jun 01, 2018
Lost electricity twice so wasn’t too happy with that. KOA is old and it takes time and energy to keep a place like that looking nice and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Both cases were Edison problems. There was nothing we could do.
Jun 01, 2018
Peaceful! Nice long full hook up sites. Convenient to Toledo.
May 31, 2018
Restroom and shower facility was disgusting. Sites were very small and the little space we had under our awning had a tree stomp and a massive rock in it. The row of sites we were on lost power all three days of our stay, and two of those times it was for hours (one due to a widespread power outage) which also shut off water to the sites. Roads through campground were rough. Staff was pleasant.
May 31, 2018
Nice quiet older campground.
May 30, 2018
We love staying here every Memorial Weekend. Just a few suggestions: the grass needed mowing. By the end of our stay is was very long; open the pool earlier than 11. Folks have things to do and the kids aren’t patient. 9am would be great; the pavilion picnic tables are quite sad. Otherwise, keep up the great work and hospitality!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals