Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-6831

Reserve: 800-562-6831

Info: 419-837-6848

Info: 419-837-6848

Email This Campground

24787 Luckey Road

Perrysburg, OH 43551

Get Directions

All, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 29, 2018
Tent camping should be away from r v campers...restroom was not kept very clean, out of toilet paper a couple of days it is an antiquated restroom that needs some serious update...i realize this is your first season and hope you take these as constructive criticisms. I would not come back until these things are updated and changed.
Sep 01, 2018
WiFi didn’t work and had a very loud fan in the restroom. Otherwise everything was ok.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry the WiFi did not work for you. Some campers have problems because of the security level on their device. Our WiFi is not secured. As for the bathroom, we hope you will come back next spring to see our newly renovated bathhouse.
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Excellent as always!
Aug 20, 2018
I called several weeks in advance to add another night. Then called before we left to confirm the two nights before we left. Only to find out they only had one night. Luckily we were able to stay same spot both nights. Not impressed with campground. Very old.
Aug 20, 2018
Amazing stay, friendly staff and very beautifuly kept. Visually appealing
Aug 18, 2018
Arrived after a super long drive and the office was closed. All the info we needed was in the night arrival box. Site was clean and quiet and woodsy. Hot showers! Would definitely come back if driving through.
Aug 15, 2018
Nice and quite. The bathrooms were small, smelly, and the toilets leaked on the floor. Was a good place for a quick overnight stop, but would not stay longer then that.
Aug 14, 2018
Large noisy group nearby that didn't observe quiet time. Other than that it was a lovely place
Aug 14, 2018
Not very much to do compared to other koa's Restrooms needs more cleaning times... I do understand property was under new management so hopefully they will get this property back to a gem.... akso our water was operating intermittently due to a leak next site over

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Water problems were certainly an issue. Two pedestals were hit by one arriving camper and one departing camper. The leak in the tent site next to you was caused by a tent stake which pierced the water line. As a Journey KOA, we offer a swimming pool, playground, putt putt, horseshoes, corn hole and several other games. We also hope that our campers will take advantage of area attractions.
Aug 09, 2018
Bathhouse for men was in terrible condition. Very dirty with water backing up from the floor drains. Tried to take a shower: the first shower I tried only dribbled out a little water and was totally unusable. Second shower I tried had good flow, but only cold water. Wife found similar dirty conditions in women's bathhouse as well. Worst campsite we've ever stayed at - horrible!
Aug 06, 2018
I had an overall pleasant stay. The employees were very friendly and i appreciate that they delivered our firewood to our site so we didn't have to carry it ourselves. The only thing I thought could use some work were the bathrooms; they were not very well kept and didn't seem to have much ventilation for showering. All things considered, I would visit again!
Aug 06, 2018
Had a great time. it was my 2 youngest first time and it was a perfect enviroment for them. It was smaller and i like that not to big where children cant go off. We will be back sooner then later. I love camping.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Nice location from city but also nice campsites
Jul 30, 2018
We feel so blessed to have found this location, and to have met the owners and employees. We will surely be back to visit!!
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Very nice campground!
Jul 08, 2018
Nice facility and tent pad was nice. Bathrooms in bad repair and not clean.
Jul 04, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
store had empty shelves, seems that they could bit get items, This is June, staff was not real friendly ,,,,,,
Jun 23, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
We were impressed that we were called back even though we didn’t leave our phone number to book a site after the KOA app cutoff time. Campground was spotless. Bathrooms are some of the nicest I’ve ever seen in a campground.
Jun 18, 2018
Kid liked the pool. We all in joyed are stay thank u
Jun 18, 2018
Super friendly staff but bathrooms were filthy..walls, floors etc. otherwise it went well
Jun 15, 2018
While the people here were plenty nice, it was not up to the cleanliness and facilities standards we have come to appreciate from KOAs. The bathrooms had very old, leaky fixtures and every shower drain had hair sitting on top. Walls of the shower were also full of hair. One toilet ran all night, and all had old, wet seats that were creepy to sit on. Sinks were old and yuck too.
Jun 04, 2018
May 30, 2018
We honestly enjoyed it for the most part. Only issues we noticed and had were the bathrooms were dirty, same spiders and bugs in same spot when you went in them the whole weekend. The electrical issues but at least it wasn't an all day thing. The owner was very nice. He kept everyone updated when issues with electric happened. We plan on attending this campground again.
May 29, 2018
small campground which served our purpose well. very quit and the other campers were all friendly. showers could have been a little cleaner but it was memorial day weekend so it wasn't that bad. pool was nice and warm! if I was to visit this area again I would stay here.
May 28, 2018
Flexible check-in and nice setting.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 12, 2018
We loved this place, nice people.
Apr 30, 2018
Great stay and even after all the rain the lots were still nice. Thank you. Looking forward to Memorial Day weekend.
Apr 10, 2018
Sep 26, 2017
Worst KOA in 30 years of camping. Very old. I stay in KOAs because they have standards and I know what to expect. This campground is not one of them.
Sep 22, 2017
It was OK, normal campground.
Sep 21, 2017
Small campground. Got pretty crowded. VERY loud. Right near a railroad station.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I don't think this is us. We are never loud and nowhere near a rail station.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Older, but well kept.
Sep 17, 2017
Great, awesome, fantastic, the tent site are clear where you are supposed to go and upon arrival we were given cups a trash bag and mints"for our pillows".
Sep 16, 2017
We liked this campsite
Sep 12, 2017
I think we have been here before
Sep 12, 2017
Was OK
Sep 11, 2017
The campground looked nice, folks in the office were pleasant. BUT,it was the poorest experience so far in a summer of KOA bookings. Set up camp, bought firewood to be delivered, left for the afternoon, returned at 8pm, no firewood, and campers next to me were blaring their radio from their van. Packed up my tent and left. Just wasn't my day to be camping I guess.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We could have moved you farther away from them had you asked.
Sep 05, 2017
Always like this place, well kept, happy people.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals