Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-6831

Reserve: 800-562-6831

Info: 419-837-6848

Info: 419-837-6848

Email This Campground

24787 Luckey Road

Perrysburg, OH 43551

Get Directions

All, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 28, 2019
We love camping with our Family and Great Dane. Even though it rained this last memorial day weekend. I love coming to the KOAs. Everyone that works there is friendly.
Oct 29, 2018
Placed in a cabin with no refrigerator, and the space heater only worked half of the time. Bathrooms were dirty...I refused to shower for the two days I stayed. Roads are completely gutted and in need of some serious repairs. "Dog park" is nothing more than a small piece of grass surrounded by a metal fence. Severely overpriced for the quality of the campground.
Oct 23, 2018
Great except I didn’t have a heater on the first night of my stay. Love the quiet location to stay when I am competing in dog events in the area.
Oct 15, 2018
Halloween weekend. Great time fun with the kids. Good time thank for having that weekend there.
Oct 11, 2018
Just stayed for the night, however the shower facilities were very outdated, not clean, and reminded me of why we quit camping in state parks. It was fine if you were just passing through and moving on.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Only complaint was the bathroom - a bit dirty and very noisy.
Sep 24, 2018
Nice and quiet. No problems. Great time. Very clean. It just wasn't long enough. We will be back. Wish there was more kids activities but other than that it was relaxing.
Sep 17, 2018
Very nice staff. They were especially nice to the kids and made them feel special. The 2 room cabin was nice. There was a sign in the bathroom stating that they will be updating soon. Could do a little better on the firewood bundles to keep guests from looking outside the park for a better deal on wood.
Sep 10, 2018
Had a great time. Staff is very helpful and a very nice and clean campground
Aug 29, 2018
We arrived at the KOA around 11pm. We got in the cabin and went right to sleep. Woke in the morning, and found a red baloon under one of our bunks and a bag of fruit snacks under the big bed, which my son was about to eat. Gross. Apparently it was never cleaned properly. The bathrooms are outdated as well. Out of a ten point scale, I give it a 1. Yikes.
Aug 23, 2018
Stayed in a cabin and the weather made it very comfortable to have the windows open. The area was quiet and made it very easy to sleep. The rest room was clean and had toilet paper , which was missing on our last stay here, but the exhaust fan still is very loud in the shower area.
Aug 21, 2018
Wash room needed updating and hand towels
Aug 20, 2018
The staff was nice, however our cabin looked as though the beds had never been swept under and there was spider webs. For close to $70 a night I expected a clean cabin. The showers/bathrooms need a major over hall. There was a sign saying they were being renovated but it didn't look like anything was started yet. My boyfriends shower was cold. Mine had water spitting and sputtering.
Aug 19, 2018
Bathrooms not clean nor did they ever clean them during my stay. Towel dispenser not filled and toilet paper dispenser broken.
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
No pool for my son to use. No putt putt available either, very disapointed for what I payed on the cabin. I will not recommend to anyone

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We regret that you son was unable to use the pool or putt putt. The pool was closed due to a camper's hair dye. The problem was resolved and is open. A wasp's nest was discovered over the putt putt and has been sealed. We hope you will consider coming back and give us another try.
Aug 13, 2018
We had very little water pressure, huge rocks in the road and hurt walking on them at night time with limited visibility and the bathhouse wasn’t very clean.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
The bathrooms are disgusting, the sign on the bathroom doors say they are doing renovations but there is nothing being done to the bathrooms. Three people sitting in the office and not one person said hello or anything to me. Old guy had his feet lounged up. Probably won’t be back
Aug 06, 2018
Terrible. Dirty. Cabins smelled. I have been to many KOAs. This was the was worse! Go someplace else!
Aug 02, 2018
The bathrooms were pretty awful. In the Men's side only one of the three toilets was usable and the showers were filthy. My wife said the Women's side was similar. Other KOAs where we have stayed have been much better.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
At first glance I was disappointed when arriving as the grounds were nothing as I expected. Very small area, small pool, not visually appealing. Large hole visible from the pool area and not much to the General store; however, the staff were amazing, my cabin was clean and the bathrooms were very clean and smelled good. The staff were friendly and picked up trash throughout the day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Happy to hear that the cabin and bathroom met your expectations. As new owners, we hope that in our second month the roads will be in much better shape.
Jul 16, 2018
Love the owners. Awesome
Jul 14, 2018
Compared to other KOA's this one has very little activities. This is not a good destination for small children. The staff was the best part super friendly and welcoming.
Jul 13, 2018
I stayed several years ago & as I am 1 to give 2nd chances, I tried again. Nothing has changed. The Kabin I stayed in wasn't clean & floor was so dirty I couldn't take my shoes off. Dust/dirt/grime on the inside & outside of the windows & curtains, I didn't even want to touch/open them. Online it says the "sparkling clean bthrms are very close". Close yes, but NOT clean. This KOA needs much help!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Third times a charm. Under new ownership, we hope that you will find our cabins and bathrooms up to your expectations.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Electrical problems that whole holiday weekend. Not many activities. Never coming back to this particular KOA. we will only stay at Petersburg location moving forward
Jul 05, 2018
Great cabin, pool the next morning, easy access to the bathhouse
Jul 02, 2018
Had a good time
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
your Campground is beautiful. However the bathrooms were disgusting. It looks like all that happened is that at the beginning of the Season you unlocked the doors. The cabin that we stayed in was dirty. and the carpenter bees were destroying cabin 1. as we sat on the swing there was sawdust falling on us.I was disappointed. I stay in cabins at KOA all the time and have never had these experiences.
Jun 11, 2018
May 23, 2018
It was smaller then were used to as far as size of the KOA as a whole and our cabin stunk like wet dog. We had to go to a Wal-Mart to buy febreeze.
May 23, 2018
Bathrooms dirty. Cabin filthy and smelly
May 17, 2018
May 09, 2018
May 04, 2018
Out of all the KOA's I have staid over the years, this one was disappointing. The facilities seemed dated. Not in a charming way either. The cabin was not clean I was greeted by bugs in the screen, cob webs and dead bug in my bundle of wood (which I never had happen in any wood I bought at koa or anyplace). The place seems a bit unsafe as no check point to keep non guest out (most koa's have).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have no need for a check point. We are a safe quiet campground.
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Great place to stay near the turnpike and interstate!
Oct 15, 2017
Parking lot was full of large holes. Cabin was cute and had great potential but was very dirty and full of dead bugs and some live ones. We camp all the time and are familiar with the rustic experience but there was at least 10 dead bees in each window sill and some live ones floating around. The fans were extremely dusty and unable to be used. The walls inside were filthy!
Oct 10, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
I advise the owners of this KOA to improve the physical condition of their restrooms/showers and cabins. It was all a seeming hairsbreath away from crumbling around us. And it was filthy. I also urge them to be friendlier to guests and accommodate their needs with some interest and concern. I would have left upon arrival but we only stayed one night. Don't stay here if you can avoid it.
Sep 19, 2017
Quiet and restful
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals