Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA Reviews

Get your camping on! We are open now till October 31st.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
We got possibly the worst site that the campground had. The trees were such so that it was Impossible to put out the awning. BUT those trees made the atmosphere of the site absolutely heavenly. It was quite a nice stay at this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love our trees, too. We have been hard at work trimming those that prevented you from opening your awning as well as other branches throughout the park. Still have the cozy, shady feel though.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Before our stay, we were slightly apprehensive after reading reviews done several months ago. As we reviewed more recent comments, there has been significant improvement with new owners and we could tell from our stay that this has once again grown into a KOA park which is one of the best !!!
Jul 31, 2019
Friendly helpful staff Clean park!!
Jul 30, 2019
Great stop over location. Close to everything you need. Nice quiet location. Wish the Mudhens were in town that night. :) Thanks
Jul 30, 2019
Seeing lots of maintenance improvements over prior years. Very much appreciated!
Jul 30, 2019
Very friendly owners! After a very long trip they were warm and welcoming and escorted us to our site!! Who could ask for more!
Jul 30, 2019
Nice quiet stop for the night. A little far off the interstate
Jul 29, 2019
The staff top notch,10 out of 10 Very helpful, goes out of there way to accommodate you and your needs. We're in town for a baseball tournament. Our last game was at 245p didn't want to take the camper to the ballpark they said that had a place for us to store it until we were done. Very nice place ,very clean ,lots of upgrades,if your traveling is way,stay here you won't be disappointed.....
Jul 29, 2019
Beautiful quiet clean nice people
Jul 29, 2019
Clean, safe, friendly, close to highway, no one too loud.
Jul 28, 2019
Nice park. It is obvious that the new owners have made lots of improvements & seem dedicated to making it better. I would suggest some signage out on the roads so we know we’re headed the right way!
Jul 28, 2019
In town for the week for a basketball camp. We had the pull thru/full hookups/patio site. It had plenty of shade and space. The kids had fun riding their bikes and playing games at the general store. They didn’t use the pool but it looked like a nice one. General store had basic staples and any necessary camping supplies. I can’t comment on the bathhouse since we didn’t need it.
Jul 28, 2019
Everything was fine. Recommended for a stay.
Jul 27, 2019
From check-in with Kelsey to being parked in a Lovely shaded site, to the great fellow campers--I'm only sorry I didn't stay longer! I Will next time! All the amenities were great and I always love the Family-style Bathrooms. Beautiful area.
Jul 26, 2019
It was an older campground, but the bathrooms were clean and well kept. The site size was average. Adequate room between campers. We stayed for one night. Hardest part was the construction that caused a re-route to get to the campground. Office staff pleasant and helpful.
Jul 25, 2019
Pleasant helpful staff, clean park.
Jul 24, 2019
friendly helpful staff.
Jul 23, 2019
Nice, quiet, super easy access to I90 or I75. Will stay again.
Jul 23, 2019
We had a wonderful weekend at this KOA. Very welcoming and friendly staff. Clean pool and shower rooms. Showerheads could be adjusted a little to help keep the water in the shower section as they spray too far out and water gets all over the bathroom floor. Some of the spots seem a little small. We plan to return again very soon! Really appreciate the friendliness/great customer service!
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
The place had many large sites. It was clean and well maintained. The bathouses was modern and clean. Sites were level and had lits of gravel. The roads were in great shape and even in the excessive heat the owners and workers were iut making sure everything was clean and working. I wod highly recommend to others.
Jul 22, 2019
They are working very hard to get the grounds updated! Keep up the great job!
Jul 22, 2019
The stay was pleasant but WI FI was not included it was a separate charge. We stayed one night and it was fine.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad your stay was pleasant. I'm wondering if you meant cable, we do not charge for WIFI. Cable is only at full hook-up sites and is included in the cost of the site.
Jul 21, 2019
Clean. Great for a overnight stay
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Campground was clean and neat, nestled in beautiful trees. A little off the beaten path but that meant it was very quiet. Campground store did not have much but still okay. We would stay there again.
Jul 19, 2019
It was just a quick overnight. They weren’t full at all but put us right next to someone. Usually other KOA’s At least try to give you a bit of privacy. Owners/operators not overly friendly. Everything was clean. Not the worst KOA ever but not the best either

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. On the night of the 17th the campground was full except for 2 back in sites that were too short for your RV. As a KOA Journey, we have many people who come in late in the afternoon and evening. It can appear to be less than full prior to their arrivals. We hope you'll give us another try.
Jul 19, 2019
It was nice for a short stay. Having kids there needs ne more for them to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you found our park pleasant. We are a KOA Journey. Unlike Holidays and Resorts, most of our campers are traveling and want the convenience of easy in and out. We do have a playground, pool, mini golf, corn hole and giant jinga that you can take to your site as well as horse shoes and shuffle board.
Jul 18, 2019
We have stayed here several times. It seems to be getting fixed up nicer this time. Park seems cleaner and they are working on putting crushed rock at the site pads. Pool area appears to be nicer than before. Office staff is very friendly.
Jul 18, 2019
We were there for one night, in and out.
Jul 16, 2019
Beautiful park, nice laundry facilities, nice pool, would return.
Jul 16, 2019
No complaint with exception of weak WiFi coverage.
Jul 16, 2019
The host and employees where very helpful and friendly, they have made improvements to sites with a lot of new stone for lots and drive, the bath house and store have been upgraded and clean. WE will be staying there again when we are in the Toledo area.
Jul 16, 2019
One of the most beautiful KOA we have stayed at. Sites are great for big rigs
Jul 16, 2019
Easy access, quiet And very friendly.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
In just 1 week since our first visit the campground got a load of gravel to fill in sites and roads that were muddy and rutted from heavy rain. Big help! Some lovely pull thru sites, green and quiet.
Jul 14, 2019
Will not stay here again. Sites are tight. And too crowded. Man came by to kick us out at exactly 11:30. With two kids and a dog sometimes it’s hard to get out on time. Not to mention it’s a Sunday.
Jul 14, 2019
We really enjoyed this park! Read the reviews ahead and were a bit concerned, but upon arrival, found those to be unfounded! The owners are doing a GREAT job at making folks feel at home here. The grounds are well kept and the employees very friendly and helpful! Would we stay here again? In a New York minute! Yes!
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Nice place. It was 7 miles from our friends in Toledo. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 13, 2019
Has everything you need. Friendly people, nice pool. Good price
Jul 12, 2019
Thank you so much for accommodating us on July 6th when we needed just an overnight stop. We will camp with you again when we come through your area.
Jul 12, 2019
Forget the negative reviews. New owners go above and beyond, even came in the middle of the night to assist with an unfortunate non-camp ground related situation. The new owners are making this KOA great again. Stayed 10 days... not one.. not two.. not three.. ten days..
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jul 10, 2019
Very muddy, loud, lots of people living here.
Jul 07, 2020
Had a great time. Very friendly service. Hope to be back soon.
- Darcy Honaker on Google
Jul 04, 2020
So many great improvements in the past couple of years. Very Friendly and accomodating staff and a quiet park.
- Marc Hopkins on Google
Jun 29, 2020
Great place to overnight on the way west. This was 8 hours from home. Has good pullthrus that fit a 43 ft with a Jeep in tow without unhooking. OTA TV was enough for us. Sites are flat and level. Owners nice.
- TopRVer on Trip Advisor