Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA Reviews

Cozy campground feeling with good vibes

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2018
We know it is under new management so looking for improvements next year. Especially the driveway
Oct 22, 2018
New owners are very nice and accommodating. Campground itself needs TLC and updated, especially the bathrooms.The driveway entrance and exit is full of pot holes. I hope the new owners follow through with the update plans they told me about. I am basing this on the other KOA's we have stayed at, compared to other KOA'S like Mansfield, Thompson, this one needs work.
Oct 22, 2018
Was there the weekend before they closed for the season, so we did not experience all there resources to give a higher/lower grade. Staff was friendly.
Oct 22, 2018
Great KOA. Well kept up grounds!
Oct 20, 2018
A very nice campground if your looking for a quite getaway, however, if your a young family with small children, this is NOT your typical KOA. There aren't too many things for children to do here. This campground is rather small & on the rustic side with afew cabins to rent. But again, if you just want to park & relax this is the place. About 20 minutes from Toledo & 1 1/2 hours from Cleveland.
Oct 18, 2018
Enjoyed the campgrounds. Clean restrooms. Staff was friendly.
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Bathrooms indicate they are being renovated. Does not appear to Being worked on. Overhead lights disgusting. No floor mats in shower. Bathroom not the cleanest.
Oct 16, 2018
Small and nice without a lot of amenities but it was clean- especially the bathrooms which is appreciated
Oct 15, 2018
Staff was very nice. Bathrooms were very outdated and some of the sinks didn’t work. Men’s bathroom toilets stayed clogged. Went for Halloween camping they need more activities. Hopefully since there is new owners they will address the issues.
Oct 15, 2018
Halloween weekend. Great time fun with the kids. Good time thank for having that weekend there.
Oct 15, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff, but facilities and grounds not up to standards of other KOAs.
Oct 15, 2018
It seems the managers of KOA campgrounds are people who really enjoy what they are doing and the people at Stony Ridge exemplify that theory. This is a veryry clean facility managed by people who go out of there way to ensure your stay is relaxing and stress free.
Oct 15, 2018
Our second stay there and enjoyed the kids trick/treating however, the early dogs barking was a nuisance to say the least! Our first visit was very peaceful from 10 PM to 10 AM, but this one with the dogs next to us was not fun. I will be staying there again as my daughter attends BGSU and it's a 20 minute drive to see her from the campground.
Oct 14, 2018
Very friendly staff, clean and will return next spring
Oct 13, 2018
Good Luck with your renovations of the campground during the off season. Looking forward to seeing you again in the spring.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Good. Men's bathroom need a major remodel.
Oct 11, 2018
Just stayed for the night, however the shower facilities were very outdated, not clean, and reminded me of why we quit camping in state parks. It was fine if you were just passing through and moving on.
Oct 10, 2018
The bathrooms and showers are just awful. Super ghetto. My family and I are traveling the US for a year, and these bathrooms are by far the worst we’ve encountered anywhere. Worth skipping this KOA just for the bathrooms alone.
Oct 10, 2018
It was only overnite, however very nice, office person very pleasant
Oct 10, 2018
Great to see the bathrooms will be upgraded! Quiet, level spot. Would suggest a light right at your entrance off the road because on a dark & rainy night it was easy to miss the turn coming from I-80.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
People were nice and place is clean. Drives are a little rough. I know lots of rain but could use some help. Will be back
Oct 08, 2018
Nice camp ground. Staff was friendly. We will definitely be back.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
The employees were very friendly. Bathrooms are a little old and outdated but were mostly clean. It’s located close to an outdoor gun range so the Thursday camp fire was interesting
Oct 07, 2018
Nice stay. WIFI was not functional.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
First time we stayed, really poor cable, water pressure. Very potholed access roads. Second time we stayed, good cable, better water pressure but very slanted camp site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate that you came back for a second try. After three months of ownership we know there is lots of work to do. Road work has begun but the base still needs to be built up which takes time. We have a busy fall and winter planned to improve the park so that it will meet your expectations.
Oct 06, 2018
We had a great stay! The staff was very helpful and friendly!
Oct 06, 2018
Nice pate night check in communication from staff
Oct 04, 2018
Access roads potholed. Terrible WiFi. Functional and that's about all. Really nice owners though.
Oct 04, 2018
Great stay. Thanks!
Oct 03, 2018
Great!
Oct 03, 2018
Second stay there in two months. Very nice people
Oct 02, 2018
Staff very friendly. When the renovations are done it will be a very nice camp.
Oct 01, 2018
The park is nice for an overnight transient stay, not a vacation destination stay. It is kept clean, quiet and provides adequate services. Bathrooms will be updated which is badly needed. Sites are a good size and are level. Pricing is high in comparison to the amenities at other KOA parks.
Oct 01, 2018
Only spent the overnight without use of any amenities or facilities. All seemed adequate and the owner/managers were very agreeable and friendly.
Oct 01, 2018
Pool closed. Very sad as it was HOT!
Oct 01, 2018
Campsite was very clean and organized. Plenty of shade. We did not use any of the bathhouses, so we can't comment on those. The new owners and office personnel we're friendly and very helpful. This site is a great place to go and relax with none of the distractions of the bigger resort-type KOA's. See ya next year!!!
Oct 01, 2018
My wife and I have only stayed at two other KOAs prior. Both late in the season. We chose this one because it was right on our route to Maine. I made reservations online prior. When we arrived we saw no firearms allowed signs. This was an issue because we were on a hunting trip. We just ignored the signs and left as planned in the morning. I wish the rule was posted online as a warning.
Oct 01, 2018
Good place for a overnight stay
Sep 30, 2018
Only complaint was the bathroom - a bit dirty and very noisy.
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
As always it was a great stay. We love KOA campgrounds. Everyone is so friendly and helpful.
Sep 29, 2018
Tent camping should be away from r v campers...restroom was not kept very clean, out of toilet paper a couple of days it is an antiquated restroom that needs some serious update...i realize this is your first season and hope you take these as constructive criticisms. I would not come back until these things are updated and changed.
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 20, 2019
Helpful staff and quiet location. There's an on site shop and lots of dining options a little up the road. A great spot for overnight, over the weekend, or even an extended stay.
- Seth Hammelev on Google
Sep 12, 2019
Best time of my life
- tamra Seehase on Google
Sep 04, 2019
Great place to stay very clean bathrooms at all even the gravel parking for the camper installing all new gravel very friendly people.
- Mike Staley on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.