Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 419-837-6848

Reserve: 419-837-6848

Info: 419-837-6848

Info: 419-837-6848

Email

24787 Luckey Road

Perrysburg, OH 43551

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Nice campground, bathrooms could be cleaner and use some updates
Sep 30, 2017
We only spent one evening in area, campground and area very nice
Sep 30, 2017
We are on our way cross country so we only there for the night but it was nice and quiet and close to places to eat so we didn't havve to cook dinner after a long day or driving.
Sep 28, 2017
I only stayed 1 night while enroute but this KOA is typical of all KOA's. It is well managed, spacious, and secure.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Worst KOA in 30 years of camping. Very old. I stay in KOAs because they have standards and I know what to expect. This campground is not one of them.
Sep 26, 2017
Only spent the night over while on the road, but it looked like a decent place.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly staff. We have stayed there before and enjoyed it. We will stay there again.
Sep 25, 2017
We were camping with family members and going to grandson's soccer tournament. Staff very friendly and accommodating
Sep 25, 2017
The campground is OK. I think there is to many spots crammed together and the pull thru site have zero shade.. Staff was nice and polite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The older section is a little tighter because the sites were designed for the trailers of 40 yrs ago. The w/e pullthrus lost their trees to the Emerald Ash Borer.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Nuts fell from trees and banged the roof all night. Terrible no sleep

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
This is not a very pleasant campground. Picnic table was dilapidated. Minimal basics.
Sep 25, 2017
Small lot, but it was just for an overnight so it worked for us. Very clean bathrooms and showers! Quick and easy check-in
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Hard rain& we were put in a more expensive sight at no charge. Good people.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
We only stayed for one night but it was a very nice place.
Sep 22, 2017
I advise the owners of this KOA to improve the physical condition of their restrooms/showers and cabins. It was all a seeming hairsbreath away from crumbling around us. And it was filthy. I also urge them to be friendlier to guests and accommodate their needs with some interest and concern. I would have left upon arrival but we only stayed one night. Don't stay here if you can avoid it.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
short I would stay there again
Sep 22, 2017
It was OK, normal campground.
Sep 22, 2017
Thank you
Sep 22, 2017
Quiet place
Sep 21, 2017
Thank you for mailing us our surge protector !!!!r
Sep 21, 2017
Small campground. Got pretty crowded. VERY loud. Right near a railroad station.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I don't think this is us. We are never loud and nowhere near a rail station.
Sep 20, 2017
Our 44' rig fit into the spot, however, we were put into a spot that was occupied and had to back it up 3 spots to get into an unoccupied spot. Along with that, the pickup had to be parked behind the rig, so a little inconvenient with the layout of the roads. Would suggest scrubbing the toilets more often. Aside from these things, it's a nice, quiet KOA.
Sep 19, 2017
Quiet and restful
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Everything was good.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Older, but well kept.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Was just used as a stop over on my way home but will be back for an extended stay in the future
Sep 18, 2017
Love the spacious sites and friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay. We will be back
Sep 18, 2017
The grounds were well kept and the staff was very friendly. The Bathhouse was a little dated but very clean and no issues with hot water. We really liked that it s was easy to get to downtown Toledo quickly but were able to return tot he rustic setting of the campground for relaxing evenings.
Sep 18, 2017
Quite and peaceful. Very nice nice stay
Sep 18, 2017
Nice, easy campground if you are just passing through. About 6-10 miles off 75. Lots of pull-thrus. Pretty setting, especially towards the back of the campground. Bathrooms could use some updating and could be cleaner.
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. It was a little tight getting my 45 ft Entegra in. Electrical was good
Sep 17, 2017
Worst KOA park we have stayed in 40 years of motorhoming.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Great, awesome, fantastic, the tent site are clear where you are supposed to go and upon arrival we were given cups a trash bag and mints"for our pillows".
Sep 17, 2017
Came in late, left earily. Never used the shower or toilets so I couldn't say anything about them. Pretty place. Easy in and out, nice that someone was at office until 8pm
Sep 17, 2017
Nice campground, wonderful activities for children and families. Kids had the freedom to play and enjoy themselves with a freedom seldom seen these days. We had a big scout group next to us who didn't bother us in the least. Very nice place.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy