Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA Reviews

Cozy campground feeling with good vibes

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Very clean and everyone was very pleasant. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 09, 2018
I felt sorry for the new owners (bought the park four days before we stayed there). They were clearly out of control. The bathrooms were not cleaned and are badly in need of refurbishing. And we ended up without electric power as the circuits were overloaded on a hot evening. The park itself is pretty nice-lots of shade and in a very convenient to the highway.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Rating of 1 due to the following: Pull through site utilities were located at the front of site. Very difficult to use. Tongue of 34ft trailer was almost in road. Bathrooms were moldy and unsanitary. Severe pot holes throughout campground. No common KOA activities. Pool only. Water has strong sulphur odor. Staff was not overly friendly. Store was poorly stocked, but had tons of beer.
Jul 08, 2018
Clean park with a nice (smallish) swimming pool. Bathhouse clean. Rv sites have reasonable space between campers. Could use umbrellas at pool for shade.
Jul 08, 2018
Lots of room for my 32 foot trailer. Love this camp site
Jul 08, 2018
Nice facility and tent pad was nice. Bathrooms in bad repair and not clean.
Jul 08, 2018
Two women in the office seemed miserable. I paid for our 3 night stay and evidently she changed it to 2 nights. I rec. an email with a credit. I got a call to come get my money. They didn’t know how to charge back to my card. That night the mgr. came to our site & said they booked someone else on our site. I had to show him our conf. & he asked for the money back. He apologized but seriously?..
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Electrical problems that whole holiday weekend. Not many activities. Never coming back to this particular KOA. we will only stay at Petersburg location moving forward
Jul 06, 2018
Owner was very nice. Delivered wood to our spot. Hook ups we're accurate as described. Great location for those of you headed east or west. Quarry down the road to swim get busy but is super fun
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Concrete around the pool is uneven, causing a great tripping hazard! The children's playground is a joke and unsafe. Our site was littered with trash and dog waste! The concrete pads are unusable to the average camper. Shower house and dirty and in need of an update. This stay was definately not up to par with what I expect when staying at a KOA!
Jul 05, 2018
Great cabin, pool the next morning, easy access to the bathhouse
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
There were problems with the electric service which were inherited by the new management who took over only four days previous. They did their very best to resolve the situation and compensate guests for the resulting inconvenience.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
The electric went out on Saturday and never came back on we weren't offered any type of discount just that they were working on it. If I wanted a primitive site I would have asked for one. Campers we're leaving all through the night. I understand they have new owners, however, this is not acceptable for KOA.
Jul 02, 2018
Had a good time
Jul 02, 2018
New owners were very friendly but had issues with water and power - probably related. I hate to say anything bad since they are new owners but my shower was ice cold and there were no lights over the shower. My husband had a warm shower and lights however. Again the folks were very nice and I wish them well.
Jul 01, 2018
Great site , friendly staff,
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Not the nicest KOA we have been to. The roads were full of pot holes and mud holes. I slipped and fell in a mud hole and cut my leg on a rock. The bathrooms were disgusting, outdated and dirty. Would not shower in them. The power kept going out. It was a good place to stay just for the night to rest, but I would not choose to stay here any length of time. To be fair, the owners just took over.
Jun 30, 2018
Easy to find, great for overnight stay. Only complaint was terrible roads with MANY large and small mud holes.
Jun 30, 2018
It is a cute and quiet little campground. Very peaceful. The only thing I wish they had more of is activities for the kids. There is a pool, playground, mining, and some outdoor games available in the store, but could use a basketball and volleyball area. Very polite owners as well.
Jun 30, 2018
Okay as a KOA Journey but desperately needs gravel in potholes . Also needs a dump station on opposite side of road. Current one is easier to use on way in not out.
Jun 30, 2018
Very courteous, helpful and proffessional staff.
Jun 29, 2018
Small quiet campground. Check in clerk was efficient if not friendly. Campsite was adequate. Heavy rains this year and the campground roads can’t handle it. Bathrooms quite old and dirty. I don’t plan on staying here again and would not recommend this campground.
Jun 29, 2018
Very run down. Concrete around pool is broken and sticking up. Child fell several times because of it. The playground has very little mulch. The roads have giant pot holes. The camp sites need gravel. The campsite had stumps that weren't ground down so every time our child stepped out of the camper he fell. Poor quality overall. Won't be staying again.
Jun 27, 2018
First of all I didn't realize KOA had different types of campground like the Journey and Holiday. So were disappointed in the lack of things for the kids to do. The campground sites were nice and the pool. However the roads were in rough shape and the restrooms really need some updating and deep cleaning. Playground needs updated to. We made the most of our visit but we probably won't be back.
Jun 27, 2018
store had empty shelves, seems that they could bit get items, This is June, staff was not real friendly ,,,,,,
Jun 26, 2018
Nice campground, helpful starf
Jun 26, 2018
The bathrooms weren’t they clean and also the water pressure for the showers were bad low water pressure and also the parking spots were uneven and very muddy.
Jun 25, 2018
Just passing through. Very convenient. Everything worked. A bit dated. Would not stay more than a night. Bathrooms need updating.
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Shower house needs to be modernized. Poor condition, not clean. Drainage at park is not good. Water lays on the roads
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
When we pulled in the front desk was nice. However, the grounds were unkept, the road were full of pot holes, and we were placed by the dump station which was so smelly no one could stay outside to eat or play. Very disappointed with our stay��
Jun 24, 2018
Friendly, clean - need to smooth roadways in a more permanent way. Everything worked.
Jun 24, 2018
Just passing through have stayed before easy access off highway
Jun 24, 2018
Nice long pull through a, hit a stump on way in though

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you hit a stump you were driving on the grass instead of the roadway.
Jun 23, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
Ok, but no cable TV.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All full hook up sites have cable.
Jun 23, 2018
Sep 12, 2019
Best time of my life
- tamra Seehase on Google
Sep 04, 2019
Great place to stay very clean bathrooms at all even the gravel parking for the camper installing all new gravel very friendly people.
- Mike Staley on Google
Sep 03, 2019
Sites level and laid out perfectly. Spotless restrooms. Cable TV works better than any we have seen in a campground. Grounds were immaculate. Easy to get in and out of campground. This is how a Journey campground should be.
- Deborah Mattison on Google