Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Email

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 06, 2017
This had to be the absolute nastiest KOA we've ever been to. A handful of concrete pads surrounded by rundown old cabins, junk campers that are being held together by duct tape, and piles of trash stasted around some of them. This campground is a disgusting nightmare that should be discarded from the KOA organization.
Feb 05, 2017
need clean friendly !
Feb 04, 2017
great place to stay while in space coast area close to many attractions.HELPFULL STAFF ONLY ONE DRAW BACK WIFI SUCKED GET THIS FIXED. THANKS DAVE FOR YOUR HELP
Feb 03, 2017
Convenient location to Space Center. Sights are tight for big rigs. Rec room was full of junk. Not very impressive.
Feb 02, 2017
Very nice place. Staff & workers are the best. Park, grounds & showers are very clean. Would have no problem staying here for another month
Feb 01, 2017
Feb 01, 2017
No Wi-Fi. They appear to not want to get it fixed. Shower area freezing cold.
Feb 01, 2017
David at the front desk was very helpful when I needed to delay my arrival date due to a mechanical problem with my RV. Gary also helpful in parking in tight quarters. We like this KOA because it is close to the beaches, but it does need a little "tuning up". We will be going back, though.
Jan 30, 2017
No wifi.they told us they were working on it for two weeks.No trash pick up.very poor facility's
Jan 30, 2017
Everyone was packed in like sardines. The park is not well maintained and some areas of it were trashed and not safe feeling. Staff was friendly though.
Jan 30, 2017
Staff was awesome. Very friendly!!!
Jan 30, 2017
Felt a bit small and cramped compared to other KOA's that we've stayed at. Trailers are parked back to back, not a lot of privacy but Ok for a short stay.
Jan 29, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jan 27, 2017
A very safe place and friendly with helpful staff. Camp sites are a little too close for our liking. But maybe that is just us.
Jan 27, 2017
Toujours propre et accueillant.
Jan 27, 2017
My family and I enjoyed the friendly and very accommodating office staff at this KOA. However, some staff in the laundry had a problem with us using more than one dryer even though they had 4 broken machines! This is not the norm for us in KOAs as everyone is usually so friendly! Also the bathrooms could use some better cleaning and service.The location is great. Thanks to the office staff!
Jan 27, 2017
Bad internet
Jan 25, 2017
Comfortable little cabin. Good location, 15.5 miles to the Merritt Island Wildlife refuge. Thank you.
Jan 25, 2017
Dave was especially helpful.
Jan 24, 2017
The area where nightly campers were staying was nice. There was a section where people appear to be living was not very nice. The one of the nights we were there the police came to the long term camper section.
Jan 23, 2017
Campground is "tired" and not kept up well. One end of the campground appears to be permanent residents and is a very "junky" and unpleasant area . Spaces are very close together. Liked the concrete pads, tables were nice. Dave in office was a super guy>
Jan 23, 2017
First time in my 54 years of camping, I had to pay extra for a fire ring! Didn't see that when I reserved. Tent sites just a piece of grass. Back of my tent was a building. Bathroom was clean and showers nice. Too many night lights on and some yahoo revving engine early a.m. For the money, I'll get hotel next trip.
Jan 23, 2017
Dave, Michelle, Kyle & the rest of the crew are great! They went above & beyond to accomodate us and make our stay awesome! We'll be back, see you next year!
Jan 23, 2017
It was a hot mess. Starting with they had given our site away to someone else and had the wrong credit card on file for us. There were to many RV's and all sites were doubled up. Our electric box kept tripping because it couldn't even handle the output so we were constantly having to go out and flip it. The store was a joke and had no provisions to speak of. I will never stay here again
Jan 22, 2017
Employees were all friendly and more than helpful checking in. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Some of the Long stay campers should be made to clean up their areas
Jan 21, 2017
Have been there since September I notice the part was not secure around like most of the KOA I have seen. But the staff and owner make up for it greatly. Everyone was wonderful.The roads are a little narrow. They do need more padded sites. Will recommended.
Jan 21, 2017
We stayed for three nights and were quite disappointed in the upkeep of this facility. At our site (#32) we The landscaping was terrible. Fallen leaves were not cleaned up, shrubs and small trees were not trimmed or in good health. Our site had plumbing pipes above ground that were either disconnected or unexplainable as to why they were there. Infrastructure is old and not well cared for.
Jan 21, 2017
Nice spot, but wi-fi left a lot to be desired.
Jan 20, 2017
Though the staff is friendly, the campground is run down. Grounds are unkempt and need both raking and sweeping. Men's room was often dirty.
Jan 19, 2017
As always the staff was very helpful and friendly. The site was very clean and well kept.Even the squirrels were well mannered and friendly.
Jan 18, 2017
Very friendly, able to answer all questions we had.
Jan 18, 2017
Clean, quiet, great staff, very nice place to stay!
Jan 16, 2017
This could be a great KOA, but it had too many rundown "permanent" rv's needs lots of TLC! Our site was one of the few really nice sites.
Jan 15, 2017
Disappointed that Shuffleboard court was covered with solar cells for pool & pool wasn't very warm. Too many permanents with old trailers that should be relocated behind fence.
Jan 13, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 11, 2017
NEEDS GROUNDS CARE
Jan 09, 2017
It was fine but they put us in the wrong spot
Jan 08, 2017
Love the campground! People very nice to deal with and great lots.
Jan 07, 2017
A lot of traffic noise and campground seemed older and a bit run down
Jan 07, 2017
Kampground is fantastic. Owner's bubble seems just a wee bit off center. .......😜
Jan 06, 2017
Great park They had great pull thur's
Jan 04, 2017
Clean bathrooms convenient location to interstate 95. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 04, 2017
Awesome staff, great campground.
Jan 03, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Clean restrooms and showers. Sites were clean and concrete pads.
Jan 03, 2017
The lady behind the counter was very helpful. She even upgraded our campsite for no extra charge and gave me directions to the local library. Very good customer service!
Jan 03, 2017
Great KOA - I just wish it wasn't near a very busy road. Very clean and friendly staff!
Jan 02, 2017
very friendly and helpful crew
Jan 01, 2017
We had a nice time. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great location.
Jan 01, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy