Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Dec 02, 2019
The staff was very nice, and the cabin was very cozy, it was a nice, and relaxing stay.
Nov 18, 2019
The cabin I rented as well as the restrooms were clean and well maintained. The facilities are due for some minor renovations, but the store itself was barren of goods and had lots of empty shelves.
Nov 12, 2019
The cabin was meticulously clean!! Everything was perfect. The water heater is tiny, however, if you plan ahead and have 15-20 min between showers, then four people can shower in the same morning. We stayed here for my Navy son's wedding at the Kennedy Space center and the cabin was the perfect choice. I will most definitely be staying here again.
Nov 11, 2019
Neighbor cabin had bed bugs. There was an aggressive and anti-social man in a trailer who yelled obscenities at our kids because they walked too close to the trailer. Bathrooms dirty - women’s bins in the cubicle overflowing with used sanitary products.
Nov 04, 2019
The reservation process was outstanding. Tara was very accommodating in handling three reservation and last minute changes. Stay was great. The spots were perfect for our rv’s.
Nov 04, 2019
Camper cabin was clean; restroom was close by. The cabin I was in was close to the entrance and right across from the dump station so it was very busy and noisy around the cabin. At night it quieted down. Beds were comfortable.
Nov 03, 2019
All Cabin could use pressure washing and varnish soon. Fire hose boxes & Grills need repaired. I saw window trim falling off #9 & #7 front door hinge is sprung. <- Rubbing floor. The Place was surprisingly Quiet & friendly. We seen No bugs, but way too many squirrels & stray cats. We did have a good time & may swing out to do it again...... Thank You.
Oct 29, 2019
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF, HOWEVER, THE CABIN FLOOR WAS SO DIRTY THAT WE HAD TO WEAR SOCKS JUST TO WALK AROUND. THE GROUNDS SEEMED A BIT DIRTY WITH WHAT LOOKED LIKE PERMANT RESIDENCES LIVING IN THE FRONT OF THE CAMP GROUND, ALMOST LIKE I WAS STAYING AT A MOBLE HOME PARK..
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
It was a great location and while staying the grounds had a real "edge of the jungle" vibe. The only odd thing was a young woman with her children in a little wagon who stopped by as I was packing up to leave. She handed me a tip envelope with some hard candy, the odd part was that this was the first time I saw her in three days. Other than that it was a good stay.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
I stayed here two nights: the day I flew into Sanford and the night before I flew out. I stayed in a cabin each night. It is really a great place to stay. Very friendly staff, close to restaurants and lots of things to see and do. 30 minutes from the Sanford airport.
Oct 14, 2019
Cabin we stayed in was very nice! Staff was very friendly!!
Oct 14, 2019
A fun staycation...the kids loved it
Oct 04, 2019
Staff is friendly and very helpful. However, camping facility is unsafe and too noise. There was no fence around the property and a homeless camping ground next to it in the woods.We were very uneasy to leave our kids play outside the cabin. There is a very busy road right in front of it and there is no fence or vegetation to block the noise and the view. Outsiders can walk in the camp anytime.
Oct 02, 2019
The cabins were super cute. The kitchen was well equipped. The pool was refreshing and tge kids had a blast. The only thing that bothered a little was the floor in the cabin, it was very dirty. Otherwise we had an anazingly relaxing weekend and everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 02, 2019
I'll bring my camper from now on.... the cabin was nasty and stunk like mold.... the microwave was discussing to say the least.... the park has become a live in trailer park..... the bed was worn out completely!!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
We stayed in 3 cabins. They were very clean and well air conditioned. Had a great time.
Sep 06, 2019
Evacuated for hurricane- the lodge was nice and comforting. Staff professional, and will stay again
Aug 26, 2019
Cute cabins-AC works GREAT! Beds were comfortable. Loved the swing! Could have been cleaner-floors had a lot of sand and grunge-I suggest a good deep cleaning of the floors every now and then and damp mopping each time. The trash cans were disgustingly dirty! Simple things like towel bars/hooks would help and a better equipped kitchen-hand can openers/wine openers/large plastic serving bowls etc
Aug 21, 2019
Kim was very helpful with my set-up. Neighbors were wonderful. We shared a shark dinner. My cabin was close to the clean and available bathroom and showers. Staff was attentive and attentive to a minor issue I had. Although the pool was not available (electrician called, did not show up) staff directed me to the nearby beach, which was delightful!!
Aug 21, 2019
Check in was quick and easy, directions to our campsite were provided and easy to get to. The staff was great, very professional and polite. The only issues were issues the staff can't correct - loud trucks zooming by, people smoking outside being very loud at 2am. We enjoyed our stay, have already recommended this KOA to friends and will be back. Thank you!
Aug 16, 2019
The folks here are super friendly and VERY accommodating. The campground seems old & in need of some spiffing up in older fulltime resident areas, but for travelers, it is a perfect stop to visit the Kennedy Space Center.
Aug 11, 2019
Staff and cabins amazing! This was a return trip. Always a great time with the kids. As a single mom with 2 teenage boys it is always priceless to spend a few days wireless enjoying our stay.
Aug 09, 2019
It was amazing the staff helped with whatever we needed and it was very clean
Aug 05, 2019
We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 31, 2019
We stayed for 2 nights in a one room cabin. The KOA has a great location to cocoa Beach, space center and other attractions. The employees were very nice. The facilities were definitely dated and in need of some repairs.
Jul 30, 2019
The cabin was a great place to stay; near I95 so you can quickly get on the road to the Cape, beaches, or Orlando attractions. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
I've stayed 5 times now and plan againfor Christmas
Jul 22, 2019
We had a nice stay. Our only complaint is that there wasn’t much to do in the rec room. Also, no place to sit comfortably. Like a living room area. The swing on our porch was our only place to sit and chat. But, our cabin was clean and the pool was a great temp. Staff was friendly and helpful, bathrooms were clean. Showers had closing stalls. We could dry off outside the shower but still in a st
Jul 14, 2019
Facilities were clean. Staff was polite, professional, and helpful.
Jul 06, 2019
Everyone was extremely friendly and made the trip so amazing that we extended it!
Jul 05, 2019
Great place to stay, clean, quiet and friendly establishment.
Jul 03, 2019
Upon arrival we checked in at the desk.The lady whom checked us in was very nice and informative.However, the cabin was horrible.When we walked in we could immediately smell mold.When we went to use the shower we found mold all over the bathroom and bedroom doors.In addition to the mold issue the floors, table and chairs were covered in some sort of nasty substance.I wouldn’t recommend this KOA.
Jul 02, 2019
We had 2 cabins and our youth group had a wonderful stay! Great bonding experience compared to hotel rooms!
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
I have stayed at many kOA CABINS and found this one to be only fair. Nothing of interest in the shop. The person who checked us in was helpful and friendly.
Jun 24, 2019
Wonderful stay. Quiet and friendly neighbors. Facilities are top notch. Cabin extremely confortable and cozy. Staff friendly and helpful. Close to town and Kennedy Space Center. Loved the barbecue!
Jun 18, 2019
We did not feel the KOA was up to KOA standards. Due to the fact that half of the park was for long term residents and we could not walk the campground, abandoned vehicles sitting around the camp sites across from the cabins. Generators running all night. I did feel that it was safe to let our kids go to the park or ride there bikes. This is the first KOA that we have had this experience at.
Jun 10, 2019
Great quick service at the counter. We use the cabins as a stay cation when I am working in the area. nice and quiet just like we like it. The cabin upgrade was awesome. Thank you and see you again in August!
Jun 10, 2019
I had a great time and when we got rained out of our tent they were super helpful on refunding me my money and moving us into a Cabin. My only complaint was the pool was under construction when were there but they did give us a 10% discount because of the pool.
Jun 09, 2019
Loved ourblittle cabin. It was a great stay!
Jun 04, 2019
When I arrived I found that the pool was closed for maint. (memorial day weekend) which was a big issue for us we wanted to swim. Then the bed in our cabin was so hard we barely slept that night. Had a cockroach in our cabin. I have been staying at KOAs for awhile now all over the East coast and this was not a good experience at all.
May 28, 2019
My family and I enjoyed our stay at the campground, every one was friendly and courteous.
May 28, 2019
Maybe when someone is arriving you turn on the AC unit even if it's just fan..
May 23, 2019
First thing cockroach’s, yes they sprayed but still a few lingering, no light in dining area, dirty curtains, we were never told swimming pool would be down, would have went elsewhere, nothing to do, no trails, grill falling over food rolled to one side, traffic from residents made it noisy and will not recommend or return to site.
May 20, 2019
Bed and chairs are hard as rocks, but loved the cabin
May 17, 2019
Bathrooms were very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The thing we did not like was the large population of long term people. They have a huge area that was for residents and it was crowded.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.