Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Info: 321-269-7361

Email

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 10, 2017
Our favorite Kampground by far.
Nov 10, 2017
Registration office hours are nice. Open till 8:00 is appreciated. Everything needed for tent camping is readily available. I couldn’t ask for anything more.
Nov 03, 2017
During my stay, a but from a tree fell & shattered my rear car window. The staff showed no sympathy to the situation and did not attempt to help. I would suggest offering alertative parking for the tent campers due to the hard nuts that fall from the trees. When I was about to pull out from packing up, another nut fell from the tree and cracked my windshield. This whole ordeal cost me $256.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Great bathrooms and pool. Nice staff, lots of room.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. We loved it here. They had a really nice Labor Day BBQ and the grounds were well kept. CLEAN bathroom! We will be back for sure!
Sep 05, 2017
It was a little hard to find our tent site in the dark however once we found our shady spot it was great. The tent sites are close to the highway, but it didn't keep us from a good nights rest. The staff that I encountered were friendly and helpful. We had a concern in the ladies restroom that was addressed immediately. The facilities were nice and kept clean. I would stay here again.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Had a great stay
Aug 08, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Lots of road noise Insects were terrible Everything was out of order in the game room Pool was nice and location is ok
Jul 05, 2017
Great location! Yes it is close to road. If this keeps you awake, you didn't play hard enough. Would have given 5 stars but WIFI not reliable. Will stay there again.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean and well kept grounds. Staff is great team.
Jun 18, 2017
More than what we expected and we were camping in tents near playground, pool, bathroom/shower, laundromat, grill, store, and more. Clean, friendly, convenient to our destination (KSC).
May 31, 2017
Dave was great at accommodating Our boy scout troop at the last minute. The staff and great the whole weekend was wonderful we will be back
May 01, 2017
nice
Apr 12, 2017
Girl Scout Troop 1119 would like to thank you for a wonderful experience. This was the first time most of our girls slept in a tent. And this is the first time most of our girls have been away from home for this long with out a parent. Our troop of 26 girls, 4 leaders, and 6 Chaperones had a wonderful time. Thank you for making our experience wonderful and rememberable.
Apr 03, 2017
The staff is extremely helpful and friendly! The store could be stocked better but they do have the bare essentials.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Very noisy at night- road traffic, RVs coming and going all night... rest rooms were clean, staff was helpful and pleasant, but it is an RV city.. not the camping experience I wanted for my grandsons.
Mar 21, 2017
The bath/shower house was always dirty. The pool was closed. The front desk person was often behind the building smoking.
Mar 18, 2017
very nice place. Good price.
Mar 18, 2017
Passable, but not great. Aging facility. Too much smoking in and around the bathrooms, possibly by employees. Site OK, but not that nice. Bathrooms not the best I've seen at KOAs. Seems like many campers are permanent residents. Would consider another stay, but would also look elsewhere.
Mar 14, 2017
Great Location for Cape Canaveral area. Tent sites were to close to road, a lot of traffic noise. Light pollution for lights on pavilion and light posts. Tent sights were to close together, there were 17 people, with tents set up with in just five or to yards from each other.
Mar 13, 2017
Customer service was beyond amazing! The folks who run this place are great at their job! I only wish the campground catered to tent campers a little bit more. The tent spots were not very accommodating.
Mar 10, 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed 3 nights and had an absolute blast. The campgrounds were clean and well maintained, along with the bathroom and showers. We will definitely be finding more locations across the US to camp at! Thank you!
Mar 01, 2017
Great location! Conveniently located to many attractions! Also, staff is great!
Mar 01, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly! Very affordable!
Feb 22, 2017
WiFi didn't work too well. Other than that, perfect.
Feb 16, 2017
Campground was very quiet considering how close to the highway our camping spot was and everyone was very nice including the people who live here.
Jan 23, 2017
First time in my 54 years of camping, I had to pay extra for a fire ring! Didn't see that when I reserved. Tent sites just a piece of grass. Back of my tent was a building. Bathroom was clean and showers nice. Too many night lights on and some yahoo revving engine early a.m. For the money, I'll get hotel next trip.
Jan 20, 2017
Though the staff is friendly, the campground is run down. Grounds are unkempt and need both raking and sweeping. Men's room was often dirty.
Jan 04, 2017
Awesome staff, great campground.
Nov 30, 2016
Helpful staff. Clean restrooms. Near I-95, so there is traffic noise. Bring earplugs if you are sensitive.
Nov 29, 2016
camp sites right next to a busy highway i got absolutely no sleep
Nov 28, 2016
Staff members were friendly and helpful, campground was clean.
Nov 09, 2016
Super nice and helpful staff, nicely kept property, lots of amenities, very clean bath houses. Would stay again.
Nov 01, 2016
We enjoyed camping here! It was convenient to where we were visiting. The playground was perfect. Bathrooms and showers clean. Pool was clear and well cared for. The staff was friendly, Trina even made sure our kids didn't miss out on Trick or Treating and when I forgot to get our laundry from the dryer it was bagged and waiting for us.
Oct 24, 2016
Great facility,amazing staff
Oct 24, 2016
Bathrooms were clean but smelled like intense cleaning chemicals constantly. Tent camping section was very small with zero privacy. Will never come back because it was way overpriced
Oct 17, 2016
The facilities are great. Nice clean bathrooms, campgrounds are beautiful. Looking forward to coming back soon. Thanks to the friendly staff too. They are great.
Oct 17, 2016
Considering the damage from the storm we were saved that you were able to open and accommodate me. However I can't share a true story because of the clean up and deficancies from it.
Oct 02, 2016
They were extremely accommodating and very helpful! The staff showed express concern over the quality of our stay since we were camping with tents and there was a bad rain storm that night as well. We will definitely return as a club again in the coming trips we have over to the area. Thanks for being such a great campground!!
Sep 21, 2016
Nice people at check in. Washer machines were slow and wifi was spotty.
Sep 19, 2016
Facilities were very clean and we enjoyed our one night stay. Our site was located near the front of the campground and road noise was the only negative.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The whole place was clean and organized. Would definitely stay again and recommended to everyone!
Sep 11, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with our site etc ! Would definatley stay there again !
Aug 07, 2016
The road noise from I-95 and 46 made sleeping impossible for me. Plus there was a herd of teenagers who roamed the camp and yapped til 3am.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy