Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Info: 321-269-7361

Email This Campground

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 07, 2018
Check in was seamless and the campground facilities were clean and well-maintained. Only thing is the tent sites are by SR-46 which is a busy road and we heard a lot of noise from the street, but everything was clean and accommodating. I would highly recommend it for something close to playa linda and cocoa.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Wonderful. Especially Dave at the front desk/camp store. Would definitely recommend!
Apr 16, 2018
It's was very nice the guy at the front I think his name was David was really cool and very friendly we only stayed one night but we will be back again
Apr 16, 2018
Very friendly and helpful, we had a great time!
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
I've camped hundreds of times in hundreds of locations around the country and this is the NOISIEST campground I've ever stayed at. The road next to the campground sounded like a dragstrip at times. I'm a sound sleeper but the noise actually woke me up several times. The bathrooms were dirty most of the time and water pooled up on the floor in the mens room. The staff was helpful and courteous.
Mar 25, 2018
To much road noise from Sr 46. Some tent sites did not have picnic tables.
Mar 22, 2018
Right next to a very busy street, very noisy !!! I think they should have some kind of security and keep the thief's out someone stole my spare tire from Underneath of my truck,they cut the cable.
Mar 19, 2018
If you are looking for a cheap nights stay this is a great campground. It is clean for the most part. The bathhouses are very clean and the staff was helpful and very friendly. The woman who checked us in was especially helpful and kind. The only downside was that the tent site we were at was about 50 feet from a busy highway and homeless people walked through our site. It was not the safest area
Mar 14, 2018
The campground was not very tent-friendly. The tent campsites were not defined and ended up as a cluster of cars and tents. There were no fire rings or picnic tables for tent campers. The street light over the tent sites was so bright that I could read in the tent at night without use of a light inside the tent. Bathrooms and campground were very clean and well maintained. Staff very nice
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
I donot visit the space center ,, the washrooms were clean , people were friendly
Feb 26, 2018
Staff was great. Bathrooms were clean. Sites were quaint.
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
the lady up front that checked us in was very nice and professiional..........the rest of the campground is NOT UP TO any of the KOA's standards that we have stayed in ............ loud/dirty/crowded and had an unsafe feel to it.........also........NO INTERNET even though they stated that they had it.....we would NOT go to this KOA again......
Feb 08, 2018
Run down, tent spaces not marked. Another tent on my site the second day. Office staff not very customer sensitive.
Jan 25, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Gens très accueillant et très beau camping
Jan 16, 2018
Okay, the staff that we came in contact with were friendly and the bath house was clean. But that’s all this place has going for it. It’s a DUMP, and I can’t believe it still maintains its KOA status. Burned out trailers? Permanent residents? Trash in people’s “yards”? Pathetic. KOA corporate clearly needs to visit this one. Soon. Would NEVER recommend to anyone.
Jan 14, 2018
Run down.
Jan 08, 2018
I appreciate the short survey. My stay, not so much!
Dec 25, 2017
We stayed one night with preset agenda so was not expecting extravagance. Lol this site was clean and very pleasant for our stay. If ever in the area again this will be our first choice
Nov 10, 2017
Our favorite Kampground by far.
Nov 10, 2017
Registration office hours are nice. Open till 8:00 is appreciated. Everything needed for tent camping is readily available. I couldn’t ask for anything more.
Nov 03, 2017
During my stay, a but from a tree fell & shattered my rear car window. The staff showed no sympathy to the situation and did not attempt to help. I would suggest offering alertative parking for the tent campers due to the hard nuts that fall from the trees. When I was about to pull out from packing up, another nut fell from the tree and cracked my windshield. This whole ordeal cost me $256.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Great bathrooms and pool. Nice staff, lots of room.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. We loved it here. They had a really nice Labor Day BBQ and the grounds were well kept. CLEAN bathroom! We will be back for sure!
Sep 05, 2017
It was a little hard to find our tent site in the dark however once we found our shady spot it was great. The tent sites are close to the highway, but it didn't keep us from a good nights rest. The staff that I encountered were friendly and helpful. We had a concern in the ladies restroom that was addressed immediately. The facilities were nice and kept clean. I would stay here again.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Had a great stay
Aug 08, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Lots of road noise Insects were terrible Everything was out of order in the game room Pool was nice and location is ok
Jul 05, 2017
Great location! Yes it is close to road. If this keeps you awake, you didn't play hard enough. Would have given 5 stars but WIFI not reliable. Will stay there again.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean and well kept grounds. Staff is great team.
Jun 18, 2017
More than what we expected and we were camping in tents near playground, pool, bathroom/shower, laundromat, grill, store, and more. Clean, friendly, convenient to our destination (KSC).
May 31, 2017
Dave was great at accommodating Our boy scout troop at the last minute. The staff and great the whole weekend was wonderful we will be back
May 01, 2017
nice
Apr 12, 2017
Girl Scout Troop 1119 would like to thank you for a wonderful experience. This was the first time most of our girls slept in a tent. And this is the first time most of our girls have been away from home for this long with out a parent. Our troop of 26 girls, 4 leaders, and 6 Chaperones had a wonderful time. Thank you for making our experience wonderful and rememberable.
Apr 03, 2017
The staff is extremely helpful and friendly! The store could be stocked better but they do have the bare essentials.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Very noisy at night- road traffic, RVs coming and going all night... rest rooms were clean, staff was helpful and pleasant, but it is an RV city.. not the camping experience I wanted for my grandsons.
Mar 21, 2017
The bath/shower house was always dirty. The pool was closed. The front desk person was often behind the building smoking.
Mar 18, 2017
very nice place. Good price.
Mar 18, 2017
Passable, but not great. Aging facility. Too much smoking in and around the bathrooms, possibly by employees. Site OK, but not that nice. Bathrooms not the best I've seen at KOAs. Seems like many campers are permanent residents. Would consider another stay, but would also look elsewhere.
Mar 14, 2017
Great Location for Cape Canaveral area. Tent sites were to close to road, a lot of traffic noise. Light pollution for lights on pavilion and light posts. Tent sights were to close together, there were 17 people, with tents set up with in just five or to yards from each other.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals