Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Info: 321-269-7361

Email This Campground

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2018
Very nice setting, friendly & helpful staff. Very well maintained & clean. Definitely will stay again, soon !
Oct 16, 2018
Very friendly and clean
Oct 16, 2018
Would remove inside women's manual deadbolt lock..I was locked out because kids were inside playing and could lock the door..the mattresses are horrible..maybe a fence along the main road would help with noise and safety..lots of dryers were broken..but the koa is very clean..friendly staff..the cabins are too cute..we would come back.
Oct 16, 2018
Great. See u again in march.
Oct 16, 2018
Check was unable to use my points and charged us for 3 nights instead of 2 with the promise of a refund if we only stayed two. The manager the next day refunded my 3rd night but was unable to give me credit for my points. The rest room and showers were excellent.
Oct 16, 2018
Quiet and pleasant
Oct 13, 2018
I stay several times each year. It's clean, great customer service from every one. Looking forward to my return at Christmas. I had worked in tourism. I know what it takes to provide the above. Thank you for what you do.
Oct 10, 2018
Great.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
We come to the KOA because we hunt in the area we’ve been there several times and got to know the friendly staff and we always appreciate their accommodations
Oct 07, 2018
Very nice front desk employees and also the lady on the bike to show our spot to park. Very clean campground.
Oct 06, 2018
Customer Service was spot on. I would appreciate it a lot if at the Koa West Asheville and Eastbe more clear in your signage. While half of the signage at Asheville East said “EAST”. Not one of the West Asheville signs said “West” Anywhere!!! Thanks
Oct 03, 2018
Nice staff and facilities. Sites could be bigger. Very nice trees.
Oct 02, 2018
Oh I just love the Koa campground and facility itself! There employees are great and always helpful. Its got it all. Its got a great park and pool for children. The bathroom/showers are nice and clean! I will always stay at this Koa!!!! Thanks to the owner Dean and all the employees for a great stay as always!!!
Oct 01, 2018
Our first time camping with three little kids. Camp ground semi clean. Nice host and people in camp ground. However, tent sites right next to busy road, lots of road noise, hard to sleep for adults and especially kids in tent. Pool super warm. Aeriator for pool would be good.
Oct 01, 2018
Idéal pour une visite au Kennedy Spaces Center
Oct 01, 2018
It was short and sweet. The cabin was nice.
Oct 01, 2018
I usually stay here once a month and the customer service is always great. The cabins are always clean and they have different sizes of cabins. It is always nice and quiet and the common areas are well kept. I would recommend this particular KOA to my family and friends.
Sep 30, 2018
The front desk people are very friendly, however the camp ground itself needs to be updated. Behind our RV was all the full time live there people noisy at night people kept driving around parking lot. the same person for 1 hour kept driving and looking for someone also sat at the beginning of the row waiting. I would never stay here again and not recommend
Sep 30, 2018
Very clean very friendly
Sep 30, 2018
Everything and everyone was fantastic !!
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Got the super site.... Lawn furniture was broken, supplied gas grill was out of gas and the grates were rusty....so couldn’t use it... The WiFi was terrible although they said they had many only could get one and it was terrible... The burn pit has rusted out holes and was full of cigarette butts... Walked the park and half the park was like a shanty town for permanent residents. Enough sai
Sep 24, 2018
Easy check in with friendly staff. The campground was clean and everything worked as it should.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Excellent service from check-in until check-out. Huge laundry room with tv to watch while waiting on laundry. Inviting, clean pool and showerhouse. Loved playing tetherball at the playground! Great stay. A+++
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Stayed two nights. Used the pool and facilities. Facilities very clean but pool very warm. Heater on? Premium campsites are really close with no real separation. Lower cost sites looked better.
Sep 18, 2018
Very nice. They took good care of me. Thanks.
Sep 18, 2018
Positive: Flat level concrete pad, newer picnic table, large laundry, clean bathrooms, Dollar General walking distance. Negative: There are 2 sections, 1 is permanent campers/RVs, this comprises 60% of the KOA, and is not nice. The other section appears to be 50% seasonal and 50% travelling campers. Only 1 umbrella at the pool, few shaded spots, yet we we're lucky and got 1. Over all, rundo
Sep 17, 2018
The cabin was clean and the A/C worked well. The bathroom is tiny, however. Grounds were clean. lack of things to do was a bit disappointing. There were no events in the Clubhouse, which surprised me considering it was Value Kard Rewards members weekend. Pool is small and had no shade at all. Game room smells like an attic and had one pool table only. Just a huge lack of things to do in general
Sep 17, 2018
Employees very friendly and helpful. Firepit was dirty with with burnt trash and lots of cigarette butts. Lounge chair broken (missing bolt for back piece), Wifi is useless ( always got "can not connect notice" ).
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Just perfect! Will definitely return soon.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Some people do not have the courtesy to pick up after their dogs at the dog walk, besides that great place to stay, employees there are very courteous and pleasant very attentive. Will stay there again in the future. Thanks.
Sep 17, 2018
Easy to find. Easy check in. Pleasant people. Enjoyed the stay. Would come back and will tell family and friends to stay here when in the area. Extra thanks to Michelle and Will for their warm welcome.
Sep 17, 2018
This stay was during the VKR weekend and was full of extras. This KOA knows how to treat their guests and make us feel special. A private performance for campers in the pavilion by an American Idol contestant was the perfect ending to a great weekend! Thank you!
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
I was at the koa due to being evacuated from NC due to florance. When they found out the reason for my stay the front desk lady went above and beyond to help us out.
Sep 14, 2018
Sites are too close for large rig. Roads are hard to maneuver.
Sep 13, 2018
We camped in a 5th wheel. Long site, cement with nice picnic table, spaces are private, very nice. The laundry facility was great. I would highly recommend this campground.
Sep 12, 2018
Convenience and affordability make this KOA better than any other campground around. Definitely get more for your money here. The grounds and showerhouse are clean and inviting. The check in girl was sweet and helpful.
Sep 12, 2018
Always a pleasure. Amazing service. Thank you!
Sep 11, 2018
The franchisesee has no interest in updating anything. A few of the staff members are wonderful though, Jamie, Elton and Tara were the most friendly and helpful. The others just exist like the the owner. Doesn’t corporate do surprise inspections? They should, nothing is from the 21st century! Laundry room is a joke; expensive and machines don’t work properly. One table at the pool?
Sep 11, 2018
nece place
Sep 10, 2018
The campground was clean and the workers were all very nice. However, there were too many “residents” for our liking. The location was great for visiting the Kennedy Space Center and it was an easy on and off the highway.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy