Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Info: 321-269-7361

Email This Campground

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2018
Everything was great
Jul 14, 2018
Very Nice! Will Return!
Jul 14, 2018
Pool was nice and so were the people
Jul 14, 2018
Great sites (concrete pads). Lovely landscaping. Friendly staff. Nice pool. Great location. What's not to like?
Jul 14, 2018
A+++
Jul 14, 2018
Family friendly. But still quiet at night. Exceeded expectations.
Jul 14, 2018
très bon endroit à visiter
Jul 14, 2018
Dave greeted us with a smile. Kept that smile until we had to leave.
Jul 14, 2018
This is my favorite KOA. So much to see and do, and this is close to it all.
Jul 14, 2018
Clean quiet place to stay while in central Florida. Highly recommend.
Jul 14, 2018
Very nice
Jul 14, 2018
All the conveniences of home. Big laundry room was a nice bonus.
Jul 14, 2018
Thank you for making our stay so great �
Jul 14, 2018
So welcoming from the moment we arrived. Couldn’t have asked for a better stay.
Jul 14, 2018
It was awesome!!! Very nice, staff were great, Michelle in front office was the best! Would def come back and refer friends and family!
Jul 13, 2018
What a great KOA with a staff to match. We have been looking for a campground near the Space Center to spend sometime possibly for a launch. This is the one the campground is wonderful. Nice and clean and they try to keep it manicured to perfection. Thank you all for a great stay experience.
Jul 12, 2018
Campground as clean. Do not leave anything out we had our coolers broke into and all of our contents removed.
Jul 12, 2018
It was pleasent and the people working there were extremely nice and helpful!
Jul 11, 2018
Good stay. Nice helpful hosts. Everything on the pad worked. No wifi most of the time.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
It was a great safe place. We enjoyed our stay
Jul 11, 2018
The park is clean and well maintained, however with the amenities such as the pool closing at 8pm or earlier and a game room that leave much to be desired. On the third night of our stay one of the other campers warned us to lock everything up as someone stole the cooler and all there food. Several of the permanent campers are definitely shady looking and in shambles.
Jul 11, 2018
Nice campground. Average compared to other KOA's. It appears they need more staff. All other KOA we have stayed at you see staff moving around. Here not as visible. One full time resident told us to lock our cooler up due to night time thief's. Possibly and evening gate and staff patrols would help. Most KOA's do have an evening gate. On the positive side location is great for central hub.
Jul 10, 2018
Nice campground for sure! The only issue if have is that the roads are very narrow. When I departed early Sunday morning I just barely made it out (by about 10” on both sides) because the camper next to me and across from me parked their trucks straight in rather than at an angle. However, I was able to manage. I would return and recommend this campground.
Jul 10, 2018
We were there for one night. We enjoyed the park, but tried to wave to people in the park and no one wanted to make eye contact or smile. We were guessing that they weren't happy with us vacationing as opposed to living there full time.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
The office was so thick with cigarette smoke you could hardly breathe. It was raining when we arrived and a guy on a bike took us to "our" site. It was very tight! Turns out he tooks us to the wrong site! Not sure the office ever knew. Thanks to super friendly neighbors we got out okay!! Very tight for a big rig (provest flat towing jeepwrangler umlimited). Happy Day!!
Jul 09, 2018
worst koa i ever stayed stole my $400.00 cooler with all my contents and the next night theystole someone else food.i called the cops and made a police report. i'm thinking about caiiing the BBB
Jul 08, 2018
Comfortable quiet and friendly . too bad the club house was not open during the day , but everything was clean Only one gripe. Lawn maintenance was do around my RV and flung grass on side of unit. Didn’t have any scratches but grass had to be washed off No need to file complaint just annoying
Jul 08, 2018
It was very run down and the staff closed the pool early and the playground also. Other campers had gotten things stolen. The residents that lived there were walking around the campsites and appeared to be on drugs. We will not ever be coming back or recommend this KOA to anyone and the owners need to update everything
Jul 07, 2018
Concrete pad site was well maintained, vegetation trimmed. Enjoyed the shade of the trees. Bathrooms with air conditioner and clean. Didn’t use the pool but I could see it was clean and families that were enjoying it. Campground location conveniently close to I95 and area attractions.
Jul 04, 2018
We have stayed here a few times now and have had a blast... Everyone there is so friendly and nice. the only down fall we had was that we stayed in tents and its the rainy season right now and we got flooded out. But other then that it was really nice there.....
Jul 04, 2018
Half the park was under water, including our electrical plug in, had to stand in 4” of water to plug in and turn on electrical. Our electrical hookup was constantly tripping the breaker on 30 amp. (The post not the Rv). Park looked and felt “run down”. Extreme lack of security, unsafe and uneasy feeling. Workers were actively smoking and we had our young son with us.
Jul 03, 2018
Staff was amazing, but campground was partially flooded, sites were too small and close together. The “ little store” was barren. Pool and shower aresas were OK & reasonably clean. Wouldn’t be as bad of a sting if it was cheaper for a nights stay, but 3 nights as a member cost $146.00 for a bumper to bumper campground.... that’s not worth it for me. Overall it was not a pleasant stay!
Jul 03, 2018
As always, the camping 'community' spirit was present. There are some very low-lying areas in the park and the rain was the usual Florida daily event. We felt very sorry for the tent campers, as they were pretty 'soggy'.
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Great place!
Jul 02, 2018
Great location
Jul 01, 2018
Site location was near road and in "swamp hollow."
Jul 01, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Nice and quite area. Friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
The campground and the staff were very good. The only thing disappointing was the internet service.
Jun 29, 2018
The park is top notch. Big trees, lots of amenities, wide spaces, and friendly people. The space center itself, is high priced ($50 a person) which prevented us from going through it. Highly recommend this park, but not the space center if you're on a fixed budget.
Jun 29, 2018
You DO NOT have WiFi It does not work. Your WiFi server is ripping you off...and we campers have a crummy time. The kabins have no TV no microwave. No refrigerator. And for a KOA so close to the KSC that...is ridiculous. The pool water was too hot
Jun 28, 2018
Such a cute campground. The staff keep the grounds and buildings clean. Even with the thunderstorms, a good time was had here.
Jun 28, 2018
Very Level sites. Clean areas. Nice people.
Jun 26, 2018
It was a nice campground, although it looked a little unkept from the road. We were worried when we first pulled in, but the lady at the desk was extremely nice and once we got into the campground, the sites were nice.
Jun 26, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals