Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 25, 2020
Jan 25, 2020
An old worn-out campground.
Jan 25, 2020
Jan 25, 2020
Campground was older and didn’t seem too well maintained. Small lots, and packed in.
Jan 24, 2020
Jan 24, 2020
I have never stayed in a KOA that had do much junk in some of the sights! Very low end campground
Jan 23, 2020
We had a wonderful time; eating at the famous Dixie Crossing Seafood Restaurant and visiting the Kennedy Space Center. The park was clean and very busy with friendly campers, the staff was also very friendly and accommodating. The only problem we had was our cable/TV connection dropped often and we had to continuously reset/rescan.
Jan 23, 2020
It took about 45 min. to get my 35rig in because of narrow roads and tight spots. Our windows were open but as the sun went down we had to shut everything up because of the potent smell of cat urine. There were so many old RV's, none RV trailers, boats very dumpy. The staff were very friendly and helpful and professional. The place needs a good cleaning up and updates. It should not be a KOA.
Jan 22, 2020
Enjoyed the stay very much. Staff was very friendly, and the grounds clean and our sight was very nice. Thank you for a very nice weekend.
Jan 21, 2020
A little too crowded for our taste, but good for a short stay. Wifi could use strengthening. Other people could have picked up the dogs waste they left in dog park area, since bags and waste containers were available.
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
Surprised KOA would even have their name associated with this campground. More of a homeless transient park than campground. Did send letter to corporate about issue. Second thinking KOA from now on.
Jan 21, 2020
Very dumpy lots of old trashy campers
Jan 21, 2020
Well we are regulars at the KOA in the mims. I made my reservation a couple of weeks ago always look the same site. When I went to chech-in on Friday somebody was in my spot and they moved me to a spot with only 110 and I needed a 30 amp service. The girl in the office was a little confused I think she's a new but I found another empty spot with 30 amp service and she told me go ahead and move.
Jan 21, 2020
I liked this campground but it's a bit run down.
Jan 20, 2020
Friendly staff and people. We would stay there agan
Jan 20, 2020
It’s was nice, staff was friendly. The only thing was the cottage wasn’t very clean. Overall it was nice.
Jan 20, 2020
Nice little campground but nothing fancy. Great big Oak trees was nice but not quite as nice as other KOA’s. I would stay there again though. Staff was great.
Jan 19, 2020
We were there for the first 2 weeks in January 2020. The park is fairly clean, the internet is acceptable but it often disconnect, and TV cable is very good. The restrooms are clean and lots of washer and dryer in the laundry room.
Jan 18, 2020
Sites are concrete pads, very tight for big rig. roads are narrow and in need of repair. Staff friendly. Poor WiFi if at all and cable tv didn’t work even after vendor said it was checked. PS, WORKED AT ALL OTHER CAMPGROUNDS.
Jan 18, 2020
Jan 17, 2020
Checkin was easy and friendly. The site was cement pad. We were only there for 1 night but would stay there again
Jan 16, 2020
Run down. Sites way too close. However staff and campers very friendly.
Jan 15, 2020
We liked the campground and the location but the spaces were too tight for the size of our camper.
Jan 15, 2020
Jan 15, 2020
Staff was friendly. Grounds in dire need of tlc. Very run down and tired looking. Pool is advertised as heated, but it isn’t. When I inquired I was told “well they told me it was”. Store has no curb appeal.
Jan 15, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Nice campground. Easy to get to.
Jan 14, 2020
Staff helpful and friendly. Lots tight but workable,could use a raking. Step in dog dirt on the lot as we arrived!
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
Very helpful and polite staff, especially the guy who showed me to my spot and then helped me dismantle my dolly and assisted in backing me into the tight spot. A little close for comfort the distance between spots, to the point it is hard to back-in and not hit a tree or drive onto someone else's spot. I would stay again.
Jan 13, 2020
The reason of our stay was just a stop on route to our final destination (Florida Keys). We were well greeted, campground appeared clean, store seemed to contain all the essentials. Booked a deluxe site and the travel trailer was on pavement and still had lots of room on cement pad. Good BBQ on site with propane. Overall very happy with what we got.
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
Nice in and out park, quite and clean.
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
Worst koa i never stay not clean not quit resident trailer is a dump Will never go there again
Jan 12, 2020
Jan 11, 2020
All employees there are nice and informative. Construction under way there will be a big plus when complete. Real close to I-95 for short stay customers, far enough away from town is another plus. We will be back!
Jan 11, 2020
Fine for a day or so..... convenient to space center..... but the private residence area seems like there are no rules.....
Jan 10, 2020
Jan 10, 2020
Had a great time! The team at this KOA go out of their way to make sure your visit is pleasant and stress free!
Jan 10, 2020
The park was clean - the bathroom/showers were roomy, clean and several shower stalls. All employees were friendly and helpful. There was no privacy between our sites and we did not care to sit outside the camper. The pool was "solar heated," so too cool to swim. I felt safe, and there is a fenced dog area, although we couldn't use it due to the huge dogs using it each time we walked over.
Jan 09, 2020
Not big rig friendly. Big pot holes at entrance. People smoke in mens bathhouse even though 2 no smoking signs posted outside door. Not much curb appeal. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Jan 09, 2020
The staff is outstanding. Very knowledgeable and helpful. The location is very convenient and accessible. Price is good for the area. My problem with this campground is that it is in serious need of TLC.Outdated office/store. The landscaping needs a lot of work and the pads have a 4" to 6" drop off at many places. Not good for the tires if you happen to roll off while backing in or pulling out.
Jan 08, 2020
All the staff was very friendly. Does need some upgrades but overall great
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
This KOA needs improvement. Our site was one of the better sites but the entire campground needs to be cleaned up. It doesn't appear that anyone is doing any yard maintenance. Kamp K9 is far too small to be useful. The Wi-Fi doesn't work most of the time. They have everything chained up on the premium patio site, doesn't make it seem like it is a very safe place to stay.
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Great help at check in
Jan 03, 2020
Arrival was nice as we were checked in and someone led us to our nicely paved space. Employees were always friendly and helpful. However, areas of the campground were rundown and unkept. There are obviously many who live at the campground permanently and were not held to any kind of standards of cleanliness and upkeep. Would love to see it upgraded as we loved the neutral Florida area.
Jan 27, 2020
Love this place.
- Jesse Sheets on Google
Jan 09, 2020
Lugar muy lindo donde puedes aprendar casi toda la istoria de la nasa
- ManuCool pro on Google
Jan 23, 2020
Friendly staff, I got a quite spot in the back, so I'm happy.
- James Jackson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.