Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Info: 321-269-7361

Email

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 19, 2017
Simple, no hassle, near our destination - Merritt Island National Wildlife Refuge.
Nov 18, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, grounds were very good. A nice atmosphere and the area's had good lighting. The only issue was half the washer and dryers were out of order. Overall this is a nice park.
Nov 18, 2017
Overnite 2nd time there - great place
Nov 16, 2017
Very disappointed as well as embarrassed. I had out-of-state friends come stay in a cabin with me at the Mims KOA and it was not great. The silverware in the cabin should not be rusty nor should the dish strainer the screen on the screen door should be attached not just flapping in the breeze I felt very unsafe at this KOA
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Tara was very helpful. Cabin was very clean too
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
The numerous long term tenants were not well maintained giving the whole park less than an appealing appearance.
Nov 13, 2017
It was more like a permanent trailer park then a campsite garbage was overflowing and out of every dumpster the inside of the cabin was not clean when we arrived
Nov 13, 2017
Two nights. Quiet, clean. Used laundry, which was clean but had a few out of order washers and dryers. Helpful staff. I loved the big trees with Spanish moss!
Nov 12, 2017
Very nice place. Everyone was really nice and polite. I will defently come back and stay.
Nov 12, 2017
The campground is beautiful, and we'll maintained. The staff are friendly and helpful
Nov 10, 2017
The staff and campsite were great but our dogs are part of our family and we book sites based on the presence of a dog run/playground. There was one here but every time I went there I had to pick up bags of dog poop before I let my dogs loose. The dog park is out of sight so people just don't pick up after their dogs. Either have maintenance keep it clean or install a fake surveillance camera.
Nov 10, 2017
We had a wonderful stay.
Nov 10, 2017
Our favorite Kampground by far.
Nov 10, 2017
Spacious campsite. Shower was not-so-good.
Nov 10, 2017
Registration office hours are nice. Open till 8:00 is appreciated. Everything needed for tent camping is readily available. I couldn’t ask for anything more.
Nov 08, 2017
Our stay was nice. The staff is friendly, facility is clean, roads are narrow but manageable. The WIFI was absolutely awful. They have several connections but if I got connected as soon as I was searching for something like Google Maps or anything I got kicked off. So therefore I could not stay connected to wifi to do any work on the Internet.
Nov 08, 2017
Staff very nice but place needs major work. Having section eight people and run down dirty sites detracts from place. Too bad
Nov 07, 2017
friendly staff and the supermarked close to the campground.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
The campground is clean and the staff is very nice and accommodating. The one issue I had was the maneuvering of my 42 foot motorhome inside the campground. The access into the site was very tight and then leaving to exit was real scary due to trees. The actual site was great and level. I was just too nervous moving my rig thru the park.
Nov 03, 2017
During my stay, a but from a tree fell & shattered my rear car window. The staff showed no sympathy to the situation and did not attempt to help. I would suggest offering alertative parking for the tent campers due to the hard nuts that fall from the trees. When I was about to pull out from packing up, another nut fell from the tree and cracked my windshield. This whole ordeal cost me $256.
Nov 02, 2017
I'm so grateful to this KOA. I needed a place to stay while I searched for a seasonal spot for the winter.
Nov 01, 2017
bathroom stalls had only one with toilet paper in both mornings I went to use.
Oct 31, 2017
Everything was fine except internet connection. We need that for our business. The internet was rarely available.
Oct 30, 2017
The Kabin was nice. I did not use any of the facilities.
Oct 30, 2017
People where great
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Closely located to I 95.deinatly a great KOA to stay while traveling.Lots of restraunts,close to beaches ,Space Center.In the process of fixing up.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
We really enjoy staying here! The staff is always so nice and helpful!
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Older CG with smaller sites than newer rigs can handle. Wi-Fi very slow. We stay there for the value and closeness to relatives we visit.
Oct 27, 2017
Very nice people but the facilities are run down and outdated.
Oct 24, 2017
Just an average campground. Not nearly as nice as many KOAs we have stayed at. Minimal amenities. No store, no trash pick up, not great for big rigs.
Oct 22, 2017
Everyone treated us well. Our stay was great from start to finish. C u next year.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
The staff were friendly but the grounds need some attention. There were a lot of long term and unattended campers. The whole place reminded me of a trailer park. All in all it isn't a bad place to stay, It's nice and quiet.
Oct 21, 2017
Good location for us. We could go north or south for good surf spots.
Oct 19, 2017
Nice an clean the people who work there where friendly
Oct 18, 2017
just a weekend out
Oct 18, 2017
Very tightly packed lots. No privacy.
Oct 16, 2017
We have enjoyed our stays with Titusville/Kennedy KOA on many occasions. Our latest stay was great. We were also able to see friends coming in for their winter stay as well as friends in the campground. We have booked our future stay for December 1, 2017 planning at least a 6 month stay. Jean and Phil
Oct 16, 2017
Pretty site. Friendly staff.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
1. Male toilet/shower vandalized 3 nites in row with feces/vomit in shower stalls + graffiti + fire in handicap shower believed to be juveniles who permanently stayed on this facility. 2. Staff were very accommodating and apologized for inconveniences. 3. found permanent residents in KOA facility ... their homes very unkempt appearance.
Oct 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy