Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Info: 321-269-7361

Email

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 18, 2018
Jan 18, 2018
The campground was clean where we stayed. The driers didn’t work though so had to drive all over looking for a laundromat. Not very convenient!
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Very friendly staff!
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
The ladies room had 2 electronic paper towel holders that did not work. I should have told them but did not. The cleaning ladies should of known you would think.
Jan 16, 2018
Clean place and friendly staff
Jan 16, 2018
Employees are very nice and accommodating. The camp sites are wonderful. Everything has been good except for no wi fi most of the time and a lot of the washers and dryers in the laundry do not work. The location is great with access to service stations and convenience stores.
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
A very cramped and filthy campground. Would not recommend or stay there again!
Jan 16, 2018
Okay, the staff that we came in contact with were friendly and the bath house was clean. But that’s all this place has going for it. It’s a DUMP, and I can’t believe it still maintains its KOA status. Burned out trailers? Permanent residents? Trash in people’s “yards”? Pathetic. KOA corporate clearly needs to visit this one. Soon. Would NEVER recommend to anyone.
Jan 16, 2018
Bathrooms had no heat, although there was a thermostat in the ladies room. No ventilation in the ladies rm. floor was always wet and showers drain out to main area. Laundromat had 8 dryers, 7 of which were not working We went to Titusville to find a laundromat. The dog walk was disgusting, full of dog waste. The gentlemen who guided everyone to their site were very helpful helping to park RV.
Jan 16, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the campground. It was nice to have the park directly across from our site. My only complaint is that the spots are right on top of each other. We were so close to the people behind us and next to us we felt like sardines. And we had no room on our site for my husband’s truck. It was nice to have the Brevard Zoo and Space Station close. We would stay here again.
Jan 16, 2018
This was the ugliest KOA I have ever stayed in. The bathrooms were almost dirty, the roadways were muddy and potholed, the permanent campers were in all manner of decay. I only stayed for one night.
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Our stay was very good. The only complaint is no TV in the cabin and no trash can.
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 14, 2018
Run down.
Jan 13, 2018
The roads were full of pot holes. Scratched our RV on the way out, turns too narrow. The clubhouse was dirty and unkept. The refrigerator looked like it hadn't been cleaned or defrosted in a year. There was sound equipment taking up half of the room. The ceiling lights were dirty with spider webs. Very disappointed in the park!
Jan 13, 2018
We were only there for 1 night. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jan 13, 2018
Thank you! we enjoyed our overnight very nice park will consider again !
Jan 13, 2018
We called ahead and requested a pull through site which the management orally confirmed. Upon arrival, 1/2 of the pull through site was assigned to another unit. Had we been told ahead of time, we would have continued on to another location. Very disappointed in management.
Jan 12, 2018
it's nice that it's close to the Kennedy Space Center...I think it's probably the closest rv campground, so there's not much to compare with. i would recommend improvement to the laundry facility. it's a bit outdated and doesn't feel too clean
Jan 11, 2018
Bathhouse dirty they put Clorox on middle of floor. Handicap stalls not working properly. Only one small bathhouse for all the many sights. Sites not well maintained in some areas. A burned out camper just sitting there. Would never go back!
Jan 11, 2018
The main reason that I would highly recommend this KOA is because of the proximity to nearby attractions. There is also a newly paved bike path 1.9 miles away from the campground. One way leads into Titusville and the other way goes as far as the Sands Lake Buddhist Centre. A must to visit!
Jan 11, 2018
Was a great stopover for our overnight stay.
Jan 10, 2018
nice campground
Jan 09, 2018
KOA staff/workers all very friendly & knowledgable. Very easy to get to. All sites were very clean,laundry facilities decent. If your wanting WI-FI from here hang it up,not happening(WI-FI sucks)but would come back in a heart beat
Jan 08, 2018
I appreciate the short survey. My stay, not so much!
Jan 08, 2018
The cabin was filthy and there were cockroaches in the bathroom. The front office was very nice though
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Vous étiez accueillants....mais faite un effort pour nettoyer ..laundromat et surtout les sécheuses ....une seule à fonctionné....un peu d’effort sur le nettoyage et on aura envie de rester un peu plus longtemps .......
Jan 08, 2018
The staff was disorganized and the roads are really tight to get around.
Jan 07, 2018
Nice little cabin next time I'll get one with bathroom though
Jan 07, 2018
Clean well kept grounds, clean bathrooms and showers. Had problems with WiFi kept fading in and out the whole time
Jan 07, 2018
Great place to stay! It’s clean, friendly staff and very close to the Kennedy Space Center. Perfect to come back to after a full day at the KSC. Also, rates are very reasonable! Thank you�
Jan 06, 2018
We had a great stay, friendly staff and the park was very clean. The site was very large and not that close together. I will definitely be back.
Jan 06, 2018
Very Nice people at koa
Jan 05, 2018
Only there 2 days the weather was rough but everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jan 05, 2018
Everyone and everything there was perfect I wish I could give them more then a 10. We plan on going back in February for a longer stay
Jan 04, 2018
Très bel accueil et terrain très propre . Personnel accueillants et donnant service . Merci!
Jan 04, 2018
Very crowd it place, we had a very nice spot at the end of the park. They have way too many permanent recidents, restrooms are ok but not maintain during busy hours.store was empty. I realize this Koa been there for a long time it is in a prime location near Nasa,maybe is time for a overhaul of the entire place.
Jan 04, 2018
Tara at the front desk was very friendly and polite. Sites were paved and level. Only negative aspect was one side of the park looks like old rv’s with full time residents
Jan 04, 2018
Even though it was only one night, if the weather had been better I would have stayed longer. You had everything I needed and liked. I would stay there again if I Amin the area. Thanks.
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Muy agradable , las personas que trabajan muy complacientes , y todo muy accesible tanto para el RV como lo personal
Jan 02, 2018
People & Staff were very friendly and helpful, I really enjoyed my stay there. Facilities were very well maintained, clean & orderly. I would definitely stay again.
Jan 02, 2018
ok to park for the night, however the facilities needs a makeover.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals