Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Info: 321-269-7361

Email

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2018
We were with a caravan and the staff was very accommodating.
Apr 16, 2018
Staff was very friendly and informative. Escorted to your spot and we had a cool drive through with a BBQ grill, fire pit, table and chairs and a glider. Couldn’t ask for more - even had cable tv. Will stay again when in the area
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Good campground; friendly, capable staff; nice setting with trees and shrubs.
Apr 16, 2018
Stay was ok. Our spot was good. But a lot of the place looks a little red necky. Could be better.
Apr 16, 2018
It's was very nice the guy at the front I think his name was David was really cool and very friendly we only stayed one night but we will be back again
Apr 16, 2018
Very friendly and helpful, we had a great time!
Apr 15, 2018
Everything was very nice.
Apr 15, 2018
Beautiful park, enjoyed our stay. Don’t count on their WIFI
Apr 15, 2018
No Wi-Fi as advertised! East side was dumpy & dirty. If it hadn't been for Dave, I'm sure it would shut down. Problems transferred to Dave. Rec. room was closed, pool was shut down 2 months longer than advertised. Laundromat was pitiful until the inspectors came to evaluate it. Toilets were nonfunctional in pool house. I would not recommend this park to anyone unless they had no other choice. SAD!
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Sites were small and difficult to walk around. Location was ideal for access to Kennedy Space Center. Rates were reasonable. Internet didn't work well.
Apr 13, 2018
We never rate a campground 5 stars that is a majority long term residents, it takes away from the camping experience. The staff was friendly, the restrooms, old but clean. Sites were narrow, as were the roads thru the campground. Nice campground, it was fine for a 2-3 day stay.
Apr 13, 2018
The improvements thru out park continually exceed our expectations with every visit. Beautiful camp ground!
Apr 13, 2018
Grounds were neat and clean, camp site was great, as was all the help. will come back again for sure. Had a lot of fun during our stay!!!
Apr 12, 2018
People were fabulous and workers very attentive to our needs. We would recommend to all friends who camp.
Apr 11, 2018
Camp sites need cleaning up! To much trash out side of the permit camp sites. Dog remains left in areas where you have to walk. No rules set forth by the KOA are unforced, tv and cable connection sucks, the pool was shut down for month, the laundry facilities were very dirty and nasty! In whole the camp site needs a lot of attention.
Apr 10, 2018
The campground was convenient and easy to access.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
We were staying for one night and the location just a minute off the interstate is therefore excellent. Staff was very friendly. We didn't so much liked the simple restrooms and the density of the RV lots. Too little privacy with always unwillingly peeking onto somebody elses dinner table... Prices seem quite fair!
Apr 10, 2018
Lots of permanent sites that are run down and beyond repair. Left 4 days early despite having paid for them. I just wanted out of there
Apr 10, 2018
We planned to stay 2 nights , wound up extending our stay because the staff was friendly and helpful , and the site was perfect for us...close to area attractions , dog friendly , and shaded by trees . Will keep it on our go to list .
Apr 10, 2018
Lovely get away for 2 empty nesters
Apr 09, 2018
Dirty.
Apr 09, 2018
We only stayed 1 night before our cruise. The A/C in the cabin we were given did not work. We arrived after 8pm and there were a couple of employees that tried to fix it. It cooled of enough with windows open and ceiling fan. We also left before 8 am. For the $70.00 it cost us, it was just what we needed. (just a bed for overnight) We did not ask for a discount, but it wasn't offered either.
Apr 09, 2018
The campground facilities were great, clean restrooms, very pleasant owners, nice heated pool. The one and only comment is that the wifi is terrible, this really needs to be improved
Apr 09, 2018
We had nice time at the KOA. It is conveniently located near many things.
Apr 09, 2018
Very nice campground. There needs to be some plumbing attention in the women's bathroom. Every toilet runs constantly - lots of handle jiggling. One shower barely dribbled out a lukewarm stream of water. Another shower was fine.
Apr 09, 2018
Clean, quiet campground with a friendly staff. Everyone was helpful when we asked questions and when we asked for suggestions of what to do in the area. During our stay, the staff was always out cleaning or doing some sort of work to keep the campground looking good.
Apr 09, 2018
Came for the space centre, stumbled on the warbirds airshow! Magnificent weekend. Campground well located for these two events. Very clean, good on ground facilities, very helpful staff
Apr 08, 2018
Had a great time. Very friendly staff. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Will be coming back. Good job
Apr 08, 2018
I am pretty sure you have bed bugs in cabin 1. We woke up with clusters of itchy bug bites every morning.
Apr 08, 2018
Wifi does not work at all anywere on the campground at any time of our stay.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Flawless visit, friendly staff, nice location, great amenities! A+!
Apr 07, 2018
Very crowded with a lot of old trailers and motor homes. Leaves a lot to be desired.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Great location, friendly staff, lovely campground, poor wifi.
Apr 07, 2018
Friendly staff. Pool has solar heat for cold nature people
Apr 06, 2018
Is a convenient location but the roads thru the campground are narrow and have many overhanging trees. Also, seems like 50% of the campers are permanent residents with sites not very well maintained lending an old, dilapidated look to the park.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
I've camped hundreds of times in hundreds of locations around the country and this is the NOISIEST campground I've ever stayed at. The road next to the campground sounded like a dragstrip at times. I'm a sound sleeper but the noise actually woke me up several times. The bathrooms were dirty most of the time and water pooled up on the floor in the mens room. The staff was helpful and courteous.
Apr 05, 2018
Nice deluxe site.
Apr 05, 2018
We enjoyed our stay there very much. The sites are nice size, the facility very clean, and the staff very courteous and friendly.
Apr 03, 2018
We see you continually try to improve. Growth between sites and main driveway area need attention. The pool looks nice. The new dryers a plus.
Apr 03, 2018
Very disappointed in our stay in your cabin. We rented for a week and upon arrival and checking in, we found our cabin to be very dirty and not maintained. We have stayed in several other koa cabins that were great, not here! We ended up going next door to dollar General to pick up cleaning supplies so we could clean the cabin. Wish I could post the cleaning photos I took! Campground is run down.
Apr 03, 2018
We stayed in a cabin that didn't even look like it was cleaned prior to us arriving. The showers had no water pressure. There was no campground security. The cops were called to the campgrounds 2x in the week we were there. The one incident, a permanent resident (minor) was walking around with a gun in his hand. Very scary moment when your riding bikes with your kids and you see this.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Dave is Great!!!!! Always helpful and able to reach 24/7! We are 1 st time RV Campers and this was a delightful experience! The Campground was meticulously maintained...employees were friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this KOA!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals