Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 08, 2019
Very nice and friendly customer service.
Dec 08, 2019
Great staff. Concrete pads are nice, but somewhat tight. Some of the sites that appeared to be long term campers have accumulated a lot of stuff, which gives the campground an unflattering look. Some of the “RVs” were in a state of disrepair.
Dec 08, 2019
Dec 08, 2019
Personnel très gentil et accueillant. Les emplacements sont grands et propres, avec toutes les commodités et une belle végétation en prime. Les douches et aires communes sont maintenus propres et en assez bon état. Site très bien localisé , à proximité des attractions touristiques majeures.
Dec 08, 2019
Great experience. Super customer service. My hats off Employee Tara, extremely kind and pleasant. I spent 3 nights and enjoyed every evening. I will definitely return.
Dec 05, 2019
We were going to stay on a grass spot but they Upgraded us to a cement slot. We were very happy with our stay at KOA. And may stay again in a couple of weeks. Thank y’all
Dec 04, 2019
Great place ,staff were very welcoming friendly.Yes i would go back
Dec 02, 2019
Reserved a deluxe site and they tried to put us in a non deluxe site, the campground is overrun with cats and the squirrels that they feed, the camp store does not have a lot to offer. There are empty campers on site missing windows. The person showing us to our site was under the influence and had trouble leading us to our campsite.
Dec 02, 2019
everything was wonderful !!!!!!
Dec 01, 2019
Had no issues. People and squirrels were friendly. Camp areas were clean.
Nov 30, 2019
Staff was friendly, upgrades are needed, we had a premium site, nice to be on a cement slab, but it came with a table and chairs set but they had the chairs cable tied to the table can’t tell you how many time we tripped and almost fell on them. This KOA had lots of small campers and tents with full time residents living at the KOA. It works for a quick get off the hwy in and out for a night
Nov 29, 2019
Nice location but that is it. The first night I was put in overflow because my site wasn’t empty. It was a mud hole. This is the absolute tightest site to ge through that I have ever experienced. Vehicles parked everywhere and in the way when your trying to back in to your spot. Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else if your rig is any longer that 20 feet. You will be glad you did.
Nov 29, 2019
Très beau site avec patio en ciment
Nov 29, 2019
Front desk very friendly and accommodating . Pleasant stay .
Nov 28, 2019
Main problem was difficulty of using WiFi. Everyone needs internet for one reason or another in today’s world
Nov 28, 2019
Described as shady, had no trees and no shade at all. Dog park area was gross. Lacked garbage cans around park. Some park lights were out. Described as spacious however barely able to walk around our trailer. No activities offered while there. Pavilion obviously not used for activities as people were storing private property in the pavilion, ie motorcycles and garbage cans. Staff were nice.
Nov 28, 2019
Park seemed clean, laundry facility definitely was. I liked the shrubs / flowers between the sites for the privacy they provided. Roads weren't very wide but we didn't have any issues backing in our 35' motorhome into our site. Lots of room in front of it for our jeep as well.
Nov 26, 2019
A short stay while visiting Florida and the Kennedy Space Center.
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 23, 2019
All around a great experience.
Nov 23, 2019
Good location close to Kennedy Space station. Lots of squirrels around site. Facilities are in need of an upgrade.
Nov 22, 2019
Nov 22, 2019
Great staff , quiet ....very friendly nice new pool
Nov 20, 2019
Probably the nicest KOA I've ever stayed at. A little cramped but the neighbors were quiet. The drives were a tight for some of the bigger rigs and being on a corner lot, had to move my truck a couple times to allow folks to make the turn. The grounds and facilities were very clean and somewhat fresh.
Nov 20, 2019
Nice campground with shade and open areas as needed. Roads are paved but tight for larger vehicles(42 ft. class A) Many sites paved and good size. Sites closer together than some campgrounds. Helpful staff.
Nov 19, 2019
this campground requires sufficient upgrading in order to evolve with the type of trailers/RVs on the road today. The sites are way too small, there is no wifi, the pool was the size of a hot tub and should you want a campfire, you would have to share it with your neighbors. This is my second disappointing stay with a KOA...may be my last stay at a KOA.
Nov 19, 2019
People were very friendly. Bathrooms very clean! Staff was great helping me to my site.
Nov 18, 2019
Very friendly Made reservation for next spring on way home.
Nov 18, 2019
We use this campground as a very easy overnight stop on a longer journey. The staff is very accommodating and the facilities are good. We have already reserved for the trip back home.
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
after 40 years of property management I have to say those restrooms are the worst I have seen. We booked for two days and left after 12 hrs. The driveway has more pot holes than our roads in Michigan. Driveway not easy to walk on. Also people coming in after dark could not find there site as the numbers are on the pads and worn off. I am rethinking KOAs
Nov 12, 2019
Wonderful staff.Friendly, helpful and kind.They walked us to our spot.We were expecting campground to be more of a resort style (we were staying 3 nights and have a young child), but unfortunately it was perhaps better suited for overnight stops or long term residents.The concrete pads are great with full hook-up,but our RPod was packed in tightly in between huge RVs either side.Close to Kennedy+
Nov 12, 2019
Very friendly park but do find the sites very tight though we had a very best site but to get out of the site we had to back up in order to make the turn due to all the vehicles parked on sites some had two cars
Nov 12, 2019
To many live ins nasty
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
The front desk lady said there was no sites available, so we went online and were able to book a site. We have noticed, the two nights we stayed, there were multiple sites empty but the stuff was adamant the whole campground was booked. It was disappointing to see such unwillingness to let people stay there. Not sure what kind of marketing strategy it is. Overall, campground is ok. Close to NASA.
Nov 08, 2019
Nice little campground. They have an entire section of residents so the actual campground is a bit small. Would have liked to have had a larger dog park, but we regular walk our large dog and the campground is close to a sidewalk area and a little used sand (dirt) road. They were great about our fluctuating dates and able to accommodate an RV towing and a truck with a trailer.
Nov 07, 2019
Mostly a trailer park with some temporary RVs. There was a woman sleeping in her van parked in front of a mobile home, which was in front of my site. The same mobile home had a Uhaul truck parked in front the day I was trying to park my camper, making it very difficult to maneuver. I carried a weapon with me to walk the dogs because there were sketchy individuals staying there.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Horrible location. Unkept, overgrown grounds. I’m surprised this has KOA status. I thought we pulled into a deserted trailer park. We were to stay 2 nights here, until we arrived and pulled into the slip. We hooked up to power for less than 30 minutes, then decided we didn’t want to stay. They refused to give us back both FULL nights, and I quote them, “We earned that money.” Never again.
Nov 01, 2019
site excellent with lots of space with cement pads
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Great place for stop over or a stay. Nice people, good site, concrete pad. We would definitely stay here again.
Oct 27, 2019
Excellent customer service. Really nice place. Pool was wonderful.
Oct 27, 2019
Paved roads only 7' wide. A lot of shrubs need to be pruned or be removed. Caused paint scratches on 5 of our coach doors! Will never return

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.