Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Info: 321-269-7361

Email

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 10, 2017
Not the best KOA we've ever stayed at, as matter fact it rates down at the low end. The ceiling in the ladies bathroom was non-existent. The campground had a general dirty feel.
Dec 09, 2017
great place to stay when visiting the space center
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Our stay was enjoyable since we were with a group and planned our own activities.
Dec 03, 2017
I thought KOA’s were too of the line places to camp.. Not this one! Run down mobile homes and shacks. Nothing top of the line here. I will not be going back!
Dec 03, 2017
cleaned up from last year .... see you later
Dec 02, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
I love the people and the safe enviroment
Dec 01, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Only half of laundry facilities worked. Spaces were level but roads were in poor condition. Park needs some TLC.
Dec 01, 2017
Staff great, thought we were going to have a problem manouvering a 36 foot AClass, tight but doable. Escorted to the camp site and helped provided to proper site positioning. Staff went out of their way providing directions to many restaurants we could partake for our evening meal. Some road/train noise but acceptable level to provide a decent sleep.
Nov 28, 2017
We have a 70 foot rig with mh & trailer. We were given a pull through by the bathroom. The park is not set up for this size of a rig. We couldn't get to any other site & we had to back out of the park. Only 2 of the 9 dryers were functioning. Too many full timers in the facility & they do not keep their sites tidy. The dumpsters were over flowing. Not what we expected from prior KOA visits.
Nov 28, 2017
Spaces are very tight. Bathroom and shower were dirty. Washers and dryers were all out of order. All amenities need a refresh.
Nov 28, 2017
Pour une courte visite; si aucun autres choix; ok / patio de ciment seulement Maisons sur le park sont dés dump!!! Vidange partout.. 80% résidents permettants avec des remorques & motorisé + 25 ans !!!
Nov 27, 2017
The site was clean and the staff very friendly, Overall the stay was ok, the pool deck was crumbling, they had a gameroom but it was out of service
Nov 27, 2017
Nice, family friendly campground. Much more rustic-which I liked. Wifi was not good at all, which is important as I work online, really a must in this day and age. But would stay again if in the area.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Over booked so many spots packed tight....people staying there are very suspect...a little nervous having my wife walk around alone...store was empty, all empty shelves....1 bath house for too many campers....property was messy, should be cleaned up and organized....
Nov 26, 2017
Very nice staff. As you enter into camp area you have an old single wide with a group of usual looking people sitting outside. In the very back you have a very small trailer with cats running all over the place. Thought tou could not stay at a Koa longer then three weeks. Kids running around until after 9pm making a good bit of noise. One night ok, no longer.
Nov 24, 2017
After setting up we went out to eat and received a call that we had to move. This was unacceptable. They managed to allowed us to stay on the site but the experience left us cold .Older park so the sites were tight for our 40 ft Motorhome . We did not feel comfortable . Would Not recommend This KOA.
Nov 24, 2017
Lots that are rented out are very small. There were too many permanent sites spread throughout the campground instead of being in one area. Our site was nice because of the concrete pad and patio but it was so small that you could not even use the patio. There was suppose to be a fire ring but the one for our site was missing. The roads to the sites were also very narrow.
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
The campground staff were friendly and helpful. The site we were in was clean and well maintained and the area of the campground we were in was nice.
Nov 20, 2017
The office staff is friendly. The restroom ceiling is missing large chunks and duck work showing. The campground lighting after hours was nonexistent, perminant campsites not kept up. Large dog running loose attempted to attack people as they walked past. Deluxe campsite too small for travel trailer unable to use hookups and picnic table needed to be placed on roadside in front of camper.
Nov 20, 2017
FRINDLY OWNERS AND STAFF MADE OUR STAY QUITE RELAXING AND ENJOYABLE
Nov 20, 2017
Extremely friendly staff, nice facility, clean pool. Gave it 4 stars, not 5, because road and paths need a little maintenance (pot holes -- maybe due to the recent hurricane?), the Internet connection was not good no matter what we did, and there were always muddy footprints in the bathrooms (which were very clean and well-lit otherwise). But definitely would stay there again.
Nov 19, 2017
Simple, no hassle, near our destination - Merritt Island National Wildlife Refuge.
Nov 18, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, grounds were very good. A nice atmosphere and the area's had good lighting. The only issue was half the washer and dryers were out of order. Overall this is a nice park.
Nov 18, 2017
Overnite 2nd time there - great place
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
The numerous long term tenants were not well maintained giving the whole park less than an appealing appearance.
Nov 13, 2017
Two nights. Quiet, clean. Used laundry, which was clean but had a few out of order washers and dryers. Helpful staff. I loved the big trees with Spanish moss!
Nov 12, 2017
The campground is beautiful, and we'll maintained. The staff are friendly and helpful
Nov 10, 2017
The staff and campsite were great but our dogs are part of our family and we book sites based on the presence of a dog run/playground. There was one here but every time I went there I had to pick up bags of dog poop before I let my dogs loose. The dog park is out of sight so people just don't pick up after their dogs. Either have maintenance keep it clean or install a fake surveillance camera.
Nov 10, 2017
We had a wonderful stay.
Nov 10, 2017
Spacious campsite. Shower was not-so-good.
Nov 08, 2017
Our stay was nice. The staff is friendly, facility is clean, roads are narrow but manageable. The WIFI was absolutely awful. They have several connections but if I got connected as soon as I was searching for something like Google Maps or anything I got kicked off. So therefore I could not stay connected to wifi to do any work on the Internet.
Nov 08, 2017
Staff very nice but place needs major work. Having section eight people and run down dirty sites detracts from place. Too bad
Nov 07, 2017
friendly staff and the supermarked close to the campground.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
The campground is clean and the staff is very nice and accommodating. The one issue I had was the maneuvering of my 42 foot motorhome inside the campground. The access into the site was very tight and then leaving to exit was real scary due to trees. The actual site was great and level. I was just too nervous moving my rig thru the park.
Nov 02, 2017
I'm so grateful to this KOA. I needed a place to stay while I searched for a seasonal spot for the winter.
Nov 01, 2017
bathroom stalls had only one with toilet paper in both mornings I went to use.
Oct 31, 2017
Everything was fine except internet connection. We need that for our business. The internet was rarely available.
Oct 30, 2017
People where great
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Closely located to I 95.deinatly a great KOA to stay while traveling.Lots of restraunts,close to beaches ,Space Center.In the process of fixing up.
Oct 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy