Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

Email

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Great stay!
Jul 18, 2017
Not too bad. Sights are getting run down. Need to make them a little better. All in All, enjoyed the stay even if it was hot.
Jul 17, 2017
Too close to the interstate so lots of road noise, never had any interaction with a staff member (I arrived about 9pm and left about 11am).
Jul 17, 2017
Very run down. Lots of long term residents that had junk everywhere. The owner was kind and courteous but this KOA was not anywhere near the standards of most others that I have stayed at.
Jul 14, 2017
Late check in was easy
Jul 13, 2017
Cabin was not very clean and was very smelly. location is on the interstate with lots of road noise.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Super clean
Jul 11, 2017
When we hooked up to the power we got a reversed polarity alarm on our surge protector. Owner said an electrician looked at it a few days before. We got moved to another site. Campground is right off the interstate and traffic is real loud.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
First, our site was not at all level. When we were given a different site, it was not level either. There is no cable for overnight campers, even though all the sites have a cable TV jack. Why is this a "Journey" KOA if you are not catering to overnight campers? We stayed several years ago and this was a nice campground then. We won't be back.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Really think wi-fi and cable tv should be included In full hookup sites or for that matter all sites. Everything else was just fine.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Staff is very helpful and professional. Easy on and off and level site. Tidy laundry and bathrooms. Older campground so not really a destination but was convenient for a one night stay, thus its KOA "Journey" distinction. Loved the RV art gallery!
Jul 02, 2017
Kabin had plenty of cool AC, but a funky smell that Lysol couldn'the cut.
Jul 02, 2017
We came in around midnight and the check in was very easy and the showers were available and clean!
Jul 01, 2017
All good
Jul 01, 2017
We're always in a hurry when we stay here. We arrive late and leave early but they're always here for us.
Jun 30, 2017
Office staff very friendly! Location great! But wifi/ TV not so great and road noise is huge! Terrible! The grass needed to be cut and some RV spot maintenance:upkeep was needed but it's a very basic RV park but not terrible! The gift shop area was amazing
Jun 29, 2017
Every thing just great
Jun 28, 2017
too much highway noise
Jun 27, 2017
Awesome staff!
Jun 26, 2017
It was easy in, easy out. Despite being by the interstate, which is characteristic, it was not that loud.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Bathroom very hot. No AC
Jun 24, 2017
Short stay but good.
Jun 22, 2017
We had to arrive late and the Staff was so helpful. The had everything ready for us. Thank you
Jun 21, 2017
I was a short stay but very nice
Jun 20, 2017
Site I had showed to have a poor ground on my surge protector, but everything worked well enough to spend the night. Highway is noisy. Slept good anyway. Texarkana is a very nice town.
Jun 20, 2017
nice location and friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2017
Felt more like a mobile home park. No fitness center. When I asked if there was one. I was told to go swimming!
Jun 18, 2017
Nice little KOA. Friendly staff. Clean pool and restrooms. Laundry facility nice.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Nice ez off and on highway.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Tall grass at the sites(mid calf) and no camp store for supples.
Jun 14, 2017
Nice folks. Sites fine. Office not manned by staff unless you ring bell. Store mostly only sell artwork of RVs. Even though it was very nice there were hardly any supplies to speak of
Jun 14, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff! I loved the rv art gallery. Purchased some fun items. Rv space was level and good condition.
Jun 14, 2017
Cable TV didn't work and campground was run down.
Jun 14, 2017
Just overnight.
Jun 13, 2017
somebody should cut the grass. whole place for one nighters was not up to koa standards or mine.
Jun 12, 2017
Dirty, dingy, ugly, moldy cabins. The park is depressing. We will never stay here again and I do not recommend it to others. Run away as fast as you can.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Clean and friendly, but couldn't decide which was more nerve racking: The interstate or the trains
Jun 11, 2017
Nice campground for overnight stay.
Jun 11, 2017
Staff was helpful. I had an issue with my slide out and needed a ladder. They got me a ladder and brought it to the site so I could remove the issue from on top of my slide. Site was clean and kids liked the pool.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy