Campground Reviews

May 19, 2022
May 19, 2022
May 19, 2022
VERY helpful staff and pleasant campground!!!
May 18, 2022
Only stayed one night. Was a pleasant stay.
May 17, 2022
KOA usually means "QUALITY". This KOA is a sadly lacking! The office wreaked of smoke. This KOA needs some TLC.
May 17, 2022
Friendly
May 17, 2022
"Trailer park" that has a few RV sites. Trash piles outside of campers and mobile homes in park. Has a pool with no chairs or tables and gate is padlocked. Staff... I won't say they were rude but...I had booked a 30 day stay, I spent one night and left.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pool was not open, it will be available on Memorial Day and of course the gate was locked. we pick up trash at long term rv sites and mobile homes every monday and friday, we were in the process of picking trash up and by noon on trash days it is all in the dumpster far from sites.
May 16, 2022
Nice and friendly staff. Very accommodating! Cute shower and laundry. Close to really great BBQ!
May 15, 2022
Polite, friendly, knowledgeable staff Spotless bathrooms, grounds and pool Only wish pool had been open but it was too early in the season.
May 15, 2022
May 14, 2022
We’ve stayed here before. The only complaint is the loud freeway traffic noise. Maybe a fence would help.
May 13, 2022
May 13, 2022
Not a bad KOA needs some work and if front office is close and the Main Office is in use please post a note on the door for people no where to register! Also have information on the local area! Clty map-things to see and do etc.
May 13, 2022
the site that I was originally given was changed to the site next to it. turns out that the site I was changed to, the electricity didn't work. so I moved to the original site I was given the electricity worked. was not comfortable in either sites. directions to campground not clear.
May 11, 2022
Very old, needs updating. No chairs around pool. Pad site need new concrete.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we dont open the pool until memorial day weekend, we do maintain the water year round and the pool deck chairs and tables and umbrella's will go upon city inspection on May 17.
May 10, 2022
Sites were clean and accomadated our 34' trailer and F150 Supercab. Bathrooms were very clean :)
May 10, 2022
Loved this campground. Dogs could run, kids could play, nice easy on easy off. Very nice to be called and given site number and more instructions.
May 10, 2022
Love the RV Art Gallery in the shop. Such a breathe of fresh air compared to the typical store. The grounds were clean, quiet and staff was terrific and friendly
May 09, 2022
Nice overnight stop. Easy on and off interstate. Friendly staff
May 09, 2022
Easy pull in. Plenty of space. Clean. The employees were great and provided great service. I will definitely stay there again
May 08, 2022
One of our favorite RV stops..
May 06, 2022
It was noisy and the wi-fi signal was so weak that you shouldn’t advertise that you have it.
May 06, 2022
Park was clean. Only met one KOA employee and he was very friendly. Very close to the free way. Traffic noise was almost unbearable
May 06, 2022
??? Is this a KOA
May 06, 2022
Campground is very clean and convenient from I-30. The office called me to do check-in before arrival, and told me how to get to my spot - very nice! I arrived about 5:30 and only stayed overnight and traffic noise wasn't an issue, but can see how it might be for a longer-term visitor who wanted to sit outside in the daytime and enjoy peace and quiet.
May 05, 2022
Just a quick overnight stay. So, did not have time to check out all of the facilities. Easy to pull in to site and level.
May 04, 2022
excellent very efficient registration and easy access to site
May 04, 2022
May 04, 2022
A good older KOA within yards from the railroad tracks and the interstate. No more cable TV, but does have strong WiFi.
May 02, 2022
Very Clean and well organized!!! Easy to get in and out, perfect location for our stay. Close to many restaurants as well as SAMS Club.
May 02, 2022
May 01, 2022
Way too close to the highway, extremely noisy and trains go thru all night blowing their whistles
May 01, 2022
PAIN FREE! EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT.
Apr 30, 2022
No problem. We were just passing through for one night.
Apr 30, 2022
It was an easy on/off the interstate. Sites were a little tight but we had room for our 42’ 5th wheel. Make sure they know what you are towing since it would have been a tight fit in some sites. There is a lot of traffic noise but turned on sound machine and went right to sleep.
Apr 30, 2022
Apr 29, 2022
This was a great place. new site easy to get in and out of. staff was amazing
Apr 29, 2022
Site was slightly below average. Gravel site. Traffic noise from I-30 was absolutely terrible. Couldn’t sleep. Won’t be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A-15 is an all asphalt site, 72 ft in length perfect for large fifth wheels, travel trailers and motorhomes towing
Apr 28, 2022
Nice little park. Would have given 5 stars if it had cable!
Apr 27, 2022
Site not clean. Dog droppings at site and trash in the firepit. Swing was nice.
Apr 27, 2022
An aging, barely acceptable KOA, within yards of the interstate and railroad tracks, making sleep a challenge.
Apr 24, 2022
Great for an overnight stay, wish the pool would have been opened.
Apr 23, 2022
Apr 23, 2022
Our site was long and level allowing us to not unhook our tow vehicle. The campground called us enroute with instructions on how to access our site. The only negative was the very loud road noise not only from the highway, but the access road very close to the first row of sites.
Apr 23, 2022
Apr 22, 2022
Looks like the campground could use some maintenance.
Apr 22, 2022
daniels was so friendly!
Apr 22, 2022
Professional, accommodating staff. Campground is sorely in need of updating. No amenities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we have all the amenities that we are required to have, Campground is well manicured, all pull thrus are asphalt, Wifi, but no cable tv, most people stream from wifi to smart tv wish we had opportunity to find what amenities were missing for you
Apr 22, 2022
Just a quick overnight while travelling through. We were in a site that was nice although loud with some sort of electrical box loudly humming all night. The swing in our site was unusable as it had wood rot. The amenities said there was a camp store and an onsite caterer, neither of which we found. Would also be nice to have some sort of walkway to the Kamp K9. Had to walk through mud.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are right in the middle of town, so we don't stock any groceries, Have no idea where on caterer came from, it is not on our web site, some restaurants deliver, We will check out the swing, this is a new complaint about it, grass is still filling in on path to dog park, it was wet from rain.
Apr 21, 2022
Very nice people and very helpful.
Mar 17, 2022
This is a clean and quiet park. Not really any supplies but they do have ice. Would definitely stay again.
- Michele Hatfield on Google
Mar 14, 2022
Stayed here for bit over week while visiting home..staff always great when we dealt with them..someone always answered calls and the one time of no answer they rang me back fee moments later when they had been unable to answer...staff in yellow shirts were always out maintaining area and on property so that is nice...small kids playground with sand floor and they were adding more small play items to the playground..small pool but locked while there..parking spots easy to get into and plenty of space..no tight packed spots here..the property back section is mobile home park and caller id showed on my phone as mobile home park when they rang me, but koa part is separated at front of property. Nice clean simple laundry bathroom building nearby..there were few times we noticed people who didnt seem to be part of property hanging in building late in day and night charging phones so i did advise management..seems like door code had leaked out to people on street tho the guys we saw always left when we entered building.. The location is off a one way frontage road so that requires a short bit of loop drive to get around and back to koa but not huge issue.. Wifi was pretty good and during work week our online work had no issues with wifi signal which is nice..somce koas are spotty with wifi.. Overall we really like how the staff were always out and about and always answering calls and helpful and friendly..on return trip we will probably stay again.
- shaun K on Google
Mar 05, 2022
Très beau camping situé au Texas le manager monsieur Bergman être très gentil avec nous et nous a reçu même si nous étions dépasser les heures d'ouverture il y a un des jeux pour enfants il y a un terrain de jeux pour les chiens les toilettes et les douches sont très propre et ça vaut vraiment la peine de s'arrêter ici sur le chemin pour nos vacances.
- jeff Larivee on Google