Texarkana KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2020
It was just a quick overnight on our trip to Tennessee to see our grandkids. The pull thru spot we used was nice and connections were good and in the right spot for our RV.
May 27, 2020
May 26, 2020
Site was as advertised. Kind of a bummer that there was a fire ring, but the policies don't allow campfires. That didn't make sense. Wouldn't be a destination trip, but would feel fine staying there again if passing through.
May 25, 2020
May 25, 2020
We attended the St Jude Talimena rally 2020. Perfect location close to the host hotel. We enjoyed our stay at the texarkana KOA park. Large pull Thru Site allowed us to keep our motorcycle trailer hooked up to our motorhome so that we could keep our motorcycle in trailer nightly and during the daily rain. Would definitely return.
May 25, 2020
The showers, restrooms and laundry area was very clean and nice. The pull through site gave us satellite TV reception easily. Jerry was very helpful in making the reservation.
May 25, 2020
Everything was great! The site was clean with parking for the truck and a fire/BBQ pit and table at the site. A perfect place to tent camp with bathrooms and showers within walking distance. We will definitely camp there again!
May 25, 2020
You need to get rid of the turtle cove. It is nothing but a breeding ground for mosquitoes. We ended up leaving early because of this.
May 22, 2020
May 08, 2020
Dogs locked us out of our truck the help was great by getting us back on the road
May 08, 2020
It was a mistake staying at this site or at any campsite. I should have stayed at a hotel. Furthermore, the people with the RV and trailers that were at the site near the entrance, were very paranoid about me staying at this place. Fortunately, my site was far enough from them to prevent any real conflict, and the caretakers knew that my presence was legitimate and were understanding.
May 08, 2020
Easily accessible off the highway and good pull thru spot. Easy to pick up our map etc which was posted in an envelope for us upon arrival. This COVID 19 concern has made things very different. There was no need for personal contact.
May 02, 2020
Apr 30, 2020
Very nice site. A lot of road noise as very close to I-30. Appreciate having trash receptacle near our site.
Apr 29, 2020
Just was passing through, 1 night. It was good that your koa was open during is unpleasant time, it helped. Thank you.
Apr 27, 2020
Apr 27, 2020
Apr 22, 2020
Sewer line back up when we drained our tanks
Apr 20, 2020
It was erie that we were almost alone (With one other Motorhome and a Tent Camper). Good place for a stop over. Its a bit close to I 30 and traffic noise but for some reason they put us in the closest row to the front. Works great for a stop over or possible short say.
Apr 14, 2020
Beautiful campground staff outstanding to bad with all that is going on stop from really enjoying the site.
Apr 13, 2020
We have stopped here many times as we head straight south from WI on a lot of our trips. Convenient and highway noise lets up. Stayed in a 26ft. travel trailer.
Apr 13, 2020
Good place for stopping easy on easy off
Apr 12, 2020
Apr 11, 2020
Very nice pull through spots but a little too close to the freeway. Would stay there again if opportunity came about.
Apr 10, 2020
Very convenient to the interstate everything worked fine. We were there during the virus time,I asked to put us every other spot he said he had people coming in for those, in the morning there were plenty of empty spots. He just didn’t want to bother changing anything. It is so convenient to the interstate you feel like you’re on it. Bring earplugs crazy loud.
Apr 05, 2020
Enjoyed stay. Lots of night road noise from I30 due to locatiion
Apr 04, 2020
Awesome camping grounds!
Apr 04, 2020
Just a quick overnight stop, Trying to make it Michigan from Texas during the Coronavirus outbreak. They were doing their part in keeping things clean.
Apr 04, 2020
Great place but to much road noise.
Apr 02, 2020
Close to highway so it was noisy and it rained heavy the day before and we were given probably the wettest spot in the park with lots of mud. otherwise a nice park.
Mar 31, 2020
Mar 31, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
Although one night, it was was maintained and quiet. Very convenient check in and guided to site!
Mar 29, 2020
spent one night the campground was virtually empty. Used the showers which were old but very clean. There was good water pressure and plenty of hot water. Bathroom was actually very clean. Spaces narrow but level. Biggest negative located right next to the interstate which was quite loud, all night long. Also located right next to busy train tracks. I would stay one night again but not longer.
Mar 29, 2020
Mar 28, 2020
Dog area completely lacking in space for a larger dog and was a muddy mess and unusable. It at least needs to be bigger.
Mar 28, 2020
Very nice! Great breakfast!
Mar 28, 2020
The office worker was very helpful and the site was good.
Mar 26, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Nice park, clean with easy access to highway.
Mar 25, 2020
It was good enough.
Mar 24, 2020
This KOA is great! They are very friendly and helpful. We called for a reservation and all they had was a deluxe. So they put us that spot but only charged us for a pull through. Will definitely stay there again. Actually this was our third time staying there.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
I have a KOA rewards card and stay at KOAs whenever they are in the vicinity where I choose to stop. Of all the ones I have stayed in this particular KOA is my favorite. I stay here every time I pass through.
Mar 20, 2020
The 1st spot they assigned us already had somebody in it, we had asked to be close to the dog park. They moved us to a spot that was probably the furthest spot to the dog park, closest to the freeway, the muddiest spot, and a spot where we could not get satellite because of the trees. At the time there were probably 4 RV's in the whole park.
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
It very quite even highway near bye We come back there again
Mar 18, 2020

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.