Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

Info: 903-792-5521

Email This Campground

500 St Michael Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2018
Overnight stay, easy to get to off of I-30. Wi-Gi system was hard to get ponto, no cable for overnight visitors. Close to I-30, so lots of road noise. Park was clean.
Jul 18, 2018
Nice
Jul 18, 2018
Very easy to find and get in and get settled. The gentleman running the office was so polite when we called for reservations and when we checked in. There's a very peaceful atmosphere in this park. A nice overnight stay or even a vacation spot.
Jul 17, 2018
Put is in the worst campsite in the place. No parking for our truck. And their were lots of sites available. Would never stay with you again. Then add in the highway noise all night. Not an experience I want to repeat.
Jul 17, 2018
Nothing like I expected. The turtle cove was mud the trail wasn’t even a trail the playground was very old and outdated and there were only two cabins. Very disappointed there wasn’t more to do.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Paid extra for the hi-speed wi-fi, but it didn't work. Other than that, it provided everything we needed. We always stay here when passing thru on trips.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Quiet stay, clean facilities and great management
Jul 11, 2018
Wonderfully friendly people with a simple, but very clean and nice facility! :-) One HUGE advantage, entry and exit are easy once you locate the facility. The way the parking is set up makes it a breeze! :-)
Jul 10, 2018
Although the campsite was very level, it was small and very close to neighboring sites. It functions quite well as an overnight stop while traveling on I-30 but it shows areas for improvement of the campground and lacks appeal for longer stays.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Website indicated that cable was included. Upon arrival, we were informed that cable was unavailable at the campground. Our RV spot was next to an older mobile home, which decreased our experience. The pool was dirty. The office was locked and closed at noon when we arrived. We are new KOA members and had an enjoyable experience in Branson, but were extremely dissatisfied with Texarkana.
Jul 10, 2018
Would have love to give five stars but the sites needed to be paved And not gravel because even though we had our staplers down the trailer was still shaky and we think that a paved campsite would have help that situation just our Piny and not gravel because even though we had our staplers down the trailer was shaky at check out the intercom was cold and impersonal
Jul 10, 2018
we stayed overnight twice in and out of Houston. will certainly stay again.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Easy excess off and on from interstate. Good location for shopping and resturants. We could not receive air tv and there was no cable. Glad we have dish tailgater. We stayed 2 nights with 39 foot 5th wheel.
Jul 09, 2018
Third time we've stayed and enjoyed it each time.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
dirty swimming pool, old campground, to high on price for an older place, road noises The host was ok
Jul 05, 2018
Stay was ok. The park needs a lot of maintenance. No tv cable. Information on chech in flyer is out of date
Jul 04, 2018
Hope they stay open
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Just I nite, grounds were clean & well kept. Personal were very helpful & courteous.
Jul 03, 2018
Nice and organized campsite. Lot of stuff for the kids to do. Separate area for the monthly guests and the sort time visitors. Internet was slow but worked well and there is a possibility to buy an upgrade. Almost all sites had a little swing. Just nice.
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Pool needs work, site was very dirty and to short. Had to pull thru site in front of me to leave. Oh yah, I paid for a Deluxe site.
Jul 02, 2018
Nice place
Jul 01, 2018
Had to move due to a septic problem after already getting hooked up to electric, water, etc. No discount or refund was offered and little help was given.
Jul 01, 2018
Spaces are tight & a lot of noise from the freeway.
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
There is only a very little store in office and people were smoking in the pool area. Pool needed to be cleaned.
Jun 30, 2018
No problems. Second time in 3 weeks, and will stay each time we travel through here. Nice clean restroom and bath house.
Jun 29, 2018
KOA is too close to interstate for a quiet nights stay, otherwise the campground met my camping needs.
Jun 29, 2018
Cable is listed online and on the brochure they hand you, but they do not have cable.
Jun 29, 2018
Very nice park
Jun 28, 2018
Everything was just fine. Pool was clean, facilities were functional, nice place.
Jun 28, 2018
Very rundown, upon arrival the manager has to be buzzed, they do not keep the store open. No cable t.v. Even though it is advertised. Will not stay here again unless it goes under new management
Jun 27, 2018
We just stayed overnight on a road trip. We found the pull through sites easy to use. We were able to stay connected to the truck. We liked having the trash cans readily available throughout the park.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Very nice and clean park.
Jun 26, 2018
Easy access to Freeway. Nice camp, friendly staff. Only stayed one night on relocation trip.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
They were very nice and very helpful. Everything was good.
Jun 23, 2018
We reserved a two room cabin for our return trip from Arkansas. We loved the cabin! It was fun for our boys, and it was right next to the pool and restrooms. The pool was great! The restrooms were very clean and the park hosts were friendly. The only disappointment was that turtle cove was dried up and we had planned on doing a little catch and release fishing. But that's Texas in the summer!
Jun 23, 2018
Why going to sell it??
Jun 21, 2018
Nice small park .....enjoyed the rv art in the store
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Not worth $40 per night with discount. Place not clean, no cable, Wi-fi not user friendly. Woman who registered us not congenial at all - felt like I was imposing on her cigarette break!
Jun 20, 2018
Short stay. Just passing through. Nice campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals