Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

Info: 903-792-5521

Email This Campground

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2018
Excellent Park Very nice cafe Great site nice people
May 19, 2018
Very nice
May 18, 2018
Beautiful campground, clean bathhouse, new washer/dryers, friendly staff, cool RV Art gallery. Very nice stay!
May 18, 2018
Stopped for the night in Texarkana enroute home so we could visit a daughter who lives here. We frequently stay in the KOA when we visit the area. Appreciate its location.
May 18, 2018
I missed a coffee pot in the office. Didn't find a store for staples . Waa clean and scenic.
May 17, 2018
A good spot for an overnight on-the-way stop. Close to the Interstate and convenient. But that convenience comes with some road noise. Keep your windows closed.
May 17, 2018
This should not be a KOA DO YOUALL EVER CHECK THESE CAMPGROUNDS???
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
The park is very convenient to I-65 and even though it was so close you didn’t hear the highway noise. The park itself appeared to be well maintained, although they were repairing a water leak as I arrived....it wasn’t an issue as I planned to just use my onboard water. It did seem odd that it didn’t have cable even when it appeared to be wired for it.
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
All was good.
May 14, 2018
Sorry to say that it was the worst experience we've ever had at a KOA campground. As a matter of fact, we had pre-paid for 2 nights but ended up leaving after 1 night and didn't even bother trying to get a refund. One big problem is that the gal who checked us in assured us that we would be able to get TV reception with our satellite antenna. She was very mistaken ... and she was also cranky.
May 14, 2018
Discovered it to be a nice, clean place with good restroom and laundry facilities, very gracious and helpful staff. It was located close to the interstate so there was a little noise from traffic.
May 13, 2018
May 13, 2018
Nice, clean, and plenty of vacant camp sites. It was in need of some erosion control and maintenance. Pond was dried up and silted. Didn't see a need for the park operator not being in the office. When I parked in another vacant spot under a shade tree they did find 2 operators to request me to move my truck back into the sun. One came after I had moved the truck and was hooking up to leave.
May 12, 2018
May 10, 2018
This RV Park is the worst KOA we have ever stayed at. Two flooded sites right next to us, as well as no cable, even though it was advertised to have cable. The store was not stocked with necessities and all in all it is poorly managed.
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
It was our maiden voyage in our new RV. We were only there for one night, but our stay was very pleasant. Campgrounds were very clean.
May 06, 2018
Location is next to an interstate highway which had large trucks using airbrakes or gearing down with an extremely large volume of sound. A sound barrier might be helpful. The Internet service was extremely poor. Without "upgrading" to a monthly schedule, there was no internet to speak of.
May 06, 2018
No cable tv available. Trailer site not leval with roadway. Making hooking up with the trailer difficult.
May 05, 2018
Terrible noisy and nasty and I will tell everyone to never go there. The door on the cabin would stick but since the muscle maintenance man and the fat manager could open it they would not fix it. A swarm of bees kept my inside the cabin most of the time. What a waste of time and money.
May 05, 2018
May 04, 2018
May 04, 2018
Nice big RV spots. Very friendly help in office. Thank You
May 04, 2018
May 03, 2018
The staff was SO friendly and helpful! We really enjoyed our stay. One of the staff even came out of his way to wish my son a happy birthday (as he turned 5 the day after our stay).. It really made him feel special. It was great to stay at a place where the staff really cares about the people coming through.
May 03, 2018
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Needs updated. Bathrooms are old.. sites not level.. no wifi or cable. Lots of stickers. Roads are to narrow. Need to cut the trees they are in the way when you open the slide..
Apr 30, 2018
Just stopped for the night. We have a big rig and it was easy getting into. They even asked if we were using sat.TV and parked us to get reception. Nice little dog park and plenty of green grass to walk Rusty around.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
KOA did good . But we are not used to loud city traffic our major complaint. We thought the fireworks we're gun fire.
Apr 30, 2018
Great accommodations and friendly staff. If staying toward the front of the campgrounds the traffic noise is noticeable coming from the freeway. Definitely one of the better rv parks in the area. I would use them again.
Apr 29, 2018
We expected to have cable available when we arrived. When we asked at the desk we got a lot of excuses but no cable service.
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Friendly staff and well maintained grounds
Apr 25, 2018
Nice place, but the laundry facilities had lots of hair on the machines. The bathrooms needed updating (ADA). The site electrical boxes were not lockable.
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Very disappointed. Would not return. Not up to KOA standards
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Always clean, & very friendly.
Apr 22, 2018
Great for an overnight: flat spaces, easy pull throughs, clean bath house, quiet enough, well-maintained camp.
Apr 20, 2018
Great for a one/two day stay. Very friendly & helpful staff. Grounds were clean
Apr 20, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals