Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

Info: 903-792-5521

Email

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 11, 2018
There was no cable and we were not offered a cable box. Close to a busy road so noisy. Just overnight so we managed
Jan 05, 2018
We've only stayed there as an overnight stay, on our way to other parts of Texas. They have all that we need, electricity, water and sewer. The drive thru sites are great for an overnight stop.
Jan 03, 2018
Short stop overnight. Shower facilities are old but secured with a key code lock which is a bonus.
Jan 02, 2018
It's a trailer park the neighbor guy parked his motorcycle his lawn seed spreader and his bags of sand on our picnic table then proceeded to yell on his phone in the middle of the street about our presence
Jan 02, 2018
Friendly Staff
Jan 01, 2018
TV was a MESS! Cable box provided by the office either didn't work or the post outside where the cable originates from was inoperative. Spent days trying to get it all straightened out. Never could get anything to work. Walking around this KOA, one could find many items that needed fixing or maintenance. Til things are straightened out, we'll stay elsewhere...
Jan 01, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Dec 30, 2017
Easy access. Level sites.
Dec 29, 2017
It’s a nice park by day but it’s dark at night. Hardly any lighting around the park especially at the dog park it’s very dark. Over all the stay was nice. I’ll stay here again.
Dec 22, 2017
Dec 21, 2017
Overnight, easy and pleasant.
Dec 21, 2017
Please look at our review via TripAdvisor.com and google.com
Dec 17, 2017
stayed on night , No problems Nice campgrounds. clean restrooms as always.
Dec 14, 2017
Everything was simply great for this time of year. Thank you for our stay.
Dec 14, 2017
The camping facilities are great. Bathroom and shower. The laundry room clean also. The site was leveled. But the noise coming from the highway was terrible. We had a hard time to sleep. Of course we needed a place to stay over for one night but did not get much rest because of the HWY noise and our site was in front of the office. This site should should be used by people arriving late.
Dec 13, 2017
Way to much highway noise. Staff not helpful
Dec 13, 2017
Road noise, rude reception, tv cable didn’t work and they never gave me my 10% discount, and in turn I didn’t get my points
Dec 11, 2017
Perfect for overnight stay. Had been there twice before. Most accommodating and friendly staff.
Dec 10, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
Too noisy with i30 and RR tracks
Dec 04, 2017
Just an overnight but bathrooms were very OK. Road and train noise a bit distracting but not bad once we closed up for the night.
Dec 04, 2017
Stopped to see our daughter in Texarkana as we were returning from a month long Thanksgiving trip. We like the character and location of this campground.
Dec 04, 2017
I was coming in to town later in the day and called about a tent site because I was car camping. The office manager was very kind, checked with me about discounts and offered that I could be closer to the bath house for a few dollars more. That turned out to be very welcome walking after dark. He also checked that all was ok by coming by the site later. Nice campground. Clean and convenient.
Dec 03, 2017
It's a nice park. We didn't have enough time to use any of the amenities.
Dec 01, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
Nice park , great for overnight , has some traffic noise , has very nice people running it.
Nov 29, 2017
Waited for us on a late arrival Over night only with easy in and out!
Nov 28, 2017
The location is easy to find and close to any shopping you need. The only negative is that there are no fire pits or grills at any of the RV sites. Bring a grill if your planning to make Smores.
Nov 27, 2017
it was short. We left our broken stair supplement...will have to create another one as our repair dealer doesn't have time to repair our stair. Thanks for the ability to stop for a short stay.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Advertised pull thru/30amp/wifi/cable/full hook up. Got there after the office closed. Office called before closing; telling me they were out of cable boxes. And no WiFi code was provided. Upon checking out asked for discount; stated that it was not included in rate. Then, dont advertise it!
Nov 27, 2017
luckily we stayed only 1 night, it was a nice campground but incredibly noisy being right next to 2 busy highways and frontage road. Staff was nice and it was clean. I don't recommend a longer stay unless you ask for the back of the campground.
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Awesome stay for the second time in less than two months. Great place to stay & conveniently located.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
More mobile home park than a campground. Cable and wi-fi inoperable. Poor excuse for a Koa.
Nov 15, 2017
We were told at check in that since we were only staying one night, we were not entitled to cable TV. We had to settle for the local stations. Staff at this location was not as friendly as others. All in all, this was not a bad 'no frills' KOA.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
The personal was very friendly, the office was clean. They wanted to make sure our stay was pleasant. The campground was extremely clean and well kept. We were on the first row next to the road and I-35. There was a train track close by and you could hear the clanging of the cars. It was noisy and hard to get a restful night of sleep.
Nov 10, 2017
pas d'internet, pas de cable; le service pourri et le personnel incompétent et il réponde mal aux clients; Si nous aurions été au Canada, nous aurions faite une plainte au département du commerce pour publicité mensongère
Nov 10, 2017
Jerry greeted us and was a positive experience. The campground wasn't really a family destination. It felt like you were camped in somebody's back yard because of all the full time residences on the property. Our specific spot had the electric on the wrong side (as we were warned by Jerry before we even got to it - he wasn't trying to hide anything). The water pressure was very low.
Nov 09, 2017
Only stayed one night on our way to Tennesse
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals