Texarkana KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2019
Even in a tent the brief stay was enjoyable.
Oct 12, 2019
Nice, clean & staff very helpful
Oct 11, 2019
Everything was great except for the noise fwy traffic.
Oct 10, 2019
Nice park. Convenient and easy to get to. The worst part was the road noise, which is not something that can be helped and in our motor home, it was fine, just noticeable at times. This is our second stay here and would/will stay again
Oct 09, 2019
Loved the kittykats. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Always felt welcome.
Oct 09, 2019
Only had a one night stay but was put in a pull thru in the monthly area. Nice and clean and perfect site for satellite set up with clear view of southwestern sky. Friendly staff and clean laundry and restrooms.
Oct 09, 2019
We had a pretty good stay at the Texarkana KOA. It would have been better except we were attacked by ants. They climbed our utilities and into the coach. It took a while but we won the battle and finished our trip. Despite the invasion we will return in the spring.
Oct 08, 2019
Older park wit road noice but very convenient on I-30 for overnight. Nice people, great trees
Oct 07, 2019
Ok campground....nice big level site....loved the swing on our site, but no cable, no support staff and hard to get to and out of.....
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
People were great and most helpful. Great stay.
Oct 06, 2019
Clean and relatively quiet No cable service Internet worked well
Oct 06, 2019
Nice stop over park while traveling.
Oct 06, 2019
Convenient location. RV space was unable to pull thru do to extreme drop in front, had to back out. Paid for pull through. All services were well worn to disrepair. Permanent resident park behind KOA was what they were serving.
Oct 05, 2019
Park is somewhat run down....
Oct 04, 2019
We got ants in the motorhome, I like to walk in the morning, and the neighborhood had abandoned buildings in the area. We arrived at 7pm and the host was gone.
Oct 04, 2019
Very pleasant .very friendly staff .
Oct 02, 2019
Nice place, just a lot of freeway noise
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Noisy by I-30
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Other than the traffic noise close to the highway it was a nice stop over
Sep 28, 2019
Just a quick overnight. Very clean and uneventful.
Sep 26, 2019
Campsite clean, bathroom and showerhouse very clean and neat. Pool looked clean and inviting. Would stay there again. Pleasant and helpful staff.
Sep 26, 2019
Great place to stay!
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
An older park but is kept up nicely. Lots of trees. Very convenient. Nice staff.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Would like a little concrete path to bark park... pretty dangerous at night. Thanks!
Sep 21, 2019
It was extremely noisy. I don’t think I’ve ever been in a campsite that had so much road noise. Down in a gully so no breeze. It was very hot.
Sep 20, 2019
Not the best. Very clean. Easy access
Sep 20, 2019
Always a pleasant stay.
Sep 20, 2019
It was very nice, we weren't there very long, but everything was good!!!!
Sep 19, 2019
Really a great campground, definitely will camp there again. Great pool, nice grass, and garbage containers with lids at every site. Clean, no flies. Really enjoyable experience.
Sep 19, 2019
A good place for an overnight, en route stay. Convenient location.
Sep 17, 2019
Cable tv box had cables cut
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Needed a last minute spot because of unexpected repairs. The staff was so accommodating. The campground was well maintained. Bathrooms very clean. It was a relaxing stay after a pretty bad stay. We’ll definitely stay again
Sep 13, 2019
We have stayed here multiple times and always good
Sep 12, 2019
Park is located right next to freeway and is very loud and noisy. The pool was disgusting (did not go in it). Looked like it hadn't been scrubbed or vacuumed in a very long time.
Sep 12, 2019
Park is conveniently located off the interstate. Stayed two nights. Weather was very warm. Used the pool fist night, was very nice. Day two wasn’t a good experience, fighting an ant invasion most of the day.
Sep 10, 2019
Nice clean campground. Staff was very friendly, Site was good and level. Swimming pool was very clean. restrooms and showers were very clean. enjoyed our stay.
Sep 09, 2019
Great park and we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Quick overnighter. Very nice, well attended location. Easy access to/from highway.
Sep 07, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
They're always good to matter where you go.
- Gary Howard on Google
Sep 15, 2019
Happy camp grounds here with a pool laundry and shower house!
- patrick horton on Google
Sep 03, 2019
We stay every time,we travel both directions. Its clean, quiet. Easy on ,easy off , the highway! Great place to stop.
- Vicki Irwin on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.