Texarkana KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2020
There are so many ants. They were crawling all over RV, truck and motorcycles. We have never had this issue at any other site. Our neighbors stated the same thing.
Sep 14, 2020
Very clean park. Thank you.
Sep 11, 2020
Very noisy being right by the interstate, also just did not seem up to KOA standards in my thoughts. But I will stay again on my way through.
Sep 11, 2020
This place is not a KOA! It absolutely does not stand up to the standards. I was put in a space closest to the highway. Horrible noise all night from traffic, then the trains started coming through. I was also put close to construction. Which I didn’t realize until I woke up with my RV surrounded by construction crews and blocked in by all of their vehicles and trailers. I felt unsafe!!
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
We are full time travelers with a brand new 2020 Camper. I have never had any issue with KOA, the real problem was waking up after 1 night to 40ft camper full of ants because they neglected to check sites. They came and verified the site was the issue but offered 0 resolve. 3 days of work and chemicals, ants in my toddlers beds, our food, everywhere. A HUGE inconvenience. We will NOT be back.
Sep 09, 2020
Great for an overnight. An expedited check-in, which was a plus. The spots are a bit small, and there was some road noise since it is literally right off the highway, but that makes it super convenient too.
Sep 09, 2020
As Always had a great stay
Sep 08, 2020
Convenient location off interstate, great for one night stay.
Sep 07, 2020
The Texarkana KOA made us feel sad about our decision to buy an RV. We’re brand-new RVers but we’ve been to several KOAs in the past; they’ve always been nice and fun for the kids. This was our first overnight in our own RV, and yikes, what a depressing little place. Practically under a roaring overpass, dirty little pool, basically some rental sites tacked onto a sad-looking full-time RV pa
Sep 06, 2020
We were on the front row right by the freeway lots of noise. Ok for one night but wouldn't want to stay longer.
Sep 06, 2020
Good location. A little tight maneuvering the motorhome with tow vehicle hooked up. Would recommend to friends
Sep 05, 2020
Very good, not cramped good spacing between sites. Felt very comfortable
Sep 04, 2020
This campground is prett5good overall for an overnight stay on the road. The only real problem is it is so close to the interstate it is loud.
Sep 03, 2020
It's a wonderful KOA right off the interstate. We have stopped there for over five years and have enjoyed their friendly service every time.
Sep 03, 2020
It was just an overnight but easy to book. easy to stay (we are first time RVers). When we booked the owner/staff (?) was so nice. Just needed a place to stay overnight to and from a final destination (so actually stayed twice). All very easy & they even asked if we had AAA or AARP (we have both!) & gave us a discount. Very friendly even tho didn't meet in person due to Covid. Clean & pleasant.
Sep 02, 2020
We have stayed here several times. The park is to get to get to.
Sep 01, 2020
next to interstate 30 and loud noise. kids didn't enjoy pool because of rules in place. no cement pads.
Aug 31, 2020
Not what I have grown to expect from a KOA.
Aug 30, 2020
It’s difficult to set up your rv when the staff is telling you from the moment you pull in “Don’t leave your truck in the road”, “hey are you going to leave your truck in the road”. Really! We wouldn’t leave our truck in the road. It’s our truck. Good grief.
Aug 30, 2020
Bad smell, sewer or sulfur
Aug 30, 2020
Nice place, the only compliant is our sight sloped a bit and we could not level our RV.
Aug 29, 2020
Very nice
Aug 28, 2020
Interstate a little noisy, self parking, clean, never met staff, just through a phone call and where to park with directions and where to get envelope
Aug 28, 2020
Aug 27, 2020
We always stay when we go to the water park and the dirt track.. very nice
Aug 27, 2020
The lady’s in the office were very helpful. The park is being converted from a trailer park to a rv park. Shady neighborhood, property needs maintenance, one of the most expensive rundown parks I’ve ever been in. The office manager was a bit rude to us as guests and paying customers. The gift shop smells like mold. Good place to stay if your not worried about loosing anything & in a hurry to g
Aug 25, 2020
Convenient and clean. A little noisy from the highway. Nice people.
Aug 24, 2020
PERFECT spot for us and our 41ft RV. Jerry keeps a tight ship and we like that. The pool was AWESOME.
Aug 24, 2020
made a reservation, came in late, left pretty early
Aug 23, 2020
Our go to overnight place when traveling I-30
Aug 23, 2020
We stayed at a tent site. Was very clean and comfortable. Nice area Right off the highway
Aug 23, 2020
Very convenient easy to find.....the gentleman taking my reservation and helping us find our spot was super nice friendly and helpful!
Aug 22, 2020
Due to Covid, all of our paperwork was waiting for us as promised. Checking in was a breeze. Park is beautiful.
Aug 20, 2020
Lovely campground. Surprised because it was just a quick stopover for us, but we enjoyed every minute!
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 19, 2020
Clean, well organized. Pool could use some attention and grass around rv site needed cutting
Aug 17, 2020
I believe this is best used for transient guest for quick overnight. The highway is the closest I have EVER had at a KOA and the tall lights shown down on our site all night. Bathrooms were clean and grounds were as well. We went hoping for a close place to our home to serve as a nice relaxing get away but were not at all impressed. One of the ODDEST things was we didnt saw 1 KOA staff
Aug 14, 2020
Need to repair a/c in men’s bath Need to repair light at bathroom entrance You can see the key pad to unlock the door at night with out a flash light Wife and daughter complained on hot water in ladies bath being barely warm All three night this trip And the same a couple weeks back when we’re there We love this camp and have stayed many times for years now
Aug 14, 2020
Unpleasant experience. Was invaded by ants.
Aug 14, 2020
The pool could use a makeover.. Bathrooms very clean but some stalls shower heads on walls very hard to use as they are at entrance on side close to curtain.
Aug 13, 2020
Aug 12, 2020
Was pleasantly surprised after reading the reviews. There were nice shaded lots and the staff was friendly. Lots of road noise of course because it’s right next to I30. But it’s a great overnight stop on the road. Not so great as a destination for families to go and stay.
Aug 11, 2020
Clean bathrooms! Ants invaded us at site B25. Sites need to be graded for level.
Aug 10, 2020
Very nice and clean. Manager very helpful
Aug 10, 2020
One night stay was great
Aug 10, 2020
Very friendly and helpful host. We were there just overnight in passing and he was very accommodating. The campground was very clean and well groomed! Thanks you!!
Aug 09, 2020
Quiet safe clean. A few cracks in edge of pool liner but very clean. We will be back in the spring!!
Aug 08, 2020
The grounds were nice. Everything was good to go but when we git there it was after hours. After speaking to someone over the phone we were told there would be an envelope with our name and all the information that we needed during our stay. There was no envelope and were were unable to use the amenities at the campground.
Aug 08, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
Seems like a good to place to get away but still be located to civilization. Showers and pool area add to the amenities
- CHRISTY B on Google