Texarkana KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 22, 2020
Really quiet, great area, friendly staff! However showers were really tiny and the one I used didn’t drain!
Jan 18, 2020
Overnight stay. Appreciate the full hook ups and pull through site.
Jan 16, 2020
It was good for overnight stop
Jan 16, 2020
We needed an overnight stay. The campground was perfect. Easy access from the highway. The manager was exceptionally nice and accommodating. The bathrooms were clean. Overall, we had an excellent stay and returned to the same campground upon our return trip a week later.
Jan 13, 2020
Passing through. Nice overnight stay.
Jan 13, 2020
Great campground, facilities were good.
Jan 12, 2020
Checked in after shortly after 5pm. No one there but our paperwork was left out. Pullet to site. For some reason there were very few visitors, but the campground put us right on top of each other. Could have spaced us out. Planned on watching the game, but the site had no cable (A16). Would have liked a better experience. Restrooms & Laundry were clean.
Jan 11, 2020
Jerry was friendly and very helpful when we needed to make an emergency stop. We were very grateful for KOA.
Jan 09, 2020
Not up to KOA standards
Jan 09, 2020
Jan 09, 2020
Just stayed one night passing through so can’t do an in-depth review. It is a KOS journey and that is usually what we do at a Journey. It was as advertised. Everything was as described and we had a pleasant stay.
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
Great location!! Staff was very welcoming. Will stay there again!
Jan 03, 2020
Great stop over. Nice people. Lots to see and plenty of restaurants in the area.
Jan 02, 2020
I think KOA should reconsider having their name on this campground. It appears to be an old trailer park, many of which are very run down and junky. There are also several dilapidated RV’s that appear to be permanent residents. The dog park area is a joke, the gravel lots need to be leveled, and the male camp host is crabby. Good access to I-30 is the only positive we saw.
Dec 31, 2019
Site level, there is traffic noise next to frontage rd. Friendly staff, no cable we had difficulty with reception. Nice area to walk pets, walking trail, bummer some folks did not pick up dog waste. No fault of KOA signs up & bags available. Would go back.
Dec 31, 2019
Very short stay. Dog park was really out of the way and there was no grass. Of course, it rained!
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
It is an older facility but well kept. Staff was friendly, WiFi worked well, and restrooms were very clean.
Dec 30, 2019
I stay at the Texarkana KOA between 4-8 times a year and it is always neat and the staff is very kind and helpful. I will never stay in a hotel/motel as long as the KOA is there
Dec 28, 2019
Ok but a lot of noises.
Dec 24, 2019
Dec 23, 2019
Dec 20, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was wonderful, clean and ready. our dog had to restroom and so did I. I took dog to appropriate place. I took the dog with me to the ladies room. I keep dog close to me, like we would at home. I come out of ladies room and was confronted by park person. “Dogs not allowed! We can ask you to leave!” Honestly, that was unnecessary. Just let us settle then we can follow r

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I never asked camper to leave. Just said we don't want dogs in the bath house. Sign is posted on the door. Thank you for the compliment on the condition of our cabin!
Dec 15, 2019
O like that the rested are secure. Love Kamp k9, but I wish there was at least a little lighting in that area, very dark getting there and using the area. Friendly. Nice setting.
Dec 14, 2019
Dec 11, 2019
nice staff. clean bathrooms. level lots. Highway adjacent is noisy.
Dec 09, 2019
The Wifi kept cutting out n was very noisy, if we ever go there again we will request as far away from the highway as possible.
Dec 07, 2019
Just an overnight but will return again.
Dec 07, 2019
Facilities were convenient, but not very up to date. Everything worked and was relatively clean, but the whole place needs a bit of a refresh.
Dec 06, 2019
First class place .
Dec 04, 2019
Easy in and out. Camp pads are gravel and not level. Much smoother than most of the campgrounds at a lake. All utilities are are easily accessible and easy hookup. Would have received a 5 star if the pad would have been more level. Interstate noise is loud at times if you are used to living in the country where it is quiet.
Dec 04, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
A word to those dissing the road noise; Um, you're in an RV, you should know the park is close to the highway before you get here. No excuse for dogging them. It's a Journey campground, not a luxury destination. They have everything you need. The crew is awesome, always helpful and concerned. We stayed 10 months. It's a good place. Ignore the downers on here, it's worth it, both long & short term.
Dec 01, 2019
Maintenance was lacking, saw electrical box repaired with tape. Grounds need a good general cleaning.
Nov 26, 2019
So nothing really bad about this place. The only down side is if you stay up by the office expect road noise all the time. The staff was great and even called to see if we were going to be there by closing. We only stayed the night as we were headed to another state. I know they can’t control the noise but that was the only downside to the stay.
Nov 25, 2019
We had a good stay at the park. The bathrooms were very clean and the park was well kept.
Nov 25, 2019
I stay at the KOA in Texarkana about 5 times a year and it is always great. Very clean and the staff is very nice
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
This is my second trip to this park. It has been for a quick stay 1 night only. The park is right on the highway and easy to get to from the freeway. Staff has been very nice and I had no complaints. It is showing age but being renovated which means I will be back.
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 21, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
Very noisy, freeway very loud.
Nov 17, 2019
The staff was prompt and friendly at check in. Facility was clean and very accessible for large rig pull through. Trash cans near sites were good convenience.
Nov 15, 2019
We don't usually stay in KOA because of the price vs amenities and our experiences in the past. But this KOA is nice and reasonable. There is a long term mobile home section behind this RV park that is not visible but is attached. The road noise from us 30 is noticeable but not bothersome and makes a very easy on and off. I would definitely stay here again.
Nov 12, 2019
My second time staying here and it's the noisiest campground I've been to. Too close to Interstate. I was hoping the first time was just poor timing on my part, but I don't think so. Not sure what the owners can do about it. With all of the monthly's and mobile homes on the grounds, it feels more like a trailer park than a campground. The sites are level and the laundry and showers are clean.
Nov 12, 2019
I planned to stay one night as I am traveling to south Texas for the winter. Asked for a pull through site. We ended up trying two different sites to level without having wheels of my 30 ft class C off the ground. Had to settle on the last site without being level. I realize that sites had new blacktop and were the premium sites, but they were not paved level. Road noise continued all night.
Nov 12, 2019
Great park, friendly staff will go there again when traveling through
Nov 11, 2019
The personnel were nice and friendly and the campground was quite. The campground has seen better days; everything is rundown.
Jan 23, 2020
Friend lives here great environment
- Racheal Brown on Google
Jan 16, 2020
Just because
- Wanda Thompson on Google
Jan 11, 2020
Love it really nice place
- Roxie Edwards on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.