Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

Info: 903-792-5521

Email This Campground

500 St Michael Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2019
got there late, was glad to find an opening for the night. Everything great. The traffic from the freeway was a bit loud, but we were tired so it didn't keep us from sleeping.
Apr 17, 2019
We have stayed at this KOA several times. We were very pleased to see the new doggy park. See you next trip!
Apr 17, 2019
We just spent one night. Staff was friendly, but the campground could use some work.
Apr 16, 2019
Great place to stay!
Apr 16, 2019
Nice Site - Clean Upgrades being made are a plus
Apr 13, 2019
Apr 13, 2019
Great clean location.
Apr 12, 2019
Apr 11, 2019
Apr 11, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
Just spent the night
Apr 09, 2019
Nice and clean place to stay. Just spent the one night.
Apr 08, 2019
Good place for an overnight stay.
Apr 08, 2019
Very nice
Apr 07, 2019
Great place for r&r
Apr 04, 2019
Apr 03, 2019
Roads need work. Office was never opened to. View RV art. Yes you could use airphone and someone would come but it seemed liked an inconvenience. We tried in the evening and morning.
Mar 31, 2019
Kind of a dump, has old mobile home park in the back, pond full of plant life more of a big. Quiet enough site was ok old garbage around trash cans. Think camper next to use were living there. Cover ripped off phone/cable box. Ok if just blowing through to somewhere else. Lady at office was awesome.
Mar 31, 2019
Everything was great.
Mar 30, 2019
easy to get to and laid out well. all was order on arrival.
Mar 30, 2019
Mar 28, 2019
Not the prettiest but a nice campground with an very enthousiast owner. For us just a stopover on our way to Amarillo.
Mar 27, 2019
It was extremely convenient to travel and very well cared for.
Mar 27, 2019
It took me a bit to understand my GPS directions but it wasn't too hard to figure out. The location was ideal for me. The area was keep clean. Restrooms and Laundry room were impeccable. With the KOA discount the price was very reasonable. I would definitely stay here again.
Mar 26, 2019
Sites level enough that it didn't take too much to level the coach for the night. We only stayed the night, as we were traveling to another destination. Friendly staff.
Mar 26, 2019
Convenient for a quick overnight when passing through Texarkana. Clean facilities, easy arrival, well organized layout. Downside is noise. Between the very loud freeway right next door and the railroad tracks with heavy freight trains on the other side, the location is not at all a peaceful camping spot.
Mar 26, 2019
Terrible campground. Worst KOA ever. Cable not available to overnight. Bathroom code marked out - no access . Roads have potholes/no maintenance on grounds/sewer recessed into ground so could not connect/sewer smell throughout campground so bad could not open windows/oil and water mixture dumped in parking area in front of bathroom. Should not qualify as KOA!!!
Mar 24, 2019
Serene
Mar 24, 2019
Noisy traffic. Site not very level
Mar 21, 2019
Very clean. My dogs loved the big dog run.
Mar 19, 2019
Big level space. Just what we wanted, although $3 a day for good Internet kinda ridiculous.
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
I was disappointed.We have liked KOA in the past but the code for the bathroom at this location was crossed through with black sharpie so we could not read it. We discovered this around 2am and had to drive to another place in the middle of the night. Very annoying. I would like to think we could get a partial refund or comp stay in the future because we did not receive the amenities we paid for.
Mar 18, 2019
The Personnel were very friendly. Bathrooms were clean. Many of the activities were not available due to the season. We were a little disappointed that we paid for internet but it cut itself off about two and a half hours in while we were in the middle of streaming a show.
Mar 18, 2019
Camping bien. Salles de bains bien. Mais ils se ventent sur grande affiche d'avoir internet haute vitesse, peut être si tu payes un abonnement sinon l'Internet gratuit ne vaut rien. Souvent dans les koa ce n'est pas fort mais là c'est encore pire.
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
Great place for an overnight stay. Shady, level sites. Noise level of interstate traffic might bother some but we slept well. No fire rings, no cable TV, dog park is pitiful and wifi is almost non existent. But all that said, we'd still stay there again!
Mar 17, 2019
Usually love KOA, but this one is just not up to standards. Staff was polite, and bathrooms were clean but that was about it. We stayed in a cabkn with no TV, spotty Wi-Fi, bad heater, and no where to make a camp fire.
Mar 17, 2019
We just stayed one night passing through. Seemed nice enough. But it was right off the highway and there was a lot of traffic noise.
Mar 16, 2019
Mar 14, 2019
Private little KOA and very easy to get there and out. Sight was just fine but in time they are going to need to upgrade just a little. Would recommend.
Mar 14, 2019
Basically okay for overnight stay. Looks to at one time have .been a very nice well kept camp ground. Staff had put us down for wrong showup date after we found someone to check us in. Then seemed bothered we were there. Not really what you expect of a KOA.
Mar 13, 2019
The park is nice. The only drawback to us no tv. No big deal, though, we watched movies. It was pretty cold so we couldn't stay outside. There is some road noise but we didn't think it was that bad.
Mar 12, 2019
The park is beautiful or was at one time. The 24 hours we were there no one was in the office no trash pickup in the park and the bathroom maintenance was not existent. Unfortunately the only thing KOA is keeping up with nowadays is the price of the camp site rental. I would move on if it was me and I will next time
Mar 12, 2019
We were only there 1 night traveling from northern Michigan to Texas. We plan on staying there on our trip back.
Mar 12, 2019
Stayed here often. This trip we arrived late. Bathroom key code changed (good) but new number not on our paperwork (bad). Got the code in the morning and found no toilet paper in any of the 3 stalls. Heard a rumor that the site was sold to Buc-ees. Looks like they’ve already thrown in the towel. Texarkana is a good location for KOA, but this one has gone downhill in the past several months
Mar 11, 2019
To close to interstate, too much noise, tv cable didn’t work, Park old and needs updating
Mar 11, 2019
When we got there, the office was locked up even though it was during bussiness hours, so we went ahead and parked. Then after some one came to the office we were told we may have to move, the park was nearly empty. Later-went to the men's room-one stall was nasty, turned around and walked out!
Mar 06, 2019
Not what I am used to for KOA. It appeared that many there are permanent residences and very old RVs. I did not feel that I was among other vacationers or travelers. I would not stop here again.
Mar 06, 2019
Great hospitality, clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals