Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

Info: 903-792-5521

Email This Campground

500 St Michael Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2018
Person at the desk was very nice, bathrooms/laundry were clean. Very loud campground as its close to the freeway where big trks are using their engine brakes. There were no "cable boxes" as those had been all given out.....there were only 2 other campers in site, I'm assuming the full timers had these boxes.. I would pass this one up if you can, if not lock up and run the a/c on high for noise
Nov 11, 2018
Very narrow sites that are poorly drained and right next to the interstate. I got very little sleep due to road noise. I was in the A row. Simply terrible.
Nov 11, 2018
This is our second stay at the Texarkana KOA. I'm a work camper and usually stay here on our way through. Again this year, the staff went over and above, to make sure I was accommodated and then more. I appreciate your kindness and we'll definitely recommend this KOA to family and friends in the future. See you next year!
Nov 09, 2018
Noisy
Nov 07, 2018
Needs improvement relying to much on permanent stays.
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
this campground is in need of update Lost power during our stay
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 04, 2018
Campgrounds ok. Bathrooms and showers dirty. Moldy shower curtains. Needs more than good cleaning. Cable never worked.
Nov 03, 2018
Very close to the i30 for easy access but it is noisy! Meets the standard of all KOA’s Cabin was neat and clean and a heater was definitely a plus. We used it as a stop off for one night which was perfect for us.
Nov 01, 2018
The grounds and the staff were just great. The problem is the trains and the interstate noise. It was horrible. We were up most of the night from the noise. Not good when you are travelling and stopping for the night and need a good sleep before you drive again the next day.
Nov 01, 2018
The park is in need of some serious updates. Great location for access to freeway. Needs clean up and sites updated.
Oct 31, 2018
Cabin was clean and comfortable, just what I expected. Not much to be had in the store.
Oct 31, 2018
The campground was difficult to get to. It is small and the spaces need maintenance done very bad. The showers for both women and men are controlled by the same locking door instead of having separate. The highway noise is extremely loud. I will not return.
Oct 30, 2018
Lots of noise from interstate
Oct 30, 2018
Only stayed the night so can’t really rate Texarkana. The campground was very nice as well as the facilities.
Oct 30, 2018
The description on the KOA website is not accurate. There is no cable available and the wifi is weak. There is a lot of traffic noise.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Enjoyed
Oct 26, 2018
Park was kind of tired looking. Interior roads were narrow for large RV,s. Was good for overnight stay, very easy on and off. Will stay there again.
Oct 26, 2018
Very nice staff. Nice place. Thanks again!
Oct 25, 2018
Convenient and clean.
Oct 25, 2018
Nice location and clean park
Oct 25, 2018
Pool was closed for the winter but when we arrived the jets were still going & it was over 90 degrees out. After a long day on the road it is nice to cool off.
Oct 25, 2018
Friendly staff, great trail through the trees. A very noisy site right next to the interstate & access road. That can't be helped
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
ok for overnight stay. clean. sites easy to get in. noise from highway is loud.
Oct 21, 2018
We frequent KOAs. We came in and had requested satalite friendly. She said it was perfect space. We get there and it’s in a corner with trees everywhere. I went to request to move in center of park and she said they were full. I watched all night, it was very sparsely occupied. We didn’t bother after that. If you just need to stop and sleep it’s okay. Customer service on that point was lou
Oct 21, 2018
Nice KOA. Easy off and on. Staff friendly.
Oct 21, 2018
Very quiet, clean and easy access! Staff friendly and helpful. We felt a warm welcome.
Oct 21, 2018
The location is great on the highway. Perfect for an overnight rest. Very clean. Young man in office was great and friendly.
Oct 19, 2018
There is no cable tv for overnight visitors, the park is not in the condition that we expect from a KOA park. The only thing this park has going for it is location. The check-in person was not very friendly when we checked in or when I asked about the cable tv availability. There is no on site support for wifi if you have an issue. We will not stay here again.
Oct 18, 2018
We have stayed here often in the past and stayed in the middle rows and the road noise was not bad. This time they put all of us larger rigs in the row closest to the road and left the middle rows empty. That is the difference between having repeat guests and having one and done guests. Also..no bags in dog run no usable equipment in resulted in guests not cleaning up. We carry our own and did.
Oct 18, 2018
It was fine but this isn’t KOA’s nicest facility.
Oct 18, 2018
Rain was the only problem - not the park's fault though. Well, there was that guy in another motorhome who had a slight problem with civility. Again, not the Park's problem. A lady downtown told us this park was closing soon to make way for a Buccees. I wonder if that is true.
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Just passing through on way to WLPGA Forum in Houston, but the property was clean and maintained. Great location for our purposes. Thanks.
Oct 16, 2018
The campground is a good “ overnighter ”. Although the park is rather tight for large rigs. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained . There is No cable and because it is next to the interstate the road noise is loud.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Friendly and helpful owners and staff. Long level sites and excellent bathrooms!
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Great Location right off of interstate, very easy access. an older park but very well kept
Oct 15, 2018
The freeway noise is loud but they have no control over that. The park itself was good. Very friendly staff. Will stay again when in that area.
Oct 15, 2018
Very old campground. Bad traffic pattern. Were there in heavy rain and the drainage is very poor. No golf cart lead to site. Wifi did not work. Noisey because it is so close to interstate 30. If I remember the place I will not return.
Oct 15, 2018
Wonderful place to stay �ϋ�
Oct 14, 2018
Great
Oct 13, 2018
They have an ant problem. we became ant infested.
Oct 12, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy