Texarkana KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 04, 2019
Easy in and out. Camp pads are gravel and not level. Much smoother than most of the campgrounds at a lake. All utilities are are easily accessible and easy hookup. Would have received a 5 star if the pad would have been more level. Interstate noise is loud at times if you are used to living in the country where it is quiet.
Dec 04, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
A word to those dissing the road noise; Um, you're in an RV, you should know the park is close to the highway before you get here. No excuse for dogging them. It's a Journey campground, not a luxury destination. They have everything you need. The crew is awesome, always helpful and concerned. We stayed 10 months. It's a good place. Ignore the downers on here, it's worth it, both long & short term.
Dec 01, 2019
Maintenance was lacking, saw electrical box repaired with tape. Grounds need a good general cleaning.
Nov 26, 2019
So nothing really bad about this place. The only down side is if you stay up by the office expect road noise all the time. The staff was great and even called to see if we were going to be there by closing. We only stayed the night as we were headed to another state. I know they can’t control the noise but that was the only downside to the stay.
Nov 25, 2019
We had a good stay at the park. The bathrooms were very clean and the park was well kept.
Nov 25, 2019
I stay at the KOA in Texarkana about 5 times a year and it is always great. Very clean and the staff is very nice
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
This is my second trip to this park. It has been for a quick stay 1 night only. The park is right on the highway and easy to get to from the freeway. Staff has been very nice and I had no complaints. It is showing age but being renovated which means I will be back.
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 21, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
Very noisy, freeway very loud.
Nov 17, 2019
The staff was prompt and friendly at check in. Facility was clean and very accessible for large rig pull through. Trash cans near sites were good convenience.
Nov 15, 2019
We don't usually stay in KOA because of the price vs amenities and our experiences in the past. But this KOA is nice and reasonable. There is a long term mobile home section behind this RV park that is not visible but is attached. The road noise from us 30 is noticeable but not bothersome and makes a very easy on and off. I would definitely stay here again.
Nov 12, 2019
My second time staying here and it's the noisiest campground I've been to. Too close to Interstate. I was hoping the first time was just poor timing on my part, but I don't think so. Not sure what the owners can do about it. With all of the monthly's and mobile homes on the grounds, it feels more like a trailer park than a campground. The sites are level and the laundry and showers are clean.
Nov 12, 2019
I planned to stay one night as I am traveling to south Texas for the winter. Asked for a pull through site. We ended up trying two different sites to level without having wheels of my 30 ft class C off the ground. Had to settle on the last site without being level. I realize that sites had new blacktop and were the premium sites, but they were not paved level. Road noise continued all night.
Nov 12, 2019
Great park, friendly staff will go there again when traveling through
Nov 11, 2019
The personnel were nice and friendly and the campground was quite. The campground has seen better days; everything is rundown.
Nov 10, 2019
nice park, very courteous staff
Nov 10, 2019
only issue was woman’s restroom smelled strong of urine
Nov 08, 2019
The area where actual travelers were was fine, the back area of the park was junky campers and junky mobile homes.
Nov 08, 2019
Great people. Great park
Nov 08, 2019
Great KOA Very friendly staff Great location
Nov 08, 2019
Great place to stay, very easy on and off interstate.
Nov 05, 2019
Quick stay overnight. Nice level sites and easy to find. Office staff was very nice.
Nov 03, 2019
Priced to high for the value of the stay; Sites are very unlevel; There was no cable yet it was advertised as having cable; Noise from the highway is high. TV reception in the area is very limited. This KOA needs upgrading, especially for charging $50/night (before $5.00 KOA discount).
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Noisy, say have cable but don’t. Bathroom needs cleaning and showers don’t drain
Nov 02, 2019
Nice KOA with easy pull-thru sites but I don't like the traffic in the area and this KOA is on a one-way frontage road. It was hard for me to get around and take the car out for shopping. I prefer being away from cities. I enjoyed the RV art gallery and purchased some holiday cards.
Nov 02, 2019
Location was hard to find. Sewer drop was at the end of a pull through site behind the vehicle I was towing. Had to use the dump station. Very heavy traffic noise.
Nov 02, 2019
Great access from the highway. Can be a problem because of noise ,right next to highway. But if your looking for a one night stay it was perfect. We have a white noise machine which helps.
Nov 01, 2019
They put the overnighters the front row, which is actually BEFORE you get to the office. Our choice was to either back up the fifth wheel in order to make the turn, or go down one narrow aisle and come back by office to turn into our row. As we tried the second option, three campers pulled in to register, in effect blocking our way to our row, and creating a log jam. Ridiculous situation.
Oct 30, 2019
Nice very pleasant people and very helpful will definitely be back �
Oct 30, 2019
Cobwebs hanging from ceilings in bathroom. Painted areas in shower were dirty. LOTS of freeway noise.
Oct 30, 2019
Need cable. Clerk was very nice and friendly.
Oct 30, 2019
Clean and relative level site But no cable and weak wifi at our site.
Oct 29, 2019
Always a pleasure to stay here. Wonderful shower facilities.
Oct 27, 2019
Very noisy!!! Interstate traffic!!! Couldn't get my 41 foot 5th wheel out because people parked in the roadways. Had to drive through other campsites.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Very clean! Large lots. Customer service was excellent.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
About the only good thing was the bathrooms were clean. There are many permanent residents with trashy sites. Our site, and most other temporary sites had no fire pit. The website for Texarkana KOA said they have cable and our site did not. The noise from the highway was not just loud, it was deafening. We paid the full KOA price and this was the worst campground we have ever stayed at.
Oct 24, 2019
We stayed over night in a 41’ class A pulling a vehicle behind us. Check in was easy and professional and we were actually able to use some of our points. Site was very large pull thru that was a little uneven but workable. Everything at the site worked but Wi-Fi was weak. Bathroom facilities were old but good. Right off of I-40 with easy access. A little noisy but that was to be expected.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Friendly staff and clean facilities along with a great location with restaurants and shopping close by.
Oct 21, 2019
Very noisy being next to freeway train tracks no cable TV available and no fire pits but were still charging same price as other KOA grounds we have visited. I guess if a quick one night stay is what you are looking for it woul be ok
Oct 21, 2019
Needs some updating! We've stayed at lots of KOA and this was my least favorite of them all.
Oct 21, 2019
Easy access to interstate. Clean and neat. Very convenient for our needs.
Oct 20, 2019
Stayed there several times & will again
Oct 19, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Love this place. Quiet with some very beautiful scenery! If you ever stop and visit and need someone to come out and wash your rv or camper then give us a holler!
- TNT MOBILE DETAILING on Google
Nov 06, 2019
Fun!
- Fro estis on Google
Nov 04, 2019
Value
- Erric Beasley on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.