Texarkana KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Nice park, clean with easy access to highway.
Mar 25, 2020
It was good enough.
Mar 24, 2020
This KOA is great! They are very friendly and helpful. We called for a reservation and all they had was a deluxe. So they put us that spot but only charged us for a pull through. Will definitely stay there again. Actually this was our third time staying there.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
I have a KOA rewards card and stay at KOAs whenever they are in the vicinity where I choose to stop. Of all the ones I have stayed in this particular KOA is my favorite. I stay here every time I pass through.
Mar 20, 2020
The 1st spot they assigned us already had somebody in it, we had asked to be close to the dog park. They moved us to a spot that was probably the furthest spot to the dog park, closest to the freeway, the muddiest spot, and a spot where we could not get satellite because of the trees. At the time there were probably 4 RV's in the whole park.
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
It very quite even highway near bye We come back there again
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
The staff was amazing!!! Was very friendly and helpful. They also do an amazing job at maintaining their facilities from the very clean bathrooms to the sites themselves. Thank you!!
Mar 17, 2020
Friendly staff. Clean and sites fairly level only disappoint is traffic noise. Very close to frontage rd & interstate.
Mar 16, 2020
It was just an overnight stop passing thru. Site was larger than usual. The area he had us stay was with the older more permanent trailers. The entrance to the park is a little tricky. Where they ask you to stop is too close to the road
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 14, 2020
We pulled in & parked for the night. Nice pull thrus. The only negative, no cable.
Mar 14, 2020
This place is a success for us. Not a typical "fancy" KOA, the lower price is very un-KOA. Although we are members, we do not use the services typically offered by KOA - their associated high prices means that KOA is NOT our first choice when selecting a place to stay. This place is convenient, near a great park, good water, close to a city of services, and has passing trains, which I love.
Mar 13, 2020
only there 1 nights, dog run great, roomy spaces. will keep on our list of places to visit again
Mar 13, 2020
Mar 13, 2020
Everything was very clean. One shower head sprayed everywhere. I moved to another shower and the shower was fine but the water did not drain. I didn’t have the chance to go to the office.
Mar 12, 2020
Average KOA. Near interstate so will hear road noise but you know that before booking. Easy access.
Mar 11, 2020
It was great
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 08, 2020
Mar 07, 2020
Ok for one night.
Mar 07, 2020
This was not a place I would say at again! Park was not in good condition.
Mar 07, 2020
Lucky to get the one spot with electrics for tent / thanx for accommodating my small rig that has no other hookups. Only stayed overnight - but all good...including wifi!!
Mar 06, 2020
We had a pleasant enough stay.
Mar 05, 2020
Mar 04, 2020
Nice place to stay a night or two for a break from traveling but this is a no frills campground. Office staff was friendly but spoke and wrote at a pace of 500 words a minute and appeared to want to rush us out of the office when no one else was waiting. Again, nothing special but a good overnight stop.
Mar 04, 2020
.
Mar 03, 2020
Very noisy but adequate for overnight stay. Attendant wrote wrong restroom code on our KOA map which caused me a few frantic moments trying to get into the restroom. Easily fixed without mishap. You've been warned!
Mar 03, 2020
I travel for business in my motor home and when traveling south I always stay here, very nice park and staff very friendly, clean and well kept always.
Mar 02, 2020
Friendly staff, good location, easy in and out.
Feb 29, 2020
Very Clean and well maintained
Feb 27, 2020
The campground is quite nice; sites well-kept. Part of the campground is obviously an older trailer park and most of them need work. That said, the overnight camp facilities do not appear to have been really cleaned in a Looooong time. Every door-outside, stall, etc.had filthy handprints all over;no cleaning of surface. The shower did not drain while in it.
Feb 26, 2020
EVERYTHING was great
Feb 26, 2020
Feb 26, 2020
Just one night stay. Very nice. Very quiet.
Feb 15, 2020
Staff was pleasant and efficient. The campground for overnighters is getting older, but still decent. The main problem is the Interstate a few 100 yards from the camp sites. Its very loud all night long. Woke us up several times..
Feb 15, 2020
Feb 01, 2020
We just spent one night, but it was great to have a nice clean restroom and shower facility.
Jan 31, 2020
Nice park. Only stayed one nite. Nice folks
Jan 31, 2020
Jan 28, 2020
Jan 27, 2020
Easy access to Texarkana KOA to and from I-30. Pull-thru, full hook-up sites we easy to get into and exit from.
Jan 22, 2020
Really quiet, great area, friendly staff! However showers were really tiny and the one I used didn’t drain!
Jan 18, 2020
Overnight stay. Appreciate the full hook ups and pull through site.
Jan 16, 2020
It was good for overnight stop

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.