Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

Info: 903-792-5521

Email This Campground

500 St Michael Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 13, 2019
Jerry is awesome. Very nice people. Clean restrooms.
Jan 13, 2019
WiFi was lousy even though I paid extra for the so called upgrade. No tv service. Nothing special about the campground which was attached to a mobile Home park
Jan 11, 2019
It was a nice, clean park. A little too close to the highway noise. It was winter and could hear the noise, I wouldn’t sleep with my windows open. My big criticism is that there are no lights in the dog park and it is pitch black, there is also no paved path to the park. I am an amputee and it was scary trying to walk back there while watching two dogs and my steps. Put down paver stones
Jan 11, 2019
The facility is a little long in the tooth. The people we real nice but if you have anything bigger than a Casita you will pull it through a big muddy hole. There are lots of holes and there is no way to avoid them because there are so many. There are lots of complaints about noise. We have convenient location close to the interstate with a little noise.
Jan 11, 2019
The site was a mud hole although close to the restroom not happy with the mud at the end of our step
Jan 09, 2019
Bathrooms were clean. Store was sparse, didn't have a lighter. No gate, didn't seem very safe. I have been to some really really nice KOA's so I am comparing it to those.
Jan 09, 2019
Good
Jan 09, 2019
Jan 08, 2019
Enjoyed staying there nice staff.
Jan 05, 2019
Stayed here many times in RV with no complaints, this time in a cabin and can’t recommend that. Generally unclean with a huge dust/hair ball under the broom, no garbage bag in wastebasket-only some pine needles in the bottom. Wintertime and the heater had not been turned on before we arrived-unlike every other KOA cabin I’ve ever stayed in. We were late arrival, but others always do it.
Jan 05, 2019
Personnel were great. Close proximity to the interstate made it quite noisy.
Jan 05, 2019
Super noisy due to highway, no cable,
Jan 02, 2019
Of all the KOA campground I have stayed in this one was the worst. I may have o find a different route home to avoid his one. Sorry, I cnt give better review.
Jan 02, 2019
Nice campground. Will visit again. Nothing negative to say, other then the weather could have been nicer.
Jan 01, 2019
The campground was an easy off and on for our trip. A pull through site allowed us to keep our truck hooked up to our camper. The staff was helpful and polite.
Jan 01, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
We could not log on to the internet which is very important to us when we travel to keep in touch with family, reserve our next night stay, check mileage for the next day and get our exercise program. Tango is a very old system and does not work for people like us who are only in the area once a year. Every time we tried to log on the page would disappear before we had a chance to complete it.
Jan 01, 2019
Nice campground for an overnight stay but a lot of road noise
Dec 31, 2018
Nice park and had plenty room. Didn’t like the highway noise. Only here for one night so it was ok. If we get back this way, will request a spot in the back of the park.
Dec 31, 2018
I would stay there again as an overnight stop over but wouldn’t for a longer period of time. Fuse blew at the electrical box 4 times. On a busy highway and it’s clear there are people living there that aren’t tidy. Unfortunately, we’ve found it’s the same at several other KOAs that we’ve stayed.
Dec 31, 2018
Loved the convenience of on/off the interstate. Quick checkin & friendly staff.
Dec 30, 2018
Easy parking, level site, lots of area to walk around. Highway close and a bit noisy, but easy to get off and back on highway to resume traveling.
Dec 29, 2018
Dec 29, 2018
Other than the anticipated traffic noise, only the minor repairs needed in the shower area are a draw back. Overall, very clean with a pleasant and helpful staff.
Dec 29, 2018
Sitting right on the expressway,. Very noisy traffic. Lady at the office unfriendly. Bathrooms not clean in afternoon but clean the next morning.
Dec 28, 2018
Not up to usual KOA standards. No cable, never could connect to Internet.
Dec 26, 2018
Great stay. Good, freindly management.
Dec 25, 2018
Campground is in the need of several repairs. Accommodations were OK, however, the overall campground appears to be on the decline. Also, lots of traffic noise from I-30.
Dec 21, 2018
Easy pull thru sites for late arrival. A little traffic and train noise, but super clean and the staff are attentive.
Dec 15, 2018
No WiFi, no cable, had to backup to enter road to site. Price was as much as a KOA with all the amenities. Thanks
Dec 10, 2018
Hard to find the site at night. Once we settled in the campgroind was OK
Dec 06, 2018
Good place to stay if you're just passing through. Since its right on the freeway it's very noisy. Earplugs are a must! Very clean bathhouse and staff was friendly.
Dec 02, 2018
Dec 02, 2018
Bathrooms and laundry area were clean, bright, and spacious. Sites were not clean - some garbage and lots of pine cones/needles. Pavement on our site was treacherous with uneven edges that could cause tripping in the dark. Utility pedestal was broken but useable.
Dec 01, 2018
Was just ok only KOA I’ve stayed with no cable tv
Nov 29, 2018
Lost power 3 times. Could never connect to WIFI. First spot had broken sewer connection. Way to close to the highway, with too much traffic noise. Campground was clean and well kept.
Nov 29, 2018
Great for big rigs. Easy in and easy out
Nov 28, 2018
Great rest stop on Interstate 30. We use it frequently. Reservation process is efficient and accurate. Park is well maintained.
Nov 27, 2018
This campground has been completely let go, ask for a lot away from other campers as we were leaving really early, woke it to campers all around. Lots a not even close to be level and narrow. Lots were dirty and dog dodo everywhere and I have a dog. Ask about WiFi was told I could check mail which didn’t happened could barely get on line. I will not be stopping again
Nov 24, 2018
Très beau terrain mais un peu bruyant à cause de la voie rapide
Nov 22, 2018
Very nice people and woodsy surroundings
Nov 22, 2018
Nice folks!
Nov 22, 2018
There was mud and water at the end of our campsite right where we would step when getting in or out of the pickup so when we came back from having the pickup washed we parked in the spot next to us thinking that if someone came in we would move the truck (the park was nearly empty). We had a park employee knock angrily on our door. He proceeded to angrily chew us out even after we said we would
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
we enjoyed walking the self guided trail. we also enjoyed the open field to play in next to the playground. the wifi worked well also
Nov 14, 2018
Person at the desk was very nice, bathrooms/laundry were clean. Very loud campground as its close to the freeway where big trks are using their engine brakes. There were no "cable boxes" as those had been all given out.....there were only 2 other campers in site, I'm assuming the full timers had these boxes.. I would pass this one up if you can, if not lock up and run the a/c on high for noise
Nov 11, 2018
Very narrow sites that are poorly drained and right next to the interstate. I got very little sleep due to road noise. I was in the A row. Simply terrible.
Nov 11, 2018
This is our second stay at the Texarkana KOA. I'm a work camper and usually stay here on our way through. Again this year, the staff went over and above, to make sure I was accommodated and then more. I appreciate your kindness and we'll definitely recommend this KOA to family and friends in the future. See you next year!
Nov 09, 2018
Noisy
Nov 07, 2018
Needs improvement relying to much on permanent stays.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals