Texarkana KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2020
I was only there one night. Park was clean and I had some nice shade. Plenty of room for my 41 foot 5er. Level site. Only issue was highway noise. Not enough to keep me up at night but if they could put up a noise barrier it would be a 5 star. Would stay there again.
Aug 03, 2020
Pretty basic, not much for kids and right next to a busy highway - hardly any sleep.
Aug 03, 2020
Easy access. Easy “COVID” check in. Surprisingly quiet to be by the interstate! Maybe we were wiped out! Thanks!!
Aug 02, 2020
Nice older campground close to the highway good for one or two nighterDuring Covid
Aug 01, 2020
It was clean and exactly what we expected. The manager was also very friendly.
Jul 31, 2020
Easy after hours check-in and finding our RV spot. Enjoyed the cute swing next to our spot. Very clean restrooms. Would come again!
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Very nice. Clean and well maintained. A bit of road noise- didn’t interrupt my sleeping.
Jul 27, 2020
Had an enjoyable stay. I had read many complaints about the road noise, but we just ran the AC fan all night and never heard the road noise. The site was well maintained and the hookups were easily made. I like that they had two sewer connections, made it easy to reach with only one section. Was disappointed that the cable didn't work. Website said it had cable. Wifi worked better than most KOAs.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Great accomodations.
Jul 26, 2020
Super friendly staff. Campsites are nicely spaced out
Jul 25, 2020
Although there are a few mobile homes on premises, it was very clean and well kept. Manager/owner was very nice and accommodating. Parking was easy and spacious.
Jul 24, 2020
Cute campsites, clean bathrooms. It would be nice if the electric tent sites also had the swing benches.
Jul 23, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
A little older and could use some updating.
Jul 20, 2020
It was a nice campground. The only problem we had was when the breaker blew and cracked the plug to our trailer. We ended up having to replace it. Something apparently was wrong with the outlet. Thank you for letting us change sites
Jul 18, 2020
A quick overnight stay; had a beautiful tree shaded spot that was level and clean. It was July, so it was scorching hot, but cooled off quickly in the trees shade.
Jul 18, 2020
I think we were assigned B20. The cable at that site didn't work. It looks like it has been damaged.
Jul 16, 2020
Jul 16, 2020
Just stayed one night. Nice park for one night.
Jul 14, 2020
Jul 14, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
We've stayed here several times over the years due to the ability to split up our travel in equal distances. I use KOA when possible and can say this is not the best on the list but gets the job done. The sites are very un-level for a big rig and there is always debris from trees on the pads. Things need a little updating to keep up with other parks especially since the freeway noise is so bad
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
Pool was dirty, certainly nothing special, very loud from highway noise
Jul 09, 2020
The park was fine. We only stayed one night, so we didn’t get to use any of the ammenities.
Jul 09, 2020
Jul 09, 2020
We enjoyed our stay! Jerry was so kind and moved us to a spot that we liked better than the orginal. There was easy access to the freeway. The bathrooms and showers are clean. We will definitely stay there next time we are passing through Texarkana.
Jul 09, 2020
Grass was very long. Not concrete pads However facilities were very clean and nice
Jul 08, 2020
This KOA was our very first experience at an RV park with our new travel trailer. We arrived late at night and the night check-in process was effortless. We were able to quickly find our pull-through spot and get setup quickly. During our four day stay we enjoyed the shaded little valley that the camp sat in and the quick access to the highway. It was peaceful, quiet, and a great first experience!
Jul 07, 2020
Good.
Jul 07, 2020
Kind staff & clean site. We'll definately come back.
Jul 06, 2020
Stayed for 2 nights on outward leg followed by another 2 nights on return leg. Traffic noise from I-30 was horrendous and unrelenting. Power breaker failed at 3am and had to move another site to keep AC running. Sites were a little unkept; broken pavement and tree litter. Campfires not permitted. Pool very small. Bathouse nice and clean.
Jul 06, 2020
This is the first KOA that I've ever been to the didn't have any staff on duty the two days we were there. There was not even a place to go into a store or check out it was all done with no body there. No store or human on site. Kind of crazy and I've been camping with KOA for 40 years.
Jul 04, 2020
It was very clean and well kept. That was nice to have a special enclosed dog potty area. I didn’t partake of the swimming pool. I was concerned with the Covid so active. The spaces were easy to maneuver. When I can afford it I will stay at a KOA.
Jul 02, 2020
Nice place to stay. We were just passing thru while traveling but we would stop again. Things were clean. Alot of spaces had a double swing at the spots which was nice. Swimming pool was open and looked very nice.
Jul 01, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Great place a short night stopover on our travels thru Texarkana
Jun 29, 2020
Very clean place. Bath house, pool and grounds were in great condition. Interstate noise can get loud and not a lot of shade for tents.
Jun 29, 2020
overnight stay, not much but parking and sleeping
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Easy check in process. Non-contact protocols were in place, so staff made sure we had ample information. Bathrooms were excellent and clean and well maintained. The only negative is the highway noise. The campground is not quiet at all. Other than that, a positive stay for a quick overnight stop over on the way to our destination.
Jun 27, 2020
Very nice and clean camp. Everything was in place and easy hookup.
Jun 26, 2020
The park was mostly empty and we were put right next to the interstate In the second spot when you drive in. Site was extremely noisy with traffic right next to it. I asked when moving in if we could move and was told no. Those sites were reserved for bigger units. No one stayed in them all week. Also they changed pool hours and were rude about it. Will not stay here again.