Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

Info: 903-792-5521

Email This Campground

500 St Michael Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2018
a little to close to highways for my liking would prefer a little more woods to make it seem like you are off highway
Sep 21, 2018
Very nice
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
staff took the reservation over the phone And would not book the reservation using my valu rewards. She said needed to run the credit card but I could apply points upon checkin and reverse the charge. Upon checkin the staff said we couldn’t use points, because already charged card. Staff not knowledgeable,asked we backup our 40ft coach with a tow to access pull site,
Sep 19, 2018
Easily the worst RV park experience out of about 30-35 parks we have visited in 27 different states. The KOA brand has been compromised by this poorly run park. When I complained about the ant infestation and other issues, the owner commented that he can't sell the park fast enough..."6 more months and I will be rid of this!" Well, his attitude was evident with how shabby this park is.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Easy off and on from the Interstate. Staff very friendly and professional. Park needs improvements to bring it up to par to what other KOA parks I have stayed.
Sep 18, 2018
This was a perfect campsite for overnight.
Sep 16, 2018
We are having to spend a lot of money to rid our camper of ants that we got while at the koa. Management was quick to respond when called but the granules were too late and our camper and grounds were infested. We are now having to empty our entire camper and fog it to treat for this. I understand bugs happen but we should have been notified ahead of time how bad it was.
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Clean and convenient, right off the highway.
Sep 15, 2018
The traffic in this area is horrible, it's very noisy... the people in the area drive like they're fleeing for their lives from some alien invasion.. we will not stay in this area again.
Sep 15, 2018
Cabin was average, pool and showers could use attention. Over all would stay here again for the same reason.
Sep 14, 2018
Well kept, Convenient to Hwy 71 and I-220. Very close to highway, so a little noisy
Sep 12, 2018
Nice facility, friendly and helpful staff. Conveniently located next to the freeway. Significant freeway noise at all times.
Sep 12, 2018
Nice clean cabin. Clean shower house. Very friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Stayed one night. Able to quickly get a reservation. Campsite had everything needed.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
An OK park. Old but fairly well maintained. Good for an overnight stay. Easy highway access.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
No cable service otherwise great place
Sep 08, 2018
Water pressure was pretty low but manageable. Showers need a little attention. A guy walked in off the street and used the showers. He knew the lock code.
Sep 06, 2018
Nice KOA and very friendly staff. I arrived late and they were very accommodating.
Sep 06, 2018
Person checking us in could have been more friendly. Nice clean bathroom. Very noisy next to highway.
Sep 04, 2018
We loved it. It was a perfect location to where my son lived and my grandson loved the pool and the area to ride his bike and the walking trail. I can't say anything about the restrooms or laudry room because we didn't need to use them, but the hook-ups were easy and even though it was right by the interstate, it was not that bad. It was so convenient to get to.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Everything about the Texarkana RV Park was a wonderful experience except for the nearby highways noisy traffic at night. However, I still highly recommend this park.
Sep 03, 2018
I really enjoyed staying at your campground.I think it was a good idea to have the bathrooms and laundry in one building.The pool was the perfect temperature.The bench swings are very relaxing and shady.
Sep 03, 2018
Loved the convenience of being close to I 30. Just expect to hear road noise that close.
Sep 01, 2018
Campground is ok. Laundry & bath is very good. Big negative is the road noise.
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
This is an excellent campground in a convenient location. Facilities are older, but very clean and well cared for. We first stayed at this campground in 2006, and have many times since. Hope it is still there the next time we are in Texarkana.
Aug 28, 2018
Stayed here twice and would stay again. Fine for 1 or 2 night stay. Has the amenities I need.
Aug 27, 2018
The campground was right next to road it was noise, and I think it shame we had to pay for cable and WiFi, sense when does KOA make you pay for that stuff, the was a lot of tree limb around, and pine needle, and the grass wasn’t mow either , so we won’t be stay I. Tx Arkansas koa again,
Aug 26, 2018
Great overnight spot with easy access. Helpful office staff. Thanks!
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
Just one night pass through. I requested shade and got it, but for that to happen, my utilities were not located by my coach. Looking around, I’d say all sites had similarly inconvenient locations, but workable. Lot of highway noise. Bathrooms and shower were clean.
Aug 23, 2018
Campsite had an active ant colony. Looked like recently treated, but still very active. Had to brush off vechicle and shake off tent before departing.
Aug 22, 2018
Lots of highway noise, since campground is right off of I-20. Also had noise from trains during the night.
Aug 22, 2018
Very nice park and very convenient too. Easy on and off of interstate. We were disappointed they didn't have cable tv, however, in this changing world of cable tv these days...we are in our third park in less than two weeks that recently have stopped offering cable to short-term guests. Our site was VERY close to interstate and was VERY noisy.
Aug 22, 2018
Very noisy. Front desk closed, had to wait for attendant. Site was out in open, no shade. Located next to I 30 which was noisy all night
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
NOT VERY FRIENDLY
Aug 19, 2018
Friendly staff, clean campground!
Aug 18, 2018
Easy quick access from the freeway. Downside is the highway noise. Good pull thru sites. Friendly staff. Raspberry crazy ant invasion (same happens at my house). Cable TV or good WiFi would be nice.
Aug 15, 2018
A nice place, although a couple things could use repair. There was a broken soap shelf in one of the men's showers, and one of the wooden swings outside was broken and needed painting. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall a nice stay.
Aug 15, 2018
Just spent the night while traveling. Big rig friendly we have a 43ft plus toad. Could have clean the site before we got the. The people before dumped their cat food which my dogs tried to get. Other then that great night sleep.
Aug 15, 2018
There have been no improvements since our first stay 2 years ago, too bad. The park really shows neglect the roads in the KOA are small and uneven. Needs major overhaul
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy