Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

Info: 903-792-5521


500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 15, 2018
Very well staffed and organized.......easy to access, close to expressway........but that also means trucking traffic noise. Still, though, a good place to stay.
Mar 13, 2018
Nice campground but close to freeway and it is noisy.
Mar 13, 2018
No cable for over night 49.00 for internet What a rip off will not return next year
Mar 11, 2018
the stay was good,check in was great, we asked for bbq to eat and sent walking distant, naman, it was great. the down side was it was next to hiway and traffic all night long, park was clean and tidy
Mar 07, 2018
Literally right beside the interstate and right off the access road. It was very noisy all night. It had poor drainage after a rain so we had to deal with mud. Bathrooms are pretty basic. Did not compare well to others we’ve stayed at.
Mar 06, 2018
Ok for one night. Hook ups mediocre.
Mar 05, 2018
The first site we were given was extremely unlevel. We moved to another one that was somewhat better but still unlevel. We could not use automatic jacks and had to manuals set them. Since we stayed here before we think that maybe the rain had washed out the sites we were in. The whole campground is on a slope though. Due to the auto jack error the rv slammed to ground and knocked our slide of
Mar 03, 2018
The only fault we found was that the noise from the interstate was loud. Would have liked to be away from the traffic. Don't know if that is possible.
Mar 03, 2018
Office person was pleasant and helpful. Campsites are neat and well spaced. Campground is conveniently located very near exit from I-30,
Feb 27, 2018
Easy find right off the interstate, lots of noise from trucks!
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
Très beau camping, bien situé. Accueil très bon, les gens sont gentil et serviable. Navette centre ville est un atout. Sites et toilette très propre.
Feb 23, 2018
Easy in and out. Just stayed overnight. One staff member there watched us back in but wasn’t welcoming (not what we’re used to at KOA). Nice and clean tho and we would return if we were passing thru
Feb 23, 2018
Very conveniently located, especially for a 1 night stay on a long journey. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean.
Feb 16, 2018
This campground does not have a lot going for it. The noise from I30 was so loud sleep was near impossible. The grounds had a lot of small trash, e.g., bottle caps, match books, etc. We’re disinclined to return.
Feb 16, 2018
Great place for an overnight stopover. Easy access to major freeways.
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
Highway noise. Grounds were clean & mgr very nice.
Feb 14, 2018
Worst park we ever stayed in. Advertised cable TV. Only after we checked in were we advised the cable did not work. Site we were assigned was not level nor long enough to accommodate our trailer and vehicle in line. Parked in adjacent site as park was almost empty. Rudely contacted by park owner in a diirty, stained tee pounding on our door screaming at us to move our car immediately. More
Feb 13, 2018
Had a relaxing and enjoyable time
Feb 12, 2018
Just one night on our way home. Friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Feb 05, 2018
too close to the road. Very noisy!!!!!!!!!!!
Feb 05, 2018
Nice and quiet. Very friendly help when checking in.
Feb 05, 2018
Terry was very friendly and pleasant. The bathrooms were spotless. The pullthru was a good length. The campground was convenient to the interstate. They did not have any tv boxes left and they were not full so this was disappointing.
Jan 31, 2018
Jan 31, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
We arrived without a reservation and they were very accommodating. The facilities were very clean.
Jan 29, 2018
Water line rust filled hose screen completely blocking water. Maybe line had frozen nights before my hook up. Site wouldn't fit unit well.
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
The site is EXTREMELY noisy, from the frontage road & the interstate. The park information sheet requests that "Quiet time" be honored-why bother? The rest room, laundry & shower were clean, that is appreciated. The park could use some major cleanup & renovation. Price seems excessive.
Jan 25, 2018
too noisy we had booked two days but left after one
Jan 21, 2018
Convenient location, friendly staff
Jan 19, 2018
Misleading advertising on the cable tv. Old, real loose electrical connections, super loud highway noise, loud train noise. Good place to walk my dog. This place hurts the koa reputation
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
couldn't get to dump station because rv slot was rented and owners truck was blocking access to dump spot.. very nice KOA. Convenient to mall and restruants.
Jan 16, 2018
Nicely kept campground! A little noisy close to highway but convenient! Claims to have cable but it didn't work. Winter season no one in office? They were in office but had door locked won't service customers. G&K
Jan 11, 2018
There was no cable and we were not offered a cable box. Close to a busy road so noisy. Just overnight so we managed
Jan 05, 2018
We've only stayed there as an overnight stay, on our way to other parts of Texas. They have all that we need, electricity, water and sewer. The drive thru sites are great for an overnight stop.
Jan 03, 2018
Short stop overnight. Shower facilities are old but secured with a key code lock which is a bonus.
Jan 02, 2018
It's a trailer park the neighbor guy parked his motorcycle his lawn seed spreader and his bags of sand on our picnic table then proceeded to yell on his phone in the middle of the street about our presence
Jan 02, 2018
Friendly Staff
Jan 01, 2018
TV was a MESS! Cable box provided by the office either didn't work or the post outside where the cable originates from was inoperative. Spent days trying to get it all straightened out. Never could get anything to work. Walking around this KOA, one could find many items that needed fixing or maintenance. Til things are straightened out, we'll stay elsewhere...
Jan 01, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Dec 30, 2017
Easy access. Level sites.
Dec 29, 2017
It’s a nice park by day but it’s dark at night. Hardly any lighting around the park especially at the dog park it’s very dark. Over all the stay was nice. I’ll stay here again.
Dec 22, 2017

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals