Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

Info: 903-792-5521

Email

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 13, 2017
Way to much highway noise. Staff not helpful
Dec 13, 2017
Road noise, rude reception, tv cable didn’t work and they never gave me my 10% discount, and in turn I didn’t get my points
Dec 11, 2017
Perfect for overnight stay. Had been there twice before. Most accommodating and friendly staff.
Dec 10, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
Too noisy with i30 and RR tracks
Dec 04, 2017
Just an overnight but bathrooms were very OK. Road and train noise a bit distracting but not bad once we closed up for the night.
Dec 04, 2017
Stopped to see our daughter in Texarkana as we were returning from a month long Thanksgiving trip. We like the character and location of this campground.
Dec 04, 2017
I was coming in to town later in the day and called about a tent site because I was car camping. The office manager was very kind, checked with me about discounts and offered that I could be closer to the bath house for a few dollars more. That turned out to be very welcome walking after dark. He also checked that all was ok by coming by the site later. Nice campground. Clean and convenient.
Dec 03, 2017
It's a nice park. We didn't have enough time to use any of the amenities.
Dec 01, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
Nice park , great for overnight , has some traffic noise , has very nice people running it.
Nov 29, 2017
Waited for us on a late arrival Over night only with easy in and out!
Nov 28, 2017
The location is easy to find and close to any shopping you need. The only negative is that there are no fire pits or grills at any of the RV sites. Bring a grill if your planning to make Smores.
Nov 27, 2017
it was short. We left our broken stair supplement...will have to create another one as our repair dealer doesn't have time to repair our stair. Thanks for the ability to stop for a short stay.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Advertised pull thru/30amp/wifi/cable/full hook up. Got there after the office closed. Office called before closing; telling me they were out of cable boxes. And no WiFi code was provided. Upon checking out asked for discount; stated that it was not included in rate. Then, dont advertise it!
Nov 27, 2017
luckily we stayed only 1 night, it was a nice campground but incredibly noisy being right next to 2 busy highways and frontage road. Staff was nice and it was clean. I don't recommend a longer stay unless you ask for the back of the campground.
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Awesome stay for the second time in less than two months. Great place to stay & conveniently located.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
More mobile home park than a campground. Cable and wi-fi inoperable. Poor excuse for a Koa.
Nov 15, 2017
We were told at check in that since we were only staying one night, we were not entitled to cable TV. We had to settle for the local stations. Staff at this location was not as friendly as others. All in all, this was not a bad 'no frills' KOA.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
The personal was very friendly, the office was clean. They wanted to make sure our stay was pleasant. The campground was extremely clean and well kept. We were on the first row next to the road and I-35. There was a train track close by and you could hear the clanging of the cars. It was noisy and hard to get a restful night of sleep.
Nov 10, 2017
pas d'internet, pas de cable; le service pourri et le personnel incompétent et il réponde mal aux clients; Si nous aurions été au Canada, nous aurions faite une plainte au département du commerce pour publicité mensongère
Nov 10, 2017
Jerry greeted us and was a positive experience. The campground wasn't really a family destination. It felt like you were camped in somebody's back yard because of all the full time residences on the property. Our specific spot had the electric on the wrong side (as we were warned by Jerry before we even got to it - he wasn't trying to hide anything). The water pressure was very low.
Nov 09, 2017
Only stayed one night on our way to Tennesse
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
I always stay at this campground when passing thru several times a year. I'm just not in the habit of recommending anything. I like this camoground very much.
Nov 07, 2017
Been here twice, easy access to interstate. Friendly staff, helped me use my KOA points for a discount
Nov 07, 2017
Stayed 2 nights. Good space between sites. Friendly office staff.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Stayed one night. Easy check-in and friendly service.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Sell the place and relocate away from the busy noisy roadway. This Camp is way too noisy. We slept about 20 minutes all night. We arrived in the dark. Lighting to showers was non existent. Toilets are dirty and antiquated. Sites are well marked with numbers but there should be a low intensity light on the power pole. Lots of places to trip and fall. going to and from the restroom.
Nov 03, 2017
Belle acceuil,
Nov 02, 2017
Unfortunately I cannot recommend this KOA. The reason is the highway noise. This park is located on the access road to I-30 and the roar of the highway is like a freight train. The park itself is clean and neat, but the highway noise was a deal-breaker for me.
Nov 02, 2017
Very convenient from the interstate. We were pleased to find this campground after a long day of driving in the rain. We will be staying there again when we return to Texas.
Nov 02, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Good
Oct 29, 2017
Very convenient location. Pretty setting. Quick check in.
Oct 29, 2017
Very accommodating friendly and helpful staff
Oct 28, 2017
Host was very nice but park is very close to a highway so we could hear the traffic all night long. The park is really nice and the showers were clean.
Oct 28, 2017
We only stayed one night in route to Durant KOA. We were told that there was no cable tv available for over night stays even though it states on the amenities that there was. We did another over night and cable was available. Guess every site is different. I was not impressed with the Texarkana site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy