Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 19, 2017
Great spot. “Tent” camped in my camper shell. Got cold but having pwr st the site was a huge plus. Appreciated the dog play area so they could run without being on a leash. The guy at the desk “Gary” did an incredible job making me feel welcome. Only thing I have negative is the interstate noises travelled through the tree line and got rather loud at times.
Oct 03, 2017
Quite, easy to find, good tent pad.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Tim and Kathy were great hosts. This was our Cub Packs first experience with a KOA and we will certainly be visitingother KOAs now and will absolutely be staying at Sweetwater KOA anytime we plan outings in the area. The facility and extra activities lile water balloon fight amd hayride were perfect for Cub Scouts.
Sep 13, 2017
Kathy is amazing. I was not able to go on the dates I made the reservation for, but Kathy accommodated another dates so I would lose my money. They are extremely nice. The camping site was great! clean as well as the restrooms. Great experience.
Sep 07, 2017
Nice place. Friendly helpful staff.
Sep 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, we tent camped and had a lot to offer us to do while they're, had a one night stay just driving through and would stay again if ever in the area again.
Sep 04, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at. Very kid friendly, yet quite enough for campers without kids. Supper friendly owners who truely seem to care about their guests. We will stay here again!
Aug 25, 2017
Very hospitable under what must have been difficult circumstances, a horde of eclipse chasers descending on the campground. No glitches. The specific site (T3) was a little rough, and the light a stone's throw away was annoying. As a stargazer, I find lighting much too much over done generally! I've stayed at 12 or 15 different KOA Kampgrounds, most of them excellent.
Aug 24, 2017
The Sweetwater KOA campground was the perfect place to stay and view the fantastic solar eclipse! We only had to walk 3' outside of our camper and look up to see the most spectacular thing I've ever witnessed! The campground was very clean, the staff was extremely nice, the pool looked ever so inviting, I could go on & on! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this KOA campground!
Aug 24, 2017
Kathy and her crew were great hosts. They seemed just as excited to be hosting an eclipse watching party as we all were to be watching it. The pool was clean and the kids enjoyed the pedal scooters. They really made a point to make sure everybody and their kids were having a good time. Really unexpected service for what most people assume is just another clean place to sleep for the night.
Aug 23, 2017
For a campground that was filled to capacity, the staff did an excellent job of keeping everyone happy and making everyone feel welcome. All was well maintained as well. Thank you also for moving my site closer to the main facilities after you figured out I was alone with two young children! And Gary was amazing about all special events. Job well done everyone!
Aug 23, 2017
Tim and Kathy and their staff were fabulous. Very helpful and friendly. Camp ground was always free of trash and litter.
Aug 23, 2017
Well run KOA. I visited here 10 years ago too. In a tent, but previously an RV. One complaint: I don't know who designed the Men's Bathroom, but it's kind of funny! The urinals appear to be about right for a man that is 6' 7" (not sure how very short people or children can use them!), while on the other hand, the showers maybe for someone 4'6"? Strange to see eye to eye with your shower neighbors!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Could ask for a better stay or friendlier staff. Proud to be a KOA member!
Aug 08, 2017
They were very friendly. We all loved it. My kids did water wars, jumped on the huge pillow and rented go karts. They fished the most and caught over 10 fish.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and appreciated the wonderful hospitality. My only complaint was that there was a lot of sharp edged gravel on our site, which made it difficult to find a good spot to pitch our tent. (Site T5)
Aug 05, 2017
Awesome! Very clean,
Jul 21, 2017
This campground was amazing! It's clean, well kept and extremely accommodating to their guests! It was by far, the nicest campground we've ever stayed at. The bathrooms we're nicer than some hotels we've stayed in. The pool was immaculate. The only thing we would have changed is to ask that the pool hours be extended; in the summer it's nice to swim past 8pm.
Jul 19, 2017
Clean, quiet, and kid friendly!
Jul 18, 2017
Our stay here was amazing!! The staff was extremely welcoming and very helpful!! I felt comfortable and safe here the entire time with my children!! We will definitely be coming back!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean facility, staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The kids loved the Jump pad and the hayride is a must!
Jul 17, 2017
Loved it! Very family oriented environment along with clean restrooms.
Jul 14, 2017
My experience at this KOA was exceptionally great. All the staff was excellent... Everyone was helpful with everything and extremely accommodating. I really enjoyed my stay. Thank you Shelley
Jun 29, 2017
This campground was great. Very friendly staff, clean facilities, and a relaxing quiet place. I loved the mature trees throughout the whole place that made for a cool stay even in the middle of summer. We will be back!
Jun 20, 2017
EXCELLENT as ALWAYS!!! We love the family atmosphere, friendly staff, and clean facilities. There's always so much to do, or not, lol. Depending on if you just want to relax or get out and have some fun.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Lovely, quiet campground with lots of trees for shade. Top notch customer service!! The staff was so friendly and extremely helpful during our stay. I will definitely camp here again.
May 13, 2017
First time camping at a KOA and first time camping in a long time. What a GREAT experience! The staff was courteous and extremely helpful. The campsite was very well tended and the bathroom/shower was immaculate. My business is property management - believe me, I would point out any and all issues that might need attention. Looking forward to my next visit to Sweetwater and the KOA.
May 01, 2017
Great location. Well kept and very clean. Staff was very friendly!
Oct 31, 2016
THIS WAS A VERY NICE KOA CAMPGROUND AND WOULD STAY AGAIN AND WILL STAY AGAIN SOON. GROUNDS VERY CLEAN, BATHHOUSE VERY CLEAN AND THE CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS A-1 TOP SERVICE AND VERY NICE PEOPLE WHO TAKE GREAT CARE OF THE CAMPERS ( CUSTOMERS ) .THANKS FOR A GREAT WEEKEND !!!
Oct 13, 2016
Great fun for the kids!!
Oct 12, 2016
Nice and clean. Enjoyed playing Bingo.
Oct 10, 2016
Campgrounds and facilities were kept in excellent condition. The reason for only 4 stars is that I am 6'' 8" and the shower stall were only about 6' tall. I don't like seeing other people shower. Or others to see me. Other than that it is a fine camp ground.
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time at the Sweetwater KOA, as usual.
Aug 21, 2016
This Campground was so clean and well-maintained the staff was very friendly and accommodating to us would definitely come back here again.
Jul 28, 2016
Quiet location to relax for a short getaway. The kids loved it also! People very friendly and accommodating!
Jul 11, 2016
It was very clean and the amenities awesome
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great time, lots of activities for the kids. We had a thunderstorm roll through just before the pool closed and they extended the pool hours after the storm was over so the kids were happy.
Jul 05, 2016
Over the top customer service. This was our first time tent camping and definitely will not be out last at Sweet Water KOA. Our kids even got to see Bigfoot with free Popsicles. Thank you Chuck and Sandy!
Jun 13, 2016
My family and I had a great time.The staff were very courteous to us, areas were kept up and clean and had nice activities for our kids.
May 30, 2016
We go camping a few times a year and my boys said this was the best camping trip they have ever been on. We will definitely be back.
May 09, 2016
Staff that we met were very friendly. Didn't have any major problems (we chose a site based on internet map; upon arrival we realized that electric and water was not individualized to the site area we chose; other than the fact that water and electric weren't at our site directly, we still liked the tent site). Restroom was very clean.
Apr 25, 2016
Had a great stay. Beautiful campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals