Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2020
I had a wonderful experience at KOA Sweetwater. The owners are very nice, friendly and will help with anything they can. Very relaxing atmosphere, Very clean, fun activites for the kids and adults. Just a very nice place to spend time and relax. I would recommend to anyone to come and enjoy their camping adventures here at KOA in Sweetwater TN.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
We had a wonderful stay at the Sweetwater KOA!! It was clean and quiet ... restrooms were nice.. Hosts and staff were friendly .... and we loved the large Oak trees!! We will be back!!
Jun 30, 2020
Traveling north.
Jun 30, 2020
The staff was unbelievably great! The campground excellently clean and in perfect order. The staff was quick to respond to our concerns. Will most definitely stop there again.
Jun 30, 2020
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Super clean. Friendly and helpful staff.We hope to go back and spend more time there than one night.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Beautifully landscaped! Enjoyed!
Jun 29, 2020
Very helpful staff! Very clean. Wonderful flat pull through site.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Great
Jun 28, 2020
We loved it but it was some campers right down blow us keep on playing music all night an keep the kids up the couldn't sleep
Jun 28, 2020
Staff were very helpful. Dorie guided us to our site twice, since we had to move to a site with a sewer. Tim helped us cope with our new motor home, setting up our cable and giving us advice on emptying and cleaning out our black and grey water tanks. Staff extended our stay two more nights since we liked this very clean campground very much. Jerry and Pat
Jun 28, 2020
Some nice pull thru sites with lots of shade. All utilities worked great, especially WiFi. Pool was perfect to enjoy on a hot summer day.
Jun 28, 2020
From the time we booked our reservation till the time we departed the process was 1st Class. The camp ground is well organized and very clean from the sites to the bathrooms and showers. The folks operating the cam ground were professional and polite and very very friendly. This is a top notch operation and there is nothing negative to say. Oh, did I say it is very quiet! Stay here.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
All koa are great stays, yours is great.
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
enjoyed the patio site
Jun 25, 2020
Great shade throughout the park. A little tricky to navigate into a couple of sites and the roads are very narrow but really a wonderful place to stay. Off the beaten path and very quiet! Staff is very helpful and courteous.
Jun 25, 2020
The staff was wonderful, lots of activities for children and everything was clean and well maintained. Everyone appears to enjoy their jobs.
Jun 24, 2020
Our 2nd time going tent camping & our kids have so much fun. We plan to come back & stay in one of the cabins.
Jun 24, 2020
Staff was very helpful and friendly! We showed up late without a reservation and missed the entrance. The staff met us out at the street and was already checking to see if they had an open spot. They quickly assisted us with paperwork and escorted us to our spot and still made sure to show us all the hook ups in the pouring rain. Thank you for hospitality!
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
If first impressions mean anything then we were totally different impressed by how clean the park is, how friendly and helpful the staff is, how well the sites are maintained, how family friendly the experience is, the amount and variety of activities and playground equipment, and how quiet it got at night. Sweetwater KOA rates very high with us. We will definitely be back.
Jun 23, 2020
Beautiful quiet campground with great staff and parking
Jun 23, 2020
This campground is beautifully landscaped and very inviting. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Our campsite was comfortable and clean.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Very nice and friendly staff. Cabin was comfortable. Grounds we're well kept. Easy check in and out. Kids enjoyed the pool and play ground.
Jun 23, 2020
The campground was very clean and well looked after. Kathy worked with me throughout my stay after a problem with my reservation. It all worked out. Thank you Kathy.
Jun 23, 2020
The staff was so friendly and nice. The cabin was really comfortable.
Jun 22, 2020
Very friendly staff. Cleanliness was a 10.
Jun 22, 2020
We loved our visit to the Sweetwater KOA! We met our tent-camping daughter and 2 yr. old granddaughter, our 40' toy hauler son, his wife and 7 yr. old grandson to camp with us (20' camper trailer) for 5,2, and 3 nites of camping respectively. The children LOVED the great playground, big inflatable pillow, and the pool. We missed the Sat. family activities due to visiting cute little Sweetwater.
Jun 22, 2020
Camp site was very close to campers on both sides. Didn’t sit outside and enjoy the evening at our campsite because of the camper next to us. We were right under his window. Saw other larger sites empty. Wondered why we weren’t assigned one of those sites during our week stay.
Jun 22, 2020
Always a nice stay, level paved sites, and nice shade in the heat!
Jun 22, 2020
Always awesome staff and grounds. Very clean and well kept. Our favorite place to camp.
Jun 22, 2020
We had a great time. It’s a small campground halfway between pigeon forge and Chattanooga. It allowed us a good home base for exploring the 2 areas.
Jun 21, 2020
Amazing staff. Very clean campsite. Definitely will return for longer stay!
Jun 20, 2020
It was great. Here are the adjectives. Friendly, accommodating staff. Diligent in there COVID procedures. Grounds are maintained to a very high standard. Very pet friendly. 2 Kamp K-9’s are kept to same high standards. The park is an example of the leadership of the owners Tim and Kathy.
Jun 20, 2020
Nice campground. I thought it was a little pricey for what I got. Staff was very friendly & accommodating.
Jun 19, 2020
This our third time I this KOA, we fill very relax, comfortable camping on here. Plenty of things to do. Great staff, easy to get to and well maintained. Planning on coming back on my way South.
Jun 19, 2020
Staff was very friendly & helpful, campground was spacious & clean. I would definitely recommend & we will be back!
Jun 19, 2020
A very well run campground. We reserved only a few days in advance. We received a call around 6:30 from a woman who was checking to see if we will still be making it on our check-in day. She met us outside the office when we arrived and happily showed us to our site. The park is very clean, with a nice pool, playgrounds and dog parks. It was extremely quiet by 8pm. Lovely place.
Jun 19, 2020
Super awesome staff, very clean and awesome stuff for kids. Best KOA store I have been to would definitely go back!!!
Jun 18, 2020
very peaceful very clean and well kept up workers are great courteous and helpful lots of things for children to do very clean we have been there before and will be back. We have already told several folks about KOA sweetwater
Jun 18, 2020
This is a favorite we will definitely be back. The staff works hard to keep the place clean. They are friendly. A lot to do for children.
Jun 17, 2020
Great place to stay and relax. Very friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Very special place. Campground is immaculate, staff are courteous and helpful. We would recommend to anyone.
Jun 16, 2020
Nice and quiet--liked all the shade in the tent sites.
Jul 02, 2020
Will definitely be back!! Great campground!! Lots of shade, birds and trees!! All the amenities were well kept and clean. Always somebody around to help. Best camp canines of any KOA I’ve ever been to!! You feel like you’re at home. Staff guys really helped me out in a bind with a hydraulic leak!! I can’t ever thank them enough!! You will love this campground!!
- Ken Teague on Google
Jun 28, 2020
This is the best camp ground we have ever stayed at. Well Organized and awesome clean and quite. Employees were polite, professional, and friendly. Price is right. Stay here if you want to enjoy your camping trip.
- Charlie Hooah on Google
Jun 28, 2020
Some nice pull thru sites with lots of shade. All utilities worked great, especially WiFi. Pool was perfect to enjoy on a hot summer day.
- Tom Kent on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.