Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 12, 2019
We only stayed for one night. And treat with respect. Love the area and always stop when heading south for the winter
Dec 10, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
The staff was friendly and helpful. The park had good power and large sites.
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 08, 2019
You Guys are the best I looking forward to seeing you next year. Thanks for all the kindness!!!
Dec 07, 2019
Sights are a bit to work on for leveling, but nothing most RVers can’t handle. Just be aware.
Dec 06, 2019
Dec 06, 2019
Enjoyed our stay very much.
Dec 05, 2019
Was great, but too short. Personel was friendly, professional and helpful. Thanks for making my day.
Dec 05, 2019
Clean,Convenient stop on our travels north
Dec 04, 2019
The staff was great, very helpful and friendly. A little tricky to get into the park but, just take your time and be careful.
Dec 04, 2019
Fabulous even with temps in upper 20-30’s. Everyone was so kind and congenial. We are a bit older than the average camper but it was something we wanted to try. We will be back for sure.
Dec 03, 2019
Very enjoyable and friendly staff. Nice campground
Dec 03, 2019
Thank you!!!! What a beautiful place to stay! See you all next time! :)
Dec 03, 2019
Campfire right under awning. Lots very close together. Staff very nice and friendly. Campgrounds and showers extremely clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you were unhappy with regards to the firepit. Had we known of this issue during your 5 night stay, we might've found another site that suited you better. We hope to see you another time.
Dec 02, 2019
People in the office were very friendly. Emails and instructions delivered timely via email and phone messages. Very pleasant experience
Dec 01, 2019
Easy on and off interstate. Staff very friendly. Very nice store
Nov 28, 2019
Always have a pleasant stay! Staff is welcoming & helpful!
Nov 27, 2019
I am very thankful with the staff in Sweetwater KOA. My first time out with a RV Camper I needed all the help I can get and the Staff was ready to help. On my return trip I ran into a mechanical problem with the camper and they were very accommodating on extension of my reservation. Thank you Sweetheart KOA Staff. I recommend this KOA to anyone.
Nov 25, 2019
We were passing through. The campground was very nice. I would stay longer next time.
Nov 25, 2019
Very accommodating to our needs and also enjoyed the pizza delivery option
Nov 23, 2019
Nov 23, 2019
Great customer service. Restrooms were very clean. We only stayed one night, passing through.
Nov 22, 2019
Very nice place and campsites.
Nov 22, 2019
Great place to stay will definitely stay again freindly staff ��
Nov 21, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
The best cable system we’ve ever had because of the availability of High Definition. Easy access to the KOA from I-75. Very welcoming environment
Nov 20, 2019
I called to let them know we would be arriving late and the very friendly person on the phone patiently and clearly walked me through the after-hours procedure. Upon arrival after dark we were pleasantly surprised to be met by the camp host on a golf cart, ready to escort us to our site. If that doesn’t make tired campers feel welcome I don’t know what would. Lovely campground; we will return!
Nov 20, 2019
Great Place to stay we were there only overnight.
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
We had a great time. Campground was clean and staff was amazing. Would definitely recommend and will stay again.
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
Overnight but campsite was great.
Nov 17, 2019
EXCELLENT place. Loved our site.509 Would absolutely come back and stay.
Nov 14, 2019
I have stayed here many times last several years. I always come back
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Convenient in / out for our one night. Good friendly people. Nice site
Nov 11, 2019
Great customer service; the staff is always helpful and friendky.
Nov 11, 2019
Electrical was faulty, had to settle for 110 instead of 50 amp. Only spot open they said, empty spots all around

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had electrical problems after hours. Our maintenance man came out to try to help and did his best considering it was dark. The empty spots next to you were only 30 amp spots, not 50 amp as you requested. As we understood, you weren't interested in moving? We hope you stop with us again!
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Great as always
Nov 09, 2019
It was great nice place tp stay and great people work there
Nov 09, 2019
We stay at this KOA about twice a year. And have always had a great experience. We will be back.
Nov 09, 2019
Stopped for an overnight, stayed the second night due to weather. Weather did not allow full use of the kampground.
Nov 08, 2019
Very friendly place to stay!
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Had a great time at the Thanksgiving Turkey Potluck dinner.
Dec 07, 2019
We didn't stay long, but we enjoyed our stay, the campground was well kept. The staff very friendly and tge campground was very quiet
- Glen Hawco on Google
Nov 30, 2019
Beautiful place to stay. They made a courtesy call do to make sure we're coming in. I enjoyed the campground and so did I are dog. I recommended to anyone wanting to camp in this area. However the GPS took us wait around off of I-40 instead of going to I-75 exit. The I-40 exit the back way was dark and treacherous narrow winding Curves in an RV is not fun especially at night. You definitely need to take the I-75 exit. It's much closer!
- Thunder Cloud on Google
Nov 29, 2019
First time we've ad the pleasure to stay at this campground. We will most definitely be back for repeated visits. Beautiful park and fantastic hosts too!!! Kudos Cathy & Tim for a superb job
- Debbie Taylor on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.