Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2018
We only stayed overnight, so we did not have time to really check it out. I gave it 4 star because it was a little tight maneuvering our 40 and 35 foot fifth wheels.
Apr 21, 2018
Site was too small to accommodate us for a two night stay. ( 34 ft motor coach with dolly / towing small Camry). We had to park off site. No cable hook-up and internet was very slow. Workers began weed whacking at exactly 8 am with no consideration for any camper wanting to sleep in past 8am.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Since our park was very full, we were happy to find a site for you without a reservation prior to that day. I recall we went over the site with you prior to set up and you thought it was acceptable. We were unaware of any cable problems as each site DOES have cable. As a policy we do not do any grounds work prior to 9:00 am.
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Came in for one day and stayed three. Loved the area and Tim and Kathy were great and very helpful. Will return again.
Apr 20, 2018
Kathy and Tim are excellent hosts who truly understand the meaning of customer service! Wonderful place. I may go out of my way to stay here again.
Apr 19, 2018
Extremely friendly owners and staff, great sites,kid friendly, extremely clean bathrooms.Easy access to many activities in the Sweetwater area!
Apr 19, 2018
Just stayed one night but site was nice and clean. friendly staff. When I left I had left my water hose at the site, the staff called me before I got back onto North I-75 and was able to go back and pick it up. Thanks again. John J
Apr 18, 2018
Cathy was just a Princess I would say Prince but. The campsite was level, wifi was great. Sevice was above and beyond. Nice Place!
Apr 18, 2018
Great! Very helpful employees. Gave us the no.1 site we wanted! Thanks!
Apr 17, 2018
We stayed only one night as we were heading to Florida. The KOA was easy to find, friendly reception, and our site was clean, quiet. It rained cats and dogs all night. We enjoyed saying goodbye to the cows on our way out. Thanks.
Apr 17, 2018
We had a great stay. The people were super friendly, very helpful and the grounds were beautiful& impeccable!
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Second stay at campground. Better than the first stay. Employees are very friendly and actually care about making your stay a good one. Campground is always clean and all facilities are in good working order.
Apr 16, 2018
Very friendly.
Apr 15, 2018
Friendly staff and we'll kept campgrounds.
Apr 15, 2018
Loved it!! Wish we could have stayed longer. Beautiful grounds everywhere and very well kept. Quiet and adorable. Lots of things for children to do, even though we had none. Everything seems immaculate. Definitely will be the first and only place we camp when in the neighborhood.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
just an overniter but a nice, quiet campground
Apr 14, 2018
Only one bath house for the whole campsite? Otherwise was very nice & roomy sites
Apr 14, 2018
This was our first koa experience and we loved it.
Apr 14, 2018
We have been to this site many times and always receive good service and a friendly greeting.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Only there 1 night, nice people We were traveling
Apr 12, 2018
very clean and quiet. beautiful setting. nice people working there.
Apr 11, 2018
Site 44 was a little tricky with a 40ft 5th wheel. We ended up backing out of a very long pull thru due to an incline getting out and did not want to damage the rig. Also some tight turns to be careful of so you drop off the edge of the road. But overall nice campground. Restroom/showers/laundry all very clean. Beware of speed bumps. Would request a different site if we return.
Apr 11, 2018
Pouring rain and on the road for 10 hours. Pulled into this KOA only to see a sign saying no vacancies unless you were preregistered. This time we had no reservations. As we were pulling out, a nice man in a golf card stopped us as we were exiting. He told us to come back that they thought they might have a space we could fit into. They were our angels from heaven!!
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Staff is very friendly and helpful but the campground/sires need some TLC, sites uneven and too short for big rigs. The road to get there is paved but no shoulders, very unsafe and treaterious. Too bad there are nice places to visit around.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We were very full that weekend and were happy to find a spot for you on short notice. We have many sites in the park that are well over 60' but none were available at the time of your reservation. As for Murray's Chapel Rd, we agree it is narrow but this is something beyond our control.
Apr 10, 2018
We stay every year and they are always friendly and there to help. Plus the roads have Bennes repaved!
Apr 10, 2018
This was an overnight stay for us in early April. Site was long enough that we did not need to unhook. Not level side to side. It was quiet and common areas were clean. Would return.
Apr 10, 2018
Tim and Kathy were super friendly!! They made sure I was comfortable in the cabin!!
Apr 10, 2018
We’ll be back!
Apr 10, 2018
We love this place. Specially my son love this place. There are lots of things to do for kids. Also,Staffs are very friendly and the place is clean. I already recommended this place to my friends.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Check in was easy. Staff were very friendly. Amenities were great!
Apr 09, 2018
Very nice, but just 1 night stay. Too cold to be outside enjoying amenities.
Apr 09, 2018
Was just a overnight stay. The camp site was easy to get into and out.
Apr 09, 2018
Nice RV Park. Camped overnight in a fifth wheel
Apr 09, 2018
Nice clean, well cared for campground. Will stay there again.
Apr 07, 2018
Le gars à l'accueil était très aimable. Nous voulions un site qui permettait l'utilisation de notre satellite pour la TV. Malgré que le terrain en général soit très ombragé avec beaucoup d'arbre il a réussi è nous trouver un terrain qui nous convenait. Le WIFI est gratuit mais offert par tangente. Un peu lent mais ca fonctionne tout de même...
Apr 07, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean restrooms.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
It's a Very Nice Campground.The owners Tim & Kathy are very accommodating They are very organized & it's nice they take you to the site. I hope them the Best of Success. Shelly & Larry,Ontario.
Apr 06, 2018
all was great but i could not remember my password for tengo so they would not let me access.
Apr 06, 2018
Very friendly, helpful staff also very accommodating!
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Very very nice. The owners were absolutely the best ever. We had a Sisters on the Fly event and they did a great job with getting us all together. The campground was really nice. We stayed in #46 with a deck and it was worth every extra penny. Loved it. Thanks,
Apr 04, 2018
Snowbird travelling north.
Apr 04, 2018
Beautiful campground. Owner is a wonderful person. She stopped by our site to make sure everything was great. We will be back.
Apr 04, 2018
This is bout our 3rd time staying here, the staff is very friendly & the campground is AWESOME.I like it when they have there Christmas decorations up.We will be back soon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals