Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Info: 865-213-3900

Email This Campground

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 16, 2019
Stayed for 2 years awesome place very nice owners and staff. Will be going back for vacation
Jan 16, 2019
very friendly
Jan 13, 2019
Jan 13, 2019
Very helpful staff. Friendly on phone and in person. Made you feel at ease after day of driving. Easy to get into. Stuff for kids to do. An inflatables jumping mat for kids was a first for me. Nice wooded settings and quiet. Would go back again.
Jan 10, 2019
Jan 10, 2019
Only overnight but was greeted by staff very warmly. Additionally, man helped us park on site and check on us in case we needed something. Very positive!!
Jan 08, 2019
Just an overnight it was fine
Jan 04, 2019
Kelly was awesome, very friendly it was like you known her for a life time, glad to have stayed there, will definitely refur this RV camp site to family and friends
Jan 04, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
Very helpful and even though we arrived after hours both times we stayed they were very helpful. Very nice campground and very clean bathrooms.
Jan 02, 2019
Great campground easy access from interstate.
Jan 01, 2019
Really small dog park, Good wifi
Jan 01, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
Great park. Convenient location. Much improved WIFI. Nuff said!!
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 31, 2018
The park and the sites just didn’t meet our expectations based on the reviews. Items in the park seem dated.
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 30, 2018
Dec 30, 2018
Very friendly staff! They waited for us to arrive a few minutes after closing. Bathrooms clean; an easy lay-over stop. Quiet and peaceful surroundings.
Dec 30, 2018
Dec 29, 2018
Staff was very helpful and kind. Nice place for our needs of an overnight stay. Was able to have a pull through site and not unhook our tow vehicle.
Dec 28, 2018
I really enjoyed staying here. The staff were friendly and the grounds were clean. I will come back again!
Dec 22, 2018
Entry driveway seriously needs pot holes filled! Got put on very short pull through - 122. No way to pull forward and turn with tree placement. Had to back up. Thankfully no one in front or behind. NO WIFI. Otherwise friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback however I think you might have us mixed up with another campground. Most of your comments truly don't apply to our campground. For example, we do not have site #122. I left you a VM today so hopefully we can touch base soon.
Dec 18, 2018
Campground was clean and kept very tidy! The staff was very accommodating and helpful.
Dec 16, 2018
we stayed almost 2 months and are newbies with an rv - the personnel at the KOA was amazing in helping us with issues and just were over all friendly and kind. Even tho we now live close to the KOA we will be going back to stay this coming summer, It felt like we were leaving family when we checked out. The sites were clean and nicely set up I was surprised by how clean the bathrooms and showers
Dec 16, 2018
Dec 16, 2018
We were tired after a long day traveling & were needing a nice safe place to stop for the night. Loved the Christmas decorations, nice friendly people, & overall experience. Thank you Sweetwater KOA!
Dec 15, 2018
We arrived to the campground after hours and upon arriving (site 47) and using our surge protector, we discovered the 50 amp service had an issue with low voltage on the 2nd leg (90 volts).We called the after hour service number and within 10 minutes Tim showed up to assist us. As it was so late we were moved to another site for the remainder of our stay. We are very satisfied with our stay.
Dec 11, 2018
Great overnight stop on the way to Marco Island.
Dec 09, 2018
I would give Kathy and Tim ( the owners) a 10 if I could. They go way out of their way to accommodate and help. The park is immaculate and beautiful. Its located well off the interstate so it is very peaceful. We stayed a month so we know it wasn't just a fluke, they really are a great bunch to deal with. We would stay again if we ever get the chance.
Dec 07, 2018
Very helpful on phone, put us in a nice spot near office, comfort facilities. Everything was clean & in good Repair.
Dec 04, 2018
The park looked pretty and well maintained. Easy on and off the interstate. We got in late, and had a issue was the Electric was not working at our site. It was making a sizzling noise and intermittent power. It was scary!. we ran our propane for the frig and stayed unplugged. I did notify the office in the next morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for notifying us in the am. In the future, if you have such a significant issue, please don't hesitate to call the emergency number at the front and rear entrance of the store. We could've made your evening a bit more peaceful and less stressful by either fixing the problem or moving you to another site. We hope you will visit us again.
Dec 02, 2018
Dec 01, 2018
Excellent customer service. Facility is very well maintained. Great job. We will be back.
Dec 01, 2018
We stayed one night on our way to FL. Office staff was very nice. We were escorted to our site by a very friendly man. Great site that had been cleared of leaves before we pulled in.
Nov 30, 2018
There in a Motorhome and tow, large pull thru with full hookups. Checkin was great but very cold at night and ask to leave water running. Know problem and understand the reason. Would return.
Nov 30, 2018
All was great! Will stop again!
Nov 29, 2018
Awesome park, great folks, GREAT wifi
Nov 29, 2018
Nice quite Campground easy to get to from the interstate, this is our go to stop on our way up north from Florida.
Nov 28, 2018
Quiet and clean campground. Our second stay and we’ll be back!
Nov 27, 2018
The owners were extremely nice and contacted us by email ahead of time to check to see if we had any special needs. It is close to the interstate and we will surely some back some time.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Very kind staff. VERY clean bathroom/showers. Campground has a lot of nice things. Would definitely recommend this KOA
Nov 26, 2018
The bathhouses are very clean. There is plenty of hot water. The campground needs more gravel. Lots of muddy spots with rain. We also had an emergency and had to leave early due to a person in our party having to go to the hospital. We provided a 24 hour notice that we needed to shorten our stay and they were inflexible with providing any kind of refund. With documentation, this felt inflexible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing this to my attention and for taking my call today. I'm glad we were able to remedy this refund issue.
Nov 25, 2018
These folks go out of their way to try to accommodate all your needs.... much better than the previous owners.... thank you Tim, Kathy, Jack and Dori!!!
Nov 25, 2018
I think this place is great pull thrus very clean rest rooms great place to stay
Nov 25, 2018
Very nice staff. However the campsites are too close together. The fire rings are right next to each neighbors sewer connection.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. Your comment about the firepit being close to the sewer connection is duly noted. The site you were on and the one next to you had some gravel work done and the pits did not get put back where they should've been. This will be remedied immediately. We hope to see you again sometime.
Nov 24, 2018
All good, very nice park.
Nov 24, 2018
We were just passing thru so no big deal but our site was tight such that we were unable to fully extend BO. As usual, host/owners were friendly and helpful.
Nov 21, 2018
Very nice campground. The staff were very friendly. The next visit will be when we can enjoy your pool.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals