Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
Mostly a thumbs UP on everything other than perhaps a little pricey for this time of year. We stayed in six different RV parks in a week and yours was the only one that exceeded $40.
Oct 13, 2017
Very happy with this campground. Sandy & Chuck were great hosts and we are very pleased to say that Tim & Kathy the new owners are just as wonderful. Kind and friendly people working the grounds and the park is very well kept. Looking forward to many more visits to this campground.
Oct 13, 2017
Located close to I-75, itâs a good overnight stop. Staff was very nice. WiFi (Tengo Internet) was very bad. Sites and roads a bit tight. Entrance to park is located on a bend. Need to be careful for on coming traffic.
Oct 13, 2017
The workers are very friendly and helpful. decent wifi even in the rain. Very clean park.
Oct 13, 2017
A lovely setting for fall camping. Helpful staff and nicely decorated campground. Quiet and relaxing. Unable to access WIFI at this KOA, perhaps as non-USA residents without a zip code to sign in.
Oct 13, 2017
For 1 nite ok . Not a destination stay . Lots of trees, so no satellite coverage.. cable channels ok . Employees were nice & helpful.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
It is a beautiful campground with friendly, accommodating and wonderful staff. Chucky is a fantastic employee that does an amazing job keep ing people happy. Brian is a wonderful employee and the owners are magnificent! Hope to go back for many years to come. Thank you all for a great vacation.
Oct 10, 2017
Only stayed one night, everyone was very nice a helpful..
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great, relaxing stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Well maintained campground. Restrooms were spotless.
Oct 09, 2017
This is a family owned KOA, they are very hands on which makes the experience incredible. Friendly and helpful staff. Restrooms are always immaculate. Sites are well maintained and level. They love kids so it makes a very enjoyable time the whole weekend.
Oct 09, 2017
Great Great campground, owners/staff. Great atmosphere, nice grounds, just a fun place to stay especially with kids.
Oct 09, 2017
The owners kept our kids busy with pumpkin painting, games, trick or treating and the haunted hayride. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin during our stay in October. It was a charming little cabin in the woods that provided all the necessities of home. My only complaint would be the very thin mattresses. If you're staying in a cabin, you might want to bring an air mattress.
Oct 09, 2017
Very clean , nice and friendly staff, great amenities for kids as well
Oct 08, 2017
Our family, which includes grandparents, parents and grandchildren, absolutely love this campground. The restroom/showers are extremely clean and well supplied, including a stool and toiletries rack in the shower. Owners are very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The campground is beautifully landscaped and has plenty of things for the kids to do. Highly recommend.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Only a one night passing thru stay but the lot was convienent
Oct 08, 2017
Lots of Halloween decorations. Lots of things for kids to do. Our site was a little cramped
Oct 07, 2017
We lost an engine ( big diesel ) had to send to Ca. for parts took 3 weeks to get it all put back.Absolutely the best KOA encounter we have ever had. The Allens did everything in their power to help with our problems and camping needs. WOW ! THEY CERTAINLY WERE BLESSINGS FOR US . Can say enough about them and their Whole Staff . It's our opinion that these owners are PRESIDENT AWARD OWNER
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Great they waited to show us our site since we were late and very clean shower house
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice campground - easy in and out, it is 1/2 mile down a narrow road but there was no traffic so it was no problem in a class A motorhome. Staff was friendly and helpful. There seemed to be plenty of play area for the kids and dogs. Appeared to be a well kept campground. We only stayed overnight, but would stay here again when in the area.
Oct 05, 2017
Really liked and enjoyed our stay at koa Sweetwater. Super friendly, super neat and clean, very convenient to interstate 75, great paved roads, nice size lots, well cared for facilities/play areas and we'll stocked store with nice variety.
Oct 04, 2017
This is a nice campground. It was very clean and the people there were friendly and nice. We had a great time!
Oct 03, 2017
Very quiet and clean. Will come back again. I loved it
Oct 03, 2017
Quite, easy to find, good tent pad.
Oct 03, 2017
Beautiful! Quiet! Clean! Convenient on off I-75! Super nice employees!! Can't wait to come back. This was our second stay and it will not be our last!!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
My wife and I arrived around midnight after driving for 13 hours and were thankful to have a pull through site. The only thing negative about our stay had nothing to do with the staff since I never crossed paths with the staff but when I use the men's bathhouse Every shower stall was left dirty by the other campers. Each stall either had someone's underwear, washcloth, or shampoo bottle
Oct 03, 2017
Beautiful campground and very peaceful!
Oct 02, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at this campground. The cabins were clean and very comfortable. The grounds were neat and the staff was very friendly. We would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice level pullthrough for a quick overnight stay. Bath houses very clean. Great folks stayed a few minutes after closing to escort me to my site. Called me to see when I would be arriving.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Great Dog Park! Note to let the girls run after a long day on the road.
Oct 01, 2017
We are in a 40 Ft Rig. Easy in and out. Nice quiet place to to stay , lots of activities for children.
Oct 01, 2017
The campsites were kinda tight, but the sites were good and the tree cover very good...overall, a good stopping point to go into the smokies...
Oct 01, 2017
Get bigger mirror on curve. Current mirror too small and needs cleaned. Maybe have state or county take out the hill so you can see around the turn.
Sep 29, 2017
Nice KOA. Staff was friendly. Stink bugs were terrible. Didn't care much for the neighbors large aggressive dobermans.
Sep 28, 2017
Sweetwater Valley KOA is a great place to stay!!! All the staff members are great employees and very friendly & helping. The first time there I was a novice with the RV. This time we were a one day stay and they gave me an easy spot to get out of & remembered us from before. I would stay at this park when I am near Sweetwater anytime! And I will make it a point to vacationing there!!!
Sep 26, 2017
We enjoyed it very much.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Great place, I have camped here many times wonderful folks
Sep 25, 2017
I know it seems that I repeat myself, but the stay at Sweetwater is THE best!! The owner's couldn't be nicer! We love Tim and Kathy. They really care about their guests. The rest of the staff are equally as nice. And we love Sadie and Fred. As always, can't wait to come back.
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice. Very convient
Sep 25, 2017
The park was spacious with mature shade trees. The staff was friendly and even let us borrow an extension cord. They have a pool, playground,and jumping pad the kids loved. They have a nice dog park as well...it was a great stay.
Sep 25, 2017
We were coming in after dark so they gave us a pull in spot which was super easy to find and nicely shaded by trees. They also gave us the 25$ off the campground for the VKR points we had accumulated. Enjoyed walking my dogs on the paved roads winding thru the campground.
Sep 25, 2017
The staff was so helpful, and very friendly. Brian and Jack both came by to be sure we got in our site without any problems. The bathrooms and showers were so clean, and the outside area was very well manicured. We watched as the young lady was cleaning the windows and outside area. You can tell the owners take pride in their camground. The signage was very helpful in getting to/from the site
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy