Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Great campground, good people, facilities are immaculate, pet area is superior and pet friendly. Would go back in a heartbeat.
Aug 13, 2019
Unable to get our Satellite to work due to inability to get an open site with the clearance to hook up. Had just bought it and paid a lot for it.Unhappy with the few channels on cable.
Aug 13, 2019
We took the kids for a quick weekend trip to celebrate going back to schoool on Monday. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was great just like it has been on our other stays at the Sweetwater KOA. We had not been since the new owners took over and they have made some really nice updates to the campground. The kids really enjoyed the new jump pillow - it definitely was a hit!
Aug 13, 2019
Awesome place to stay, telling all my friends about the Sweet Water Tn. Koa, Hope to stop again soon and the staff was remarkable � Danette Duhon Louisiana
Aug 12, 2019
Clean park. Our site was shaded and in a quiet area, just as we requested. Site was long enough for a 40' motor home towing, but just barely. Plenty of activites for kids/families. The only thing we really did not like is how narrow the sites are. The sites are way too close together. Makes a person feel packed in.
Aug 12, 2019
My families favorite KOA! We live near approx 200 campgrounds and choose to drive the 70 miles to stay here
Aug 12, 2019
This was our first KOA stay and we loved it! The staff at the Sweetwater TN are amazing! Everyone is so kind! Someone is always close by to help with anything needed! They had so many activities for the kids! It was a great stay for us!
Aug 12, 2019
This campground is now our favorite of all the KOA's that we have been to. The staff is very friendly and the campground is pristine. We had a great stay and will go back.
Aug 12, 2019
We had a wonderful time. The staff is super friendly, the grounds are clean, the cabin was spotless. Our 3 year old loved every minute of it and didn’t want to leave! Lots to do for little kids! We will definitely be back!
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
What a wonderful place. We enjoyed our few days here. The campground is very manicured and neat. Some are here for longer but no issues with that. Laundry room, showers and pool were super clean and nice. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Sites were mostly pull through sites with plenty of room to leave cars hooked up. Two dog areas.
Aug 10, 2019
Friendly Staff, Wider than expected sites, Nice shade trees, Very nice dog park
Aug 09, 2019
One overnight, beautiful grounds, quiet and wide site lines. Very Clean and staff was friendly. Would definitely stay again
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
I call here to make reservation for us to spend one night here at this KOA, the host ask me if we had any pets and i told him yes we do. He found a good spot for us, it was right across from the doggis park. I got our two dogs out of our truck & they both ran right to the park. We have been here a lot of times. And the Campground was AWESOME
Aug 07, 2019
We loved EVERYTHING about this campground. We experienced Christmas in July. I wish we could give them 10 stars!!!
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
This campground is AMAZING! The BEST KOA I have stayed at so far! The cabin was clean and spacious. They have activities planned throughout the day on the weekend. We were unable to participate due to having a rafting trip already booked, but will definitely return and stay here again to take advantage of all they have to offer.
Aug 05, 2019
Nice place and very friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2019
Kamping Kitchen could use a cleaning but was a nice amenity to offer campers. Good planned activities for family.
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
We truely enjoyed our stat at Sweetwater. A beautiful location, close to town, yet close enough to other destinations. Sweetwater itself is such a quaint, homey, historic town. Everything was perfect! Thank you!
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
A very nice Campground would recommend to anybody the employees were very pleasant and helpful all the sites or clean and spacious thank you and keep up the good work
Aug 02, 2019
Campground was very nice with lots of shade. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Although we did not use any of the facilities, they had lots to keep the kids happy. The only negatives are rather narrow sites and road ways making it a little difficult to maneuver a large class A towing a car. Also, the entrance sets on a sharp curve in the roadway so you must be very careful.
Aug 02, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Nothing negative. Staff was wonderful. Grounds, facilities all immaculate, clean, well taken care of. Sites are great. Lots to do for the whole family. Wifi excellent. Pool and other amenities were great. Very positive stay.
Jul 31, 2019
Best stay ever Christmas in July weekend was a big hit with us and our friends that came with us. There was Christmas decorating, horse drawn carriage ride, Santa clause on top of all the normal activities. We’re changing our Townsend koa trip in September to Sweetwater koa.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
This was a very clean and pleasant stay. The owners and employees are very helpful and courteous.
Jul 29, 2019
We always have a great time at the Sweetwater Valley KOA. It's our go-to campground when we want to get away and relax.
Jul 29, 2019
We had the best time!! Kathy and Tim made sure we felt welcome and had everything that we needed. Great staff, great place, great time!!
Jul 29, 2019
We always enjoy the cleanliness of the campground and helpfulness of the staff. There are many activities for kids to participate in.
Jul 29, 2019
We were pleasantly surprised how nice this KOA was. We travel in a 43ft motorhome. Sweetwater staff was able to accomodate us as we were passing through on our way North. Very conveniently located off I75. Nice flat paved site with full hookups. Duke, our retriever, was more than satisfied with the Camp K9 dog park(s). Beautiful grounds and swimming pool. We would stay here again.
Jul 27, 2019
A great place to stay,the employees are very friendly owners are very good with keeping the children with plenty to do on the weekends. Just a great couple. Thanks Kenneth
Jul 27, 2019
great friendly staff; clean facilities with tons of amenities; tree-lined slots; we had a very quiet peaceful stay; our pup enjoyed the nature trails and K9 lots; will definitely stay again
Jul 27, 2019
The owners and staff were extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful during our stay. The grounds and facilities were kept at a standard we have never witnessed at any campground in the past. We could not have had a better experience. Thank you Tim, Kathy, Diana,Bryce and all. We will be back and highly recommend this campground for a relaxing, enjoyable stay!
Jul 26, 2019
Your campground is great!!! Thanks for the T V help we will come back soon Lin and Lee Magnuson
Jul 26, 2019
Great staff, clean and VERY well kept campground. We only stayed one night on a stopover but I would have loved to stay longer, thank you for being so great!
Jul 26, 2019
We only stayed one night but would return. Diana in your office was awesome. She was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2019
These folks have a beautiful and clean park with lots of great amenities. It was quiet and well organized. On top of that they went out of their way to help us by obtaining a refund from a different KOA when I confused the reservation and ended up at their park without a reservation. Top notch!
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
It was perfect. Everyone was so nice. I wish we had had the time to stay longer. Pretty campground and very well maintained. The pool is gorgeous and the restrooms and showers were spotless. Lots to do for adults and kids. Thanks for the hospitality!
Aug 16, 2019
Clean quiet
- 18675064 on Google
Aug 11, 2019
Great family friendly campground. Abundant shade, clean, and gracious host. Our families favorite!
- James Allen on Google
Aug 09, 2019
Lovely!!! Easy in, easy out, even with a big 5th wheel!
- Christie Bell on Google