Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 21, 2017
Super friendly employees, I’ll go back when I’m in the area.
Nov 20, 2017
Of all the KOA'S we stayed at coming back from Calif. to Ohio, I have to say this was my favorite one due to location and walking trails. Staff was very helpful and friendly campground and bathrooms very clean as in all of the KOA'S we stayed at during our travel time, have two dogs and loved the fact I had lots of places to walk them.
Nov 19, 2017
We just needed a spot for the night and was very pleased we was given a spot that we could leave our car hooked up to our motor home. It seamed to be a nice clean campground . Very nice workers also.
Nov 19, 2017
Great spot. “Tent” camped in my camper shell. Got cold but having pwr st the site was a huge plus. Appreciated the dog play area so they could run without being on a leash. The guy at the desk “Gary” did an incredible job making me feel welcome. Only thing I have negative is the interstate noises travelled through the tree line and got rather loud at times.
Nov 18, 2017
Beautiful campground. Will be back!!
Nov 17, 2017
Friendly staff and easy access from 75. Nice sites. Will definitely come back to stay again.
Nov 17, 2017
Great campground. The leaves were falling and the crew was blowing and pushing them away from the campsites. The entire staff was friendly and could not do enough for us. It was in the low 30's and 40's and the bathrooms were warm and exceptionally clean. I can't say enough positive things the Sweetwater KOA other than stop in and stay a night or more. You wan't be disappointed!!!!
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Always a great place to stay. The owners are always very welcoming and always make sure we have a great stay!
Nov 13, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights and were very happy with the accommodations and the friendly staff. We so appreciated coming back to our site to find that the leaves had been blown away. We will definitely be back. Thank you!!
Nov 13, 2017
Great campground to stay for a night or weekend. Staff was very friendly and guided us to our site. They were helpful when had to leave our right g and finish our trip with our toad. We returned and stay two more days. The campground is very clean and the restrooms, both men and women were immaculate. We highly recommend Sweetwater Valley KOA.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Nice campground with lots of trees. The area is quiet and clean. The staff was exceptionally friendly and courteous. Only stayed one night on the way home from Washington D.C. in our motorhome.
Nov 11, 2017
Love your campground.
Nov 11, 2017
Only spent the night, but was a very nice place. Staff was awesome. I will be back.
Nov 08, 2017
This is a very kid-friendly campground. They have games and sports areas for a wide range of activities, along with the equipment to play. My grandchildren had a blast and they can't wait to go back! The staff is super friendly. The campground is among the cleanest and quietest I have ever been at. We stayed in a Camping Cabin and had a relaxing, enjoyable stay.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Was there on a combo stay for work and family visit. The accommodations we very comfortable, up to date and clean. The folks that ran this particular KOA were very friendly and helpful in anything I needed. Will definitely stay again when in the area.
Nov 07, 2017
Perfect place. Staff very nice and friendly. Be back for sure.
Nov 07, 2017
Very friendly and yet very professional. Clean environment (cabin, grounds and facilities). Will definitely be one of our regular stops.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Very nice we will be back Thanks
Nov 06, 2017
Excellent friendly people, Quiet camp grounds
Nov 06, 2017
Very clean, very friendly staff, very professional staff, a great place to get a good nights sleep while on the road.
Nov 06, 2017
We have stayed there in the past and it is a good stop over for us on the way to Florida. Management and staff are very friendly and helpful. Sites are a little tight to maneuver a big rig through but is certainly doable. We will stay there again when in the area.
Nov 05, 2017
Wonderful and cabins were excellent. Thank you for all the help with our long vehicles.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Everyone at check-in was great. Very friendly. Took us to our site. Only bad thing was we had to drive to the next exit to re-fuel after unhooking. Would be nice to have a gas/diesel station at this exit, but that's not the campground's fault. :)
Nov 03, 2017
Staff were very accommodating and all was good. We will be back!
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Great place, quiet, peaceful
Oct 31, 2017
It was a great quiet campground. Had all the amenities you would ever need. Staff were very nice and helpful. I will most likely stay again.
Oct 31, 2017
Disappointing, when a customer asks for a certain site area, shouldn't the office try to accommodate the request? We have traveled enough to know that a reservation in late Oct. for two nights, in this area means...oh yes we will/should accommodate a KOA member? Forget the line about being full, busy weekend....KOA please remember your members should be at the top of your "list to please"!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. As you know, we were very full that weekend and without a reservation, we were thrilled to be able to provide you with a site. We had to turn away many people that day and KOA members cannot 'bump' current reservations. Oct. has always been busy in this area with our fall colors. If you call ahead next time, we will do our best to grant your request.
Oct 31, 2017
Poor choice of site for our 34' 5th wheel, could barely get into the site. Since it was only a 1 night stay, wasn't worth the aggravation of requesting another. Also vehicles parking on the road made getting out early in the a.m. next to impossible. Not a good set up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I appreciate you taking the time to speak with me on the phone regarding your unsatisfactory visit. Your feedback will help improve our communication. Again, I truly hope you visit us again so we can meet your expectations...the ones you so truly deserve!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Only stayed over night but the owners are very nice and helpful..
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
If you had a bigger dog park you would have received a 5.
Oct 29, 2017
Very Pleasant, office and staff very friendly! Space was good for our rig and tow vechicle!
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Great people! Very accommodating! Neat and clean. Love staying there!! Thank you for providing a great place for us RVers!!!!!!
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Very friendly staff, cabin was clean and comfortable. Pricing was affordable.
Oct 27, 2017
We were in one night ..out the next morning...everyone was great!! I highly recommend...we would return if in the area...
Oct 26, 2017
Best, most accommodating hosts and employees ever! Beautiful, well kept facilities.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy