Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2019
Just stayed the night, but the campgrounds were lovely and well taken care of. Robert
Oct 20, 2019
excellent wifi, sites too close together, great staff. nice park, will stay there again.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Quiet, clean campground. The road leading to the campground is very narrow for big rigs.
Oct 20, 2019
Very friendly staff and great location. Most helpful in getting what we needed. Would definitely stay again!
Oct 19, 2019
Incredible as always
Oct 19, 2019
The Sweetwater KOA just keeps getting better and better! Great owners and staff, superbly managed, beautiful campground. Thanks for another great stay!
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
What's not to like? The facility is clean, comfortable, safe, attractive, and convenient, and the staff is personable, helpful, friendly, and accommodating. We love the Sweetwater KOA!
Oct 19, 2019
This is a lovely campground. The staff/owners were so nice and very helpful. We camped in a 41ft motor home/towing. We did not have to unhook. We only stayed overnight so I can’t rate the amenities but there seemed to be plenty.
Oct 18, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground is very clean and well maintained. Restroom/showers also clean and well maintained. Would happily stay here again.
Oct 18, 2019
Very nice people. Really nice park
Oct 18, 2019
Very clean, friendly staff, convent to I75.
Oct 17, 2019
Very enjoyable stay. Very relaxing. The staff was friendly and more than 1 time asked if we needed any help. Love the Sweetwater KOA!
Oct 16, 2019
Haunted haw ride was awesome. This is by far our favorite campground. Whole campground is clean and nice. Bathrooms are very clean looks like they have been remodeled. Owners are the nicest people and very involved. BEST CAMPGROUND EVER
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
We were only there one night, but it was a very nice campground, friendly staff, clean facilities and safe environment.
Oct 16, 2019
We used the KOA as stop over from Ohio on our way to Alabama. Site was good, everyone we talked with was nice. Bathrooms shower stalls were clean but a little tight. We liked the K9 area to let the dogs off leash.
Oct 15, 2019
Great Staff, grounds well maintained and planed family activities
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
KOA SWEETWATER is top shelf all the way. From the great (paved and LEVEL) sites to the very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and fun campground. Stayed twice so far and will definitely stay again!
Oct 15, 2019
Long time repeat camper at Sweetwater KOA. They always put a lot care and hard work into entertaining both the kids and adults. I do appreciate the long hours they put in many times to provide entertainment.
Oct 15, 2019
clean
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
As a returning camper, we had a good stay overall. We really appreciated the upgraded wi-fi, and liked the fact that they have incorporated a serviceman, to help with things like airing up tires, etc. We had an issue with barking dogs, of which Kathy was quick to help remedy. Only other issue was campers bringing their pets into the restrooms, of which my wife encountered in the women's room.
Oct 14, 2019
Always have s great time. Have been staying for 13 yrs.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Nice campground. Family and friendly staff feel. Clean, up kept and nice activities for the kids.
Oct 14, 2019
Clean family atmosphere and super friendly staff
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Cathy and Tim, along with their staff go out of their way to make your stay great. The park is so well maintained and the campsites that we have stayed in so far are nice and level. This is one of our very favorite KOAs. Highly recommend staying here.
Oct 13, 2019
People are great. Nice campgrounds. Had to unhook truck on pull through site as it wasn't long enough.
Oct 13, 2019
Spacious level paved sites and paved roads. Great cell reception and cable tv. Clean, well maintained grounds, friendly helpful staff. Very nice quiet park but for us $70 a night is too much and seems out of line compared with many other KOA sites of equal quality. Love this place but not the price.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When you called a few days before your arrival date, I was only able to offer you a site due to a recent cancellation. This was the last site we had available, which was a super site. This was also a special event weekend for us. These two factors increased your site charge by about $14. We appreciate the compliments about the park and hope to see you another time.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
For the most part Sweetwater KOA is an excellent campground. Was a bit confused at what they called out pull through site. Would have to exit to the right but there is a huge tree in the way preventing anything but a tiny camper to make that turn. Luckily though, it was VERY easy to back out since there is no obstructions and the drive up was quite wide. Main gripe was the smell of dog run
Oct 11, 2019
Real nice park. Nicely decorated for Halloween. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice clean restrooms.
Oct 10, 2019
Very nice very clean very friendly people and atmosphere. Always willing to help . Had a nice haunted ride they put on and lots of things for kids . All hookups were there and easy to get to . They were a little close together but not much more than others were . Had two fenced dog parks and that was really nice since we had our two dogs would definitely stay here again.
Oct 10, 2019
Very nice campgrounds only stayed for for one night but was very pleased would definitely go back Freeland, Michigan
Oct 10, 2019
Amenities were great and it was very clean. Staff went out of their way to accommodate us. It was a pleasure!!
Oct 09, 2019
We had the best time! Very friendly staff and clean facility!!
Oct 08, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff. CLEAN campground with great paved pad! THANKS!!
Oct 08, 2019
It was only one nite the staff were fantastic and I would definitely go back
Oct 08, 2019
Nice campground, loved the trees
Oct 07, 2019
Our experience at the Sweetwater KOA was exceptional from the time we checked in until we left. The staff there is excellent. A special shoutout to Stan who lead us to our campsite and later came back to ensure our hookup went smooth. On Friday morning when we checked out, the staff came back by to advice us on the best route to exit the campground. We will visit the KOA in Sweetwater again!
Oct 07, 2019
Cozy comfortable stay after a long trip. They thoughtfully turned the air condition on so we could arrive to a cool cabin. Loved having fresh coffee provided in the office the next morning! We would gladly come back
Oct 07, 2019
We were there just overnight in class A motorhome. Check in was easy, staff very friendly and accommodating. Families with children were enjoying themselves. Was having a hay ride for all that wanted to participate. It is just far enough off I-75 where we did not hear any road noise if that is an issue for some. Would stop again if in the area.
Oct 06, 2019
Had a great time for the day that we spent on our trip.
Oct 06, 2019
Very nice clean and well kept campground. Loved the little cabin. Easy in and out for a very large rig.
Oct 05, 2019
THANKS FOR EVERYTHNIG, GREAT CREW THE BEST!!!!!!!!!
Oct 20, 2019
One of our very favorite campgrounds. Nice & quiet, well kept.
- Gary Kobet on Google
Oct 18, 2019
I can't say enough positive about owners Tim and Kathy, who are friendly, accessible, and go above and beyond to ensure all of their guests have a great stay. They do more than just keep things clean, comfortable, and convenient... they are continually making improvements and demonstrate that they care about what the guests need, want, and enjoy. There are diverse recreational opportunities -- activities as well as amenities -- as well as a beautiful campus to just hang out and enjoy the natural environment.
- Terry B on Trip Advisor
Oct 14, 2019
Beautiful camp! Gracious and friendly staff. Stayed twice in 10 days and each time was outstanding! Say Hi to Stan, a very friendly and helpful "guide"
- Billy Russell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.