Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Info: 865-213-3900

Email This Campground

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 12, 2018
Friendly courteous staff. Clean campground and enjoyed the stay.
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
Always Awesome!!!!
Nov 10, 2018
I love this campground my favorite of all i have been to bar none.
Nov 10, 2018
Friendly staff Easy on and off expressway
Nov 10, 2018
Nov 10, 2018
Easy reservation and quick set up. Worst thing is the narrow road to get there...just pray no one is coming the other way!!
Nov 09, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean. Quiet.
Nov 07, 2018
Excellent
Nov 07, 2018
Very quiet and secluded place. Had car problem and was referred to great auto repair shop. Enjoyed the area and was able to visit family, yet have my own bed.
Nov 07, 2018
We loved our sight and stay there!
Nov 07, 2018
We've been here several times and everything has always been perfect. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the grounds are beautiful. Super clean!
Nov 07, 2018
Short, but sweet stay at sweetwater KOA...Enjoyed are stay with a very friendly staff.
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
We stayed for two weeks. The sites were adequate (parking was level but picnic table was not). The staff was friendly and helpful. We would return.
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Beautiful park to syop at on the I-75. Our site was not big enough for our rig and was quite uneven. When I went to the office to see about another site nothing was available, however they did figure out a way tonswitch us with a another site...it was so appreciated, because sometimes sites just wont work for your rig
Nov 06, 2018
we stay at your koa every year on our way south as we are snow birds we also stay with you on our way back. we love the friendly profesional atmosphere. the fact that we have been staying with you twice a year for many years speaks volumes for our satisfaction and the enjoyment we get from your campground
Nov 05, 2018
Well maintained and quiet campground , the park staff is very friendly and helpful. I will stay here again.
Nov 05, 2018
Great place to stay. Only issue is the country road that leads to the park. Have to turn into park on a blind corner which could cause a accident as one cannot see traffic coming.
Nov 04, 2018
Nov 03, 2018
Tim and Kathy and the entire staff make it fun to stay there! We were there for a month and enjoyed everyday! Clean showers and bathrooms! Clean Laundry room! We will be back!!
Nov 02, 2018
Nov 02, 2018
great site too bad it rained and we couldn't enjoy it.
Nov 01, 2018
Upon check in the staff were very courteous and efficient. Provided escort to site and was willing to help with set up if we needed. Would definitely stay there again .
Nov 01, 2018
Very nice park, easy in/out from I-75. Friendly people
Nov 01, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to interstate but yet far enough away from it not to hear the hum of motor vehicles. Definately will stay there again.
Oct 31, 2018
with what we used it was very pleasant. it was a 1 night stay. just going down I 75. to Florida
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Cleanest, most quiet campground i have ever stayed at, thank you for your friendly attitudes and hard work.
Oct 30, 2018
Love the campground and staff! However sites are narrow and not level, had to put 6” of blocks under front wheels! But still would stay again when in the area.
Oct 29, 2018
Excellent. Very accommodating
Oct 29, 2018
Adorable, clean cabin with everything you could possibly ask for. Great deck off to the side with a swing-seat to relax outside. You might want to bring a blanket during the cooler temps. Staff nice, campground and surrounding area nice. Our friends had a fabulous RV site with amazing deck, table and chairs. We had such fun sitting around the camp fire making s'mores.
Oct 29, 2018
The campground and staff was fantastic as always! By far our favorite place to stay ��
Oct 29, 2018
wonderful, wish I could upload a video I made.
Oct 29, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Our site was just what we hoped for. The community of campers and the atmosphere was very warm and welcoming. If we are ever in the area again we will choose to stay here.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
Stayed in cabin for first time. Great cabin except for the smell of urine. I do not beleive it was urine. I believe it was the foam mattress choice. Overall stay, very enjoyable.
Oct 28, 2018
Hot showers, easy access, love the dinner bell restaurant in town
Oct 28, 2018
Sweetwater is the best KOA I’ve stayed with. You won’t be sorry!
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
Beautiful, well maintained campground. We stayed on a Deluxe site which had a canopy over a portion of the deck. Also a nice glass table with chairs underneath the canopy. That worked out great for us as we were entertaining about 6 people and it rained. So the Canopy kept us dry while we ate dinner.
Oct 27, 2018
Great location off I75. Front desk very friendly and welcoming. Very nice KOA. Would definitely stay again
Oct 26, 2018
Nice part with lots of trees - away from interstate - nice & quiet.
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
Awesome. Great hosts.
Oct 24, 2018
Easy access to the Interstate. Clean, well maintained and managed park. We will definitely stop there again..
Oct 23, 2018
My cabin was clean and well stocked. The setting is very peaceful and Kathy and Tim are wonderful hosts.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy