Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Info: 865-213-3900

Email This Campground

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2019
Great place. Very accommodating.
Jun 14, 2019
This is by far the best site we have visited over the past three years! The staff is friendly and really helpful. Our site was clean, and we loved the swing and other cute features, We are new to the RV life and during this visit, Tim resolved a water pressure issue in our RV! Could not have been more helpful... Great service!!!
Jun 14, 2019
We enjoyed our stay and will visit again when in the area.
Jun 14, 2019
The staff was friendly, the campground was very well maintained and clean.
Jun 14, 2019
Nice, clean campground. Friendly Staff. Quiet away from traffic!
Jun 13, 2019
Beautiful grounds and very well maintained; the facilities are spotless. Friendly staff with lots of activities for the kids. First class treatment. Someone stopped by 2-3X daily to see if I needed anything. I mentioned I needed a co-ax cable, and one was promptly delivered to my site. Had trouble with breaker tripping at the pole and a 50-to-30 amp converter was delivered immediately.
Jun 12, 2019
There were 5 of us, 2 cabins and a RV spot, everything was wonderful... Spacious cabins, parking places, & RV space, someone in management checked everyday, if everything was ok, or did we need anything...Could not have been treated any Better. We will return.. Vic & Hazel Welch, Mendenhall, MS
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Great Place!!! We were there for a night only but would like to come back and spend a few days!!
Jun 12, 2019
Very scenic campground. Extremely friendly staff. Helped us with a short notice stay without any problem. Clean and shaded. Enjoyed our short stay and wish it could have been longer.
Jun 11, 2019
Very well maintained camp ground we will be back in the future.
Jun 11, 2019
Great campground!!! Clean, quiet, and kind staff. Convenient location and nice sites. I look forward to starting there again.
Jun 11, 2019
Very nice
Jun 11, 2019
Stayed an extra day! Park is clean, many trees, great facilities and very artistic landscaping!
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Location was terrific. Bathrooms were spotless. Staff was friendly. Cabins were comfortable. No complaints, and we will definitely return.
Jun 10, 2019
Excellent staff and facilities. My Grand Girls loved their first camping trip.
Jun 10, 2019
Great park with great staff. Will stay again.
Jun 10, 2019
Great from the call for reservation to the time we left.,
Jun 10, 2019
Owners were great . Really enjoy what they are doing . Make you want to come back .
Jun 09, 2019
Very nice Lovely location Helpful Staff
Jun 08, 2019
If there was a 6 star rating they would get it. Peaceful, clean and safe campground. This is the second time we have stayed here. I had an electrical issue with our rv. Tim one of the owners heard about it and came by and worked after hours for almost an hour trying to fix it. The owners Tim and Kathy go way above the norm for their campers. We love it so much our next stay will be monthly!
Jun 07, 2019
Great park friendly staff!! Hope to stay there again
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Just an overnight
Jun 06, 2019
Wonderful !!!
Jun 05, 2019
Great campground. Very friendly staff with wonderful personalities. Location is very handy to the interstate yet far enough back off the road to help suppress the noise.
Jun 05, 2019
It was just over night but the campground was clean and attractive. We loved the dog parks and so did our dog.
Jun 05, 2019
You be night. Used showers. Great nights sleep.
Jun 04, 2019
Only one night. Campground was clean and everyone was courteous. Would come back again.
Jun 04, 2019
Campground is clean and quiet, family friendly. Staff is courteous and helpful. A pleasure to stay.
Jun 04, 2019
The kids had activities constantly and they loved it. This is always a good campground - we stay here a lot. It's not far from our house but it feels just far enough to be a nice little quick get away.
Jun 04, 2019
Nice park with a very friendly staff.
Jun 04, 2019
The campground and our site was great. There were some “long term” stay folks that made us uncomfortable.
Jun 04, 2019
Wonderful stay! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds are very clean. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 03, 2019
Had a great time with very friendly staff and nice campsites.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Very pleasant
Jun 03, 2019
Very nice staff! Very clean! Great place for families & couples. We really enjoyed our stay & had a great chat with Kathy & Tim. Also enjoyed watching the kids laughing on their train ride & hay ride. Will be back!
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
We enjoyed our stay for one night. The manager was very agreeable on changing our site to a more level side. Would stay again.
Jun 02, 2019
We were at this location for about one week. Tim and Kathy are great hosts as are the other staff we encountered. The entire team seeks to make your stay a pleasant one. The amenities used were: dog park - No poison ivy as reported in other reviews; the pool - which is well-maintained and was a great way to cool off in the heat; the laundry - also well cared for. Would stay again!
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
Nice Quite campground. Clean restrooms, laundry, and pool. I'd go there again.
Jun 02, 2019
Staff went over and above for us
Jun 02, 2019
One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever visited. Excellent facilities and super friendly staff and owners. Plenty for the kids to do as well. You won’t be sorry.
Jun 02, 2019
Clean bathrooms, well maintained grounds, things to do, and really nice attendants.
Jun 02, 2019
It was a quick overnight, but the staff was excellent. We will be back.
Jun 02, 2019
Sites are too close so we departed a Day earlier. We rented the site for four nights just to spend time relaxing at our site. The camper next to us was large & their slide outs were very close to our picnic table. Did not care for the sloping down hill site. Also the site was not the one we selected on line. On line sites did not show numbers just a picture of the site; perhaps bait & switch?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay and thank you for taking my call today. As you now know, our pictures online are simply a sample of that site category and far from any attempt to 'bait and switch'. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals