Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Info: 865-213-3900

Email This Campground

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2018
Very clean venue and the staff was very congenial to our visit. Have stayed there before and our extended length (68 total feet) fit easily in their generously long spots. Will return next year for sure!!
Sep 17, 2018
Fantastic
Sep 17, 2018
Friendly staff and immaculate facilities
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Owners and staff were great!
Sep 17, 2018
We love this place. Tim and Kathy are awesome as are their team members. We will return regularly.
Sep 17, 2018
We have only visited 4 or 5 other KOA campgrounds, but this is the nicest one so far. The campground was well-kept and very neat. The store/office was well-stocked and very nicely decorated. The staff was over-the-top: frendly, courteous and professional. We felt like they wanted us to be there, and we plan to visit again.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Our stay was excellent, the staff was very friendly and helpful when needed. The sites are a little tight but not to where you couldn't use all your slides or awnings. Fire pit was a little close. WE WILL BE BACK.
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Staff is always friendly, sites are large and easy to negotiate. Having stayed at several different KOA and privately owned campsites in the Blue Ridge area, this is by far my favorite.
Sep 15, 2018
Campground was in nice shape, staff was friendly and helpful, even when we found that the 30A outlet at our site had reverse polarity. Our site (62) was a pull through that was just long enough for our 31’ motor home. Would stay there again.
Sep 14, 2018
Low hanging trees. Narrow narrow sites. NOT big rig friendly. Stayed at many KOAs. This would rank on the bottom. Disappointing
Sep 13, 2018
Very clean and friendly people. Would stay again if we come through this area
Sep 13, 2018
A beautiful park. Lovely trees. Very clean
Sep 12, 2018
The staff is absolutely amazing and very helpful! The sites are bigger than other campgrounds we've stayed at. The entire place is kept clean and very well kept! We'll definitely be back if we're ever back in the area!
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Everyone we encountered was very friendly and helpful! Very nice and clean campsites & cabins!
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Excellent Hosts, and a great park. Only issue was difficulty leveling....possibly time for some additional grading/leveling of sites. Overall, a 10.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Very friendly camp master.
Sep 10, 2018
Excellent service from the staff. Shorter sites for big rigs were challenging to exit from park. Also, "blind" turn into park was discomforting. Park nicely maintained.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Would stay again. Very nice campground.
Sep 06, 2018
Actually we didn't stay there we took our fifth wheel there to hook it up and make sure everything is working properly before taking it out for a weekend. Everyone was very polite and courteous. May go back soon for a weekend stay.
Sep 05, 2018
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff extremely friendly and very helpful. We will stay here again whenever in the area.
Sep 05, 2018
Wonderful! Lot's of activities for our children, playground, pool, bathrooms and showers were SUPER clean! The owners Tim and Karen (?) were very nice and extremely accommodating!
Sep 05, 2018
It is always a wonderful time. Great sites and a friendly staff
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Kids had a blast . Lots of activities . The cabin was very clean and well stocked . The campground was very clean . Staff was super friendly and helpful . We would definitely go back .
Sep 05, 2018
Everyone working there was very friendly and extremely helpful. Owners Tim and Kathy are awesome. they stopped by asked everything was alright if we needed anything. We're newbies, they helped us so much and answered so many questions it was wonderful. Pool bathroom showers and the grounds were very very clean. Can't wait to see everybody again.
Sep 05, 2018
We stayed in cabin Marie and absolutely loved it. We will definitely be back for another visit. All of the kids activities we're fantastic and my daughter cannot wait to go back. Everything was very clean and well taken care of. Couldn't have asked for a better staff and Doris was fantastic.
Sep 04, 2018
It was a very nice and well kept camp ground, the employs were all so very professional and polite to us... We have already made reservations for next year we enjoyed our stay there so much... Plenty of things for the children to do, it was great... A very beautiful camp ground... We have already sent out good reviews on facebook...
Sep 04, 2018
We had a beautiful sight with great activities for the kids as well as the adults. We would definitely stay again.
Sep 04, 2018
Great place to stay especially with children. Weekend activities were a hit with my boys especially the water balloon battles. The staff is friendly and helpful. Thanks to Kathy, Tim and the whole staff for making our stay so great.
Sep 04, 2018
Nice and relaxing.
Sep 04, 2018
Awesome
Sep 04, 2018
We love the Sweetwater KOA! Tim and Kathy are awesome!
Sep 04, 2018
We had a large group (6 campers and 1 camping cabin) and we all had an amazing weekend! Campground is clean and shaded, we love it! The owners, Tim & Kathy are incredible! We have camped here multiple times and we consider them friends! They make it a point to get to know you and remember you the next time you come!
Sep 04, 2018
Always the best time!!! You can't beat thecnice folks there.
Sep 04, 2018
We had an enjoyable stay on a busy holiday weekend. The staff members were accommodating and we loved the pancake breakfast at the pavilion.
Sep 03, 2018
The campground staff were nice and the campground was clean and well maintained, but the tv channels were all fuzzy and we couldn’t get logged on to the WiFi at all. Because of the tv and WiFi we can only give 3 stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking my call today to discuss these concerns. When our guests have these problems, if they come to ask for assistance, we normally can help get it fixed in a timely manner. We hope to see you another time.
Sep 02, 2018
Very nice, quite and clean. Very friendly and helpful
Sep 02, 2018
Stayed overnight, everything was great, clean and well groomed. I'd stay again. John
Sep 01, 2018
VERY CLEAN. PROMPT HELP WHEN WE NEEDED IT. POOL WAS EXCELLENT. QUIET. NICE AND CLOSE TO DINNER BELL RESTAURANT.
Sep 01, 2018
Quiet and secluded. You would never know it was so close to the interstate.
Sep 01, 2018
Great location. Thanks for the upgrade
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy