Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2021
Dec 05, 2021
Stayed at site #47 for one night. Very peaceful and noise from I-75 was very low. Really wish all campgrounds would switch to dark sky lighting as the bright light made it hard to enjoy the dark sky.
Dec 05, 2021
Very convenient, clean, excellent amenities, and friendly helpful staff. Couldn't ask for more!
Dec 04, 2021
Stayed just for a night so didn't get to see the showers etc. It was decorated for the holidays. It was easy to get a reservation for a night. Easy access and that meant a lot with a class A and car hauler.
Dec 03, 2021
Great staff and facilities third straight year we stayed over 1 night on our way to Florida
Dec 03, 2021
Clean and well organized. enough room for me to get my 38 foot RV. Dori was an expert on helping me. Too bad GPS took me down the back way. I didn't need it but the availability of a propane fill and a nicely stocked "general store" were great.
Dec 03, 2021
Operating personnel were very friendly and professional. Services were well maintained.
Dec 02, 2021
Staff, was very nice guided us to our site assisted us getting in. The lady in the office was super, asked if we had dinner gave us a menu to order, the buffalo wings were outstanding. The bathhouse was very clean. Would definitely go back.
Dec 02, 2021
Dec 01, 2021
An excellent campground! Immaculate bathrooms, friendly help, food available to order, we would give it a 6 rating if we could! Thank you!
Dec 01, 2021
Shower house clean & private.
Dec 01, 2021
Nice place, very friendly people. Would stay/recommend to anyone
Nov 30, 2021
Stayed here before and will stay again. Great friendly staff and very nice park.
Nov 30, 2021
What can I say this is our go to campground. Tim and Kathy and their staff are great. Sites and campground are well maintained. They continue to make improvements. There are things to do in the surrounding area. I would recommend making reservations since it is a well used campground being located near I-75
Nov 30, 2021
Loved the campground! Woodsy, a little hilly and pretty. Definitely be back to enjoy it again!
Nov 30, 2021
We loved our camper cabin. It was clean and cozy. The location was good. But the thing that impressed us the most was how clean the bathroom/shower room was. Great campground. We will be back.
Nov 30, 2021
I was treated like I owned the place. The girls made room for me even with out a reservation. We came in just before dark and was so tired. They even made sure that we were settled in ok. I have never seen a cleaner restroom. Landry room also. In the morning, I felt like playing in the play ground, because it was so nice. You earned a 10, border line 11. Keep up the good work. Thanks again.
Nov 29, 2021
staff always freindly and helpful great get away have already booked next years holidays
Nov 29, 2021
It's our 3rd and from the staff to the park, this KOA is great. The price is excellent as well!
Nov 29, 2021
Great place to stay. Didn’t give it a 5 because we had very little water pressure and I had to use the bath house to shower. Bathhouse very nice though.
Nov 29, 2021
Always a great time at the Sweetwater KOA! The owners and staff are the best! It's our home away from home!
Nov 28, 2021
Very Clean! Everyone was very friendly & helpful ��
Nov 26, 2021
Beautiful trails and field if you are bringing a dog. They delivered the most delicious pizza to my site. I was on site 46 and it was spacious with a wonderful patio and fire pit. Excellent stay!!!
Nov 25, 2021
One night. Perfect for a late arrival as we traveled
Nov 23, 2021
Nov 23, 2021
The extra effort to reinvest the profits into the business is obvious and very much appreciated, as well as the fact that there is always a friendly face with a genuine welcome.
Nov 23, 2021
Always polite and extremely helpful finding out reserved place and parking us
Nov 23, 2021
Arrived 15 minutes before close. Told the host we had been in an accident that’s why we were late. It was dark outside and no help to find our site. Once we arrived on her site the patio was all broken up my husband tripped on it. No garbage pick up like other Koas

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We believe you have us confused with another campground. We escort ALL guests to their site during office hours and your site did not have a patio. As for trash, instructions are on our site map; we have trash cans all around the park for your use. Each KOA is different in certain ways.
Nov 22, 2021
Lot of nice upgrades since the last time I stayed there. Planning on bringing my grandkids next summer if we can get our schedule free for a few day.
Nov 21, 2021
Will stay again when in the area.
Nov 21, 2021
Nov 19, 2021
Staff professional, friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. Campground was very clean and in a peaceful setting. We were in site 46 and it was perfect, we wished we were staying for more than one night. We definitely will stay here again.
Nov 19, 2021
Stayed here November 2021. The staff, very friendly/helpful. The grounds, well kept. The facilities, nice. The sites, cramped and close together. The laundry room was neat and tidy. Loved that it was 24 hour service. Bathrooms were very nice, showers as well. Plenty of room for doggos. The firepit was not placed well though. Foul odor in the air. Overall, good place for a couple day stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will look into the firepit placement. As for the foul odor, the local farmers were doing some barn cleaning. This was very unfortunate timing.
Nov 18, 2021
Nice camp site, friendly staff
Nov 17, 2021
The people are very Nice. Quite, Dog Friendly Park. You will enjoy your stay
Nov 17, 2021
The campground had a lot to offer. It was decorated like someone cared about the campground. And the store was loaded with great items. And it was clean!
Nov 16, 2021
Very clean and all associates were very friendly!! Will definitely stay there again!!
Nov 16, 2021
Nov 16, 2021
This was my second overnight visit on the trips south. Friendly staff, convenient pull through sites and spotless bathrooms. Will be making a longer stay in the future to visit the area.
Nov 16, 2021
Helpful and friendly staff. Level sites. Premier sites are plenty long! Beautiful area.
Nov 15, 2021
We stayed here for 1 night on our way home to NJ from Texas. Everyone was helpful and kind. When we were not sure if we were going to make it by 6t they told me exactly how to check in. The campground was clean, well layed out and had a nice store. Will definitely be back for a longer stay
Nov 15, 2021
Facilities were excellent and staff was pleasant. An extremely well maintained park.
Nov 15, 2021
Excellent staff Clean facilities
Nov 15, 2021
Always a nice stay!!
Nov 14, 2021
Beautiful Campground,Great People Own and Maintain This KOA.
Nov 14, 2021
Nice level site, friendly staff
Nov 14, 2021
Investments in the property are apparent! We have stayed several times over the years and it is better than ever. Between better mattresses, cute decor and the way nicer bathrooms it was a real pleasure! Looking forward to our next stay.
Nov 14, 2021
Very convenient and marked well from interstate to site for a rookie rv’r.
Nov 14, 2021
Wonderful wished we could if stayed longer than one night will be back
Nov 13, 2021
We stayed on 2 different nights and the park was easy to get to and nice and clean. we were traveling to al. and than home to Pa. would like to stay longer some time
Nov 22, 2021
Love this campground, the staff is super helpful & knowledgeable, the grounds are clean and inviting, can't wait to return!
- Rex Nance on Google
Nov 19, 2021
Clean and nice excellent koa camping cabins . Only thing is the bathrooms and showers are on the far side of the office and a little walk from cabins . The restrooms were spacious and kept super clean .
- Faith Hurst on Google
Nov 15, 2021
Copied from Facebook group: RV Parks for Big Rigs Reviewed * Park Name: Sweetwater KOA * Park City AND State: Sweetwater, Tennessee * Major City/Attraction Near: Chattanooga, TN / Ruby Falls / Rock City, TN * Park Website: KOA.com or Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA Holiday * Your Lot #: 43 * Length of your RV: 45ft * Your TOTAL overall length: 62ft * Month & Year You Stayed? Nov 2021 *Rate Paid per nt/wk/mth? $62/night with KOA rewards * Concrete, Paved or Gravel Lot? Paved * Any Access Road Issues? Side road going to park but doable * Spacing of Lots? Great! * Full Hookups (Wtr, Sewer, 50amp?)Yes! * WIFI provided/good? Cell service good/which carrier? Great service and their WiFi was excellent * Fire Ring/Picnic Table/Pool? Fire tin and picnic table. Pool closed (cold weather) * Laundry Facility? Yes - nice! * Golf Carts OK? UTV access? Unk * Pet Friendly? Yes - nice dog park * Restrictions: 55+ only? Motor coaches only? None * Good Mgmt/Rules Enforced? Yes - overnighted only * Nearest Town/Groceries? All right at the exit off I75 * Other Pros/Cons/Suggestions? Close to I75 but far enough no noise. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Drive you to your space. Help you park. Good food selection and items in store. Clean restrooms. Pull thrus were HUGE! 100-120ft long! We had plenty of room in front and behind. Looked like lots of activities in summer. Beautiful setting. Close to a lot of cool things.
- Cyndi Huffman on Google