Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Info: 865-213-3900

Email This Campground

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2018
Clean,friendly
Jul 11, 2018
As always it was amazing. My little girl was obsessed with the terrinables ( towable carts). All kinds of stuff for the kids. Quiet and friendly campground. Love this place.
Jul 11, 2018
This may not be the fanciest KOA, but it is by far, the BEST KOA and the owner, Kathy, is who makes it! There were unexpected workers that showed up and she made things right for us. The campground is clean and peaceful. We will be back. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jul 11, 2018
Power outage first night was unnerving and made us quite anxious about air conditioning. Weather had been very hot. Problem was resolved very quickly. Problem with the a woman in the office the night before we left. Husband called and she said he was breaking up. Callback on another phone. I called and she said the Same to me. We heard her clearly. Called brother in Athens and he heard us fine.
Jul 11, 2018
I had my grandkids with me they had a GREAT time ! playing on playground and swimming.
Jul 10, 2018
Easy in and out--just what I needed
Jul 10, 2018
Kathy, thank you very much for calling us to let us know you were closing for the day and where we were parking our little teardrop!! We enjoyed our stay there very much!!
Jul 10, 2018
Thanks to all at Sweetwater for kindness during the loss of my cousin in Oak Ridge! Not able to enjoy my staying time but Mrs Kathin went out of her way to help me emotionally get through a rough time even if she didn’t know it! THANKS �� KOA should have a rate to grivens stays like hotels do ! It was nice to be around HAPPY camping families!
Jul 10, 2018
The owners are very nice, campground is clean, but the WIFI is horrible
Jul 09, 2018
Great owners, we enjoyed our stay. Lots of activities for the little ones. Great breakfast on Saturday mornings. Thanks Tim & Cathy! The Matthews.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Very friendly staff, and clean bathrooms.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Great place to stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Owners onsite also very friendly and helpful. Clean bathroom/ showers. Has a little store with a variety of misc. Pet friendly.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
The Camp site was fantastic, the grounds we VERY CLEAN , well kept up ,the bath rooms were VERY clean ,the staff were GREAT always ready to help if needed!! I will be back ! LOVED IT !!! THANK YOU.
Jul 08, 2018
The visit was relaxing, rejuvenating, and refreshing! The owners and employees worked especially hard during the holiday week to make sure everyone was taken care of in every way! The facilities were well maintained; everything was very neat and well organized. There were so many activities for children that it was a struggle to get it all done! It was a great problem to have!
Jul 08, 2018
The staff were all very friendly. The owners were great, and very attentive. The kids loved the terrainables ride! We did hate that the jump pillow that was in the pictures had been replaced by the jump pad.
Jul 08, 2018
Shady and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. The camp and facilities were clean and well cared for. The people are friendly and helpful. We will certainly be back!!
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Not long enough, but very nice!! We had guests come with grandchildren and it was great that for a very small fee they were able to enjoy the pool and playground. Campground is close to interstate but because of all the trees it was very quiet.
Jul 07, 2018
Friendly helpful staff, well kept beautiful park.
Jul 07, 2018
Staff members were very pleasant and helpful. My family and I arrived after hours and the gaurd at the gate was great and drove us straight to our site. Campground was nice, but restrooms and especially the shower area needs to be updated. Thank you for allowing us to stay on such a short notice
Jul 05, 2018
Very friendly wel kept & fairly priced.
Jul 04, 2018
They went out of their way to accomdate our needs, including move us to a another site. Kathy the owner saw our difficulty and approached us. Highly recommend this campground.
Jul 04, 2018
So clean, welcoming. The people are great! Friendly, welcoming and helpful. The shade was great.
Jul 04, 2018
Great KOA! Super friendly owners and accommodating staff. Stayed for a week and will be spending another 10 days with them starting this weekend. Great kids activities on the weekend kept my kids busy, beautiful site with a large field for the dog to run. Best KOA we've been to!
Jul 04, 2018
Everyone there was very friendly and welcoming! Had a great time!
Jul 04, 2018
Great, family-friendly campground and many activities.
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
My husband and I arrived on Friday evening for a weekend stay in our travel trailer. My two grandsond fished in the small pond on property, swam in the pool, and played on the playground equipment. In the afternoon, they fully enjoyed the Water balloon wars and the terrainables. I brought my two small dogs and we walked the entire park. Highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 02, 2018
Great spot! Nicely run and a good location geographically. The owners are very down to earth and even helped us get a fire going. Cabins for any level of camping experience just to give it a try. Everything was very clean and well kept. They also had good weekend activities. We really enjoyed our stay and will make a return trip!!
Jul 02, 2018
the stay was great lot of things to do only disapontment was did not say had to bring bed covers and pillows for price you would think they would be incluted other than that its gerat

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry the linen topic was not covered with you when you made your reservation. Linens ARE included in our deluxe cabins, but not included in our rustic/sleeper cabins. Again, sorry for the misunderstanding.
Jul 01, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
We arrived after 900 miles of straight driving. Everyone here were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We are very new to camping and everyone helped make our stay the best it could be. They even came to our camp site and helped direct us into our spot. Would definitely recommend this Koa.
Jun 28, 2018
A three night stay, over a weekend. This koa seems to be a popular weekend get away spot, lots of activity at night. Staff very friendly and accommodating. We needed s nice level spot for our trailer and they were able to find us one.
Jun 28, 2018
This place is on the top of our camping list. Close to I-75. Clean bathrooms/ showers. Little store with the misc items you forget. VERY friendly and helpful staff. Owners are accomodating- very knowledgeable and don't hesitate to help out where they can. Pet friendly. Can't say enough good- really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 28, 2018
Very nice campground. Friendly staff, clean restrooms. Nice quiet area
Jun 27, 2018
First time here with extended family. Great camp; clean and extremely friendly camp crew. Will be back! Thank you for a great stay.
Jun 27, 2018
Everything was spotless, employees were friendly.
Jun 26, 2018
It was awesome!
Jun 26, 2018
We love this Kampground and will definitely be back!
Jun 26, 2018
stayed 3 nights.it rained all but 1 day , cant help that, it is one of the best campgrounds i have stayed at.Friendly .Clean ,well kept park.plenty thlngs to do for grandkids. will probably be back.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
What a great place. If you have the opportunity you should stop here.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
We have an amazing stay at the KOA in Sweetwater TN. Our cabin was perfect and the campground is very well taken care of. The owners are wonderful and they provided many activities for all ages.. our daughter especially enjoyed the car/train ride throughout the park. Thank you for such a wonderful stay!!
Jun 25, 2018
easy in and out--stayed twice, one night each time
Jun 25, 2018
As always a great stay. Clean and well taken care of. Will continue to stay there as long as we travel north or south in this area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals