Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Info: 865-213-3900

Email This Campground

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 19, 2019
Beautiful park! Just what we needed, and more, for our first stay at an RV park with our brand new 5th wheel!
Apr 19, 2019
This is one of the nicest parks we’ve stayed at. The setting was lovely. It was wooded and very well kept. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We used to steer clear of KOAs because the ones we had tried were like over crowded parking lots. What a change we’ve seen in the past few years! The ones we’ve used lately are beautiful. And we love that they are so accessible from interstates.
Apr 19, 2019
Just a return, overnight visit on our way back from Florida! Very nice grounds, the staff were really pleasant and helped us to both locate our site and with our setup. Strongly recommend Sweetwater KOA - we will be staying there again this fall.
Apr 19, 2019
We stayed overnight. Kathy was very nice and informative on the phone. We arrived after closing.
Apr 19, 2019
We made it in right before closing time. The staff was so friendly and welcomed us in for the night. The property is amazing! It’s very nicely landscapes and has every amenity you can imagine. The grounds are well kept and the bathrooms are clean! I highly recommend this KOA!
Apr 18, 2019
We really enjoyed the peace and quiet of the KOA at Sweetwater. Facility was clean and well maintained. As dog owners, we especially appreciate the great dog parks!
Apr 18, 2019
Very nice & clean. The only problem we saw was poison ivy in the dog park & along the roadways in the park. Would stay here again.
Apr 17, 2019
The staff wss very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. The park was very clean.
Apr 16, 2019
Great location. Even though we had some heavy rain. We did not have to live in a flooded camp site. Our camp sit had good drainage. We were happy with our stay.
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 15, 2019
Beautiful KOA & very friendly staff!
Apr 15, 2019
Helpful Friendly Staff, Clean Well Organized Park. We have stayed here before and will likely stay here again. (Snowbird trek from Canada to Florida and back)
Apr 15, 2019
We were traveling from Mid- Florida (Port Charlotte) to home in Michigan. Two rigs, a 40 ft fifth-wheel and my son driving a 32 ft class C. Had brake trouble in Atlanta and arrived after 9pm. EVERYTHING was set up perfectly for us! Drove right to our site, had chili and a toddy. Sat outside and enjoyed beautiful Tennessee weather. Thank you to Jack, who took our reservations!
Apr 14, 2019
Great little park, very nice staff!
Apr 14, 2019
This was a 1 day sleepover on our way home. We had to call to make the reservation since it was after 5. The process went very smooth. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. Park was clean and seemed to have lots to do for the families. Would stay again if in the area.
Apr 13, 2019
Nice campground clean and well maintained. Kid friendly. Enjoyed our stay.
Apr 13, 2019
Great spot! Only there overnight, our pad was a bit uneven, but we made do
Apr 12, 2019
Enjoyable stay. Nice and clean place to stay.
Apr 11, 2019
Stay was to short to give an honest opinion
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Very friendly staff, we have already recommended this campsite to friends and plan to book a longer stay on our way back to Texas in the fall.....
Apr 09, 2019
Well kept, nice park.
Apr 08, 2019
Pulled in very late, staff had map waiting for us on cork board. Pull through site was great. Only stayed overnight and left at checkout time next day.was quiet and seemed well kept.
Apr 07, 2019
Site 47 - beautiful site - everything you would need. Super friendly staff that is always working. The office store- complete with most needs also supplied with wants. souvenir shopping! Some sites need better level. Close to 75 without noise and congestion - feels tucked away- comfortable. Great play areas. We stayed for 4 nights and so glad we did. Local area fun as well - will return!
Apr 07, 2019
Beautiful KOA and as clean as they come!
Apr 06, 2019
I really appreciate the staff giving us site 1 because we were coming in so late’. Thank you
Apr 06, 2019
Apr 06, 2019
We were given a great site. Very friendly and courteous staff. Will definitely stay there again.
Apr 06, 2019
We enjoyed our stay in the Sweetwater KOA. The park is clean, friendly and interesting with the pond to walk around and the gift shop to explore. We would happily recommend this KOA to family and friends.
Apr 05, 2019
Stopped on our way back to Ohio from Forida. Very friendly staff & we had a nice pull-thru site. Pretty campground & easy to get to from I-75.
Apr 05, 2019
Very clean and organized.
Apr 05, 2019
Apr 04, 2019
Apr 03, 2019
Apr 03, 2019
We were very pleased with the cabin. The matress, though thin, was exceptionally comfortable. The bathrooms were very clean. My husband told me that the people in the store, where he returned the key, were exceptionally nice and friendly as well.
Apr 03, 2019
Apr 01, 2019
We stayed here on our way to and from Florida and this campground is nice. It is neat, clean, easy to get in and out of, and the people are very friendly. Great location near the expressway. I'd like to come down there and visit longer than just a quick overnight sometime!
Mar 31, 2019
THe campground is very clean and well kept.
Mar 31, 2019
They are so friendly here they make you feel like family sites was good and long and pretty level very very impressed with this only thing I would say head food on site I will stay again!
Mar 31, 2019
Mar 30, 2019
Nice sight needs to be leveled up some / sewer pipe too far away/ people very nice would go back/ bathhouse clean
Mar 30, 2019
Mar 30, 2019
1 night and it was perfect. Camp host were great !!!
Mar 30, 2019
Always the stop going and coming back from winter in Florida. Very clean with friendly workers.
Mar 29, 2019
We loved Sweetwater Tn, KOA. Beautiful area. Great Amenties. Friendly Staff. We liked the area as we do not like city life. Definitely a KOA to stay at!
Mar 28, 2019
Mar 28, 2019
We love it here. We had a great site and the restrooms were awesome!
Mar 27, 2019
stayed 2 nights for the lost sea adventure. the campground was very clean. easy in and out. the wifi booster on the grounds were an A plus!! minor thing is only one bathhouse next to the office at the top of the hill.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals