Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Info: 865-213-3900

Email This Campground

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 24, 2018
Loved the patio. The site was long enough and easy to level. Staff is friendly and helpful.
May 23, 2018
Friendly, flexible staff. Clean facilities.
May 23, 2018
Beautiful Area. Great location. Easy access to/from Interstate. Great people!!!!!
May 22, 2018
Staff was over and above nice. Everything was clean. Our stay couldn’t have been any better! Kathy and Gary did an excellent job making us feel welcome and went out of their way to offer our grandchildren activities they missed due to us attending a graduation party. I wish we lived closer. This would be visited often by our family.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Really tight for bigger Rv and every one is super nosey. Lady on the golf cart saw us just pull in and asked us if we were just going to leave the car in the middle of the road. Then she was like oh it’s still running. No room for a second vehicle. Stayed overnight and moved on. Wouldn’t overnight there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Since you car was temporarily parked in the middle of the road, the mention was simply for it's well-being. The site you were on was 70' long which is plenty of room for your 5th wheel and truck. As with many campgrounds, Our policy is one vehicle per site. It was fortunate we had a spot for you without a reservation on our Care Camps weekend.
May 20, 2018
Very nice site and campground.
May 19, 2018
This wasn’t our first time stay at this KOA. The owners and staff couldn’t have been more accommodating and helpful. We love this KOA just off I-75 in Sweetwater, Tn. We will continue to visit this peace of heaven close to everything yet quiet and peaceful. We even had hummingbirds come to visit us all through the day. The facilities, pool, bathrooms, laundry we spotless and well cared for.
May 19, 2018
May 16, 2018
Always enjoy are stay at SWEETWATER KOA as we have stayed there many times since the 1990's. Thanks
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
Very nice campground. Only stayed one night en route home from Florida. Would stay again and for longer. Nice wooded sites. Highly recommended.
May 14, 2018
Enjoyed seeing that the pool was open early and the new barrel train was going thru the campground several times.
May 14, 2018
Stayed 6 weeks while home renovation taking place. I would recommend this k o a to anyone. Tim and Kathy do a super job of keeping everyone feel at home and running a beautiful campground.
May 14, 2018
Very friendly staff clean campgrounds I think it's the best KOA in East, Tennessee area and can't wait to go back
May 14, 2018
This is our second visit and both times we enjoyed our stay.
May 14, 2018
Thanks for looking out for us, and the unexpected later arrival, had a wonderful time, promise to stay longer next time.
May 14, 2018
Nice friendly clean
May 14, 2018
Park staff very friendly and helpful. Great place for kids! Many activities for them to stay busy. Easy access and plenty of shade! The sites are not level and a bit narrow but this is certainly not keeping me from returning.
May 14, 2018
We stay all the time great people and make you feel welcome every time we go.
May 14, 2018
The fee for having visitors caught me by surprise. We’ve never paid before.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you were unhappy with the visitors fees. This has been a long-standing policy for visitors who come to use our park and amenities/activities.
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
This is a really nice campground. Love the spring flowers, iris and pansies. Well cared for.
May 11, 2018
Very nice, site 47 is great! Campground was clean as were the restrooms and showers. Peaceful and quiet, very relaxing.
May 11, 2018
We called late for a pull thru site & the lady was so nice! Our paperwork was ready & the site was perfect. My wife & I got a great night sleep & drove home to Michigan. Thanks again for the great service!
May 10, 2018
Very clean, very friendly employees, easy hook up,, with cable to boot.
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
it is a little gem of a campground
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
Very clean and friendly helpful staff. Great place to stay!!
May 05, 2018
Have always liked this campground and have stayed here numerous times. I am very impressed with the amount of work done and the scope of improvements Tim and Kathy have indicated that are yet to come. We look forward to staying here in the future and seeing the fruits of thier labor and vision.
May 05, 2018
May 04, 2018
We have a big rig of 45’ and a 20’ trailer. We were able to pull right in with no problems. Campground is beautifully wooded and nice clean facilities. It’s a great location as a base if you are coming to do motorcycle ride on the Dragon Tail or Devil’s Triangle or any of the routes in eastern TN or western NC.
May 04, 2018
You are all so friendly. The best hosts between Florida and Michigan by far
May 04, 2018
It was great.
May 03, 2018
Great place to camp..... clean and helpful staff !
May 02, 2018
Very nice lot, very nice people, would stay there again
May 02, 2018
This was an awesome park. Everyone very helpful and nice. Park and amenities very clean and well groomed. Would definetly stay again
May 02, 2018
Grounds are beautiful, staff friendly and helpful. One of the nicest campgrounds I have been too.
May 02, 2018
Just an overnight stop. Very nice hosts. Would certainly stay there again.
May 01, 2018
So many wonderful improvements this season. Looking great!
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Just stayed one night on the way to Fl and on the way back to Ohio,to rest up and get a shower..Great place and staff..
Apr 30, 2018
Great bathrooms , nice staff.
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Very nice campground.
Apr 26, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals