Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 09, 2017
Just an overnight stay but is very nice and the hosts were very gracious.
Dec 07, 2017
Beautiful campground.
Dec 05, 2017
Helpful office staff. Lots to do in the area. Really enjoyed the lost sea attraction and mayfield dairy tour.
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
The exit from the park is a little tight but very doable. My rig is 41 feet plus toad for a total of 59 feet. Just pay attention, good room. Sites are long, nice setting, good people and the exit to and from the interstate is easy.
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
We stayed one night in a travel trailer. The staff was very helpful and the showers were very clean. We would definitely stay here again.
Dec 03, 2017
We especially liked your pet area with the little house where our smaller dog could hide when playing.
Dec 03, 2017
No internet

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We, of course, have internet but were not aware there were any problems during your stay.
Dec 02, 2017
Just an overnight stay but nice bathrooms great staff well kept and maintained
Dec 01, 2017
Okay for a single night stay. As with most KOAs it was too close to the highway and you could hear trucks all night. Sites were close to each other.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unsatisfied with your stay. Many people are grateful for the benefit of being close to the highway, but of course with that comes the drawbacks. As the leaves have fallen, we have experienced more HWY noise. Regrettably there is nothing we can do for that.
Nov 30, 2017
Nice campground and very nice owners and staff.
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Very helpful hosts. Park was quiet and well taken care of.
Nov 28, 2017
Pleasant campground, friendly staff. Called ahead because we got jammed up in Atlanta, Ga. and knew that we would be late. Need to know their normal business closing time. We arrived 5 minutes after their closing time, however there was someone there to guide us to our camp site. Was surprised because it was quite dark. They even got our receipt from the night check-in for us.
Nov 28, 2017
We only stayed over for one night as a stop over to our next destination. We found them in the Campground book as we were traveling. Gentleman that I spoke to was very friendly on the phone and again when we arrived. Another gentleman escorted us to our spot which was very convenient for quick in/out. Great location to interstate. We have already passed the info to other friends.
Nov 28, 2017
One night on our way to Florida.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
i would recamend this place to every one easy set up pull thrus great people
Nov 27, 2017
Quick overnight stay this time on our way to FL. Stopped here because we had a rally here for the solar eclipse in August and had a great time. The "new" owners are working hard upgrading the property and it shows! We'll be passing thru again in April and will definitely stay here again.
Nov 26, 2017
Nice and clean campground and great play area for the kids and dog park.
Nov 26, 2017
Was super tired when we got there and everything was set up so we didn't have much to do except enjoy the stay. Was able to p/u 15 over the air TV channels. Would have liked to stayed a few more days, but was on our way to turkey dinner in Fl.
Nov 26, 2017
Easy, close to highway, yet quiet, country setting. Friendly, welcoming staff and clean facilities and grounds.
Nov 26, 2017
Friendly staff! The bathrooms and showers are a little outdated.Lots of long termers which made the place looks run down/ trashes since they don't keep us with their stuff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were unsatisfied with your stay. Our extended stay guests follow a very strict guideline with regards to their site. I have attempted to contact you today to gain more insight to your concerns and hope to hear back from you soon. Thank you
Nov 25, 2017
Friendly staff, pretty grounds, paperwork all ready for us upon (after hours) arrival.
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Just overnight ; but personnel was very helpfull and friendly ! Facilities look very nice ! Would stay there again !
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Friendly staff, clean washrooms with hot showers,well maintained resort.
Nov 21, 2017
Super friendly employees, I’ll go back when I’m in the area.
Nov 20, 2017
Of all the KOA'S we stayed at coming back from Calif. to Ohio, I have to say this was my favorite one due to location and walking trails. Staff was very helpful and friendly campground and bathrooms very clean as in all of the KOA'S we stayed at during our travel time, have two dogs and loved the fact I had lots of places to walk them.
Nov 19, 2017
We just needed a spot for the night and was very pleased we was given a spot that we could leave our car hooked up to our motor home. It seamed to be a nice clean campground . Very nice workers also.
Nov 18, 2017
Beautiful campground. Will be back!!
Nov 17, 2017
Friendly staff and easy access from 75. Nice sites. Will definitely come back to stay again.
Nov 17, 2017
Great campground. The leaves were falling and the crew was blowing and pushing them away from the campsites. The entire staff was friendly and could not do enough for us. It was in the low 30's and 40's and the bathrooms were warm and exceptionally clean. I can't say enough positive things the Sweetwater KOA other than stop in and stay a night or more. You wan't be disappointed!!!!
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Always a great place to stay. The owners are always very welcoming and always make sure we have a great stay!
Nov 13, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights and were very happy with the accommodations and the friendly staff. We so appreciated coming back to our site to find that the leaves had been blown away. We will definitely be back. Thank you!!
Nov 13, 2017
Great campground to stay for a night or weekend. Staff was very friendly and guided us to our site. They were helpful when had to leave our right g and finish our trip with our toad. We returned and stay two more days. The campground is very clean and the restrooms, both men and women were immaculate. We highly recommend Sweetwater Valley KOA.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Nice campground with lots of trees. The area is quiet and clean. The staff was exceptionally friendly and courteous. Only stayed one night on the way home from Washington D.C. in our motorhome.
Nov 11, 2017
Love your campground.
Nov 11, 2017
Only spent the night, but was a very nice place. Staff was awesome. I will be back.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Was there on a combo stay for work and family visit. The accommodations we very comfortable, up to date and clean. The folks that ran this particular KOA were very friendly and helpful in anything I needed. Will definitely stay again when in the area.
Nov 07, 2017
Perfect place. Staff very nice and friendly. Be back for sure.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals