Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 27, 2017
We rented a Kabin for this stay, it was clean, comfortable, and in good repair. The staff at the office/store were informed, pleasant, and had ready smiles.
May 20, 2017
Wonderful owners at this KOA. Very clean facilities and always an employee close by if you should need assistance with anything. Plenty of weekend activities to entertain adults and children. Bathrooms and showers were beyond excellent in upkeep. We will certainly be back to this KOA.
May 15, 2017
Awesome campground! Our family of 17 stayed for Mothers Day weekend. Something for every age to do and enjoy! Love that everything is close, no big long walk to get to the fishing pond or anything! Very shady with large mature trees. Entire staff is first class! Highly recommend!
May 03, 2017
New owners Kathy and Tim are awesome! Cabin was clean as was restrooms and rest of campground!
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Friendly people, clean camp ground, cabin was great
Apr 04, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA campground. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and found this experience better than a hotel, due to the fire pit, porch, etc. We hope to return again soon.
Apr 01, 2017
Terrific!
Mar 31, 2017
Very clean and family friendly. The Kabin Sophia needs water closer to it.
Mar 14, 2017
From start to finish, my experience was wonderful. We called pretty late on the way trying to find a place to camp. Cathy answered and was extremely helpful to accommodate a large group with not a lot of notice. We got there and everyone was super friendly and helpful with information about the area. Everything was clean and well-kept. I only hope other KOA campgrounds live up to the bar set here.
Nov 29, 2016
Short but very comfortable
Nov 25, 2016
We loved the cabin and had a great time!
Nov 01, 2016
Had a great time.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA. It was a very nice place. We will definitely go back
Oct 19, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very courteous and helpful. They went above and beyond to make myself and my family feel "at home". Even upon me being late checking out, they did not charge me. Very family friendly. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone!
Oct 11, 2016
The family that owns this KOA is super friendly and helpful. I loved that hay ride. I only wish there were pet friendly cabins with toilets.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice. Great staff
Sep 18, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We loved our little cabin and had a great stay!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a excellent time, real friendly and relaxing place !
Jul 20, 2016
We had a great time in Sweetwater. There were a lot of activities for the kids to do and the staff went out of their way to be helpful and kind. It wasn't quite as glamping as some other KOAs we've stayed at but we liked it. The kids had fun catching fireflies.
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful campground and friendly hosts. Saturday morning pancakes were great!
Jul 06, 2016
my husband calls this his KOA. while there we feel safe. were able to leave knowing that no one would disturb our site. everyone is so pleasant. and you meet some really nice people
Jul 05, 2016
We rented three cabins, for three families to gather for the weekend (Fri/Sat nights). There were activities all weekend, plenty to do, and the kids loved it all...especially the hay ride and water wars! Staff was very friendly and willing to help if needed. Cabins were clean and ready to go when we got there. Thanks again!
Jul 05, 2016
My husband and I had a wonderful peaceful enjoyable weekend. Thank you for your hospitality. I do wish there was instru tons on how to use the microwave/oven. I could not get it to heat up anything.
Jun 29, 2016
Excellent
Jun 01, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Everything was clean, the activities were fun, the staff was welcoming, and we like the upgrades around the whole campground. We will be back many times, I'm sure.
Jun 01, 2016
We loved it and will be back!!!!
May 27, 2016
Clean and Comfy!! Quiet area!!
May 18, 2016
I was meeting with family that were traveling through in motor homes and campers. I planned on staying at the Holiday Inn but changed to one of your cabinets. It was GREAT and I didn't have to miss and time spent with family. Thanks For A Great Stay! David
May 12, 2016
Beautiful campground, with a great staff, I would highly recommend this KOA.
May 02, 2016
You guys are wonderful. Very nice and exceptionately clean.
May 02, 2016
We love staying here! The owners are so very gracious allowing New Rattitude Rat Terrier Rescue to use the facilities for our annual Rat Terrier Jamboree.
May 02, 2016
Your campground is so clean!! It was wonderful. The cabin was clean and perfect for us. We will definitely be coming back! Great management!!
May 02, 2016
We had a fantastic time. The Sweetwater TN KOA hosts our annual New Rattitude Rat Terrier Jamboree, and it is so convenient to stay at the campground.
Apr 06, 2016
Very friendly. Owners are very nice. Clean grounds, and excellent clean bathrooms. Great hot showers in shower house/ bathrooms. Loved our stay. We will be back.
Apr 03, 2016
The children and I had an amazing time! The campground was clean and there was tons of activites for the children.
Apr 01, 2016
I stayed in a cabin. I would have loved a couple Clorox wipes to help wipe things down but it was relatively clean. The was something spilled on the window and a couple blinds were not in the best shape. But overall it was nice. The owners were so pleasant and the campground was lovely. I had to leave early with a sick child and they kindly gave me a free night. I will go back agian.
Mar 24, 2016
The women's shower was cold. The fawcet didn't even go all the way to hot but stopped at lukewarm. The men's shower was hot but only a trickle of water, otherwise nice. Enjoyed tv in cabin. For passing through I would recommend a cheap hotel instead.
Mar 23, 2016
Great time. Friendly staff, great showers. Excitement at the fishin pond with my boys' first catches. Cabin was exactly what we needed and we're looking forward to our next visit.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy