Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
The owners kept our kids busy with pumpkin painting, games, trick or treating and the haunted hayride. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin during our stay in October. It was a charming little cabin in the woods that provided all the necessities of home. My only complaint would be the very thin mattresses. If you're staying in a cabin, you might want to bring an air mattress.
Oct 02, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at this campground. The cabins were clean and very comfortable. The grounds were neat and the staff was very friendly. We would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Sep 21, 2017
I've stayed at this facility numerous times as they are motorcycle friendly. Every other year I ride from Louisiana to Rhode Island to visit my daughter. Sweetwater KOA is my first and last stop on each trip. Always welcome and friendly staff make you feel at home.
Sep 18, 2017
It was very full and there were many people fleeing the hurricanes here but the campground was quiet and the staff were very involved with the campers. This koa was very active with games and just plain friendliness. One of the best Ive stayed at overall.
Sep 18, 2017
Very awesome people are very nice the facilities are clean playgrounds for the area activities for the kids all in all I would go back again actually wanting to move there
Sep 13, 2017
We evacuated because of Irma and booked last minute the staff and owners were very accommodating and understanding they helped with whatever ever we needed and made it a very pleasant stay! We will most definitely be returning!
Sep 05, 2017
As usual, everything was wonderful.
Sep 05, 2017
Everything was awesome. This was our first time staying in a cabin. Very modern and spacious. I would recommend to a friend. Had a blast.
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice campground. We stayed in a cabin and found it to be very comfortable and clean. We had a very quiet and relaxing stay.
Aug 27, 2017
Really felt welcome. The camp made a lot of effort to make our stay easy and comfortable. The eclipse drew a huge crowd and the camp staff went out of their way to ensure everything went smoothly.
Aug 24, 2017
We were there for the solar eclipse so the stay was going to be magical regardless. I do want to say however how pleased and appreciative we were that the campground was left for only campers and that we were not charged more. The owners could have tried to capitalize and they didn't. That was honorable and awesome. The campground itself was lovely and clean and that staff supper helpful.
Aug 23, 2017
The owner Kathy went above and beyond our expectations to make our trip a great one
Aug 23, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff. Nice facilities.
Aug 23, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights during Eclipse. The staff is very friendly. The campground is very clean. Kids had fun.
Aug 22, 2017
The staff was very helpful and our cabin was extremely clean. We were there for the eclipse so KOA was extremely busy but everyone still took the time to answer questions and give us suggestions for things to do.
Aug 22, 2017
The owners of this KOA have high standards for the cleanliness and upkeep of their property. When we stayed the campground was 100% full, but it was quiet, clean, beautiful, and they even personally escort you to your reserved site. I'm impressed!
Aug 17, 2017
My son and I had a wonderful time at the KOA in Sweetwater. The place is very clean and the owners do an excellent job keeping up on the place . The owners are super friendly the staff is wonderful ! This place has an amazing pool that's got to be one of my favorite parts of our stay !
Aug 10, 2017
called to reserve and asked to hold - put phone down kept talking to coworker for 10 minutes - had to call back. Cabin Dorcus was badly in need of leveling, everything rolled to the far wall under the head of the beds which were down hill as well. Tiny TV mounted at the rafters with no downward tilt so was only watchable standing up or from top bunk. Table was broken and scotched with cardboard

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for your time left on hold. Regrettably this happens on occasion as we register guests in the store. Our cabins do settle over time. We were unaware of this and wish you had mentioned this while you were here along with your other concerns. We would've had the chance to make changes so your visit was more pleasant.
Aug 07, 2017
This was a fantastic experience! Cannot wait to return!
Aug 01, 2017
Absolutely fabulous!! Owners were very accommodating and facilities were super clean. Hope to come again!
Aug 01, 2017
Great KOA with wonderful staff
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice quiet campground. Great place to relax.
Jul 24, 2017
Everyone was wonderful. Our cabin was fantastic and the pancake breakfast was a nice treat.
Jul 24, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Sweetwater KOA! The staff was very friendly and helpful! We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins with our 18 month old. It was great having our own bathroom and the AC was awesome! The whole campground was well kept. We really enjoyed the pool; it was perfect for the hot days we were there. This was our first KOA experience and we look forward to visiting more!
Jul 17, 2017
Very friendly, clean and entertaining. We loved our stay. We loved the fishing pond, even if the fish were tiny.
Jul 16, 2017
Excellent Campground. Clean bathrooms, well maintained cabins and grounds. Nicely shaded and plenty for kids to do in the campground
Jul 15, 2017
Enjoyed the amenities and the cabin (Sarah) is adorable! The ac unit could not keep the cabin cool in the heat of the day. Oh, and the staff were very friendly...thank you!
Jul 10, 2017
All the information that we looked at said that cabins with bathrooms couldn't have pets and that we had to provide own towels, sheets, etc. we left our 2 little dogs home and brought everything. Info wrong on both accounts. Horrible mattress on bad. No sleep and sore backs the next days. Stayed in a Holiday Inn Express on way up for 2/3 the price. Wish we had done the same in Sweetwater.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We will be giving you a call to follow up on your concerns.
Jul 10, 2017
The best part was my little cabin. It was really cute. Wish it had a better bed. Kinda hard. Thought it was a little overpriced. Also we were there for a family reunion and everyone was spread all over the place. Could have tried to group us together. We still had a good time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your input. We will be looking into the mattress. As for grouping the family, we did our best considering we were very full on the backside of a holiday weekend. We will try harder to group you better in the future.
Jul 09, 2017
Cabin was perfect for our 2 adults and 4 kids...Very clean! The owners are so good at what they do! They gave us perfect recommendations for local activities and restaurants. They had fun things scheduled for our holiday weekend and communicated them with adequate notice. All around perfect vacation! We'll be back!
Jul 04, 2017
very friendly and will be going back
Jul 03, 2017
This was a great place to stay. The staff at the KOA were very nice. Bathrooms cleans. I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 30, 2017
So very pleasant fromfirst call for reservation through driving out! Quiet lovely setting, clean and pet friendly ... thank you! Probably my best stay ever at a KOA! I'll be back!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Great staff. Very friendly.
Jun 12, 2017
As usual, a very nice stay at the Sweetwater KOA--friendly staff, clean comfortable cabin, great activities and fun times at the pool.
Jun 10, 2017
Beautiful setting, with lots of shade! Friendly staff! Very clean!!!
Jun 01, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Sweetwater. The camping cabin had everything we needed. The cabin and campground were very clean and peaceful. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We are planning on bringing our 2 grandsons to KOA Sweetwater with us later this summer. They will love it too!
May 30, 2017
The owners were great and made everyone feel like they were family. I can't wait to go back again.
May 27, 2017
We rented a Kabin for this stay, it was clean, comfortable, and in good repair. The staff at the office/store were informed, pleasant, and had ready smiles.
May 20, 2017
Wonderful owners at this KOA. Very clean facilities and always an employee close by if you should need assistance with anything. Plenty of weekend activities to entertain adults and children. Bathrooms and showers were beyond excellent in upkeep. We will certainly be back to this KOA.
May 15, 2017
Awesome campground! Our family of 17 stayed for Mothers Day weekend. Something for every age to do and enjoy! Love that everything is close, no big long walk to get to the fishing pond or anything! Very shady with large mature trees. Entire staff is first class! Highly recommend!
May 03, 2017
New owners Kathy and Tim are awesome! Cabin was clean as was restrooms and rest of campground!
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Friendly people, clean camp ground, cabin was great
Apr 04, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA campground. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and found this experience better than a hotel, due to the fire pit, porch, etc. We hope to return again soon.
Apr 01, 2017
Terrific!
Mar 31, 2017
Very clean and family friendly. The Kabin Sophia needs water closer to it.
Mar 14, 2017
From start to finish, my experience was wonderful. We called pretty late on the way trying to find a place to camp. Cathy answered and was extremely helpful to accommodate a large group with not a lot of notice. We got there and everyone was super friendly and helpful with information about the area. Everything was clean and well-kept. I only hope other KOA campgrounds live up to the bar set here.
Nov 29, 2016
Short but very comfortable
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy