Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Info: 865-213-3900


269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 12, 2018
Loved it!! It rained all day our second day, but that didn't stop is from having a GREAT weekend. A rainy day at KOA is better than a day at home. Best place ever!! Tim and Kathy, you rock!!!! And thanks a million to the whole KOA crew. Great job!!
Feb 12, 2018
Loved it...The cabins are absolutely beautiful and the staff is amazing as well makes you feel like family...Will be spending much more time here...Thank you!!!
Jan 26, 2018
Great place for a weekend getaway!
Jan 22, 2018
Thank you Kathy and all your wonderful staff for a wonderful stay at your campground. Your cabin was GREAT!!! Your campground was beautiful, laundry facilities were great. THANK YOU, may you be blessed! Judy Berry & sons and grandson!!!
Jan 03, 2018
Very please with our stay in one of the cabins. Cabin was clean and kept us warm despite the 12 degree nights. Employees were wonderful, and bathrooms were exceptionally clean and warm. The only thing is that I wish there were more space and privacy for sitting around the fire (ours was right at the driveway under a bright streetlight). All in all, we enjoyed our stay very much.
Dec 27, 2017
Again, we had the best time. Tim and Kathy had the campground decorated so cute. It was very welcoming. They are the neatest people. Thanks Kathy and Tim! See you soon


Love you both. We greatly appreciate you business...and friendship!! ;-)
Dec 26, 2017
ALWAYS clean, easy access, friendly staff!!
Dec 07, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Loved the cabin and the lady that checked us in was very friendly. The other "yellow shirt" guy who was cleaning the cabin next to us was very unfriendly as we were leaving. Need to look up and get the spiderwebs hanging from the ceiling.
Nov 27, 2017
Great property, very friendly staff and greeter pooch! Kabin was cozy, quiet and very well kept and clean. So nice to have a place that allows my 3 fur babies! Will definitely be back on our next visit to TN
Nov 08, 2017
This is a very kid-friendly campground. They have games and sports areas for a wide range of activities, along with the equipment to play. My grandchildren had a blast and they can't wait to go back! The staff is super friendly. The campground is among the cleanest and quietest I have ever been at. We stayed in a Camping Cabin and had a relaxing, enjoyable stay.
Nov 07, 2017
Very friendly and yet very professional. Clean environment (cabin, grounds and facilities). Will definitely be one of our regular stops.
Nov 06, 2017
Excellent friendly people, Quiet camp grounds
Nov 05, 2017
Wonderful and cabins were excellent. Thank you for all the help with our long vehicles.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Very friendly staff, cabin was clean and comfortable. Pricing was affordable.
Oct 23, 2017
The girls and I had a WONDERFUL time. The cabin was just awesome!! It was so clean and inviting!! The beds were just great! We had so much fun. Planning our next trip already. Thanks Soo much
Oct 23, 2017
We rented a cabin for one night, it was fine. After turning on the heat, stink bugs were everywhere inside. Really should do something about that.
Oct 16, 2017
We got in late (after office closed) but the owner still helped us get checked in when we got there. The cabin was excellent, very clean and everything worked as it should. The park is beautiful. We have stayed in this KOA before and will again!
Oct 16, 2017
We were just there this past week. We had a great time. The staff was friendly. The campground, bathhouses and cabins were all clean. You could tell that there were a lot of repeat campers there as the staff knew the guest by name. We will be back at some point. A great place to go! Thanks again for a great time!
Oct 16, 2017
Very clean property/facilities. Very friendly and helpful personnel. Enjoyed the pancake and sausage breakfast. Can't beat "all you can eat" for $5 and have the proceeds benefit kids camp! A lot to do nearby and plenty for kids to do at the campground. Will definitely visit again.
Oct 09, 2017
The owners kept our kids busy with pumpkin painting, games, trick or treating and the haunted hayride. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin during our stay in October. It was a charming little cabin in the woods that provided all the necessities of home. My only complaint would be the very thin mattresses. If you're staying in a cabin, you might want to bring an air mattress.
Oct 02, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at this campground. The cabins were clean and very comfortable. The grounds were neat and the staff was very friendly. We would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Sep 21, 2017
I've stayed at this facility numerous times as they are motorcycle friendly. Every other year I ride from Louisiana to Rhode Island to visit my daughter. Sweetwater KOA is my first and last stop on each trip. Always welcome and friendly staff make you feel at home.
Sep 18, 2017
It was very full and there were many people fleeing the hurricanes here but the campground was quiet and the staff were very involved with the campers. This koa was very active with games and just plain friendliness. One of the best Ive stayed at overall.
Sep 18, 2017
Very awesome people are very nice the facilities are clean playgrounds for the area activities for the kids all in all I would go back again actually wanting to move there
Sep 13, 2017
We evacuated because of Irma and booked last minute the staff and owners were very accommodating and understanding they helped with whatever ever we needed and made it a very pleasant stay! We will most definitely be returning!
Sep 05, 2017
As usual, everything was wonderful.
Sep 05, 2017
Everything was awesome. This was our first time staying in a cabin. Very modern and spacious. I would recommend to a friend. Had a blast.
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice campground. We stayed in a cabin and found it to be very comfortable and clean. We had a very quiet and relaxing stay.
Aug 27, 2017
Really felt welcome. The camp made a lot of effort to make our stay easy and comfortable. The eclipse drew a huge crowd and the camp staff went out of their way to ensure everything went smoothly.
Aug 24, 2017
We were there for the solar eclipse so the stay was going to be magical regardless. I do want to say however how pleased and appreciative we were that the campground was left for only campers and that we were not charged more. The owners could have tried to capitalize and they didn't. That was honorable and awesome. The campground itself was lovely and clean and that staff supper helpful.
Aug 23, 2017
The owner Kathy went above and beyond our expectations to make our trip a great one
Aug 23, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff. Nice facilities.
Aug 23, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights during Eclipse. The staff is very friendly. The campground is very clean. Kids had fun.
Aug 22, 2017
The staff was very helpful and our cabin was extremely clean. We were there for the eclipse so KOA was extremely busy but everyone still took the time to answer questions and give us suggestions for things to do.
Aug 22, 2017
The owners of this KOA have high standards for the cleanliness and upkeep of their property. When we stayed the campground was 100% full, but it was quiet, clean, beautiful, and they even personally escort you to your reserved site. I'm impressed!
Aug 17, 2017
My son and I had a wonderful time at the KOA in Sweetwater. The place is very clean and the owners do an excellent job keeping up on the place . The owners are super friendly the staff is wonderful ! This place has an amazing pool that's got to be one of my favorite parts of our stay !
Aug 10, 2017
called to reserve and asked to hold - put phone down kept talking to coworker for 10 minutes - had to call back. Cabin Dorcus was badly in need of leveling, everything rolled to the far wall under the head of the beds which were down hill as well. Tiny TV mounted at the rafters with no downward tilt so was only watchable standing up or from top bunk. Table was broken and scotched with cardboard


We apologize for your time left on hold. Regrettably this happens on occasion as we register guests in the store. Our cabins do settle over time. We were unaware of this and wish you had mentioned this while you were here along with your other concerns. We would've had the chance to make changes so your visit was more pleasant.
Aug 07, 2017
This was a fantastic experience! Cannot wait to return!
Aug 01, 2017
Absolutely fabulous!! Owners were very accommodating and facilities were super clean. Hope to come again!
Aug 01, 2017
Great KOA with wonderful staff
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice quiet campground. Great place to relax.
Jul 24, 2017
Everyone was wonderful. Our cabin was fantastic and the pancake breakfast was a nice treat.
Jul 24, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Sweetwater KOA! The staff was very friendly and helpful! We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins with our 18 month old. It was great having our own bathroom and the AC was awesome! The whole campground was well kept. We really enjoyed the pool; it was perfect for the hot days we were there. This was our first KOA experience and we look forward to visiting more!
Jul 17, 2017
Very friendly, clean and entertaining. We loved our stay. We loved the fishing pond, even if the fish were tiny.
Jul 16, 2017
Excellent Campground. Clean bathrooms, well maintained cabins and grounds. Nicely shaded and plenty for kids to do in the campground
Jul 15, 2017
Enjoyed the amenities and the cabin (Sarah) is adorable! The ac unit could not keep the cabin cool in the heat of the day. Oh, and the staff were very friendly...thank you!
Jul 10, 2017
All the information that we looked at said that cabins with bathrooms couldn't have pets and that we had to provide own towels, sheets, etc. we left our 2 little dogs home and brought everything. Info wrong on both accounts. Horrible mattress on bad. No sleep and sore backs the next days. Stayed in a Holiday Inn Express on way up for 2/3 the price. Wish we had done the same in Sweetwater.


We are very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We will be giving you a call to follow up on your concerns.

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals