Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 17, 2018
We stayed only one night as we were heading to Florida. The KOA was easy to find, friendly reception, and our site was clean, quiet. It rained cats and dogs all night. We enjoyed saying goodbye to the cows on our way out. Thanks.
Apr 17, 2018
We had a great stay. The people were super friendly, very helpful and the grounds were beautiful& impeccable!
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Second stay at campground. Better than the first stay. Employees are very friendly and actually care about making your stay a good one. Campground is always clean and all facilities are in good working order.
Apr 16, 2018
Very friendly.
Apr 15, 2018
Friendly staff and we'll kept campgrounds.
Apr 15, 2018
Loved it!! Wish we could have stayed longer. Beautiful grounds everywhere and very well kept. Quiet and adorable. Lots of things for children to do, even though we had none. Everything seems immaculate. Definitely will be the first and only place we camp when in the neighborhood.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
just an overniter but a nice, quiet campground
Apr 14, 2018
Only one bath house for the whole campsite? Otherwise was very nice & roomy sites
Apr 14, 2018
This was our first koa experience and we loved it.
Apr 14, 2018
We have been to this site many times and always receive good service and a friendly greeting.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Only there 1 night, nice people We were traveling
Apr 12, 2018
very clean and quiet. beautiful setting. nice people working there.
Apr 11, 2018
Site 44 was a little tricky with a 40ft 5th wheel. We ended up backing out of a very long pull thru due to an incline getting out and did not want to damage the rig. Also some tight turns to be careful of so you drop off the edge of the road. But overall nice campground. Restroom/showers/laundry all very clean. Beware of speed bumps. Would request a different site if we return.
Apr 11, 2018
Pouring rain and on the road for 10 hours. Pulled into this KOA only to see a sign saying no vacancies unless you were preregistered. This time we had no reservations. As we were pulling out, a nice man in a golf card stopped us as we were exiting. He told us to come back that they thought they might have a space we could fit into. They were our angels from heaven!!
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Staff is very friendly and helpful but the campground/sires need some TLC, sites uneven and too short for big rigs. The road to get there is paved but no shoulders, very unsafe and treaterious. Too bad there are nice places to visit around.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We were very full that weekend and were happy to find a spot for you on short notice. We have many sites in the park that are well over 60' but none were available at the time of your reservation. As for Murray's Chapel Rd, we agree it is narrow but this is something beyond our control.
Apr 10, 2018
We stay every year and they are always friendly and there to help. Plus the roads have Bennes repaved!
Apr 10, 2018
This was an overnight stay for us in early April. Site was long enough that we did not need to unhook. Not level side to side. It was quiet and common areas were clean. Would return.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Check in was easy. Staff were very friendly. Amenities were great!
Apr 09, 2018
Very nice, but just 1 night stay. Too cold to be outside enjoying amenities.
Apr 09, 2018
Was just a overnight stay. The camp site was easy to get into and out.
Apr 09, 2018
Nice RV Park. Camped overnight in a fifth wheel
Apr 09, 2018
Nice clean, well cared for campground. Will stay there again.
Apr 07, 2018
Le gars à l'accueil était très aimable. Nous voulions un site qui permettait l'utilisation de notre satellite pour la TV. Malgré que le terrain en général soit très ombragé avec beaucoup d'arbre il a réussi è nous trouver un terrain qui nous convenait. Le WIFI est gratuit mais offert par tangente. Un peu lent mais ca fonctionne tout de même...
Apr 07, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean restrooms.
Apr 06, 2018
It's a Very Nice Campground.The owners Tim & Kathy are very accommodating They are very organized & it's nice they take you to the site. I hope them the Best of Success. Shelly & Larry,Ontario.
Apr 06, 2018
all was great but i could not remember my password for tengo so they would not let me access.
Apr 06, 2018
Very friendly, helpful staff also very accommodating!
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Very very nice. The owners were absolutely the best ever. We had a Sisters on the Fly event and they did a great job with getting us all together. The campground was really nice. We stayed in #46 with a deck and it was worth every extra penny. Loved it. Thanks,
Apr 04, 2018
Snowbird travelling north.
Apr 04, 2018
Beautiful campground. Owner is a wonderful person. She stopped by our site to make sure everything was great. We will be back.
Apr 04, 2018
This is bout our 3rd time staying here, the staff is very friendly & the campground is AWESOME.I like it when they have there Christmas decorations up.We will be back soon.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Perfect stopping spot on our trip.
Apr 03, 2018
it was very nice and clean i will return
Apr 03, 2018
Excellent. Very helpful and friendly staff. My first time with camper. They help me through it. Every clean and well maintain. Lots activities for kids
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Super friendly camp staff!! Neat and tidy grounds!
Apr 02, 2018
Loved the many things the campground had to offer for the kids. I was especially impressed with them giving the kids a large chocolate bunny since it was Easter weekend ! We loved our stay and will be back soon.
Apr 02, 2018
We were slowed down by traffic and unfortunately arrived much later than we expected. We were very happy with the services at the campground. The staff answered all of our questions over the phone and gave us a pull-through site right up front, which made it easy to get settled in for the night. The bathrooms were very clean and nice. Our kids want to come back to play on the nice playground.
Apr 02, 2018
only stayed one night but it was clean and staff very freindly
Apr 02, 2018
Quick overnight stop. Staff was helpful and friendly at checkin. Site was small but met our needs. Dog area is a blessing (and clean) after having our mutts cooped up in the RV.
Apr 02, 2018
We stopped at this KOA for the night. It's a nice Campground, looks a little old needs updating. The RV sites are too close together when you hook up your septic you're in your neighbor's yard. This is not a campground that we would want to stay at for any length of time as you really have no space to hardly sit out a chair or even have fire pit. Dory in the office was great & the guy parking us

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We have owned the campground for 1 year and have made many upgrades. The sites are actually wider than required but appreciate your feedback. Maybe you will consider coming back to stay with us again sometime.
Apr 01, 2018
Seems that it always rains in Sweetwater. this was our 3 or 4th stay.
Apr 01, 2018
Simply one of the nicest campgrounds we’ve enjoyed. Facilities are clean and well-maintained. Owners are hands-on and involved. Staff is very friendly. Plenty of fun for the kids. Quiet but convenient location. Give them a try,
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals