Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
Very nice
Jul 12, 2020
Jul 12, 2020
Ok. Average. Big problem slow or no WiFi most of time.
Jul 12, 2020
Jul 12, 2020
Jul 11, 2020
Site was very well maintained and staff very helpful! One staff member stopped by to check on us and noticed we could use a step under our steps and then brought us a skid to help us access the trailer easier! Very thoughtful!
Jul 11, 2020
Jul 11, 2020
Great staff and well maintained. Only issue was trains blaring horns between 1-3 am. Obviously not the fault of KOA but didn’t get the best nights sleep in a tent. In a camper, you probably be OK
Jul 11, 2020
We were just passing through and needed one night. Ellen greeted us with a smile and got us a site near the restroom. The grounds and facilities were nicely groomed and CLEAN! Would recommend folks stop in for a night or two. Thanks Ellen and staff!
Jul 11, 2020
Modifications for COVID safety were well thought out. Registering on line, minimal contact with office, pool sign up to minimize numbers, using a wrist band entry. Helpful staff delivering firewood and help with set up if needed. Overall a good experience for a KOA.
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
Our site was perfect! The staff was very friendly, especially the young man who was on duty during our stay & checkout! 5 stars to him. (You can check your record for his name)
Jul 10, 2020
Country setting was reason we picked this site and we were rewarded with trees and shade. Staff were very up to date on current covid practices and had all needed docs on a board ahead of time. All accommodations were fine.
Jul 09, 2020
This is a great location for any activities or sightseeing in the Cleveland area!
Jul 09, 2020
Over 4th of July. Put trash out before designated time (as per campground printed instructions). No pick up���� Trash bins overflowing. Otherwise, no complaints.
Jul 09, 2020
We stayed over the 4th. It is hard to give a fair review because of covid procedures in place. Didn’t really see much staff. Bathrooms seemed to be clean. Pool was nice. Bugs were bad this time of year. Kids enjoyed fishing in the ponds. Wish there were more kids activities.
Jul 09, 2020
Sites are small, not well kept. Our site had a large patch where grass wasn’t growing. Turned to a muddy mess with rain. WiFi was horrible. Not easily accessible to office/pool. Breaker kept tripping.
Jul 09, 2020
I did not notice it everywhere in the campground, but around our site area there was a strong sewer smell. A slight breeze made it difficult to be outside our camper because the smell was quite strong.
Jul 09, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
Nice campground. Very convenient to turnpike. Good size but not too large. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 08, 2020
We had a great time.
Jul 08, 2020
Easy contactless check in which we liked. Site was perfect and nicely shaded. It was 90 degrees but not too bad with the shade we had! We were in the back near the dog park which needs some gate attention. The only thing we didn’t like was the pool situation. We wanted to reserve a spot to swim but once we saw over 30 people smashed in the pool when it was supposed to be only 15. We opted out.
Jul 08, 2020
Management, staff and campers did a wonderful job following COVID recommendations. Management provided a safe way for everyone to safely enjoy the pool. This was very appreciated on those hot days. Another positive was the grocery delivery from their store and of course window service for ice cream and slushes. Job well done. Thanks for safely providing fun!
Jul 08, 2020
Very nice campground. During COVID, they had all safety procedures in place and well thought out. Wonderfully shaded pull through spots for camping and level ground. Swimming pool was open with very limited amount of people allowed in. There was sign up available. Many ponds-fishing is catch & release. We will he returning for a stay again. BRW their fudge is excellent and made fresh daily.
Jul 08, 2020
We picked your KOA since it was close to our RV dealer where we had an appointment for an RV repair. Staff was friendly and the grounds were well maintained. During the Covid-19 pandemic I was glad to see the cleaning crews out 2-3 times a day in the common areas of the park. Appropriate guidelines were in place for all areas that might have a group setting.
Jul 07, 2020
Enjoyed
Jul 07, 2020
Clean and quiet. Great playground and open field area for kids to play. Pool was wonderful. One of the attendants, named Steve, provided amazing service whenever we needed anything. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2020
Nice and clean. Lots of green grass. Considerate staff. We know where we will be staying any time we are in the Cleveland area.
Jul 07, 2020
Loved our stay. Staff was super friendly. My only complaint was wishing there were more bathrooms and that the shower spaces a little bigger. But bathrooms were pretty average for campground bathrooms. We’d definitely come back and stay again.
Jul 06, 2020
Everyone who worked there was VERY nice. From the check in to the very end. The only problem I can think of is the skunks. Not sure you can do anything about that. The outdoors is their domain. :-)
Jul 06, 2020
Really liked the individual restrooms, although there were times when tpaper was out due to so many using. But they were cleaned often. Had an issue with our electric box, but it was fixed right away. The roadways were gravel, so it was a challenge for the kids to ride their bikes. Wish there were grill grates on the fire pits to be able to grill on, bring your own. Had a great time.
Jul 06, 2020
Very Pleasant stay, KOA staff was very nice as usual!
Jul 06, 2020
It was amazing. We will definitely stay sgain
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
I don't think we would camp here again due to the fact that the rvs were the closest people to the bathrooms which made no sense and the campsites felt like we were rite on top of the other people should keep people more spaced out. Your lot price is really expensive for the small spot you get. I requested near the bathroom and didn't get near the bathroom which sucked with small kids u
Jul 05, 2020
Very nice well run campground. Not much room between sites!
Jul 04, 2020
Staff was very friendly. Campground was well maintained.
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Staff was very helpful grounds very clean
Jul 02, 2020
Very well maintained/organized campground. Lots of trees, nice lakes and pool
Jul 02, 2020
Short stay while we visited Cleveland (we were not there for the "camping" experience. Tent with electric. This location has many permanent sites or long term sites. Large, well kept. Bath houses were busy in the morning so many they could use another.
Jul 01, 2020
What can I say? They were awesome and went above and beyond to make our stay safe and fun at the same time. Very clear checkin process and loads of info included in the packet. I just wish everyone else followed the garbage rule. I felt bad they still had to collect it from some campers. The fudge is amazing and they delivered everything to your site in a KOA bag with little Koozies as a gift!
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Thank you for your hospitality. Everyone at your campground is so pleasant and nice. We anticipated some concessions due to Covid, but thought that you guys did a good job complying without everything being closed up. The common sense way you managed the pool was really appreciated!
Jul 01, 2020
Check-in process and website were great. Bathrooms and pool were very nice. But we stayed in site 430 and there was NO SHELTER from the sun which made life in a pop-up VERY difficult
Jul 01, 2020
Probably nicest one I’ve ever seen.
Jul 01, 2020
Worked for an overnight stay. Actually a nice setting with shade trees ands pace between sites for a 35 foot Class A. Wifi was good. Drawback were the trash collection bins. Overflowing with trash bags stacked on the ground and flies all over. Looked like it had been a long time since the big bins had been emptied. That knocked my rating down a star.
Aug 04, 2020
Great place friendly people and clean place
- John Begin on Google
Aug 02, 2020
We enjoyed a wonderful few weeks with our children and grandchildren at this friendly and well maintained park. We stayed in our RV while our family camped in a tent in the next site. The staff was cheerful and helpful. We enjoyed time at the pool with reasonable limits on the number of people permitted at any time; delivery of wood, ice and grocery items to our site.; delicious ice cream from the walk up window. The location is convenient with plenty of shopping nearby. We hope to return here next year.
- Gail Becker on Google
Jul 30, 2020
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. During this covid-19 time they are doing a great job of social distancing. We always felt safe and secure and even stayed 2 extra days because we were enjoying ourselves so much.
- Andrew Kulesh on Google