Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2020
Very pretty, clean & convenient.
Aug 05, 2020
We stayed there one night as we were traveling. However the camp sight was good and I would be happy too stay here again..
Aug 05, 2020
Very nice spot. Quiet and clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 04, 2020
Great campground! New owners took over while we were there & they were quick to respond to a problem we had with the electric (50 amp breaker needed replaced). Previous owners had ignored it for two days. Sites are large & level. We would stay there again.
Aug 04, 2020
Terrible stay, put us right next to the dump station, and there was nothing for my child to do, very disappointed we actually left this park early
Aug 04, 2020
Camp site very wet but campground very acceptable
Aug 04, 2020
The Streetsboro KOA was an enjoyable stay. Were were arriving very late, and called the KOA to inform them. Someone returned the call, assured us the site was ready. The KOA is in good repair, restrooms were kept clean, good cable TV and good wifi. We were only traveling, but still found this KOA met our needs.
Aug 04, 2020
Convenient location, quiet and very nice grounds!!!
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Always a great time. If you need anything they deliver it to you campsite which is fantastic!
Aug 03, 2020
Our stay was during the pandemic when Ohio cases surged to over 90K. We were extremely impressed with how you balanced great service with no-touch / social distancing. Great location and beautiful property. Thank you! We will be back!
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
The people are great, so helpful and nice. The delivery service (since the store is closed due to covid) was great, 5 minutes after I called they were there with the stuff I ordered. Loved the huge pull-through campsite. Also really liked the private shower/bathroom. I have only one negative, there was quite a bit of water on the bathroom floor (from people showering) but a mat could fix that.
Aug 03, 2020
Site was not level , had not been recently graded , no weed control . Signage could be improved. Staff was pleasant . Easy to get to - good for overnight.
Aug 03, 2020
We stayed for two nights and was very impressed with the cleanliness, ammenities and how quiet it was. We had appointments in DT Cleveland and it took us about 35 - 40 minutes to get there but it was worth it!! The staff at Streetsboro KOA were very friendly and accomodating. Did you know you can order things from the general store and they will deliver them site!! Great place!!
Aug 02, 2020
This is a beautiful and well maintained park. In the face of limitations due to the coronavirus pandemic. the friendly staff did a great job of keeping things up and running and providing great service. We enjoyed time at the pool with limited numbers and advance sign up. They delivered whatever we needed from the store to our site and we enjoyed ice cream from the service window.
Aug 02, 2020
We love this park and have stayed here for the last 4 years for 2-4 weeks each year. We had a nice shaded spot and enjoyed the fast and convenient delivery service. There are many beautiful spots and we enjoy the pool. The internet connectivity is spotty and needs to be upgraded. Not having garbage pickup and recycle was inconvenient but should resume once COVID is under control. Stores nearby.
Aug 02, 2020
Well kept campground. Well run. I would guess that this campground would normally have a lot more activities like theme weeks, hayrides, etc., but due to covid these were not happening. The campground still had many amenities open, playgrounds, pool, etc. Close to national park and Cleveland.
Aug 02, 2020
It was ok, felt backing in my 5th wheel was pretty hard due to trees on both sides and the raid being pretty skinny, the campers truck on the other side Was in my way. I reserved my spot but did not see anyplace to pick an actual spot so I was not real happy with my campsite. Overall it was ok but I have stayed in better KOAs, all said I will probably stay there again since I have to visit there
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
We have camped here before and will definitely come back again. Couldn't believe how friendly and helpful the staff was. We even got to meet the new owners and managers who went around introducing themselves to campers. It made us feel like family. I was impressed with how well the staff worked with social distancing. Pool was sign up only. Order by phone and they delivered what you needed
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Very nice campground all around, same with staff. COVID changes were fair and didn’t impact amenities significantly. We didn’t use the delivery service from the office, but liked the idea. Only complaint would be bathrooms. By ‘cleaned’ they were simply wiped down; saw the same squashed bugs in the shower the next day. Also, the shower curtains were gross; mold was turning the cloth curtai
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Had beautiful weather. Had a great stay.
Aug 01, 2020
I was previously dissuaded from staying here because of some negative reviews. But because of location I finally stayed here for two days. There is ABSOLUTELY NOTHING wrong with this campground. From staff to grounds to wifi to cable, this is one of my favorite KOA's in the country.
Jul 31, 2020
OK place, located in Greater Cleveland convenient for us. A few nice patio sites! Surprised and disappointed they wouldn't allow visitors since other KOA's in OH and PA did, and we already had plans to host a few couples (appropriately distanced, etc of course).
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
Very enjoyable and relatively close to Cleveland
Jul 31, 2020
Great stay. Nice people.
Jul 30, 2020
Very comfortable. We will be back. Thank you. Charles & Levon Tomecek
Jul 30, 2020
You need to put a dumpster near the back of the campgrounds. We have a class A and no car with us. In our 70's it is a long walk to the dumpsters.
Jul 29, 2020
We have stayed at the Streetsboro KOA at least once a year for the past 4 years. We love this place!
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Great experience. Our first visit and we will definitely be back! Nice lot. Nice pool. Clean facilities. Everyone friendly.
Jul 28, 2020
Well maintained and amazing staff. Central location to Cleveland, Akron, and Canton. Would definitely stay again .
Jul 27, 2020
Great stay! No sure how picking up garbage put your staff at high risk for covid. Otherwise. Great check in process. Thanks
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
very nice people, very clean grounds, we will come back soon
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
We love the people and service at Streetsboro. It's our favorite!
Jul 27, 2020
I stayed at a tent site. I have zero complaints, everything was great and our kids had fun. The only thing I would recommend is teetering the bathroom cleaning schedule. I suffer from IBS and there were two times I needed a bathroom ASAP and both were getting cleaned at the same time. I think there should be at least one bathroom building open at all times for people who may need them.
Jul 26, 2020
Nice spot...we only needed one night on return trip to central ny from 3 week run around the Upper Peninsula MI. Staff was friendly, site was roomy and level, facilities were clean, and other campers were enjoying themselves as well. Thanks.
Jul 26, 2020
Nice location, great job on contact free check in and check out.
Jul 26, 2020
I was impressed with how well social distancing was handled by the staff. We were able to enjoy your property with no stress. Thank you!
Jul 25, 2020
Nice campground, quiet and safe
Aug 07, 2020
Great location with plenty of room. They have a lot of amenities to include a pool, lake for fishing and other stuff to do. Highly recommended.
- Tracey/Len Tippett on Google
Aug 04, 2020
Great place friendly people and clean place
- John Begin on Google
Aug 02, 2020
We enjoyed a wonderful few weeks with our children and grandchildren at this friendly and well maintained park. We stayed in our RV while our family camped in a tent in the next site. The staff was cheerful and helpful. We enjoyed time at the pool with reasonable limits on the number of people permitted at any time; delivery of wood, ice and grocery items to our site.; delicious ice cream from the walk up window. The location is convenient with plenty of shopping nearby. We hope to return here next year.
- Gail Becker on Google