Jun 19, 2024
Cabins were nice - no hot water in shower and no pool. This was our first time staying in a cabin. This was an ADA cabin and the ramp and facilities were perfect. We joined our son who pulled his 5th wheel over; so we had a great Fathers Day together.
Jun 19, 2024
Jun 19, 2024
Jun 18, 2024
My only recommendation would be to add a heat blocking shade over the bathroom window. We stayed in CL02 and the sun heats up the bathroom in the morning.
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
We have been coming to this KOA for years. This stay was the worst. The cabin we stayed in at $200+ per night had an inoperable air conditioner which made the cabin extremely uncomfortable. Having stayed in this cabin before we recognized they had removed a unit and what was left was not able to cool the cabin. This stay was NOT worth the money spent. Our next visit to the area will be elsewhere.
Jun 13, 2024
I absolutely love the cabin I stayed in despite issues They were supposed to be documented by Bob O. but they were not. Sink was backed up, curtain rod came off door, blowdryer was dead, t.v. remote did not work. The view of the water from my cabin was heavenly. The deck and fire pit wiere my happy-place. Becca in the front office was EXTREMELY rude and should NOT be the face of the front office.
Jun 12, 2024
Everything about the stay was awesome except for the bed L. We stayed for 2 nights and had minimal sleep for both nights due to the comfort of the bed. Everything else about KOA was top notch
Jun 11, 2024
It was ok but we traveled in 100 degree weather and wanted very much to enjoy the pool but the front desk said it's going to be a while on your site it said April and may not June...workers could fix the pool in weeks not months poor management in my opinion.
Jun 08, 2024
The cabin was excellent. We did have a couple issues, and the maintenance team took care of both of them immediately.
Jun 06, 2024
1 queen bed was good the other sloped towards the center of the bed. Ac in 1 bedroom did not work well
Jun 05, 2024
Complaint: The soap and shampoo dispenser in the shower was empty. Small complaint. It would be nice to a small pre-arranged extended checkout with no charge. Also small complaint. Staff very friendly and helpful!!!! Plan on returning
Jun 04, 2024
We enjoyed our stay because we were with friends. The cabin was comfortable. My only suggestion would be to hang those fly trap bags outside of cabins. Otherwise it was a fun time.
Jun 04, 2024
Place in general is amazing. The cabins are fantastic to stay in next to the water beautiful views love having a dock to be able to take the jet ski out pet friendly so enjoyed that Lola had a great time rented a golf cart amenities staff are out of this world five stars across the board.
Jun 02, 2024
Jun 01, 2024
May 30, 2024
Very nice set up and friendly staff I will definitely stay again.
May 28, 2024
It was perfect as always. But Definitely missed the pool it was too hot and would have been nice to get in.
May 26, 2024
Had a good stay
May 22, 2024
Staff was super supportive in finding other activities since the pool was closed. Bri especially was super attentive and helpful. Brooklyn and Joanne in the office were friendly and Mike was heaven sent helping us with our grill. Can’t wait to go back again!
May 20, 2024
May 15, 2024
May 13, 2024
Loved the cabin. The staff was friendly and the campground is gorgeous.
May 13, 2024
Very nice and peaceful love spending time there
May 07, 2024
A/c unit blows across head of the bed. Bunk bed very hard. Parking spot unclear.
May 07, 2024
May 07, 2024
Beautiful view. Clean cabin. Kim, from the grounds/cleaning staff, was amazing. Todd, in the store, was very helpful. My only complaint was the TV. Poor picture quality and unable to adjust volume.
May 06, 2024
The cabins were nice and comfortable but an RV was placed next to us and his LED outside lights were on until 11:30 pm so our campfire time was not enjoyable. All of the other cabins near us were empty except for one. The pool was under construction so I feel there should have been a discount or at least had the other amenities for free such as mini golf especially since the carpet was worn down.
May 01, 2024
Lovely campground and facilities. Next time I want to check out the adjacent 50 mile bike path!
Apr 25, 2024
Absolutely wonderful! Staff was friendly and helpful. Shower houses we clean and kept up. One of the nicest campgrounds we've been to. Will happily visit again!
Apr 24, 2024
Enjoyed cabin by water and staff very friendly and helpfull. Unfortunately the pool was down but not there fault as it needed redoing. Only minor thing is seats in kyaks are back breaking. Fifth time visiting and will be back.
Apr 23, 2024
Apr 22, 2024
The Pool was not opened. We were not told ! And We were charged very high rates. We have been with KOA for over 20 Years. Was very disappointed!! Tried to be nice when leaving. They did cancel Our two days. Thank You for that ! We did use KOA again !
Apr 20, 2024
Apr 16, 2024
Apr 15, 2024
Great vibes and staff, quiet and comfortable
Apr 15, 2024
Amazing! We love this KOA.
Apr 14, 2024
Queen mattress in cabin old and uncomfortable.
Apr 11, 2024
Clean campground. Enjoyed the fishing pier and volleyball court.
Apr 10, 2024
Staff was extremely friendly, park was clean, well manicured.
Apr 09, 2024
It is always a great stay!
Apr 09, 2024
Nice campground. Over priced! Far from beach.
Apr 08, 2024
We were there for a very brief visit . We met up with friends from back home so our time was spent catching up. Our cabin was perfect for us, it was clean and convenient and comfortable.
Apr 08, 2024
Apr 08, 2024
Lovely camp ground! My son and I stayed for one night, we were in town for a baseball tournament. Brooklyn at the front desk is AMAZING! You guys have a great employee with her! Thank you for the fun safe stay and we will be back!
Apr 07, 2024
Very good. Lots to do. Staff was very friendly and informative. Thanks .
Apr 06, 2024
Always Enjoyable
Apr 04, 2024
A great place to stay, Madeira beach, Dock Fords, Dock Dave's etc.. all close. Very friendly staff, my only disappointment is that the Internet is almost non-existent, otherwise all else is 5 stars.
Apr 03, 2024
The park is perfect for those of us who love having the sea nearby. The work staff is great, very helpful. It was my first time in that park and it was in a cabin because I had my travel trailer doing some repairs but I already made my other reservation to return but In my travel trailer it is super quiet and has many things to do around it. I gave it five stars because I loved it but I only have
Apr 03, 2024
Excellent stay clean bathrooms lots to do and much cheaper than a comparable air bnb camp experience.
Jun 21, 2024
A one of a kind 'kamping' experience - from tent sites to cabins to motorhome/RV trailer spaces, with a great gift and grocery store, clubhouse with swimming pool - on the water with kayaking, paddle board and small boat access - something of a country experience just blocks from stores, restaurants and Bay Pines VA
- Andrew Cabot on Google
Jun 18, 2024
Usually love this place. The pool has been offline for about 2 months and is projected to be down for another 2 months for resurfacing. Kind of ruins the vibe. Still highly recommend however.
- Rob Bequette on Google
Jun 08, 2024
Guy beats on my door at 8:30 am wanting to know if I had any pests and I said yes- YOU. He saw I had my ugly stick and after telling him No 5 times, he got on his hover board and left. I go back to sleep and I get another knock on the door and damn if it's not Jehova Witness. He liked my ugly stick and how well the driveway looked.
- Geege Ferretjans on Google