St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Info: 800-562-0534

Email

W1118 US-2 Highway

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 07, 2017
This park is not taken care of very well. In one of the afternoons when I was there, three of the four toilets were overflowing. And one of the two paper towel dispensers was out of towels all day. On the bright side, I was amazed at the number of wildflowers growing all around. Office staff was attentive and courteous.
Sep 06, 2017
Layout of electrical boxes was odd. Some sites had them right in the middle and others you had to go into the next site to plug in.
Sep 06, 2017
I was a little surprised at the number of restrooms/showers available compared with the number of spaces, as well as the condition. It had hot water and locks on the showers and was close to Mackinac Island, so those were my priorities. Camp site was great! Surrounded by trees! Loved it!
Sep 05, 2017
Stay was great but a lil on the expencive side for some of the stuff they offer
Sep 05, 2017
short over night in a tent (it rained), nice. There for the bridge walk.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sign says new owners. Staff says that they're going to upgrade this fall/winter before next season. Upgrades are sorely needed: 5 or 6 old showers for the entire camp (womens), insufficient in number and quality. Facilities were clean, and kept up. I will give them that. We had an electric/water site around the perimeter. There was a hummock with tree stump, rendering a bit un-useable.
Sep 01, 2017
Used as base to visit Mackinac Island. Big campground.
Aug 30, 2017
Outstanding staff, very friendly & accommodating. Stayed in site no. 61, shady and level. Wife says her shower drain didn't work, middle shower stall in secondary bathhouse, mine worked fine. Should look into that... Everything else was great!
Aug 29, 2017
Baños muy limpios, pero el area para acampar con carpas está muy desnivelado y hay que mejorar el fire pit. El personal que atiende es muy eficiente.
Aug 27, 2017
Only stayed one night in pick up camper. Was given a bad site with lots of huge tree roots although campground was not near full. Requested another site which was very tight and not cleared of low lying branches, tree roots, etc. either.
Aug 23, 2017
It rained all day, when we checked in they upgraded our site to a dryer one! Great staff, clean location. We will return next summer!
Aug 23, 2017
The park was clean. The staff was friendly and courteous. We were disappointed the pool was closed for maintenance. However, we loved the tetherball and mini golf.
Aug 21, 2017
Bathrooms were not clean. Pool was green. Quiet hours were not enforced so we were next to people who played their radio until midnight. Sites are not level and hard to find a spot for a tent. No trees between sites so not much privacy.
Aug 19, 2017
Hope you continue upgrading the campground. Great location, prices and friendly service
Aug 19, 2017
All Restrooms were dirty. Staff seems careless
Aug 18, 2017
A bit expensive for just a tent site, but nice overall. Typical KOA services and nice people.
Aug 17, 2017
The stay was overall fine. However, the site was not really conducive to tent camping. Lots of rocks and no flat areas. It's obvious that KOAs cater to RVs.
Aug 16, 2017
About what you expect for a KOA, but a terrible layout. Why have the pool right next to the highway? And for our stay, even though the campground was half empty, we ended up being sandwiched together in the tiniest site available next to a family of 10 who were up at the crack of dawn every morning. St. Ignace and the island itself are great, but I wish I had explored other places before booking.
Aug 15, 2017
This campground is nice, it is in need of a little TLC, but it appeared as if the work was in progress. The staff were very helpful and friendly, I would not hesitate to stay here again if we are camping in the area. The sites designated for tent camping are far too small though, perhaps removing a couple and expanding the size of the remaining sites would be a good idea.
Aug 15, 2017
Excellent campground. Kind staff
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Loud campground. Sites were not at all private. Facilities were dirty.
Aug 11, 2017
Our tent campsite was shady and in good shape. After dark the pop machine near the bathroom/showers attracted a hoard of some kind of moth that were on the ground making a mess. That was the only negative to report except the rain, that you can't do anything about.
Aug 11, 2017
We enjoyed it a lot! It was so close to town and the sites were nice. The store was well stocked and the kids loved the playgrounds. We will definitely be coming back!
Aug 07, 2017
We were tent camping. There were no tent sites with enough level space to put a tent on. All the spots were sloped. Not much grass.The bathrooms were fair. The showers did not all have doors on them, some curtains that did not even cover the opening. One did not even have a bench to put your belongings on. Soap dispensers broken. We have stayed at many KOAs,not up to same standard.
Aug 07, 2017
Campground was nice and the people that work there were very nice and helpful. Bathrooms I thought were pretty clean for campground. The only thing I would stay is I wish there was a little more grass and less dirt areas only because when it rained it got extremely muddy.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
I've stayed at a few KOA site and it was ok. Campsite is great. People are friendly. Bathroom could have been cleaner. The tent site was right next to the bathrooms and slammed when people walked in and out which was prettt disruptive late and night and especially early in the morning.
Aug 06, 2017
Our tent site was basically on the side of a hill...very difficult to find a flat enough surface to place our tent...we had to create our own space into the woods. The bathrooms were also extremely dirty.
Aug 05, 2017
I've stayed here 3 or 4 years in a row site #29 or 30 awesome tent sites this year due to all the rain we've had this part of the campground was flooded and couldn't be used had to take a different site that was not a great tent site so a 10 rating in the past has to be a 7 this year but that's a weather problem the folks and services are still a 10 and next year I will camp here again hopefully i
Aug 02, 2017
Campsites were kind of right on top of each other and greatly varied in quality. We had an okay size one but our neighbors was tiny. We could hear them whispering in their tent while in ours, that's how on top of each other the sites were. Bathrooms were decent. Always had warm water for showers, but a toilet was always clogged if seemed.
Aug 01, 2017
Horrible to put it into one word. We got moved from our campsite on the second day because it was double booked. So dirty, the showers are full of dead bugs and cobwebs. They do not inforce the rules of quiet hours so the people next to us were partying until 2:45 am. We won't return.
Jul 31, 2017
THe bathrooms are so dirty!
Jul 27, 2017
Lots of rain recently, so the site I booked was flooded out. KOA graciously relocated me to a different site and upgraded at no additional. Staff was very friendly and most helpful. I had a very pleasant stay while in St. Ignace.
Jul 27, 2017
Our stay was ok. It wasn't the worst campground I've stayed at, but not the best either. We only stayed one night. I was gratedful for the hot shower, but the shower itself was quite dirty and in disrepair. I was thankful I remembered to pack my shower shoes. The plumbing must not work great, the toilet nearly overflowed. The campsite was decent, it had rained so I expected a little mud.
Jul 25, 2017
I reserved a no electricity tent site. But had to stay at an electrical site because of flooding. So even though it wasn't my fault, I was charged extra to stay at that site. Also the bathrooms & showers near the campground were not tended to very well. They were pretty gross. Had to use the ones by check in office which were cleaner.
Jul 24, 2017
Our site was wet and muddy when we were the only one's there for two nights. No other patrons were there for the two nights we were in the tent section. Better care for longer staying campers would be more appreciated.
Jul 23, 2017
Good site, but it was dirty... Trash everywhere. Bad clean up and bathrooms were awful. Very dirty or not working.
Jul 19, 2017
The bathrooms needed to be updated and were not cleaned on 1 day of our stay. The dumpster was always full and there was no one working at night or an emergency number. The pool was nice and the washer and dryers worked well.
Jul 19, 2017
The first night there was a group that were loud and the content of their conversation should not have been heard by children. The quiet time of 11 pm - 7 am was not followed. But the campground was ok and would probably stay here again.
Jul 17, 2017
Very satisfied and comfortable
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
The location of camp site was perfect but the site itself was not something I would ever go back to. The main bathroom was disgusting. During our entire stay the men's and womens toilets were constantly clogged. They tried to plunge them but it was never enough. Dirty toilet water was left on the floor for days at a time. But, the bathrooms at the front were always clean. New management
Jul 10, 2017
The bathrooms were extremely dirty. The dumpsters were overflowing with garbage that left a terrible smell when you walked by or were using the bathroom. Our campsite was also messy, a lot of small piece of garbage scattered throughout. Thankfully we were just there to sleep.
Jul 07, 2017
bathrooms and showers need more attention from cleaning staff during peak times. staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 07, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 07, 2017
the hole place was flooded so they stuck us in a 1/2 acer field with 10 other campers.
Jul 07, 2017
Check-in, the store, pool, and mini golf all were in acceptable conditions, but the bathrooms were incredibly unsanitary. One stall had overflowed into others on the ground and stayed that way for the entire stay.
Jul 06, 2017
We had reserved a tent site with power and water. When I got there the gal told me I didn't have a reservation,she did eventually find my reservation, the tent areas were under water due to rain,so all tents went to the over flow lot. Had no power, water, no wifi. We were close to the bathrooms, though they were not cleaned for the time we spent there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy