St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 15 - October 31

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Info: 800-562-0534

Info: 800-562-0534

Email This Campground

W1118 US-2 Highway

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2018
Our stay was great but when we left we couldn't dump our 5th wheel because the sewer was plugged & crap was all over. That will keep us from coming back unless you get it fixed. Cost us $10.00 at state park. Otherwise your campground is perfect for us. Your dump station needs serious work. Hopefully before we come north again that will be fixed. Thanks
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
The campground needs to visit sites and trim trees and make it easier to locate the proper side to pull into at assigned sites. The firewood bundles being sold are mostly junk wood from fences and pists.
Sep 18, 2018
WE VISIT THIS CAMPGROUND EVERY YEAR. VERY PLEASED WITH THE IMPROVEMENTS THIS YEAR. OUR BEST KOA TO STAY AT.
Sep 18, 2018
Easy late check in. Our cabin backed up to woods. Very nice!
Sep 18, 2018
Had a great stay. Camp sites were clean and very comfortable. Great service and quiet place to stay.
Sep 18, 2018
We had a great time and it was close to where we needed to go. Hope to try out the pool next time.
Sep 18, 2018
We’ve been going to this KOA for over 30 years. I wouldn’t mind seeing the pool available to use and I’d like to know if it’s possible to reserve family sites such as 8-10 for instance so we can be beside each other? As far as the park is we will return again next year!
Sep 18, 2018
We questioned whether or not we would return this year. We go to the Truck show every year. We won't be back.... it seems really run down, I reserved a pull-thru because we have an older fifth wheel. We had a very hard time trying to level it. There are so many tree roots and low tree branches, they kept hitting the domes on top. I feel that it is over priced for what you get. Thank you
Sep 18, 2018
Grounds and restrooms we're very clean,staff did a good job
Sep 18, 2018
WiFi is not strong and was very frustrating. A lot of trash around our campsite.
Sep 18, 2018
nice folks, nice koa
Sep 18, 2018
No issues, very nice campground and like that it is pet friendly. Pricing for rental with electric was about 10 to $12 more than most of the comparable camping. But we would come again
Sep 17, 2018
Very nice people. The pool is under construction but they offered free mini golf. Great place to stay.
Sep 17, 2018
Convenient, had all the hookups we needed, plenty of room to park the camper, clean bathrooms, friendly service (Thanks Angela!), would absolutely stay here again.
Sep 17, 2018
Beautiful place to visit
Sep 17, 2018
Cable did not work and the WiFi only worked good at 2-5 am, I understand that there is a lot of people using it but in today’s world WiFi is a important thing. We stayed at a few KOA’s and the St Ignace unit could use a lot of updating, the Mackinaw unit seems to be better taken care of. Will always stay at one of them when we are in that area
Sep 17, 2018
The cabin smelled horrible we couldn't even stay the first night on site because it was bothering my daughter's asthma and there were no other cabins available. The playground equipment had several pieces that were broken and not safe for my young kid and the RV sewer dump is right by the kids playground which is super gross!! They did offer free mini golf since their pool was out of service.
Sep 17, 2018
Stay was nice, but were told we would have cable tv connection and it was disconnected.
Sep 17, 2018
Always love staying here! Clean and very friendly staff. Sad that the pool wasn’t operational! That’s a fun perk.
Sep 17, 2018
I asked about if my lot had any trees on it and if not could I get one with no trees cause I have a sailite dish and she said only two trees . Well my dish did not work cause too many trees . Other than that it was a very good stay.
Sep 17, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff, clean campground and restrooms. Improvements - Better Internet Access. Could not connect Saturday as no bandwidth. Also, recommend having a cut through in about the middle of the roads to the restrooms rather than having to walk to the end of the road to access it. I was in 123 and on Friday and Saturday needed to walk to the end and at night is difficult.
Sep 17, 2018
New ownership with a lot of improvements: new electrical posts, new gravel, level site improvements. Wireless still intermittent, need to be near office to use consistently, same problem as prior years.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
There was not a "full service" site for us even though we reserved quite early on. I noticed that there was some construction on the way out of our site. Later on our 1600 mile trip I had to call road service because there was a nail in our trailer tire...…….. Coincidence?
Sep 14, 2018
Great campground sites were great.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Sites where nice. Very muddy by the office and in the in/out of the campground area after rain................
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
the new owners are trying to get the place back up to koa standards the former owners let the place go to the "dump" ! all buildings were sold rotted and just a mess. the sites are very nice and the work campers have done a lot to improve the place, koa needs to have a construction team come in to places like this and get it back up to there standards , the new owner can not find contractors .
Sep 11, 2018
Everything was great! Staff was super friendly and very nice, clean restrooms!
Sep 11, 2018
We had a group of people come to your campground and we asked that we all be close to each other and I don’t think you could’ve planned to have us more farther apart than you did I will never ever ever ever come back to your campground
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Not up to usual KOA standards. Dump station lacked threaded receptacle. Even with best efforts, waste still gathered in pit before going down drain. UCK!!
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Place is in need of alot of upkeep. I see they are doing their best to get there. The management is terrible. Only one couple seems to be doing all the work there, but they are leaving. The other workers just drive around on the golf cart. Pool is out of service and they just now decided to work on it and get it up and running. Just in time for the end of the season.
Sep 11, 2018
Bad points. No TV cable. Poor (weak) internet. $2 to wash one load $3 to dry that one load. Run-down restrooms. Site 18 was an ordeal. Had to run power cord to the max length to port rear. Had to run sewer hose to the max length to port forward. Water hose length was ok. Good points. Quiet and dark. Overall. I will not return.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
It was good, wish the pool would have been operational. We liked the free mini golf and playgrounds. I gave it an average rating because I knocked my head on the siding of the kabin. I got a decent size cut on my forehead. The roofing needs to be padded somehow.
Sep 10, 2018
We really enjoyed ourselves. Friendly and helpful staff with a great location and atmosphere.
Sep 10, 2018
Lots need to be leveled and pool has been out of operation for quite sometime.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Upgrades this summer were not complete - pool repairs were not complete. Price some of highest in state - camp site 10 was not level made challenging to get rv level.
Sep 09, 2018
Very nice people!
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Perfect place to stay for your visit to Mackinaw Island and the Soo Locks in Sault Ste Marie. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy