St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 15 - October 31

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Info: 800-562-0534

Info: 800-562-0534

Email This Campground

W1118 US-2 Highway

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 05, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
The park is beautiful, but there was no hot water in the women’s bathroom or the shower I ended up taking a tepid shower hardly tolerable. The bathroom looked unpleasant at best. Holes in the walls ugly paint, plastic shower chairs for seniors in the showers unhealthy and very ugly in my opinion.
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
The staff is very friendly, and the campground is beautiful. We stayed in one of the cabins,which are really a great space for the price, and when we arrived the staff already had the heater going for us, since it was a rather cold day. This will definitely be a yearly destination for us!
Oct 18, 2018
A lovely campground. We arrived at the very end of the season, and the weather was awful. But the colors were amazing. Laundry was expensive tho�
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Roads and grounds poorly kept. Dump station in poor condition.
Oct 15, 2018
We had a great time and will definitely be coming back!!
Oct 12, 2018
The advertized cable tv was not available for use yet there was no discounted rate for our four night stay.
Oct 11, 2018
It was o.k. Mackinaw City was better
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Lots to see and do....the Hosts were well versed on the”best places”. Very friendly! Grounds were well kept.
Oct 09, 2018
Given that the office was in "after Labor Day" mode, it was nice that we could get firewood after hours. We we're surprised that a facility located near Mackinac Island was as tired looking as it was. Campsite had nice trees. Shower and restrooms were fully functional but in need of a little TLC. The shuttle to the ferry was appreciated.
Oct 09, 2018
What a muddy mess. Yes it rained but the roads throughout and sites were a big mucky mess. I would not stay here again.
Oct 08, 2018
Great campground!
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Nice campground.
Oct 05, 2018
The park could use a little updating and they are building something but I didn't ask what. Barb at front desk was very nice! It is very convenient to everything and the road noise can be loud. We have been staying at KOA Holiday resorts which spoiled us for cleanliness but we did appreciate the more rustic feel of this KOA as well.
Oct 05, 2018
The staff is friendly and accommodating. It’s a pretty quiet campground. It seems like some money could be spent on grooming many of the pull-through sites. Also, the site we stayed in had the electrical box so far from the water and sewer hookup, it made no sense! The staff did supply an extra electrical hose for us though. The entry is also quite rough.
Oct 04, 2018
Really helpful and kind staff. Beautiful area.
Oct 04, 2018
OK CAMPGROUND FOR OVERNITE. NO CABLE AND WIFI WAS WEAK.
Oct 03, 2018
Very nice stay. However when I made reservations I was told there were no back in sites available. When we arrived after hours. Our reserved site was taken. We found plenty of available back in sites. In the future please don't presume I can not back into a site when I specifically requested a back in. It makes it look like you are trying to upsell me into something that I don't want or need
Oct 01, 2018
We had a great stay, We rented a cabin for 6 plus our little dog. The cabinet was clean and the heater kept it warm and cozy even with winds and cold rain. Bathrooms were clean and stocked!! Staff was excellent!!!!
Sep 30, 2018
This is a very well maintained, well run campground. Staff are friendly and helpful. Sites are roomy. The campground is conveniently located to all the attractions near Mackinac Island, St. Ignace and Mackinaw City.
Sep 30, 2018
When you go on vacation to relax and can't get a good nights sleep, it's not really a vacation. The mattress was nearly unbearable. We actually considered going to a hotel. That was quite unfortunate because the campground was exceptionally clean and the attendant in the store was very pleasant.
Sep 30, 2018
Easy to find and close to Mackinaw bridge and Island. Nice pull through sites. Campers next to us tied dog out and several “piles” were left near our picnic table. Nice clean RR that were being updated.
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Great central location for loads of UP attractions. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 25, 2018
Had a good time. Stayed in one of the cabins. Park was clean & QUIET.
Sep 25, 2018
The front desk gal was super!! We needed a place to camp near the ferry with our two horses and they allowed us to stay! We are so grateful! Campground was nice and showers e clean and warm! Thank you!
Sep 25, 2018
Love the up the campgrounds bathrooms were vert clean. People in the office were very nice.
Sep 24, 2018
This is I think the worst KOA I have stayed at and is nothing like your great sites we have stayed in thru out the country. Payed for a full hookup but no cable so could not watch my college games, could have done that at Walmart. The site we had was a premium site , unlevel, elec at one end and sewer at the other, no way to hook up without extensions. The roads were dirt / mud. Hand sketch
Sep 24, 2018
It was great! No complaints, other than the bed in the cabin being a little rough. But, that’s to be expected. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Very nice campground. Close to sights. We didn’t have WiFi at our site though.
Sep 22, 2018
We were there for 2 nights. The park was very clean and everyone was friendly. Enjoyed getting the shuttle to the ferrie for our day on the Island
Sep 22, 2018
Nice, spacious lots, off season is great! Wish there was WiFi in campground!!
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Arrived at 5:15 pm with office closed. Found instructions and proceeded to site for set up. Upon showering, found excessive mold in the handicapped stall-not appealing at all and possibly a health hazard. Should not find this for the price or reputation of KOA. Upon leaving (at 9:45 am) office was still closed. Questionable if we will stay here again. NOT to KOA standards.
Sep 21, 2018
nice campground..........only issue was the wifi did not work at our site..................otherwise, great stay
Sep 21, 2018
I understand work needs to be done on the campgrounds but I would hope there would be a mention of what was not available when reservations are made on the app. I was very surprised this was a KOA campground.
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Everything was OK but thought it was a little expensive for few amenities
Sep 20, 2018
Our stay was great but when we left we couldn't dump our 5th wheel because the sewer was plugged & crap was all over. That will keep us from coming back unless you get it fixed. Cost us $10.00 at state park. Otherwise your campground is perfect for us. Your dump station needs serious work. Hopefully before we come north again that will be fixed. Thanks
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy