St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 15 - October 31

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Info: 800-562-0534

Info: 800-562-0534

Email This Campground

W1118 US-2 Highway

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2018
Been at the KOA for the car show for years But now we are going to Castle Rock Campground We are glad you are doing improvements but not finishing the jobs on the campsite make it VERY dangerous Caution tape doesn't stop a child from putting their fingers in the electric box The moving you did of the power and water is absolutely terrible Maybe in a decade we'll see if you finished it Good luck
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
The campground is well located for the Mackinaw are, but is is not set up very well for big rigs. The roads, sites, and turning radius for many turns make the park a real nail biter for a big rig. Hooking up my towed car was a total pain in the morning with all the other campers leaving at the same time.
Jul 16, 2018
Was not the first time we stayed and wont be the last!
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
This campground was extremely disappointing. We arrived to find signs saying they had a very harsh winter and the pool was closed for renovations. Nowhere was this indicated when I reserved the site. The general condition of the campground was poor; bathroom stall doors with no locks, or no doors at all and a shower curtain in lieu of, bathrooms were extremely dirty. Not what I expect from KOA.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
The only bright part of our stay was Angella! She was very nice and extremely appollogetic that there was no cable, no pool and the water was off for several hours we needed to extent our stay another night that we had to brake down our camper and move 2 spots down because she could not make it work out in the current camp site...we only stayed another night because all the other campgrounds full
Jul 14, 2018
Friendly staff!
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
The information we had before we booked said they had an outdoor heated pool. The pool had no water in it. The advertisement said, free wifi, you could only get wifi, if you were next to the restroom, not at your campsite The advertisement also said, cable TV. They did not have cable TV. Our site was super uneven and had a lot of exposed roots that we tripped on!
Jul 13, 2018
Older staff people very unfriendly, having power issues told me if the power goes out they would send people to complain to me, not my problem. Pool is supposedly being redone we were there 5 days no one working on it, would find a different campground, same issues were listed back in May 2018, thought they would have the issues fixed by now.
Jul 13, 2018
Most issues were addressed. The property has very obvious delayed maintenance. Laundry is the most expensive we’ve incountered across the country in our RV 3 times. (We chose to do laundry elsewhere) There was no work being done on pool and entry mini golf as stated on site and email. It would look better to close up both of these and have nice landscaping
Jul 13, 2018
Toilet was too far and not clean. Toilet needs renovation badly. There were a lot of nails on the driveway from previous construction of cabin. Could have left campground with a nail in the tyre. We parked the car away from cabin where the nails were.
Jul 13, 2018
Terrible campground, registration staff very disorganized, manager not helpful. Our reservation was for a full-hook-up. The site they assigned to us was on a corner, uneven ground, not designed for a motorhome and trailer. the staff moved us 3 times, 2 out of the 3 were too narrow and not what we expected. When they told us we had to move a 4th time, we left. Water pressure lost, then none.
Jul 13, 2018
Useless WiFi only works very poorly no pool open no cable some sites very uneven
Jul 13, 2018
Enjoyed. Very large lot. We had lots of room. We did not use the shuttle. But very nice they have it.
Jul 13, 2018
The sites in the back of the campground were small and the parking pad was very uneven.
Jul 12, 2018
With the new management there have been many improvements and many are still in progress. They are still on a learning curve, but I have confidence things will be really good in a short time.
Jul 12, 2018
Reservation made in March 2018. Requested a shady site due to my wife's on going cancer treatment. No one paid attention to the request. No shade in site we were given. Angela seemed to be put out that I asked. No pool and we were not make aware I noticed the information when I went to print out confirmation for stay. Very disappointed. Campground has power issues needs inspecting.
Jul 12, 2018
You didn't open the swimming pool. Bathrooms are filled with orders and look disgusting.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
I feel something needs to be done about the amount of bugs always in the bathrooms, either post a sign asking people to shut the door or install a screen door. I also feel the store is not open enough hours, including the game room. If you do not provide a pool that game room should be open past 8:00.
Jul 11, 2018
Helpful office staff who arranged a shuttle pickup to take us to the ferry. Internet was very good.
Jul 10, 2018
Staff is friendly and our site was very nice. Here is the but, the restrooms where absolutely nasty and not maintained. Tolet's would not flush and would overflow. No water pressure in shower and the door locks to stalls did not work. The dump Station was even clogged. If it was not for the bathrooms the campground would be a 7 or 8.
Jul 10, 2018
Low water pressure. Pool not open. Poor firepit set up. Friendly staff. Enjoyed the playground. Nice discounts on ferry tickets. Good locale.
Jul 10, 2018
Sites are unkept and not level. Power goes out constantly. Bathrooms were the worst I ever seen. Dump station was over flowing. Firewood bundles were sawed up pallets. I'm very suprised that KOA lets them use their brand name. Will not return unless under new ownership that wants to invest in their sites.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Pool was not working and miniature golf was a wreck. The staff was friendly. :)
Jul 10, 2018
water in mens bathroom very low on all mornings; paper left on counters and was always wet
Jul 10, 2018
Bathroom was a nightmare , toilets were unusable the entire weekend. Plumbing really needs to be addressed, I would consider it a health code issue. No one onsite to address loud music all night. Pretty disappointing.
Jul 10, 2018
Needs serious help. Understand it was resently sold to new (absent) owner. No manager on site and no help to make repairs. Things needing repair. Pool, bath houses,fire pits. On line says dog park. There is none.(reason choose this park) Should not be carry the name of KOA until brought up to the KOA standards. Have stayed at many KOA this was the worst experience of all KOAs stayed at to date.
Jul 10, 2018
The site was rocky. There was no one to guide or help and the bathrooms were the filthiest I’ve ever seen. After two pleasurable KOA stays previous nights this was a terrible place to stay. Seems the owners are content about the traffic that comes through because of the island they see no reason to maintain the place.
Jul 09, 2018
Although they are under construction they have not done a whole lot to the grounds themselves and the pool is not operational (hottest weekend of the year) but yet charged us more for our stay. Hoping for big improvements for next year to compensate for the increase in fees.
Jul 09, 2018
Love the changes they have mad wand can't wait to see it when it is conplete.
Jul 09, 2018
The campground was very unorganized. The site was ever cramped, with dead trees in the way of opening up the slide out. The pool was not opened and the dump station was not working properly.
Jul 09, 2018
We lost power at the campground on the 4th of July until July 6th. They kept us updated on progress but never offered to move us to 30 Amp service in the back even though others were being placed there. I would have rated them a 10 and 5 stars if they had. Great place to use as a base to visit Mackinac Island area.
Jul 09, 2018
Found out a couple of weeks before trip pool was closed, to late to make new reservations. Had electric issues. Was missing one phase of power then power went out for 2 days. Mosquitoes were horrible. Bathrooms were dirty. Was feces in one shower. Playground outdated. Free putt putt should be tore down. Sites not set up good. Septic was at front of site. Not inback like 99% of campers.
Jul 09, 2018
Good enough for an overnight stop and is definitely showing it’s age. The pool was down for repair but they had a fun mini golf course. The tent site was a slanted, uneven mix of gravel and tree roots. The shower barely had any flow but had warm water.
Jul 09, 2018
There are many reasons 1st no pool when it's clearly advertised 2nd no internet WiFi it's clearly advertised 3rd many issues with power breakers tripping etc. 4th drugs use in the open smoking pot in at least two of the sites next and across from me. Toilets plugged no water pressure in the showers. The camp sites fire pits was just little rocks this was the worst KOA I have ever seen over paid fo
Jul 09, 2018
The pool was closed for renovations but nothing was said on your website about it. The bathrooms were horrendous. The women's restroom was completely full of HAIR IN THE DRAIN AND ON THE FLOOR. The mini golf was in disrepair and needs some TLC. I would not choose to stay here again unless I absolutely had to.
Jul 09, 2018
The campground had no power so the operators gave us 50% off. We had a generator on board so there no problem. Very well run. The shuttle to the ferry was great and a free service.
Jul 09, 2018
Pool dirty and no water in it. Bathrooms very dirty. No cable tv.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
The stay was nice, the new owners that are doing all the improvements to the campground will make it a better place to stay!! I wish you all well in this , when you are done with all your improvements it will be well worth all ...... You folks their have a piece of God's country and he'll be there every step of the way to guide you!! It's

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for the feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Jul 08, 2018
Staff had a great personality. Grounds needed work ie: pool not filled, no electricity 2 of the 4 days, cable wasn’t working. We were compensated but a loss of services during our critical vacation time.
Jul 08, 2018
Campground is old and outdated. Lost power on the Fourth of July and it was hot and miserable. They did give us half off for the night but it was still an unpleasant experience.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals