St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2019
Lots are roomy. However most of the fire rings are rusted out & broken. Looks like the pool is never used. A lot of places that have mini golf let you play for free, this one didn't. Had a problem with our lot number, but thank you, they figured it out. Koa sign isn't lit very well. Had an extremely hard time finding it after dark.
Sep 16, 2019
Campground could be really nice with some work. There is a serious lack of gravel so everything is slick mud. The water pressure is way too low. Finally, we were charged in season rates and the pool had been closed for several weeks.
Sep 16, 2019
Love St. Ignace and Mackinac Island. Always stay at KOA. Starting to get rundown look to it but it is after Labor Day weekend. All facilities kept clean and campground was pretty full. People who work there very friendly. Will go back next year and stay there.
Sep 16, 2019
Great staff, great campground, great location. Once the mini-golf area is spiffed up, it will have even more to offer.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Intermittent WiFi, site fire ring was used as a trash can and ash tray by previous customer, staff notified, no action taken by staff, feral cat should be removed from property and not tolerated by management.
Sep 13, 2019
To be frank I was scared about staying there because of the negative reviews online. Those reviews are wrong. Great place for an old grumpy guy like me. The employees were friendly and helpful, the bathrooms were always clean (even after some ungrateful kids plugged toilets for fun) employee fixed immediately. Great level site. WiFi and cable were good for U.P.. will be back!
Sep 13, 2019
very nice campground, great staff, clean bathrooms, level sites, huge laundry room, shuttle to ferrys, close to town, very quiet place to stay. We will be back
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
I can see all the improvements being made. A little disappointed the pool was not open but I completely understand because the cooler temps. The staff and the beautiful park made up for it. The free shuttle to Sheplers was great and the discounted tickets to the island were even better. Look forward to going back to this KOA next year. Thanks guys!
Sep 12, 2019
Utilities' set up on some lots not conveniently located for hookup. We needed to move to another location in which were we quickly accommodated by staff. Light over shower house entrance was lit during the day, but not at night (very dark). Trash sometimes in men's shower stall and clogged drain in 1 of 2 shower stalls in women's room. Staff super friendly and helpful. Kids loved playground and po
Sep 12, 2019
Great stay. Very hospitable staff!
Sep 09, 2019
Not happy with Tony but andie and ellen were great. some customer service needs work
Sep 07, 2019
Great campground everyone was friendly. Love their store they have one of the best dump stations around stocked with gloves, and everything. We where there for bridge walk and it’s Unfortunate that Saint ignace does not recognize campgrounds like they do hotels. Saint Ignace also charged us to ride the shuttle to the bridge and park after adverting free parking n shuttle.
Sep 06, 2019
Upon arrival, I ordered two bundles of wood. I was told it would be delivered, never got delivered. The water source for both our site and the site to the right of us was right in front of our motorhome front door. The other site had to literally come to the front door of our motorhome to hook-up. There was no picnic table on our site upon arrival. A picnic table showed up a day later.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
We were very disappointed in our stay, so much so that we left 2 nights early. RV's jammed in SO tight, barely 10-12 foot wide spaces; loud, obnoxious campers that no one policed; overall trashy appearance (laundry hanging all about, run down campers, dog feces); Wi Fi non existent. Having said all that, I think the new ownership is trying to make upgrades but they have a LONG way to go.
Sep 04, 2019
Have stayed there before and always had a good experience
Sep 03, 2019
Thur-Mon. No ice, alittle disturbing. No Wi-fi, ok, needed to unplug. Generally, good trip.
Sep 03, 2019
Love the pool and having Cable TV. The Gaga Pit was a great addition. Staff very friendly. Thank You..
Sep 03, 2019
great location. nice staff. they are working hard at fixing up the place. clean facilities.
Aug 31, 2019
Better off staying at Walmart. Cable TV and internet did not work at all which they listed to get more from people. The campground needs major upgrades to meet the bear minimum of KOA standards. This should not be a KOA. I will not stay there again or will I recommend it to anyone else.
Aug 30, 2019
Enjoyed the stay at the new deluxe cabin. It has everything you need. Nice area easy access to a lot of fun things in the area.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Stayed at all KOA parks on our trip to Yellowstone and back.. great experience.. this was the only one we were disappointed with.. not kept up.staff was unprofessional..
Aug 28, 2019
Usually our family tent camps but we didn't plan on spending much time at the campground and wanted to utilize all our time so we went with 2 bedroom cabin, that worked great for our family of 5. The kids loved the heated pool! The putt putt is a little outdated but it was still fun for all of us. Bathrooms were clean and the wifi worked really well at the bathhouse and office.
Aug 28, 2019
Very quiet and clean.
Aug 27, 2019
Our first stay at the St. Ignace/Mackinac KOA. We enjoyed our stay. Convenient location to the places we wanted to visit. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. I'm sure we be back.
Aug 27, 2019
This is the 3rd time staying at this KOA and this was one of the overall most positive stays I have experienced, the cabin we rented was clean and the staff was very friendly. My only "complaint" is the lack of typical KOA kids activities, the playgrounds are not kept up and in great condition, the pool is ok and the putt putt is not well maintained. There were also no scheduled activities.
Aug 27, 2019
It's a friendly accommodating spacious campground. I suggested a facility improvement of which the staff took quick note. It is nice to know that they really want to please. We will come again.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Staff was friendly and the campground was quite nice. Lots of tree coverage where I was parked. The only problem I had was the bathrooms were not very clean. The first night they were fine, but over the weekend they continued to get more dirty and no one seemed to clean them up.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
One night stay. No negative experiences.
Aug 26, 2019
This KOA was very clean and well kept. I had an issue with our site but Todd fixed it immediately. the pool was very warm and clean.
Aug 26, 2019
my stay was great. andie and stephanie were amazing. i will be back as soon as i can
Aug 25, 2019
Roads were terrible,pool was closed,and I had things stolen that I had to hunt down! How good could it be ? The hook-ups were 60 feet from my camper.
Aug 25, 2019
Staff was not friendly and rude. During our stay, the electricity went out and we did not know what was going on until we asked a fellow camper. Never received any information from KOA staff. Our site needs work as there were ruts from being wet and then being rutted by a previous camping trailer.
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Quite a big campground with variety of accommodations
Aug 25, 2019
A good stopover place to visit UP
Aug 25, 2019
Individual tenting is good, need some feature for group tenting
Aug 25, 2019
Keep up the TLC
Aug 25, 2019
pleasant experience
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
work+relax
Aug 24, 2019
Short and sweet stay
Aug 24, 2019
Good staff, was well taken care of
Aug 24, 2019
Very picturesque park
Aug 24, 2019
Very clean, nice and quiet, friendly staff
Sep 17, 2019
Awesome experience! Love the history, the culture, buildings and fudge!
- Kent Hamilton on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Easy access and friendly staff.
- Kathi Shelor on Google
Sep 03, 2019
Nice campground. Bathrooms could've been cleaned a little better but overall we had good stay.
- Todd Voshell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.