Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2024
We stayed in DK5, we were a group of 4 women ages 47-78 and the Kabin was amazing for us, it had everything we could have possibility needed, we felt very safe through out the campground. The KOA staff was very helpful and so very friendly, we loved the tie-dye activity. We will definitely stay here again if we make another U.P girls trip. I would give it more stars if that was possible.
Jun 10, 2024
Very nice, well maintained KOA. Campground roads and sites are well covered with stone,we stayed in a patio spot. Workers are courteous and helpful, friendly campground. Restrooms and showers were clean. We didn't have time to utilize the amenities, but the putt put course was very well maintained. Great place to stay to visit M.I. and the Youp. Also recommend St.Ignace family diner, yumm.
Jun 10, 2024
Very nice campgrounds. Close to downtown St Ignace. Close to casino and nice restaurants. Playground was great. Nice dog park. Regular shuttles to pick you up. Very clean and loved the site table with fire pit and rocking chair.
Jun 10, 2024
What a wonderful stay we had ! We stayed 4 nights and really enjoyed it , great staff , entertainment for kids, sites are very nice and clean , and the biggest thing for me was the rest rooms/ showers were probably hands down the cleanest I’ve ever been in! Keep up the great work there and you can bet we will be back !!! Enjoyed every minute of our stay accept the fire wood ��� was extremely we
Jun 10, 2024
Such a beautiful park! Close to Mackinac island ferries with free shuttle service. Lots to see on the upper peninsula, and the drive across the Mackinac bridge is spectacular! The staff is friendly and helpful and always with a smile!
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
We enjoyed our stay. Convenient location, everything was very clean, friendly staff, we would definitely stay again if in the area.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Nice place&we will return
Jun 10, 2024
It was fine. People were nice & the park was clean. And, the roads / sites seemed well maintained. The site was small. As in, worried when I put my slides out we'd hit the tree on our right or the neighbors on the left. The price was the real issue. At that price I'd expect more. This was 40-50% more than other's near-by that are ON the water. Unfortunately my wife just looked up "KOA".
Jun 09, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
Great!!
Jun 08, 2024
This KOA was one of the best we have stayed in. The employees were helpful and friendly. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. We will gladly stay here again when we are in the area
Jun 08, 2024
Jun 07, 2024
Great staff. Very clean KOA. Nice roomy parking sites
Jun 06, 2024
We enjoyed our stay. It was the beginning of the season, so it was quiet. We had our RV but on one occasion I used the women's restroom. it was very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely return again.
Jun 05, 2024
Jun 05, 2024
Very nice and accommodating staff. Easy access with free shuttle to Sheplers ferry.
Jun 05, 2024
We had a nice back in site. The staff were helpful and friendly
Jun 04, 2024
It was clean, easy to access and all around fun, great time had bv all
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Nice campground
Jun 03, 2024
Only a quick one night stay on our way to Wisconsin. Park was clean, employees were friendly.
Jun 02, 2024
Clean facilities and friendly staff. Shuttle pickup and return at your camp site for Mackinac ferries was convenient.
Jun 02, 2024
Jun 02, 2024
Jun 02, 2024
May 30, 2024
May 30, 2024
May 29, 2024
May 28, 2024
Campground amenities were great! It was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. But- We stayed in tent sites and it was extremely mucky and wet- made camping difficult. Overall a great experience though!
May 28, 2024
We love staying here! The facilities are always clean and the staff is always great! Our teenagers had fun on the bounce pillow and mini-golf. We always choose this KOA over any other place for our visits up north!
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
fairly level site, nice amenities, sites were shaded and had space for fire
May 28, 2024
Really enjoyed the patio sites. I like that they are putting money back into the park, and putting more gravel on the roads and some of the sites so in the wet season, you don’t get all muddy. Enjoy our stay.
May 28, 2024
We have been coming up to this area for over 30 years on memorial weekend and this is the first time staying here and we loved it. Not too many places will deliver wood and ice right to your campsite when you need it. They were very accommodating and the staff was excellent. We will be back.
May 28, 2024
Always fun to stay at St. Ignace KOA. They have a bunch of things to do with your kids. They keep the facility clean and always so nice and helpful. The crew is on top of any request that you have. This is by far our favorite Campground. ����
May 27, 2024
Very nice campground, well maintained. Lots of free stuff to do. Free shuttle to St. Ignance and Ferry.
May 27, 2024
Very helpful staff at front desk. Check in and check out went smoothly. Nice stay
May 26, 2024
May 26, 2024
Fantastic as usual
May 25, 2024
We were made to feel welcome by two very friendly people the minute we walked in to the office. Campgrounds and utilities are well maintained. We had no problem navigating or setting up our 42 ft 5th wheel. We did unhook and had plenty of parking for our tow vehicle. The gooder part, we were in the trees, our dish antenna is front roof mounted and we hit all 3 satillites. � sweet
May 25, 2024
Staff was all incredibly friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were impeccably maintained. The cabin was beautiful and well cleaned when we arrived. Every staff member waved when we saw them going through the campground. Very welcoming. It was our first time at a KOA and now we’re looking at deluxe cabin stays at KOAs for our next vacation.
May 24, 2024
Friendly and accommodating. Very close to ferries and it's fantastic that the ferry shuttles are free and they will drop you off at your site.
May 24, 2024
May 24, 2024
May 23, 2024
Plenty of things to do at this KOA when you’re not going into the beautiful surrounding towns! Great facilities!
May 23, 2024
Good stay, came in late, staff had paperwork and spot ready.
May 23, 2024
Had a great stay, lovely campground. And very close to the bridge and the ferries which was so convenient. For some reason it wouldn't let me give five stars or I would have.
Jun 04, 2024
I stayed up in St. Ignace with some of my friends to spend a couple nights camping for our senior trip and I couldn't have been more happy with the decision! Initially, we planned to stay in a pop-up camper that had been reliable in my past camping trips. With terrible luck, it was damaged and wouldn't even open after our 8 hour car ride to camp alone for the first time. However, Steve and Melissa were very very helpful and saved our trip and we are deeply grateful! Melissa got us a wonderful cabin for the remaining nights of our stay and Steve went above and beyond to FIX part of our pop-up and help us store it safely for the remainder of our trip. He was beyond nice and made us very comfortable with funny jokes to make light of the situation! I will definitely be returning to this campsite not only for the comfortable layout of the sites, but for the amazing services we were met with as well! -The three of us thank you again Steve 🙏
- Olivia Heidenreich on Google
May 25, 2024
Camped Lot 9. Level, full hook up. Would go again
- Susan Fleener on Google
May 25, 2024
Super friendly staff. Utilities and grounds are well maintained. No problem navigating to, or setting up our 42 ft. 5th wheel on our site. We did disconnect, and still had plenty of parking for our tow vehicle. I need mention there is, many beautiful mature trees as is the case with KOAs Even gooder, our Dish antenna is front roof mounted and though we parked under trees, we were able to hit all three satillites. 🤫 We parked on site 17. Just letting you know 'cause my secret will be safe here on Google. Hey did I mention my wife and I are on our honeymoon to Glacier and Yellowstone national parks? Married just 50 short years ago May 31, 1974. 😁 YES I would do it again. 🤔 Not so sure my wife would though. 😂 Oh!! We full time RV. Be well everyone and God Bless America.
- John Edward on Google