St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Info: 800-562-0534

Email

W1118 US-2 Highway

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2017
The campground is ok, as long as it doesn't rain. They have some major drainage issues. Our campsite could have used some of the trees cut down, there were so many that we couldn't put our awning out. The putt putt course was fun, and the pool is nice. The speed limit is 10mph, which is too fast for a campground. All of the staff was very friendly.
Jul 27, 2017
Needs work on roads and sites. Need to gravel areas and cover mud
Jul 27, 2017
Facilities are older and need to be cleaned. The workers were mowing between 7:30 and 8:30 pm. Not very relaxing.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Sites not very level and pretty muddy. Wifi is spotty . Staff is pleasant. Washrooms clean.
Jul 26, 2017
Camp office looked old and ready to fall down. camp site was narrow and muddy, no gravel in years. Cable did not work. Had called weeks ahead told them we had a 40` class A with slide outs, could not put awnings out. stayed 2 nights, got ready to leave and unit had sunk in the mud, could not get slide outs to come in, finally had to force them in with motor and our hands.Will NEVER STAY AGAIN.
Jul 26, 2017
Sites not level and full of tire ruts from recent rains but nothing done about the situation. Hook ups are old and need redo badly. Staff was nice but no wi fi. Would not stay here again!
Jul 26, 2017
We learned St. Ignace, MI, KOA is under new management. Maintenance Improvements are noticeable. Very accommodating and friendly staff. Pull through sites adequate for big rigs. Our site, 79, water and 30 amp close to bath house: 4 toilets; 3 showers, kept clean, in spite of high volume of campers. Ferries offer free shuttle service to docks. Pizza delivery to KOA.
Jul 26, 2017
Comfortable and quiet but had no Internet away from the office.
Jul 25, 2017
The campsites had ruts in them on most sites. Helped a fellow camper try to line up his trailer between the ruts in the dark. heard one truck trying many times to get into his site in the dark. In the daylight he was not very level due to the condition of the site. Not much trouble with mine for the one night.
Jul 25, 2017
Both Large Dryers in laundromat are broken. Left those of us using th 8 washers with an expensive and inconvenient situation. At $3 a pop to start up small dryer. Each guest cramming the one dryer you were stuck with. My clothes hung to dry in camper are still damp.
Jul 25, 2017
Campground was understaffed so things where not being kept up. There are no concrete pads and it had rained for days making the sites unusable. Trying to get our camper out of the mud we did some damage to are truck. Truck and camper were both full of mud. There is plenty of campsite but not enough with full hook up. Pretty campground to bad it's not better organized and cared for.
Jul 25, 2017
Had to wait for previous campers to leave. Had to share electric box with another camper. Site was a mud hole. A complete mess.
Jul 25, 2017
This is an older KOA that has not been updated since its inception. However, we learned that someone just bought it and has plans for updates. We would definitely stay there again with this in mind and also how kind and helpful the check-in attendant was. Direct road travel to ferries crossing over to Macinac Island.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Friendly staff. But, most pull through sites in the back did not have gravel base, and was very muddy. One Motorhome had a wrecker there to pull them out, and I saw several other sites with tracks where people had gotten stuck. Tried to empty my tanks at the pump out while it was raining, but the rain water was routed to the pump out tank opening too, so it was a mess trying to empty the tanks.
Jul 25, 2017
Restrooms were horrible. No water pressure, dirty, broken fixtures and just old. Internet did not work in sites away from office. Sites were dirty, fire ring was full of garbage. Kids were running the office.
Jul 25, 2017
Site we got sent too was not very nice. Many were all mud. When we reserved we reserved for our unit yet had to move to get slides out. Then barely no room for your vehicle fire pit from neighbors 4' from our camper. Office workers were friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The hookups for the site--water, t.v. and sewer were too far apart. We are learning that this is something that happens. Next time, we stay...and we would stay again...we would not request sewer hookup site. We can always empty the sewer conveniently at the front office.
Jul 24, 2017
Way over priced for the age and shape of this campground. Needs a lot of work to bring it up to "sub par" status. Sites need work, unlevel and "soft" a lot of rut's. Need gravel and regrading on most at least! Bath house's need total tear down and rebuild. Again, WAY OVER PRICED FOR CONDITION OF CAMPGROUND. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2017
We were out on sites that had no grass, just mud. When questioned regarding cable connection not working, we were told by the clerk that he knew nothing about it.Called the office a 2nd time and were told that upon signing in, we were supposed to receive a cable box. Nothing was mentioned at registration. Of course it rained during our 3 nite stay, making our site a,mud pit. Miserable stay!
Jul 23, 2017
No fire pit ring either metal or rocks on our site, When I asked staff about wanting one, I was told no, there should be no metal in that section only in premium sites. Wifi didn't work at site had to seat up by office. Staff in office NOT friendly at all
Jul 22, 2017
3 night stay. Very nice. Back of the camp ground looked a little wet but we were up front and nice and solid ground
Jul 22, 2017
Nice place but electric boxes are set up kinda strange. Two rv's to a box and only one side is handy!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Muddy sites. Shared pedestals. Had to hook up power, water, and cable to neighbor's pedestal on WRONG side of coach by dragging lines under the couch. Charles for every little thing....coffee...put-put. Overall, very disappointed. Usually I can rely on KOA
Jul 21, 2017
Was not happy with are campsite had to go in to town to wash clothed and the pool was k so over all we will never go back there
Jul 21, 2017
had fun and it was clean.also very friendly.
Jul 21, 2017
Nice campground.
Jul 21, 2017
Wifi was so weak it was not usable
Jul 21, 2017
Office would need a little upgrading...
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
We enjoyed the peaceful setting. The area is beautiful. We hope to be able to come back someday!
Jul 19, 2017
Bonjour, Laccueil est bien, les gens sont courtois mais peu présent sur le terrain, leau de la piscine brouillée et non-respect des règles de la part des usagers. Létat des blocs sanitaires laissaient à désirer, les poubelles débordaient et il y avait des sacs ordures sur le sol. Lendroit est bien situé et calme, assez agréable en général.
Jul 18, 2017
clean, nice sights, but staff weren't particularly friendly
Jul 18, 2017
Pros-Clean bathrooms, friendly and helpful staff. Cons-i paid for full hook-ups and with electric hook-up on one side of the site, and water and sewer on the other, I had to borrow an extension cord to reach the outlet and buy a new longer sewer drain hose to reach the septic hook-up. Also had to borrow dual water hook-up because the neighbor and I had to share single water faucet.
Jul 18, 2017
muddy....dirty
Jul 18, 2017
Very conveniently located to downtown St. Ignace and the attractions around the area.
Jul 18, 2017
Spaces were tight, even the larger ones up front. Also power and water hook ups had to be run across other campsites due to location, not all are on the roadside. Staff was friendly, and they were trying to clean up, dry out after the unusual heavy rains.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice CG. One of two dryers didn't work. Many, maybe half of sites were muddy. Need gravel on them. Overall nice with clean restrooms.
Jul 17, 2017
This KOA is always neat and clean. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff was very friendly. We also understood this property had recently come under new ownership. There is a great need for better water drainage on the property and better parking sites for your RV to keep it from being so swampy.
Jul 17, 2017
Clean, quiet, and quick checkin
Jul 17, 2017
Lack of activities for children unlike the majority of the KOAs. States it has wifi available at the sites and that isn't true.
Jul 17, 2017
Sites are all mud, had to use 4 wheel drive just to get my fifth wheel in the site they gave us. Mud on everything. No grass. Dirty.
Jul 17, 2017
It was pretty good! The only thing I didn't like was the location of the children's play equipment. It was right by the front where traffic is highest and the fence was not very secure. The site was extremely muddy, also. It was okay and the price was good and it has a great location but was not the most small child friendly KOA we have been to.
Jul 16, 2017
this KOA advertises "cable TV" --ours (and both our neighbors) did not work. When I inquired about it, they gave me a silly little 'black box' to hook up between our TV and the cable coax ( it provided ONE station !) Also, their campground service vehicle needs a muffler --very loud and annoying.
Jul 16, 2017
Gros manque d'entretien dans le bloc sanitaire. Piscine eau brouillée .
Jul 16, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy