St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 15 - October 31

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Info: 800-562-0534

Info: 800-562-0534

Email This Campground

W1118 US-2 Highway

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2018
This campground was horrible. They are in the process of fixing it up but it is need of everything. There was no cable provider, no internet, the pool was closed. The sites are difficult to get a large camper in and we had a pull thru. I love KOA but am surprised this is one!
Jun 19, 2018
The previous owners had not kept up with maintaining and improving the property. The new owners are playing catch-up. They are making progress - just takes time and money. Don’t let this keep you from using their campgrounds. Great location. Really nice management and personnel.
Jun 19, 2018
Rehab going on, this was not up to my normal koa experience
Jun 18, 2018
everything was a mess and or under construction. Shower house closed
Jun 16, 2018
bathroom facilities were closed for remod, tent sites were full of rocks, work crew worked till 10 oclock at nite. Not good when trying to relax. sites were not even mowed.
Jun 16, 2018
The park has a mosquito infestation of gigantic magnitude. They need to to advise clients if this and take preventative measures. I couldn't even tell you about the rest of the park for fear of being stung to death. We left with angry welts and bites .
Jun 16, 2018
We were attacked by mosquitoes every time we went outside! Not just a few of them but SWARMS of them are all around the RV site. We couldn't take a walk or use the shower house because we would get eaten alive. Spray!!!
Jun 16, 2018
Very unkept campground. The grass was nearly 12” high. Junky looking. Not what I would expect from a KOA. Office/store closed before 6 PM.
Jun 15, 2018
The sites were uneven. They had recently dug up to put in sewage, electrical or water, but it wasn't put back together well. I couldn't find my water, so I used the one that was right by my door of my camper but it was next to the sewage for the camp site in front of me. They were doing a lot of renovations. I would have liked to have had decent bathrooms to use but they were working on others.
Jun 14, 2018
Nice location, friendly staff. Should indicate when booking that washrooms were being redone. When complete should be fine.
Jun 14, 2018
We got picked up for the ferry and the lady called for us. We washed clothes while we were there and there was not a cool place to sit. There was a bench but it was in the sun. We sat at a picnic table by a cabin to wait for our clothes. One worker was very helpful with a problem and I appreciated his help.
Jun 13, 2018
this campground is in such a case of dissaray and repair I am surprised you allow the name KOA to be attached to it.
Jun 11, 2018
The location of this campground is fantastic. However, the grounds and property left a lot to be desired. In fairness, they were in the middle of a remodel. However, a lot of the campsites were in disrepair as far as crooked water spickets, unmowed lots, etc. It’s simply looked like they didn’t put much care and attention into the grounds. The store was very minimal as well.
Jun 11, 2018
The pool was closed, the dump station closed, and there was no cable TV. It is also hard to get a reservation unless you call before 4:30. I ended up making my reservation on line and paid extra for cable. I had to ask for a credit for the cable. This is the worst KOA that we've stayed at which is bad since we've been to 44 states. Rates should have been lowered until things were fixed
Jun 10, 2018
A nice campground and friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2018
While the caretakers were very nice and helpful, the grounds were in a state of disarray. Only one bathhouse available for the whole campground. The playground is located next to the dump station. YUCK!!!!!. If we had been traveling with children, we would have gone elsewhere. When we made our reservation, there was nothing on the website about no pool or ongoing renovations. Not happy.
Jun 10, 2018
we enjoyed our visit, the campground is under renovation & there is lots to do but it didn't detract from our stay. the staff was friendly, we had a nice site so no complaints
Jun 09, 2018
Staff was very friendly. The campground was a bit run down. We might have been a little early in their season, it was early June.
Jun 08, 2018
It’s early in the season & they are in the midst of renovating. It didn’t bother our stay. People in the office were very friendly.
Jun 06, 2018
They seemed to be under renovations however we never saw anyone working on anything while we were there. Cable was down. Bathrooms near us were under renovations so we couldn't use them. Pool was being renovated. The place just needed a lot of TLC. Staff was very nice but gone by 5:30.
Jun 05, 2018
We were not told about all the construction going on
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Considering they we under construction when we were here, they did everything to accommodate us. Very knowledgable about the area and things to see.
Jun 01, 2018
The employers at this site we’re great. However the big downfall for this location was the bathrooms were communal. There was only one bathroom for the whole campsite. I have my two girls with us and we had to make sure everyone went in pairs and lock the door. The cleanliness of the bathrooms were not that great. We have stood at other KOA That were in top-notch condition.
May 30, 2018
The stay was awesome, The place we stayed was a bit uneven so was difficult to place tables and chairs. Apart from that everything was good. The reception was good, the place was convenient to stay, would recommend my friends.
May 29, 2018
I wish they would of let me know that they were remodeling when I made the reservation. Only 1 shower/ bathroom was available. No laundry facilities.
May 29, 2018
GREAT TIME, LOVE THE AREA. THE KOA NEEDS ALOT OF UPKEEP, BUT THEY ARE DOING THEIR BEST. NICE PEOPLE, VERY HELPFUL I THINK THE KOA WILL BE GOOD WHEN THEY GET IT ALL DONE.
May 29, 2018
Couldn't use electricity due to electric box fault, dump station out of order (looked like a health hazard), only 1 set of bathrooms for entire campground (labeled Unisex, please lock door for safety), no cable TV, no pool. It was a mess. Website made it sound like it was completely renovated for 2018 - not even close.
May 28, 2018
One bathroom for BOTH sexes was filthy!!! Toilets were overflowing, Sink and floor disgustingly unclean! First site given, electricity not working. Entire park in shambles, poorly groomed sites. We LOVE KOA park's. So disappointed!!
May 27, 2018
Campground wasn’t ready for summer , but we knew ahead of time. Very kind, friendly staff!
May 27, 2018
very pleasant people and had a go0d nights sleep
May 26, 2018
We understand that you were trying to get everything done, what we paid for laundry and we thought we paid for cable but that one we might not have. The sites are fairly tight for a big rig I know you made them longer and that's appreciated. We know you have new workers there to that aren't real sure of how to use campsite but they'll get it.
May 22, 2018
It is a nice campground. And peaceful.
May 22, 2018
Under construction. Improvements are needed and when completed the campground will be very nice. No television reception recommend cable.
Dec 27, 2017
Great location & nice campground
Nov 01, 2017
Good location; overall pleasant experience; the only opportunity was messaging of wireless access by staff. I was told there was no security code when I asked and found upon arrival this was not true and was unable to use wireless during entire stay. As park was under renovation there was no one I could ask while there.
Oct 31, 2017
Mom told me "If you don't have anything nice to say....don't say anything"
Oct 31, 2017
We stayed during the off season. Even though they were closed we were able to call and reserve a spot on which to park our RV. We were even called once we arrived to make sure everything was okay for our stay.
Oct 25, 2017
Pratiquement fermé au moment de notre passage.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
We enjoyed our stay there. The service and site was very nice. Thank you!
Oct 07, 2017
We had all the room we needed since it was off season. This KOA is close to everything a person needs to do in the area. Good place to walk the dogs but they need a K-9 Kamp. It is under new management the sign says and this campground is tired and needs some work in areas but would stay there again if ever in the area. Thanks to the college girl that works the weekends. She is a jewel.
Oct 06, 2017
Clean washrooms and hot showers. Made to feel welcome on check in.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
This is a good campground. Nothing really special but if you are traveling to the area to visit Mackinaw Island, this is a good place to stay. Keep in mind that not all of their sites are full hook up. Also, they have free cable but you must get a cable box from the office. We pasted because we could get eight channels without the cable.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Hate the dirt roads. Fortunately it was dry. Must be a mess when it rains. Pricey compared to three other UP campground we stayed at. Showers and bathrooms were fine. Girll at desk did a good job. Full hook up was excellent. Would stay there again if it were in the proper location for a stop on our next UP trip.
Oct 03, 2017
Nice place. Was convenient to the Mackinaw area. C
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals