St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Info: 800-562-0534

Info: 800-562-0534

Email

W1118 US-2 Highway

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
They have some work to do. We stayed in a Kabin, which was clean and what we expected. When we arrived, there was no grill at our kabin. We notified staff and were told someone would be bringing a new one(this was at 3:30 pm). Had to ask 2 more times and finally got one at 7:30pm. 3 of the 5 dryers were broken. You can tell it's an older campground and needs some updates and improvements.
Jun 25, 2017
Absolutely no complaints about our stay. My son had a blast, very kid-friendly. Despite previous reviews, bathrooms and showers were clean. There were more "out of order" machines in the arcade than my son would have liked, but I can't complain since kiddos should be outside. Cabin was perfect and exactly what we needed. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 12, 2017
Stayed in early June. Very quiet because it's the beginning of the season in the UP. Our 2BR cabin was nice. Very secluded and shady. The roads were nice and it looked like the pads and pool were being fixed up. The bathrooms could use some updating and bigger/lower mirrors. All in all a nice place. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
We really LOVED our stay! The cabin was perfect and the staff was extremely friendly! We'll definitely be back to this campground in the future!
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
The restrooms were not comfortable to be in, they need TLC and frequent cleaning. Mini golf was full of honey bees and dilapidated in addition to a large empty and dirty pool...not welcoming however, the staff is WONDERFUL very kind and helpful.
May 30, 2017
Cute Cabin! Great Spot! Great Service! Thank you!
May 30, 2017
The area around the Kabin was beneath the water table as so was swampy. It rained one night and the next morning the fire pit was completely understand water. We couldn't have a fire or cook food that day. I have stayed at other KOAs but I've never dealt with this.
May 28, 2017
Need to work on custumer service and clearly privacy clearly cant pay bills the lady demanded my money then ran off with it no pool no mini golf cabin had cracks in it so we froze all night beds were hard no ice or firewood our fire pits were filled with water we were not happy figured would have been more for memorial weekend and we will not be staying at another koa again.
May 15, 2017
Oct 30, 2016
Very helpful staff. Clean comfortable cabin.
Oct 25, 2016
Very nice place! Would love to go back and stay there again.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Heater in the Kabin works great!
Oct 17, 2016
friendly folks, great location
Oct 09, 2016
Nice and friendly staff. Very clean facilities.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
It was great the works were great
Sep 21, 2016
Second stay here in three years. People are great, park is Beautiful. We'll be back!
Sep 17, 2016
Grounds are well kept, but facilities, especially Kamping Kabins need updating. Electrical plugs are inconveniently placed. Nailing the adult beds to the floor is very inconvenient for older adults, who have a hard time getting in and out of the bed. Most modern Kamps have done away with that practice. Also, there needs to be a small movable bench in each cabin for one person to sit in bad weather
Sep 10, 2016
We were initially scheduled to have a campsite but because of the weather we upgraded to a cabin. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. Very nice location.
Sep 05, 2016
Despite several hardships, they were golden the staff and owner..people, customers were out of control.
Sep 05, 2016
Came home and recommended them that night...had a ball.
Sep 02, 2016
Another great visit!
Aug 31, 2016
We honestly loved our cabin and our site. But the electricity went out while we were there and only came back on periodically. We paid $170 for two nights and we're only refunded $10 for the inconvenience of having minimal electricity for the weekend. The campground was great but the service was disappointing. I wouldn't take the risk with babies or individuals requiring any medical equipment.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly, and the campground was well maintained. We will be staying there again in the future!
Aug 28, 2016
Great
Aug 26, 2016
We stayed at Cabin#2. Fortunately our buckets inside the cabin were able to catch the water leaking through the roof. I also reported you could see through the seam behind the door. You could not get to the refuse dumpster because of the mud and no alternate system was in place to take care of the refuse. You must do better or you will be out of business. They just don't care anymore!
Aug 24, 2016
everyone was very friendly and helpful. they told us of things to do and places to go. they called us a shuttle for mackinac island which made the time there more enjoyable since you didn't have to worry about the driving. Great job everyone!!
Aug 24, 2016
I HAD A PRINTED CONFIRMATION FOR A KABIN IN THE WOODS. KK8 THEY HAD SOMEBODY ELSE AT THE SITE. THEY SAID NO TO ANOTHER kABIN IN THE WOODS. INSTEAD, WE WERE PUT IN A KABIN 100 FT FROM RT 2. NOTHING LIKE LOUD TRACTOR TRAILORS ALL NIGHT LONG. NIGHT AND DAY STAFF WERE VERY RUDE. i HAVE STAYED MANY KOAS'S AND NEVER EVER BEEN TREATED THIS WAY. TIME TO JOIN AAA AND GET GUIDE FOR PRIVATE CAMPGROUNDS.
Aug 18, 2016
We go almost every year, always kind, friendly,
Aug 17, 2016
Nice
Aug 13, 2016
Loved it. Owner was very friendly and made us feel welcome.
Aug 13, 2016
I was disappointed to find my cabin did not have A/C, no TV, no refrigerator and very thin mattress. I thought the price of $61.00 for the cabin was high, compared to other camper cabins I have stayed at previously. The people were nice who worked there and I'm sure if I had an RV it would have been nicer. The showers were small and no hand rails. I have a slight handicap.
Aug 10, 2016
The staff are very helpful and friendly. Our cabin was clean and ready when we checked in. If you stay during hot weather, bring a fan. The heat worked great for the chilly nights. The game room and putt-putt was a huge hit with the kids. Beautiful views across the street. Considering staying here for again as a springboard into the rest of the U.P.!
Aug 04, 2016
We liked our isolated cabin.
Aug 04, 2016
We stayed in a 2 room Kampers Kabin. The cabin was clean and well tended. The staff here was friendly and welcoming. The showers were clean, but the doors on them needed some minor repair work. The kids loved the pool and game room. We didn't have time to play mini golf but the course looked well maintained. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 03, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
The cabin itself was very nice. The facilities (bathroom, showers and pool) were also very nice. The employees were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that the double bed which my husband and I slept on was like sleeping on the ground. It was the hardest bed I have ever slept on and as a result I did not sleep very well.
Jul 29, 2016
We loved our stay at KOA In saint Ignace and we can't wait to come back!
Jul 25, 2016
Loved the camping kabin. Loved that there was a free shuttle to and from the ferry dock. But there needs to be a bigger parking area around the office for checking in and the fire pits were way too small.
Jul 23, 2016
The staff was awesome!!! Very clean park very clean bathrooms the only down fall is it doesn't have alto of kids activities other than that awesome KOA
Jul 21, 2016
The cabin itself was nice, but there was no water spout by us, so we had to walk to a shared water spout for all the cabins. An even bigger problem was that there was no sink for doing dishes. Also, the bathroom floor was always muddy despite frequent cleaning, because access to the bathrooms was from dirt roads/paths rather than grass/concrete sidewalks as some other KOAs have by the bathrooms.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice cabin, good location, polite guest service people.
Jul 21, 2016
The WiFi sacked and the cable. We stayed there so the grand kids could have them.the camp site was narrow with trees was lucky to get slide out extended.was unable to put out awning.
Jul 18, 2016
cabins were very clean, camp store employees very courtious and the store well stocked. would recommend to my friends.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy