St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Info: 800-562-0534

Info: 800-562-0534

Email

W1118 US-2 Highway

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. It was a very comfortable stay. I would have no problem choosing to return next time I'm in the U.P.
Aug 01, 2017
Horrible to put it into one word. We got moved from our campsite on the second day because it was double booked. So dirty, the showers are full of dead bugs and cobwebs. They do not inforce the rules of quiet hours so the people next to us were partying until 2:45 am. We won't return.
Aug 01, 2017
The camp site we had was supposed to be for a tent but we ended up with an RV site. It was clean and had a beautiful view of the night sky but the bathrooms were disgusting. Not like other KOA that we've stayed in.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice campground.
Jul 31, 2017
The office building is really outdated, but it looks like they are starting to paint exterior trim and etc. under new ownership. There is a great new play area for children right by the pool. The grounds of the campground are clean. The swimming pool is older, but well kept and warm! We went for a swim everyday! We would stay here again!
Jul 31, 2017
Both showers at the front and back of campground had different days without hot water for showers or washing up.Staff was not helpful or knowledgeable about the area. Cable TV hook up was bad as connectors were NOT the correct type. Young counter staff seemed indifferent to lack of hot water issues. Should be emergency number listed outside store for camp rep. after hours!
Jul 31, 2017
Bathrooms were dirty. Toilet paper & paper towels & other trash on floor, plugged toilet that had overflowed so that toilet water was in all 3 stalls. Also, if there is a "quiet time" it was not observed. Loud party going on until about midnight.
Jul 31, 2017
cabin could of been cleaner and more attention was need in bathrooms
Jul 31, 2017
The campground was nice. The lots were big and we really liked the pool. I felt like the ladies restroom was not very clean. It would have been nice to see someone coming in with just a broom to sweep up paper and sand. I never really saw the restroom clean. Overall, we would go back. I know it is new management and they are getting it figured out. All the staff were kind.
Jul 31, 2017
We were put in a 50 amp site needed 30 amp ... very noisy ...bathrooms were very dirty and a lot of bugs all over ...our site was very small and rocky and we couldn't get but only 2 channels for cable. Unfortunately we will not be back to use this campground !!! Very outdated.
Jul 31, 2017
THe bathrooms are so dirty!
Jul 31, 2017
Clean. Friendly staff. More on the rustic side and that's ok. Wifi very sketchy bathrooms clean. Owners might want to check on some upgrades. Had a pleasant stay. Would stay again.
Jul 31, 2017
Dirty, no wifi, incompetente (exept the older Lady)
Jul 31, 2017
We had a nice fire the cabin was clean bathrooms were good we will be back great price
Jul 30, 2017
Although the site was OK, it was impossible to use the wifi that we had counted on. That was one of the main reasons we had paid $48 a night - wifi service!
Jul 30, 2017
I like the location and free shuttle to the ferry. The wireless password didn't work for me and the cable is cumbersome.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice rustic campground under new ownership. Staff was friendly let me choose lot cuz first lot has right side utility will be problem for my dog on leash runs over cord & hose. Many lots have ungravel & deep mud ruts. Fixed clogged toilet in rear bathhouse but bowl & under seat still have crumbs. Dirty tile grouts & mildew shower curtains. Need better regular cleaning or they will lose customers.
Jul 30, 2017
We were located at the very back in a bog. The location was as far from the amenities as you could be as well as the laundromat had 8 washers and 3 usable driers and closed at 9pm. The bathrooms were not kept clean by amy standards. The mini golf was at a cost and was poorly maintained.
Jul 29, 2017
No hot water in the showers but otherwise ok. Lots of campsites, easy in and out.
Jul 29, 2017
Great place to camp! The bathroom showers in the middle of the park could use some work as well as the game room they show on the site. Most of the games do not work which sucks if it rains and you want to play at the campground. Overall was a great place to stay, close to the bridge and everything in St Ignace.
Jul 28, 2017
Some campgrounds have good bones and just bad people running them. This one doesn't even have good bones or great people. Muddy mess. I'm sure on a dry summer would just be mediocre. Last resort, we slept well.
Jul 28, 2017
Unlevel and muddy site. Could not even level my 40' RV. Left a day early with no refund.
Jul 27, 2017
Nice and fun
Jul 27, 2017
The campground is ok, as long as it doesn't rain. They have some major drainage issues. Our campsite could have used some of the trees cut down, there were so many that we couldn't put our awning out. The putt putt course was fun, and the pool is nice. The speed limit is 10mph, which is too fast for a campground. All of the staff was very friendly.
Jul 27, 2017
Needs work on roads and sites. Need to gravel areas and cover mud
Jul 27, 2017
Facilities are older and need to be cleaned. The workers were mowing between 7:30 and 8:30 pm. Not very relaxing.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Lots of rain recently, so the site I booked was flooded out. KOA graciously relocated me to a different site and upgraded at no additional. Staff was very friendly and most helpful. I had a very pleasant stay while in St. Ignace.
Jul 27, 2017
Sites not very level and pretty muddy. Wifi is spotty . Staff is pleasant. Washrooms clean.
Jul 27, 2017
Our stay was ok. It wasn't the worst campground I've stayed at, but not the best either. We only stayed one night. I was gratedful for the hot shower, but the shower itself was quite dirty and in disrepair. I was thankful I remembered to pack my shower shoes. The plumbing must not work great, the toilet nearly overflowed. The campsite was decent, it had rained so I expected a little mud.
Jul 26, 2017
The cabin was very clean and new. The bathhouse showers worked well. (only one night my son tried to take a shower when 2 other people were showering, and he said there wasn't any water pressure.) The pool was very warm and fun for the kids. The game room had some very affordable games for the kids to play too. The shuttle service from the ferry to the campground came in very handy too.
Jul 26, 2017
Camp office looked old and ready to fall down. camp site was narrow and muddy, no gravel in years. Cable did not work. Had called weeks ahead told them we had a 40` class A with slide outs, could not put awnings out. stayed 2 nights, got ready to leave and unit had sunk in the mud, could not get slide outs to come in, finally had to force them in with motor and our hands.Will NEVER STAY AGAIN.
Jul 26, 2017
Sites not level and full of tire ruts from recent rains but nothing done about the situation. Hook ups are old and need redo badly. Staff was nice but no wi fi. Would not stay here again!
Jul 26, 2017
We learned St. Ignace, MI, KOA is under new management. Maintenance Improvements are noticeable. Very accommodating and friendly staff. Pull through sites adequate for big rigs. Our site, 79, water and 30 amp close to bath house: 4 toilets; 3 showers, kept clean, in spite of high volume of campers. Ferries offer free shuttle service to docks. Pizza delivery to KOA.
Jul 26, 2017
Comfortable and quiet but had no Internet away from the office.
Jul 25, 2017
The campsites had ruts in them on most sites. Helped a fellow camper try to line up his trailer between the ruts in the dark. heard one truck trying many times to get into his site in the dark. In the daylight he was not very level due to the condition of the site. Not much trouble with mine for the one night.
Jul 25, 2017
Both Large Dryers in laundromat are broken. Left those of us using th 8 washers with an expensive and inconvenient situation. At $3 a pop to start up small dryer. Each guest cramming the one dryer you were stuck with. My clothes hung to dry in camper are still damp.
Jul 25, 2017
I reserved a no electricity tent site. But had to stay at an electrical site because of flooding. So even though it wasn't my fault, I was charged extra to stay at that site. Also the bathrooms & showers near the campground were not tended to very well. They were pretty gross. Had to use the ones by check in office which were cleaner.
Jul 25, 2017
Campground was understaffed so things where not being kept up. There are no concrete pads and it had rained for days making the sites unusable. Trying to get our camper out of the mud we did some damage to are truck. Truck and camper were both full of mud. There is plenty of campsite but not enough with full hook up. Pretty campground to bad it's not better organized and cared for.
Jul 25, 2017
Had to wait for previous campers to leave. Had to share electric box with another camper. Site was a mud hole. A complete mess.
Jul 25, 2017
This is an older KOA that has not been updated since its inception. However, we learned that someone just bought it and has plans for updates. We would definitely stay there again with this in mind and also how kind and helpful the check-in attendant was. Direct road travel to ferries crossing over to Macinac Island.
Jul 25, 2017
Very disappointed. We had a cabin it was infested with ants. The grill was missing outside, the cabin smelled like urine. The bathrooms were extremely dirty. There was one staff member Barb who was nice the others were abrupt an unfriendly. We left a night early even though we couldn't get a refund.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Friendly staff. But, most pull through sites in the back did not have gravel base, and was very muddy. One Motorhome had a wrecker there to pull them out, and I saw several other sites with tracks where people had gotten stuck. Tried to empty my tanks at the pump out while it was raining, but the rain water was routed to the pump out tank opening too, so it was a mess trying to empty the tanks.
Jul 25, 2017
Restrooms were horrible. No water pressure, dirty, broken fixtures and just old. Internet did not work in sites away from office. Sites were dirty, fire ring was full of garbage. Kids were running the office.
Jul 25, 2017
Site we got sent too was not very nice. Many were all mud. When we reserved we reserved for our unit yet had to move to get slides out. Then barely no room for your vehicle fire pit from neighbors 4' from our camper. Office workers were friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The hookups for the site--water, t.v. and sewer were too far apart. We are learning that this is something that happens. Next time, we stay...and we would stay again...we would not request sewer hookup site. We can always empty the sewer conveniently at the front office.
Jul 24, 2017
Way over priced for the age and shape of this campground. Needs a lot of work to bring it up to "sub par" status. Sites need work, unlevel and "soft" a lot of rut's. Need gravel and regrading on most at least! Bath house's need total tear down and rebuild. Again, WAY OVER PRICED FOR CONDITION OF CAMPGROUND. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
Our site was wet and muddy when we were the only one's there for two nights. No other patrons were there for the two nights we were in the tent section. Better care for longer staying campers would be more appreciated.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy