St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Info: 800-562-0534

Email

W1118 US-2 Highway

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
Our stay was great we Loved it and had a great time, but the rest rooms need to be cleaned better and more regularly
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Staff wasn't as friendly as staff in others where we have stayed. Bath clean and laundry was great. Our cabin was next to a storage garage.
Sep 16, 2017
We based out of here to explore UP... for us it was great, loved the all the trees, no problems with our hookups. ..
Sep 16, 2017
Site is in need of maintenance, refurbishing, pruning. Positioning coach to open sliders required levelers on the grass and brushing trees on both sides. Loved the wildlife and food delivery. Happy campers and staff.
Sep 14, 2017
The stay was fine but the office was disorganized. Conflicting answers to our questions. We reserved campsites for next year and then was told by another employee that these campsites (reserved four) may not be there after renovations. So we get to St Ignace to find no place to camp?! The camp grounds are full on Labor Day weekend. So we may be left with no place to stay. We stay at this KOA every
Sep 14, 2017
Not impressed at all with this campground! Very small sites! Sites not in the best condition! No place to sit outdoors unless you want to sit ontop of your neighbors sewer hose! Will not stay here again and have passed this info on to our friends.
Sep 14, 2017
Water ,electric and sewer is poorly set up. When you call and leave a message they don't return phone calls. Office closed early so you can't buy firewood after 5pm. Pool was closed and drained even the though it said it was opened till Sept. 15. Found nails and large staples around campsite due to fire pit moved in many in different spots in site. We will not go back or recommend to anyone!
Sep 14, 2017
They could bye a load of rock an fill all the holes in the drive ways
Sep 14, 2017
Nice clean quiet park, friendly staff. Good spot to see sights in the area.
Sep 13, 2017
See you this week. Great stay.
Sep 13, 2017
Cable didn't work and showers needed to be cleaned. They are not cleaned on a daily basis...
Sep 13, 2017
When we first arrived, I was disappointed with the standing water at my site. I had to get out of my truck in a water hole. I advised the office and they sent someone immediately to take care of the situation. Thanks. I know that you under new management and I am positive these small problems will be taken care of as they happen. Our stay was uneventful and quiet so we were happy.
Sep 13, 2017
Nice sites ,very good wifi , lacks staff ,bathrooms not clean.
Sep 13, 2017
Other than struggling to get level on site 105, the campground is very nice and we are looking forward to returning.
Sep 12, 2017
very convenient to all, nice place to stay but the dump station is the most unsanitary that I have used and in a awkward spot.
Sep 12, 2017
Been staying at this KOA since 1990, with the change of ownership we noticed many changes. Womens bathroom had all soap dispenser covers missing. Shower stall missing a bench. Ran out of paper towels in evening. Always rent cabin,flower boxes only had moss (we bought flowers). Curtains were 2/3 size. Were given correct ones to put up. Store was out of milk & firewood. Very disappointing.
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice. Love the new owners and are excited to see all their new updates next year
Sep 11, 2017
Very unhappy about our stay. Last year it was great but this year it has seriously fallen apart. The place is run by a bunch of teenagers who aren't very friendly. The bathroom in the middle of the campground needs serious attention on the woman's side. The door didn't open properly, all the toilet paper holders were broken, the bathrooms didn't get cleaned once the whole five days we were there.
Sep 11, 2017
The bathrooms were not cleaned on a daily basic. We arrived on Thursday and the center stall in the women's bathroom was plugged and had at some point overflowed. When we left on Sunday the overflow on the floor and the toilet was still not cleaned. They really need to upgrade there bathroom facilities. The price per night was high for the conditions of the campground.
Sep 11, 2017
My site was too small. I didn't like the fact that my hookups were on wrong side of camper. I was stepping on my lines.
Sep 11, 2017
I stayed in site #42. campsites are WAY too close together. barely enough room to sit around the fire pit between us and the next camper. bathrooms not very clean. This campground is over priced--47 per night for full hook-up. lots of other options in the area for less money and more room. Staff is very friendly and it looks like they are making improvements to the campground.
Sep 11, 2017
Very unlevel sites and narrow. Front staff and owner did not help when told about the neighbors leaking valve on the black water tank that was dripping and very smelly. We asked for our next night money back and was told no! That they would move us because they can not do nothing about the stink tank leaking. If we are to pack everything up again we may as well leave as we have a 40' fifthwhee
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice & clean.
Sep 10, 2017
The only employee we saw could barely be bothered to wait on us.
Sep 10, 2017
Everything worked well. The new wireless internet was flawless and fast. The provided cable TV was excellent with a wide array of channels. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be returning!
Sep 10, 2017
This was probably my least appreciated stay at a KOA campground during our trip. This is primarily due to the restrooms and showers that could have been better maintained, painted and cleaned. There should also be more restrooms and showers available at the campground. We stayed there during the labour day weekend, and there were too many people for the available restrooms and showers.
Sep 09, 2017
The staff was kind and courteous, however this time the KOA was not up to the standards of other years. The bathrooms were extremely dirty. The men's had poop all over the stalls. During the day, at least one toilet was plugged and not unplugged until the next day. The bathrooms were constantly wet. I saw a gentlemen drive around in a KOA truck, but not do anything. Old owner did better.
Sep 09, 2017
The camping spots were very close, there was not much room to move around on the site and you could see and hear everything at your neighbors sites. When booking the site, and during the several phone calls where I asked questions regarding rates, I was told the rates included two adults and four children. Once I arrived the rates charged were for everyone beyond two adults.
Sep 08, 2017
If you offer wifi and cable, they should work. Neither did for us. Site okay staff awesome.
Sep 08, 2017
This is a really convenient campground for a trip to the island. We understand it was just sold. With a little work it will be spectacular. The land and sites are nice. We would definitely come back. Good luck to the new owners!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
It was great. Bathrooms in back need major work (ladies restroom). Let us have use of a plunger. Check building before leaving at night for paper towels and tolit paper. Other wise our stay was good.
Sep 07, 2017
New owners - poor communication to group of 7-10 sites who have been coming for +25years... Labor Day weekend. Took better part of 2 days to work the thru several issues. Very uncertain if we'll be able to come back next year.
Sep 07, 2017
Have been camping here for almost 30 years. Love it here and will be back next year. Great campground and am looking forward to seeing the changes the new owners will be making.
Sep 07, 2017
This park is not taken care of very well. In one of the afternoons when I was there, three of the four toilets were overflowing. And one of the two paper towel dispensers was out of towels all day. On the bright side, I was amazed at the number of wildflowers growing all around. Office staff was attentive and courteous.
Sep 07, 2017
Difficult. We were told by friendly staff that there will be major improvements before next summer.
Sep 07, 2017
All was good with accommodations. Friendly staff very helpful. Cable TV never got to work but hey plenty to do nearby.
Sep 07, 2017
office staff very helpful will probably stay here again
Sep 07, 2017
The only issues we had was neighbors who blasted music until 12:30am first night. Called the office and left message at 11pm with no response. I was also charged for another night due to doing the bridge walk, yet we left at 1:30pm. It would seem like there would have been some ease due to those who were attending the bridge walk on Labor Day. I understand if we were not checking out until 4pm.
Sep 07, 2017
Check in was friendly and efficient. Toilet/shower rooms need some upgrading. Did not use the fire pit but it's location on the site was too close to our rig to use anyway. Suggest moving it to one end of the site and provide corrugated fire rings instead of rocks.
Sep 06, 2017
Staff was fantastic and veery helpfull!!!
Sep 06, 2017
We were a little concerned as we had been given a back in site when we made the reservation because there were no pull thru available. We had site 2. We have a 28 foot fifth wheel with 3 slides. It was a bit difficult getting our RV in the site. Later in the evening we discovered there was a pop-up camper in a pull thru site across from us. Didn't seem quite right.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Some of the staff was rude, some were nice. Bathrooms were not cleaned frequently enough. However, the showers in the middle of park are better than they were in the past do to the new shower heads. Looking forward to the upcoming upgrades especially more full hookup sites.
Sep 06, 2017
When arriving the site electric was not compatible but was taken care of in a fast manner. Probably wouk suggest in the future on holiday weekends the bathrooms should be cleaned and resupplied more often. The employees were very good at their jobs. Also want to mention Hunter. What a nice young man.
Sep 06, 2017
Nasty bathrooms. Small spots
Sep 06, 2017
Ground very unstable
Sep 06, 2017
Bathrooms werent always clean. Otherwise stay was ok.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy