Springville / Provo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3436

Info: 801-491-0700

Email

1550 North 1750 West

Springville, UT 84663

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2017
Nice campground. Spaces alittle tight. Convenient to everything
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice KOA. Restrooms nice and clean.
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice facility... friendly & helpful staff. Great location. Only real drawback is that for a 5th wheel rig, everything is really compressed. The sites themselves are pretty narrow, and the entry/exit lanes getting to them are also.
Sep 13, 2017
Nice people, helpful staff and a pretty setting. However sites are extremely close together with narrow streets. Can be challenging for big rigs.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Showers need some work ( grout moldy). Dog park very very small, muddy with sprinklers. Good location.
Sep 11, 2017
They pack you in tightly and it is difficult to put your sliders out, put out your awning, park your vehicle, and take a walk. There are a lot of "permanent" older trailers on the boundaries and many of them are unsightly. It was also noisy.
Sep 11, 2017
While this park has some very nice facilities it also has many full time units that are suspect at best. OK for a quick one night stay but we would not stay here for any extended time.
Sep 11, 2017
Kampground is a little bit noisy, but staff is very helpful!
Sep 10, 2017
Read my review on Google maps.
Sep 10, 2017
Great park and staff. Would have given 5 stars if the dog run would have been picked up
Sep 10, 2017
Narrow roads, tight spaces, traffic flies through the park, our sight had large roots that had lifted up the asphalt ( a huge tripping hazard)
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
We stayed here last year driving through for night and liked it. Passing through again this year, 1 night, Class C with flat tow. Pull through. Grounds clean. Lots of full timers with lots of stuff piled up in and around campers. Reminds me of hoarding. Should be a limit on this. Starting look more like a trailer park and not a KOA. Cable/SAT did not work.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Just stayed over night. Campground was clean, staff was helpful.
Sep 07, 2017
I can not say enough good about the staff of this KOA! We had an incident with our RV which caused us to stay an extremely long time, months not days. They worked with us through holidays so we didn't have too move. The only negative is the tight spaces but that's the way it is.
Sep 07, 2017
Nice campground. Thanks.
Sep 07, 2017
The stay was fine, but all KOA campgrounds are charging more than competitors. I will be looking for other campgrounds to stay in that are more reasonably priced.
Sep 06, 2017
For the most part the park itself was clean and orderly the people were very friendly! The only problem was every evening when you pull into the park the stench from the septic system with permeate the entire park making it a little unpleasant.
Sep 06, 2017
Great pull thru site with full hookups. Our neighbor decided to set up his dish antenna on our site right outside our camper door because he said he could not get a clear shot to the satellite. We gave him enough time to move it but he didn't so we informed the office. Shortly, office personnel assisted our neighbor in relocating his antenna on his site. We really appreciated their help.
Sep 06, 2017
Great location! Very clean, nice private bathrooms if needed. I would stay again and highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 06, 2017
Clean areas wide spaces and long enough to leave our truck connected to our tow behind trailer. Shower room were large and I liked the how big they were. Laundry area was nice although we didn't need it. Would stay there again
Sep 05, 2017
Came in at 6:00 pm and office was closed, but the outside box had all our information. We only stayed overnight as a stop over to our next destination. Spot we had was bigger then what we are use to at KOA's. WE camped in a 30' Class A towing a Jeep. Walked to the Denny's for dinner. Easy spots to get in and out of.
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff, clean facilities. Only down falls were sites are too close together, and neighbors sewer hose (dump) is right out your debt door
Sep 04, 2017
Friendly,clean
Sep 03, 2017
I reserved a pull-through site because I am new to pulling a travel trailer. When I arrived none were available. The back-in sites had no extra space for maneuvering into the tight spot, and I ended up jack-knifing. Thankfully a neighbor helped us back in without damaging anyone else's vehicle.
Sep 03, 2017
Just an over-nighter on our way...perfect place to pull over for the night with full hookups, pull-throughs, and amenities.
Sep 03, 2017
Very crowded park with small camp sites; bathrooms a mess....single private rooms with toilet, shower, sink all together, were messy, water everywhere, someone had sprayed shower hose everywhere, after hours so no one to clean up and no towels to wipe up water. Nice office people when we checked in.
Sep 02, 2017
No longer has cable, water pressure was almost nonexistent in the evening on our site, checked others and they had plenty, called the after hours number...no call back...
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Older park, tight for big rigs but close to I-15.
Sep 01, 2017
Not adquate space/parking & regulations not enforced fairly, i.e., 100+ degree weather & had ONE item outside the trailer (cooler for extra water placed under stairs) Recieved a ticket, yet others had toys, plants, camping & random gear for weeks on end with no problem. Parking problem with neighbors double parked blocking our space. Horrid sewer smell & extremely unreliable internet.
Sep 01, 2017
NO CABLE! Considering they are in a populated area, it's unacceptable!! They lied and said you can get regular TV channels. I got 2 Spanish channels (not good) that didn't pixelate. Other campers said their satellite dishes and couldn't get reception because of the trees.The property looked worn and old. POOR VALUE CONSIDERING THEIR RATES. I WOULD STAY SOMEPLACE ELSE!!!
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice level site. Showers were clean and spacious.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
First time here, just for one night on our way home to Vegas
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
The site we were in was in disrepair. As we stepped out our door the grassy area was heavily rooted and the pavement lifted and broken by the roots. You could not sit outside in a chair.
Aug 30, 2017
I have stayed at this campground on occasions for about 12 years. I have seen changes. I believe the staff is trying hard to accommodate people when the stay there but it appears to me that the upkeep on the facility is lacking. This may be in part do to the fact that a significant portion of the campers are long term residents (cabins full, mini homes, long term rigs on parameter, etc).
Aug 30, 2017
Excellent first impression. Grounds are well kept. Grass/lawn is beautiful. Our reasons for the lower rating are: There is no cable and satellite is unavailable. There were inoperable washing machines and/or dryers in both laundry rooms and the campground is way too big for the 6 potential washers and dryers that should have been available.
Aug 30, 2017
Pool was small, closed early at 8:30, and was murky green water (thick with chemical?). Slides on kids playground are mounted too steeply, and are unsafe in my opinion for kids under five yrs. Laundry rooms are low on machines. Camping lots are less spacious than other KOAs.
Aug 30, 2017
Sites a very tight
Aug 30, 2017
Camp sites very close together! Most of the sites seem to be permanent residents. Not very friendly. Just told us where our camp site was. No one directed us to our camp site.
Aug 29, 2017
Good Place to stay. Quiet with easy access to the freeway.
Aug 28, 2017
Easy to find off the hwy, easy to check in and get to our campsite. Restroom/laundry/shower building was clean and well lit. Grounds were clean and well lit as well. Our only complaint, which isn't the fault of KOA, was another camper a few sites away from us were laughing very loudly ALL NIGHT LONG. Otherwise we had a good stay.
Aug 28, 2017
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. We were only stopping over for one night. The one opportunity for improvement for us involved the sprinklers. We were in a back-in spot between the cabins. The sprinklers came on at about 7am (on three sides of us) and ran for 1/2 hour, delaying our departure. Perhaps changing the start time to during the night as opposed to prime departure time. Thanks for listening!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals