Springville / Provo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2019
* Sites barely long enough for 24 ft camper & pickup. Overeager mower makes folks move if tires hit the grass; couldn’t wait for us to leave to mow. * Bring pressure adapter for water * Offered to give check-in my plate numbers but she HAD to go outside to inspect rig. Tried to shmooze hubby who blew her off; then she disappeared. (Wanted to ask abt overflow parking.) * Crappy WiFi * CROWDED
Sep 19, 2019
Very clean and well maintained, but was a little disappointed due to the pool was closed already and 80 degrees.
Sep 19, 2019
Our overnight stay was very pleasant. The campground had a lot of grassy areas, was clean and looked well cared for.
Sep 19, 2019
This KOA would have been a 10 and a 5 as the staff is super, the Park is beautiful but the MOSQUITOES & NO SEE UMS ARE HORRIBLE!!! We stayed here twice this summer and left both times with more than 30 bites each even with bug spray!! The poor maintenance man’s legs were COVERED almost every inch with bites!! They DEFINITELY need to get a fogging system in place!!!
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Very clean, quiet campground. Our 2nd stay here.
Sep 18, 2019
good showers, good internet, sites a little tight but doable. will stay again
Sep 17, 2019
More like a parking lot than a campground. Sites are very small and tight.
Sep 17, 2019
The place reeked of cow manure and the cows were so loud, I could barely sleep. There were also a ton of mosquitos and I got bit several times.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay but must criticize the shower facilities.. the water valves are long over due for repairs..
Sep 17, 2019
Quiet and clean
Sep 17, 2019
Easy check in. Nicely landscaped. Best of all-no traffic or train noise!
Sep 17, 2019
Wonderful facilities!
Sep 16, 2019
The park is very clean and well kept, close to the interstate yet quiet. We prefer smaller parks and this one is very large, parking RVs close to one another and leaving very little space for being outdoors. If you want to be close to SLC without all the traffic and noise, this park should serve your needs!
Sep 16, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. we moved to site that we liked better than the first site. we enjoyed the cows and the Llama next door at the farm. The laundry facility was very nice and the showers were great.
Sep 16, 2019
Nice hosts, clean office/store, convenient location. Wish spaces were a little longer and wider.
Sep 16, 2019
Busy weekend! Glad we made a reservation. We heard a lot of traffic and a few trains in the night. It bothered my husband more than myself. I was really glad our campsite was close to the bathrooms and showers since our trailer doesn’t have either one.
Sep 16, 2019
It’s a nice, convenient park. I enjoyed the Friday crafts, BUT the sites are soooo tight and very little room for sitting outside
Sep 16, 2019
Great campground, nice showers & bath.Ground immaculate. Freeway noise a little loud. Otherwise Large clean Koa! Would stay here again!
Sep 16, 2019
Staff helpful and courteous. Would recommend with the local attractions, which they were kind enough to prepare, to include address for locations. Guest could then input address into their car's GPS.
Sep 16, 2019
Virtually no parking. The spaces were so small we had to strategically move our camper to open up our slides without hitting the utilities and the neighbors’ camper. We had to wait for the neighbors to leave to be able to pull our camper out. Next time we will stay at a Walmart parking lot.
Sep 16, 2019
"Comfort" station amenities were excellent, decent amount of shade, super nice desk staff. Water pump at site was difficult to operate one-handed and sewer odor was nauseating.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Spaces to close together otherwise nice place
Sep 14, 2019
Good level site. Hook-ups were good. Excellent water pressure. Clean modern facilities. Location near I-15 was excellent. Nice dog park. Sites were tightly spaced. Not much room between neighbors. That was the only criticism I’d offer, which is why I’d give this four stars rather than five. Paved roads and sites kept premises clean and dust-free. I’d stay here again when traveling through ar
Sep 14, 2019
1950’s RV spots with 2019 pricing 19 feet center to center. I had to pull my awning in for the neighbor to even park. Course he was so close he made shade for us Does KOA have guidelines?
Sep 14, 2019
Above average KOA. Except for close together spaces, no issues. Liked having good place to park tow car. We would stay here again.
Sep 14, 2019
Nice park, very clean just like many of them, a little packed together.
Sep 13, 2019
Only stayed one night but was happy knowing there was a KOA we could stay at. Really nice staff
Sep 13, 2019
It was great! KOA is always a nice place to stay.
Sep 12, 2019
beautiful location with the mountains. small "woodchip" tent sites next to a cow pasture. Beautiful shower/bathrooms.
Sep 12, 2019
The park is very clean and seems well maintained, but the sites are so close when you put the slides out there is no room between RV's. Works for a night.
Sep 11, 2019
This was an overnight stop for us on our way to Moab. The location was perfect right off of 15 . Nice paved spots , nice lawn and trees in between. The bathrooms are nice and private . Very friendly staff . We would return .
Sep 11, 2019
Nice paved sites with grass. Very convenient for refueling. Bath and laundry were bright and clean. Will stay again when traveling around Salt Lake City.
Sep 11, 2019
We enjoy KOA Springville. The only negative is the small sites with few trees, shade or privacy. Feels very crowded at times. Can't even put out awning without risk of being hit by a moving RV. Restrooms and laundry are kept clean and functional. Good well cared for pet area. Staff is great and works hard to meet our needs. A great place to stay.
Sep 11, 2019
To many permanent type residents, no water pressure, spot has many 6” humps all over the parking area. Can’t put awnings out your so close to other spots.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Staff were great. Clean facilities. Disappointed the pool was not operational. I book to get a pool. Should say on the web site it is not available.
Sep 11, 2019
Very clean and well kept park but spaces are very close. Good overnight stop though. I would stay here again.
Sep 10, 2019
Great place. Well maintained. All paved with no ruts/holes. No gravel or dust. Nice staff. Good utilities. Grass at sites. Sites are short and a bit tight but we managed with our 43 ft coach. Easy access off I-15 with a Pilot/J at the same exit.
Sep 10, 2019
Actual KOA staff was very helpful when we thought we were going to be looking at a long term stay and flexible when plans changed but the live in maintenance team is worthless. They are only doing enough work to stay on staff so they don’t have to move their trailers every 115 days like everyone else. We spend 6 weeks there syphoning off our neighbors water since ours was never fixed. No parking
Sep 10, 2019
Individual bathrooms was a very nice touch and they were very clean. Well maintained KOA!
Sep 10, 2019
only overnight-came in on Sunday evening when closed but the self-check in was very well prepared. Bath/luandry houses were very nice but shower stalls could use some paint touch up.
Sep 09, 2019
Quick check-in...park was nice and quiet. Can't comment on any of the facilities (pool, showers, etc.) - only there for one night on our way through town. Very easy freeway access, right next to a Pilot/Denny's. Would stay again.
Sep 09, 2019
...another one-niter. At least we were already awake when the family, in the tent site 60 yards away, decided to let their kids scream and yell. Even still, the site was decent, slight trouble hooking up to sewer (the fitting looked like it was driven over?). Still, a very convenient location for an overnight on the way through town.
Sep 09, 2019
Nice park, very friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2019
Well maintained park !

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.