Springville / Provo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-491-0700

Reserve: 801-491-0700

Info: 801-491-0700

Info: 801-491-0700

Email This Campground

1550 North 1750 West

Springville, UT 84663

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2018
It was okay. Unit space is really tight, I would suggest you tell anyone if their rig is nearing 50’ all together plus, you do not stay here. We are experienced RVers and have owned all lengths and types of campers and would never recommend to someone over 50’ unless they err professional semi drivers which we Are!
Nov 10, 2018
Beautiful area, clean facilities & courteous & friendly staff.
Nov 09, 2018
Very well kept.
Nov 09, 2018
very nice
Nov 08, 2018
Very pricey. We have stayed before so we decided to drive in and stay one night. Rate was excessive (in my mind). Laundry facilities were lean but with many machines not working properly. I had to carey wet clothes from one end of park to other laundry to dry. Machine ate my coins and lady in charge said machines rented and they would have to refund my $2. Now waiting in Canada for $2 cheque.
Nov 08, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Adequate for our needs as it was close to our kids. However, it was not the best place we stayed and not the worst place either. Price is okay although it has increased from last year. Wondering if it withdraws increase again next year. They do tact on an additional 4 cents per KW hr for electricity.
Nov 06, 2018
Quick overnight. Great people. Very nice campgrounds. Thank you.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 04, 2018
Wifi was good. Only problem was that I couldn't get my water drain hose connector to thread into the 3" pvc, don't know if the threads were bad or what. (Space 308) otherwise it was great
Oct 31, 2018
We were an overnight only stay - but access was very easy and sites were clean and level. Flying J was across the road for fuel up. Will certainly use it again
Oct 31, 2018
Nice park, there was some confusion and misunderstanding when we arrived, but the manager Amy was awesome and treated us very well. Would stay again.
Oct 31, 2018
We found this KOA clean and tidy staff were very helpful
Oct 30, 2018
We have stayed in many, many KOAs over the past 20 years, and we can unequivocally say this is by far one of the best and most beautiful KOAs we have ever stayed in. Don't change a thing about your campground - it's exceptional!!
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
All things considered, a nice place. Off the interstate, so lots of traffic noise through the night, but easy on/off access. Friendly staff, facilities are showing some use/age. My rating considers that this is not a resort, but a campground.
Oct 30, 2018
We were there for the BYU/NIU football game. Lauren made our reservations and checked us in - she was exceptional! Very professional and knew exactly what she was doing. We requested a satellite friendly site and got exactly what we wanted. Very clean and kept up. Ate at Magleby's in Springville and would highly recommend it.
Oct 30, 2018
Conviently located but dirty and poorly maintained
Oct 28, 2018
very clean well kept campground. The internet was terrible, but everything else was very nice including the very helpful staff
Oct 27, 2018
Old, dirty, run down, cramped. Definitely will not stay here again. Not up to KOA standards.
Oct 26, 2018
This is the first time we stayed here, the site is clean, and the RV park quiet. We will stay here again.
Oct 26, 2018
Redhead receptionist less than friendly But what do you expect from redheads
Oct 26, 2018
The biggest problem is the cost to camp at KOA's. Second is alot of them are going to long term campers, and this is going on at other RV parks and the don't seem to get the best people in. I am always concerned about our security. At Springvill there was alot of swearing, bad behavior.
Oct 26, 2018
Very clean,convienent and efficient.
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
Site 315 has a sewer cover with duct tape to attempt to cover up the smell. Well it doesn't work! There were so many different spaces and they decided to put me there. We didn't spend much time there because of that. Should of fought back but was too upset to do so. Great start to my winter journey.
Oct 25, 2018
Nice folKS good location
Oct 25, 2018
Love the "comfort stations". Other KOA's should have these. Park is very clean and organized. Should indicate in phone message that office is closed on sundays. I left a voicemail and requested a call-back and when did not receive one, thought I was being ignored and almost went to another campground.
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Accommodations were made for our boat at no extra charge.
Oct 23, 2018
Need to have propane service.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
good sites, helpful staff
Oct 21, 2018
Little difficult to see direction of KOA, especially after dark. For me, more signs needed. Enjoyed the over night!
Oct 20, 2018
This was a five star experience. It started with the young lady checking us in. She was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and well maintained. The restrooms/ showers were immaculate. We were looking for a place to park for the night and got so much more. It had easy interstate access, walking distance to a good restaurant and a convenient place to gas up the next morning.
Oct 19, 2018
We stayed for about four months they only thing we saw that was not so good what is the electric charge and the 10 days out
Oct 18, 2018
Very full with campsites close together.
Oct 17, 2018
Of all our experiences in staying at campgrounds we have enjoyed and appreciated Springville/Provo by far the bast. Just everything works so well and we appreciate the time and effort put into making it this enjoyable of an experience for us. We also feel very safe which in today's world is becoming a "biggie'.
Oct 16, 2018
Convenient location close to the freeway.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
We were in the area for a family funeral, and most of the out-of-town family was staying at the hotel next door, so this campground was a very convenient spot for us. The campground was clean and quiet, the restrooms were kept very clean, and the scenery was beautiful!
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
We arrived after office was closed and left before they opened. Used the shower house and found it very clean and modern. Late arrival instructions were very clear and easy to follow.
Oct 14, 2018
Very clean and quite. Have stayed here many times on our way through headed for Colorado.
Oct 13, 2018
When we first came here in 2005 and at rallies after, before it became a KOA, it was clean and spacious. Now, what were parking spaces are RV pads. The restrooms have leaking, calcifed plumbing. Many of the (former parking) long term spaces are cramped and muddy. Lawn irrigation is on every day, even when it’s raining and heads don’t all point to grass. Sorry to see what was a fine property de
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Sites are two close together. In order for me to pull out I had to get my neighbor with a class A to move back.
Oct 11, 2018
The office staff was very friendly. Park was fine for a one night stop over. Had some over the air tv, no cable. No coffee in the office in the morning. It was the end of season.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Very according, we had a mix-up in our reservations,(wrong GPS input). The receptionist still accepted us and assigned pull through site. Even though we had the wrong KOA. Good public relations gesture on her part, and the reason we camp with KOA. Thanks again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals