Springville / Provo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3436

Reserve: 800-562-3436

Info: 801-491-0700

Info: 801-491-0700

Email

1550 North 1750 West

Springville, UT 84663

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 12, 2017
You should not put a 400 word max on my review. This KOA needs a new owner that is on-site and involved with this community. #1 your bathrooms are disgusting and need to be cleaned 2 preferably 3x a day. #2 your office staff is rude and un-trained how to handle customers. #3 you are NOT pet friendly by only offering a 6x6 square at the back of the park. Get extra staff and open up the grass a
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 07, 2017
Horrible. Too close to freeway. Nosiest people I’ve ever met. Looks like a lot of homeless people there.
Dec 06, 2017
Very nice staff and the park is in a very good location and the bathroom and laundry facilities are clean and well kept but there is almost no parking for additional vehicles, it is obvious that many of the tenants live there full time, there is no place to take your dog and the wifi is almost nonexistent because it is over run by to many users and the cable TV has not worked for over a year.
Dec 04, 2017
Overall it was good. However, there was one problem. The gardener was using a blower to clear leaves and blew my sewer cap under my trailer and the bumper square cap out in the road where it was run over by another vehicle. I brought this up to the staff and they said they could do nothing. So I had to buy a new cap for my 2015 trailer. Not a good outcome. Staff need to handle things better. Than
Nov 30, 2017
Awesome hot water in showers. Helpful polite staff
Nov 26, 2017
Spaces were tight. Clean restrooms and shower areas. Plenty of washers and dryers . Would come back and stay here.
Nov 26, 2017
Just really tight quarters. Ok for stop over. Very clean and nice staff.
Nov 21, 2017
Short but very nice. Staff was polite and friendly
Nov 17, 2017
Very enjoyable place to stay.
Nov 15, 2017
Nice campground. Nice dog area
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
It was nice place,except for the barking dog's, once in a while isn't bad,but constantly is aggravating, also need to be big rig friendly, no place to put traileror have a 100 ft. Pull through
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
The primary negative aspect of this location was the bathrooms were not kept clean and ventilation was poor. They also charge an excessive rate for electricity which is above the going rate for power in the area. It would be nice if they had cable TV too..
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
The site too close and filled with tree roots very narrow driveways
Nov 06, 2017
Too crowded for large 5th wheel. Tree pulling in scraped Down the side of RV and came close to tearing awning.
Nov 05, 2017
Smell from pond to north was like a septic tank. Too crowded. Bathrooms were clean but otherwise the park was unkept looking.
Nov 03, 2017
Camp personal were awesome It was beautiful staying in a park at the foot Hill of the mountain
Nov 03, 2017
We have a 39 ft 5th wheel with 3 slides and reserved a pull thru. We were given a site between 2 live ins and could barely pull in due to the number of cars parked throughout the park, as well the overgrown trees. There are dogs, cats and many kids. Even though the rules say no pet pens, dogs on leashes, there are plenty of them. My husband had to pickup dog poop from the grass by the hookup.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Very nice campground.
Nov 01, 2017
Pull thru sites were very tight and it would have been impossible to exit if the guy in front of me hadn't left early.
Oct 31, 2017
Very Nice
Oct 31, 2017
We arrived late in day and left early in morning. Staff was friendly and site was clean.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
This is the sketchiest KOA on this side of appalachia. Peacefully sandwiched between a Denny's parking lot and a Maverick store, I regret that the hum of i-15 was not enough to lull me to sleep. For fear of safety, I packed up my tent and found the nearest Days Inn. KOA Springville is the perfect setting for a cable TV movie drama where the protagonist escapes danger via a Denny's parking lot.
Oct 29, 2017
The staff was very friendly. My only issues were the bathrooms smelled a little mildewy, the camp spots were very close together, and the arrows on the street were confusing. I know that sounds weird but you can only turn one way and the arrow right in front of me said to turn the other way. I had anxiety about it all night long.
Oct 28, 2017
Rose Marie, Lauren, Vicki, Jen, Damon, Miguel, Debbie and I forgot the other grounds keepers name and those who keep the laundry and showers so clean. You are all so good at what you do and kind. We are going to be back!! B Chappell
Oct 27, 2017
to crowded, and loud the park was not a place to rest and relax.
Oct 26, 2017
My husband and I were visiting our daughters house in Provo, so we didnât spend much time together but in the past park. It was mainly a place to sleep. Easy in and out, friendly staff, great location.
Oct 26, 2017
We enjoyed our three day/night at the Springville RV park. The area is convenient off the 15 highway and easy in and out sites. We have stayed at this RV park often.
Oct 26, 2017
Great staff, Great location.
Oct 25, 2017
The stay was very nice. Trying to make an appointment was very hard. I called the toll free number and the main number many times. The phone was not answered and they did not return my call. I finally had to make the reservation through the internet. I had to change the date and there is no way to do that on the internet. Finally, after several days of calling , the phone was answered. Bad system
Oct 25, 2017
Lots space and great
Oct 25, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA Park many times over the years. We like to stay at Parks with cable TV at the site, as we have an older rig and TV and antennae. It seems lightening took out the Cable TV sometime in the last year and it has not yet been fixed. However, since we travel in October and April, it is helpful to see weather reports. We DO like this park and will stay here again.
Oct 24, 2017
Spaces very close together. No cable TV. Expensive. Noisy
Oct 23, 2017
Spaces way too close together. Our picnic table was only a few feet from our neighbor's sewer! Had to ask people to move their parallel parked cars to pull out. Bathrooms were very nice and clean. But very cramped.
Oct 23, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Everything went very well. Personnel there were very nice and helpful. We really like this KOA campground.
Oct 23, 2017
Site was easy to level, clean restrooms, close to shopping and easy access to freeway but quiet.
Oct 23, 2017
Pleasant staff but sites were tight together and parking vehicles was hard. Couldn't get out of our site without asking neighbor to move his truck. Definitely an overnite passing through experience but not "camping".
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Great!!!
Oct 21, 2017
A DUMP!!!!! Spaces way too close together! A greedy owner grams too many rvs into too small a space. More money for you but not a good experience for the RV'er. I WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN
Oct 21, 2017
The grounds were nice, but the site was tight for our big rig. Can't beat the view around you.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Great place, close to everything .
Oct 16, 2017
Fantastic!! All the Staff were Awesome and very helpful!ðð
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals