Springville / Provo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-491-0700

Reserve: 801-491-0700

Info: 801-491-0700

Info: 801-491-0700

Email This Campground

1550 North 1750 West

Springville, UT 84663

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 20, 2019
We were passing thru and stayed only one night. We used the showers and laundry facilities. Both were clean and nice. There was a little bit of trash on the ground and someone left a bag of dog feces on the pad we camped on. Unfortunately, one of my party stepped on the bag which exploded on his pant legs. It was reported to the office but was not addressed before we checked out.
Jan 20, 2019
Jan 15, 2019
Shower was tepid. Management has told me that they will refund the night but I have not seen that come through my bank yet. Camped in winter, so lots of icy snow around. Noisy from the freeway. Seems like a good location to explore the area. I will stay here again.
Jan 11, 2019
Great friendly staff
Jan 10, 2019
Nice campground with friendly staff.
Jan 09, 2019
The stay was good however the neighbors had a dog and didn’t clean up their dogs poo. Also we stayed for a few months and still waiting on our deposit back as promised.
Jan 05, 2019
Good place to stay
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
Great stay Great people and so easy to get to Had to stay an extra day and they were great to work with and made it happen.
Dec 28, 2018
I could give a long a drawn out explanation of why we were unhappy, decided that the best thing was to not stay here again. Office staff is incompetent & have the old "I'm sorry" attitude when you know they don't really care. It once was a nice park but we won't stay there as they don't seem to care now. They need to change staff for some who know how to run a park. Sorry but we won't join KOA
Dec 26, 2018
Very convenient location right off I-15 & across the street from Flying J fuel stop. Late night check-in was easy to do & found the spot with no problem.
Dec 15, 2018
Awesome staff! Great location
Dec 08, 2018
Friendly staff and great location.
Dec 07, 2018
Just stayed one night. The grounds and facilities were clean and well kept. The only reason for 4 stars is the pull through lots were a little close together, but not unbearable. Seemed to have a few long term tenants. I would stay here again for a short term stay.
Dec 06, 2018
Very clean, friendly staff, very accommodating. I didn't have a reservation, yet my stay couldn't have been better. Thank you..
Dec 06, 2018
Had a hard time getting in touch with them to confirm my reservations, left about 4 messages and asked for a return call and never did hear from them. Just before we were ready to leave for NV I called and got an answer. Frustration about 2 weeks before we got ahold of them.
Dec 05, 2018
It's the only place to stay in the area. We waited out a snowstorm. Had power only because of freezing temps. No interaction with employees. Office closed the whole time. Kind of expensive for a crash pad. Bathroom/showers nice.
Nov 28, 2018
A wonderful KOA campground. The WiFi worked great and the shower and laundry rooms were spotless! The staff were very courteous and informative.
Nov 27, 2018
We would recommend the park but we would let people know about the train noise. Other than that, the price was good, easy to get in and out and having a restaurant and gas station close by was very convenient.
Nov 27, 2018
Park is easy to find and navigate. Water faucet froze overnight for us and another camper near us although the adjacent site faucet worked fine in the morning. We will return to this park in the future although will find a way to avoid the freezing problem if we come in the winter.
Nov 22, 2018
When you are traveling in the winter months you are just looking for a safe place to park for the night, I don't care much about the other perks in the park I just want electricity, water and cable TV, for the price you charge per night you could at least have cable TV. I have paided less money at other koa's and got more for my money
Nov 21, 2018
This campground is well maintained and well managed by a friendly staff.
Nov 21, 2018
Clean, pleasant, quiet, nice folks, reasonable rates.
Nov 21, 2018
No site maps at night check in
Nov 20, 2018
Over nite on our way to Yuma.
Nov 19, 2018
Everything was great. We were a late check-in and our paperwork was ready and waiting for us. The temperature is getting quite low at night and the water spigot has a heat tape on it, that's a nice touch. Thanks
Nov 15, 2018
Nov 15, 2018
The staff was very friendly!
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 11, 2018
Very acomidating, clean and well maintained facilities. Staff was courteous and very helpful.
Nov 10, 2018
It was okay. Unit space is really tight, I would suggest you tell anyone if their rig is nearing 50’ all together plus, you do not stay here. We are experienced RVers and have owned all lengths and types of campers and would never recommend to someone over 50’ unless they err professional semi drivers which we Are!
Nov 10, 2018
Beautiful area, clean facilities & courteous & friendly staff.
Nov 09, 2018
Very well kept.
Nov 09, 2018
very nice
Nov 08, 2018
Very pricey. We have stayed before so we decided to drive in and stay one night. Rate was excessive (in my mind). Laundry facilities were lean but with many machines not working properly. I had to carey wet clothes from one end of park to other laundry to dry. Machine ate my coins and lady in charge said machines rented and they would have to refund my $2. Now waiting in Canada for $2 cheque.
Nov 08, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Adequate for our needs as it was close to our kids. However, it was not the best place we stayed and not the worst place either. Price is okay although it has increased from last year. Wondering if it withdraws increase again next year. They do tact on an additional 4 cents per KW hr for electricity.
Nov 06, 2018
Quick overnight. Great people. Very nice campgrounds. Thank you.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 04, 2018
Wifi was good. Only problem was that I couldn't get my water drain hose connector to thread into the 3" pvc, don't know if the threads were bad or what. (Space 308) otherwise it was great
Oct 31, 2018
We were an overnight only stay - but access was very easy and sites were clean and level. Flying J was across the road for fuel up. Will certainly use it again
Oct 31, 2018
Nice park, there was some confusion and misunderstanding when we arrived, but the manager Amy was awesome and treated us very well. Would stay again.
Oct 31, 2018
We found this KOA clean and tidy staff were very helpful
Oct 30, 2018
We have stayed in many, many KOAs over the past 20 years, and we can unequivocally say this is by far one of the best and most beautiful KOAs we have ever stayed in. Don't change a thing about your campground - it's exceptional!!
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
All things considered, a nice place. Off the interstate, so lots of traffic noise through the night, but easy on/off access. Friendly staff, facilities are showing some use/age. My rating considers that this is not a resort, but a campground.
Oct 30, 2018
We were there for the BYU/NIU football game. Lauren made our reservations and checked us in - she was exceptional! Very professional and knew exactly what she was doing. We requested a satellite friendly site and got exactly what we wanted. Very clean and kept up. Ate at Magleby's in Springville and would highly recommend it.
Oct 30, 2018
Conviently located but dirty and poorly maintained
Oct 28, 2018
very clean well kept campground. The internet was terrible, but everything else was very nice including the very helpful staff
Oct 27, 2018
Old, dirty, run down, cramped. Definitely will not stay here again. Not up to KOA standards.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals