Springville / Provo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3436

Info: 801-491-0700

Email

1550 North 1750 West

Springville, UT 84663

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2017
The site we were in was in disrepair. As we stepped out our door the grassy area was heavily rooted and the pavement lifted and broken by the roots. You could not sit outside in a chair.
Aug 30, 2017
I have stayed at this campground on occasions for about 12 years. I have seen changes. I believe the staff is trying hard to accommodate people when the stay there but it appears to me that the upkeep on the facility is lacking. This may be in part do to the fact that a significant portion of the campers are long term residents (cabins full, mini homes, long term rigs on parameter, etc).
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Excellent first impression. Grounds are well kept. Grass/lawn is beautiful. Our reasons for the lower rating are: There is no cable and satellite is unavailable. There were inoperable washing machines and/or dryers in both laundry rooms and the campground is way too big for the 6 potential washers and dryers that should have been available.
Aug 30, 2017
Pool was small, closed early at 8:30, and was murky green water (thick with chemical?). Slides on kids playground are mounted too steeply, and are unsafe in my opinion for kids under five yrs. Laundry rooms are low on machines. Camping lots are less spacious than other KOAs.
Aug 30, 2017
Sites a very tight
Aug 30, 2017
Camp sites very close together! Most of the sites seem to be permanent residents. Not very friendly. Just told us where our camp site was. No one directed us to our camp site.
Aug 29, 2017
Good Place to stay. Quiet with easy access to the freeway.
Aug 28, 2017
Easy to find off the hwy, easy to check in and get to our campsite. Restroom/laundry/shower building was clean and well lit. Grounds were clean and well lit as well. Our only complaint, which isn't the fault of KOA, was another camper a few sites away from us were laughing very loudly ALL NIGHT LONG. Otherwise we had a good stay.
Aug 28, 2017
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. We were only stopping over for one night. The one opportunity for improvement for us involved the sprinklers. We were in a back-in spot between the cabins. The sprinklers came on at about 7am (on three sides of us) and ran for 1/2 hour, delaying our departure. Perhaps changing the start time to during the night as opposed to prime departure time. Thanks for listening!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very large park. We arrived to our space late night and space wasn't cleaned prior. Looks like previous camper had a sewage issue since toilet paper etc was on ground and it smelled. Very close / tight spaces, kinda like a "puppy mill" excuse the metaphor. All in all it was quiet and we got a good nights sleep.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
It was a short overnight stay between Idaho and California. Nice RV park -- even if the spaces were a little close together.
Aug 28, 2017
Easy in & easy out. Friendly!
Aug 27, 2017
The people that work there are the greatest. They go out of their way to make you feel they care.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
I was amazed at the clean and beautiful campground. There were so many thoughtful additions to my stay that make me want to return. Thanks for you helpful assistance as well. This is a GREAT campground!
Aug 27, 2017
Sites were too cramped together..
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Park is nice although tight sites (couldn't open awning, it would have hit slide-out of adjacent RV) - Staff very nice & friendly. Easy on and off I-15. Dog Run needs definitely needs attention badly - grass very long & guests not picking up after their dogs even though pooper scoopers, rakes and bags were available.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Good clean campground. It is popular and generally full. Be sure to make reservations.
Aug 24, 2017
This was a short stay overnight as we were traveling north for the solar eclipse on 8/21/17. Arrived late, but they had our paperwork waiting for us outside the office. The campsite was very easy to travel through, easy drive through site for our big 29'. Quiet, clean bathrooms, a nice overnight.
Aug 24, 2017
They were very friendly and accommodating. It is also a very convenient location.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Campground is really more like a trailer park than a typical KOA. There are lots of people "parked" who look to have been there quite a while. Sites are really close together. We couldn't get the sewer top off. There was no one there to help fix the problem. Additionally, you need to purchase a special "resident" connection to the sewer for $40? Not really kid friendly. Disappointing.
Aug 23, 2017
Just a 2 day get-a-way. Fit the bill perfect.
Aug 23, 2017
Kind neighbors, beautiful and well kept grounds, very helpful staff, great amenities!
Aug 23, 2017
Lots of permanent people stay there, lots don't have very good parking, we have a dually and got a citation for being a little on the grass. Had to have people move their cars so we could leave.
Aug 23, 2017
I came in late. The campground was neat and well laid out. The space was room and level. Left at 8 AM. Office wasn't open till 9 AM. Should be open earlier.
Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful facility and wonderful staff in office. But way too big for my taste. It was a great one night stay.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
shaded site although very close to neighbors
Aug 22, 2017
We have been staying at the Springville KOA while visiting the area for about 6 years and love this it. We have met some great people from all over the United States. Restrooms always clean as well as friendly staff. We will be back soon.
Aug 22, 2017
It was nothing special for a KOA, but they always get 5 stars because they meet the KOA standards. The reception in the office was very pleasant; everyone including the maintenance guys were friendly and polite.
Aug 22, 2017
Very very very nice park and a great group of people working there. There is a mix of overnighters and people who live there. Easy in and out sites.
Aug 21, 2017
All clean, especially restrooms and pool, kept new looking, convenient to I-15, Dennys, and State Liquor store. Only slight downside is proximity to evening mosquitos. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 21, 2017
The site we were assigned was 63 feet. We lost 10 feet of space to a fire hydrant and no parking zone. Truck and trailer are 58 feet. Do the math. Had to park the truck diagonally across the front of the site. One wheel was on the grass. Found a notice to move immediately off the grass the next morning. WORST KOA I HAVE STAYED IN, OVERCROWDED, NO PLACE TO PARK. TIME TO FIND NEW PARKS TO STAY IN.
Aug 21, 2017
An employee on a cart directed us to the wrong site. We called the office as a courtesy so they could reasign us since the one we were supposed to be in was exactly the same. The person on the phone wanted us to move after we had set up. We refused. The employee hung up on me. Next the campground manager showed up and was very nice, realized there was no good for us to move and solved things.
Aug 21, 2017
Very hot, ac too small for cabin. Cable no working, could only get crappy channels. Not enough space to park. No coffee cups in cabin.
Aug 21, 2017
Picked up my new travel trailer and this was my first place I stayed with it. They couldn't have been more helpful in setting me up in my spot. All the sites are concrete and level so that's nice. It's dead quiet all day and all night which is amazing for how big this place is. The staff is unreal, always smiling and excited to meet all your needs. Coming back to stay long term it's no great!
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean, easy freeway access, room for my by 5th wheel, wonderful place to stay.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very organized. Friendly people. Great amenities.
Aug 20, 2017
A lot of mosquitoes and road traffic as well as train noise. Excellent restrooms and showers. Great stop over spot if your on a long trip! Definitely not a Weekend destination FYI I was in a tent and no fire pit at your site, but there is one available a very short distance.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals