Springville / Provo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-491-0700

Reserve: 801-491-0700

Info: 801-491-0700

Info: 801-491-0700

Email This Campground

1550 North 1750 West

Springville, UT 84663

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2018
Too many full time RV's. Parking and maneuvering out of the spot very difficult.
May 02, 2018
This campground smelled like sewage, spaces were very tight, barely room to open the awning. Picnic benches were falling apart. Playground was a deathtrap, and almost injured my 3 year old. Trashcans were consistently full. Sewage lines of the campsite next to ours were in the middle of our limited space. Terrible place to stay and I will never return.
May 02, 2018
Well maintained. NIce staff. Convenient to Utah county venues.
May 02, 2018
We stayed one night. Had a 43’ motorhome with tow vehicle and assigned a 60’ pull through site which should have been no problem. That might have been the case if the sites we’ren’t so tight and other vehicles weren’t parked on the road. The next morning we had to get vehicles moved, but still had to back up twice, damaging the tow bar system. Bathrooms were amazing though!
May 02, 2018
Nice rest rooms. Campground occupied by 80%construction workers with 2-3 in each camper. All have large pickup trucks. We had pull through but had to back out as two pickups blocking my exit
May 02, 2018
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
We have stayed here several times and have had a wonderful experience every time.
Apr 29, 2018
sites very close together=====long term stays speed thru campground !
Apr 29, 2018
Small, dirty. Too many full timers parking too many cars. Sites are too small.
Apr 29, 2018
It had water, sewer. and electricity but that's it. There were so many full time residents that it was hard to navigate around the park. The sights were so narrow that the neighbors slide was over our spot. The power posts were bent over at least fifteen degrees probably by customers who couldn't get their compartment doors open. We moved north after one night to your N. Temple site in Salt Lake.
Apr 29, 2018
Office was closed when we arrived, the posted hours were to 7PM, We arrived at 6:45. had to take a late arrival spot even though we had reservations, the late arrival spot was too small for our rig. Damaged my fifth wheel when I scraped a picknic table that was as wide as the grass strip between parking sites.
Apr 28, 2018
Wi-Fi is terrible
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
Tight spots for big rigs Friendly folks
Apr 28, 2018
Too crowded. No room to park truck. Free-for all where people put cars/trucks because everyone is crammed together. Dogs run loose pooping on our site. Lousy laundromat. Half the machines don’t work and they won’t give you your money back. They tell you to call the company. Staff is great, just horrible management.
Apr 28, 2018
Everyone there seems to be a permanent resident. Very loud freeway noise. Showers have no pressure.
Apr 28, 2018
This was a one nite stay, the reception into the park was friendly however, the spaces are tight, the permanent trailer tennents leave their dogs out to bark and the smell of raw sewage was quite noticeable.
Apr 27, 2018
Going into this koa is like going into a obsolete mobile home park cars run down units,dogs and you could name a dozen or more things wrong,sites are so small a new rv has a hard time fitting sites permanent people block the road.We had to wait to leave vehicle from permanent peolpe blocking road, Koa should not even consider this one of its parks. Bottom line no one should stop here .
Apr 26, 2018
Very dirty, very small sites. Rules not enforced, people working on their cars and trucks. Garbage on the ground, the lawn people did not stop and pick it up they just ran over it. One of the worst KOA camp grounds I have stayed at.
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
An old campground with small close sites. Many full timers. Dog area had many poops, as did many of the grass areas near campsites. Office was closed on the weekends--different from other KOAs that welcome you to the park and answer any questions. Not what one would expect from a KOA.
Apr 25, 2018
Clean neat and enjoyable. Service was great!
Apr 25, 2018
We’ve stayed at this park long before it became a KOA. However, it has turned into a trailer park with cars and trucks jammed into each site as well as being parked everywhere. It frankly gave me the creeps when I tried to walk my dogs up and down the lanes. The Ford Econoline RV from the 70s parked next to us didn’t help. As they pulled in (no muffler) exhaust fumes were pumping into our
Apr 24, 2018
Cig butts all over space where we had to exit our RV. Very clean restrooms and showers.
Apr 23, 2018
Last person in my site(219) left huge piles of dog poop. Very disappointed. Someone should check sites before new customer arrives. I personally would pay twice the cost just for more space.
Apr 23, 2018
Nice park. Great staff.
Apr 22, 2018
Very clean and maintained. The office was friendly and very helpful.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
One night stay, but very tight. Wouldn't make it a long stay destination. Too many speeders on narrow roads with kids playing and not enough policing. Also putting up with seasonal campers with 2+- vehicles. Bottom line. One night is all i would stay
Apr 22, 2018
Only overnight! Young lady at the front desk was very polite and had just dealt with a pushy person - but maintained. Will definitely stay again.
Apr 21, 2018
Nice place to stay for short term or long. Nice level sites. Lots to see and do in the area.
Apr 21, 2018
Very small spaces, very crowded, very expensive. Just like all KOAs!
Apr 20, 2018
Utah Good Sam group stayed and held meetings in the club house and the facilities were very nice and clean. Thank you. Al Andrew, Utah State Director
Apr 20, 2018
The facilities were clean, washing machine with credit card option convenient. Grounds neat. Spaces are very close. Because of other folks second vehicles parked along the small exit road I had a difficult time pulling out of space early in morning. Had to back up and pull forward a dozen times to avoid hitting anything. I managed with my smaller RV, but not sure how bigger rigs do it.
Apr 18, 2018
By far the best bath/shower house I have ever seen at a KOA.
Apr 18, 2018
While traveling across country, we decided to hunker down at this KOA to avoid the next few days of bad weather in the forecast. It was a very clean, relaxing place.
Apr 17, 2018
The park is nice and backdrop is beautiful but the sites are very tight. Even if the weather had cooperated we couldn’t sit outside because of lack of space. It is close to restaurants etc.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
We only stayed one night but the campground was nice and comfortable.
Apr 16, 2018
Great bathrooms sites way to close!
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Camp sites are to close together.
Apr 15, 2018
Nice park. Very very crowded and not really set up for big rigs. Some upgrading to accommodate would be an asset.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Lots of long term, possibly work kampers filling this place. Old and run down units makes for an old and run down look. Good location for an overnighter but we wouldn’t choose this place for a longer visit.
Apr 11, 2018
Made a reservation with info about arriving late, and had an email confirmation.Arrived at camp ground we didn't have a reservation and when I called I was told just to go find a spot,only one was available.The tent area was VERY small with and you were RIGHT next to your neighbors with no good separation. It also smelled of sewer.We LOVE KOA campgrounds but we're very disappointed with this one.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Good
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals