Shelby / Mansfield KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 12, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Great campground and super staff!!! Will be staying there again!!!!
Jun 13, 2019
We had a great time. We love the flexibility of picking out our own campsite. The weather was good. The only downside was my husband said there was not any hot water in the showers on Saturday morning.( down the hill) He was in the Army so he made it work though.
May 30, 2019
We had an amazing time. The kids loved going to the lake and doing the paddle boards. Thank you
May 17, 2019
Great first experience with a KOA. The staff was warm and welcoming, and we expect to visit again when in the area. Especially happy there is not a ban on breeds of dogs. Our pittie enjoyed the dog park even though it was a bit muddy. And we enjoyed seeing her happy!
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Wonderful service!!! Clean, immaculately maintained campground. The best ive ever been to!!!! The employees went above and beyond EVERY step of the way!!! I will most definitely be staying here A LOT more often!!!
Sep 12, 2018
This was the nicest, cleanest campground I have ever been to. Despite it raining the entire weekend, there were plenty of activities to keep my little one entertained. We cannot wait to come back again!
Sep 06, 2018
Fun
Aug 22, 2018
very nice facility. wish more of the activities were included without extra charges for everything.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Very nice campground with very responsive staff willing to help with anything you may need. My only negative is how tiny the tent spaces are. Overall, a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 05, 2018
As usual, the Shelby/Mansfield KOA was super clean, had lots of activities for all ages and was thoroughly enjoyed by our entire group. You do an outstanding job with this campground...keep up the excellent work! Thank you!!
Jun 02, 2018
It was a great stay everyone was friendly and helpful. We will be back!
Jun 01, 2018
My wife, two kids (7 &3), and I stayed in a yurt at KOA Mansfield. It was just the getaway we needed and loved every minute. The yurt was super clean and staff brought out extra towels promptly as needed. The staff was super friendly throughout the stay and the restrooms were clean! We loved the activities and pool area. We will definitely be back! I have been to many campgrounds, this was my fav!
May 15, 2018
Awesome stay- everyone was friendly, lots of great activities and the yurt was very nice!
Oct 19, 2017
Enjoyed the multiple activities!
Oct 19, 2017
Staff was amazing, campground was perfect.
Oct 10, 2017
Love the new patios with cover for yurts.
Sep 16, 2019
We recently stayed here for two nights....loved everything about it. Decor was inviting, air conditioning wonderful and they allow pets! Didn't give this 5 stars because the bathroom was a little bit of a stroll. Bathroom was nice and spacious. We will be back!
- sherylb172 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.