Shelby / Mansfield KOA Reviews

Try our Patio Sites!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

Jul 01, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
great clean, kind and welcoming campground. Everyone was so helpful. TONS of activities for the kids and the adults! bathrooms were clean, kitchens were clean, no litter anywhere. It was a wonderful weekend, and we will most definitely be back!
Jun 23, 2020
Clean facilities, friendly staff, and so much to do! Enjoyed our stay and will be back!
Jun 18, 2020
The staff was great, but the amenities were not only unrivaled but so well maintained!
Jun 17, 2020
Great place, but the tent camping sites are terrible, considering the price. The mulch pad was too small for our basic 10 x 10 tent. I’ve NEVER stayed at a campsite where the spots were so close together. My tent was so close to my neighbor’s tent that I could hear their entire conversation from my bed at night. Kids had a blast, but the lack of privacy means we won’t be coming back.
Jun 17, 2020
I thought the price to stay was kinda high. Until I realized how much was involved. I’ve never been camping at a place that offered so much to do. Everything was well kept, clean, working, always something to do for kids and adults. We had a great time and definitely will go back!!
Jul 12, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Great campground and super staff!!! Will be staying there again!!!!
Jun 13, 2019
We had a great time. We love the flexibility of picking out our own campsite. The weather was good. The only downside was my husband said there was not any hot water in the showers on Saturday morning.( down the hill) He was in the Army so he made it work though.
May 30, 2019
We had an amazing time. The kids loved going to the lake and doing the paddle boards. Thank you
May 17, 2019
Great first experience with a KOA. The staff was warm and welcoming, and we expect to visit again when in the area. Especially happy there is not a ban on breeds of dogs. Our pittie enjoyed the dog park even though it was a bit muddy. And we enjoyed seeing her happy!
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Wonderful service!!! Clean, immaculately maintained campground. The best ive ever been to!!!! The employees went above and beyond EVERY step of the way!!! I will most definitely be staying here A LOT more often!!!
Sep 12, 2018
This was the nicest, cleanest campground I have ever been to. Despite it raining the entire weekend, there were plenty of activities to keep my little one entertained. We cannot wait to come back again!
Sep 06, 2018
Fun
Aug 22, 2018
very nice facility. wish more of the activities were included without extra charges for everything.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Very nice campground with very responsive staff willing to help with anything you may need. My only negative is how tiny the tent spaces are. Overall, a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 05, 2018
As usual, the Shelby/Mansfield KOA was super clean, had lots of activities for all ages and was thoroughly enjoyed by our entire group. You do an outstanding job with this campground...keep up the excellent work! Thank you!!
Jun 02, 2018
It was a great stay everyone was friendly and helpful. We will be back!
Jun 01, 2018
My wife, two kids (7 &3), and I stayed in a yurt at KOA Mansfield. It was just the getaway we needed and loved every minute. The yurt was super clean and staff brought out extra towels promptly as needed. The staff was super friendly throughout the stay and the restrooms were clean! We loved the activities and pool area. We will definitely be back! I have been to many campgrounds, this was my fav!
May 15, 2018
Awesome stay- everyone was friendly, lots of great activities and the yurt was very nice!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.