Shelby / Mansfield KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
The campground was very nice and the staff was wonderful. The kids all loved the activities. The cabin we stayed in could have used a little maintenance though. There was mold growing on the corner of the walls, the bathroom mirror was missing, the toilet either wouldn’t flush or would continuously run water and you couldn’t take a shower for longer than 5 minutes without the water turning col
Sep 11, 2019
Shelby/Mansfield KOA is gorgeous. The owners take pride in the upkeep and maintenace of the park. The potted plants, the grounds, the cabins, etc. are exceptional! Vicky ans Gary are very gracious hosts! We will be back amd bring the rest of the family next summer!
Sep 11, 2019
We enjoyed everything except the food in the Kafe. It was undercooked and didn't taste right. In the past we have had good food.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
It’s such a beautiful campground! I highly recommend the patio sites! There’s so much to do there! We’ve stayed there twice and loved it both times!
Sep 07, 2019
Amy, and the entire staff make you feel like a valuable guest. We love the adult time at the hot tub/pool, the cleanliness of the facilities, and the variety of activities available for families.
Sep 07, 2019
Camped with 2 other family’s and our site was large enough we where able to share it with one of our friends. Rained out on one of our days but we stayed under canopy and made the best of it. The worst day camping is a still a good day. With the campground now being all inclusive our friends with small kids can use all available amenities and not have to pay extra. Can’t wait for next trip!!
Sep 06, 2019
We love this KOA!
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
The best KOA in Ohio ���.
Sep 05, 2019
Lots to do for all ages. Super clean pool was great always pleasure to stay there.
Sep 05, 2019
Excellent stay.
Sep 05, 2019
love the spot and activities
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Love this KOA and have stayed here before. I was a bit disappointed that the cafe was not open at all during our stay as it was prior to Labor Day and we had planned on enjoying some of the delicious donuts they rave about on their website. I was also a bit confused as to why I was charged different amounts for the two nights I stayed, unfortunately I didn't notice this till after we checked out
Aug 31, 2019
Very friendly,clean and very well kept.
Aug 29, 2019
Great site, well operated campground
Aug 29, 2019
We had a great stay. Love this place and all the amenities and activities!
Aug 28, 2019
Best campground we have stayed at and we have been to many!
Aug 28, 2019
Very nice and clean campground
Aug 28, 2019
This campground is one of the nicest parks we have stayed in. The entire area is extremely clean and very well kept. Owners and staff are very courteous and ready to help at any time. We love the flowers!!!
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Had a problem with my grill lighting and they came right over and assisted us...very friendly and helpful..usually stay 2x a year
Aug 28, 2019
We love this place! Very clean,landscaping is beautiful! Staff is very nice. It's our favorite so far out of all the Kia's we have been to.
Aug 28, 2019
Absolutely loves this KOA! Beautiful grounds and awesome staff.
Aug 27, 2019
Very pleasant people friendly helpful
Aug 24, 2019
Very friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay
Aug 23, 2019
The BEST campground in Ohio! The staff and owners are top notch. You will not find a better place to camp. Super clean and quiet when its time for bed:) Tons of things to do during the day and early evening hours. The pool and hot tub are awesome! Looking forward to our next time camping here. Thanks for everything!
Aug 22, 2019
One of our favorite places to stay. Love the campgrounds, always clean and an amazing staff. A must stay for anyone camping in Ohio.
Aug 22, 2019
Loved all the fun activities and play sets for the kids. The grounds were well maintained with plenty of mature trees to keep a nice breeze going.
Aug 22, 2019
Very nice! A bit off the beaten path but well worth it.
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
We had an amazing time here. We can’t wait to come back to visit again but we need to stay longer next time to get the opportunity to enjoy everything there is to offer.
Aug 20, 2019
Pleasant staff and tons of stuff to do. Very relaxing or you can keep busy. Very well maintained. Great stop!!!!
Aug 20, 2019
Everything about this KOA is first-class. I have already recommended it it to family and friends and told them not to hesitate to stay here.
Aug 20, 2019
Wonderful! Everything was landscaped and well maintained. My only complaint was our cabin had a serious spider issue. We’re campinf so obviously we expect some, but they were huge and covered the entire deck bottom to top, we are all covered in a handful of bites a piece. Never seen so many in my life in one spot. But otherwise thanks for the great stay!
Aug 20, 2019
The nicest KOA we have been in. Everyone is so nice and helpful. Very clean.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Enjoyed. Clean, kid-friendly, nice large sites.
Aug 20, 2019
Absolutely enjoyed it! Lots of fun activities for the kids and fun Stuff for the parents too! So much fun! We’ll revisit again and again!
Aug 20, 2019
Always like going to the Shelby KOA. Long pull through sites for big rigs and plenty of room between RV's. Lots of things to do. Most, if not all, are included in the cost of the stay. Owners are very proud of their park and it shows.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
This campground has it all!
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Fabulous stay, and staff was wonderful! So much to do, and the camp store was great...We stayed in a cabin, and it was clean and comfy. I highly reccomend the Rib dinner offered on Saturdays...Large portion of smoked baby back ribs, macaroni salad, and baked beans all for 11bucks! Will definitely be back!!
Aug 19, 2019
Wonderful campground! Many activities to do, very clean and a beautiful well taken care of campground!
Sep 16, 2019
We recently stayed here for two nights....loved everything about it. Decor was inviting, air conditioning wonderful and they allow pets! Didn't give this 5 stars because the bathroom was a little bit of a stroll. Bathroom was nice and spacious. We will be back!
- sherylb172 on Trip Advisor