Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
What a wonderful campground !so much to do ! Our family had so much fun ! Your managers are so awesome and so helpful! The owners are so nice! We will be sure to camp there as often as we can! Loved it! See you soon!
Oct 11, 2017
It was too short - but a nice, clean and friendly respite on our long journey.
Oct 11, 2017
Had a wonderful time seeing all the trick or treater's! It was a fun weekend to be at this campground with so much to do!
Oct 10, 2017
Fantastic as always!
Oct 10, 2017
Another beautiful weekend and great weather. A funfilled Saturday for their Halloween weekend and haunted barn. We were sad to leave for the season, but look forward to next year. Thanks for a great place to vacation.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
I believe this was our fifth Straight year, our children and grandchildren get cabins. We have turned this into a family reunion and enjoy everything that KOA Shelby does for not only the adults but also mostly the grandchildren. We all would recommend Shelby at the highest level. Job well done KOA Shelby.
Oct 10, 2017
The best campground in the USA! Always a excellent experience!
Oct 10, 2017
It is a clean and well kept campground.They have lots of activities available for you to do if you would like to.Great place to bring your family!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Love the new patios with cover for yurts.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Enjoyed. Everything was neat, clean, and organized.
Oct 10, 2017
Great staff,. Clean and neat...programming fantastic. Thanks guys
Oct 10, 2017
Awesome place and awesome staff!!!
Oct 10, 2017
We love the clean restrooms, store, Kafe, activities and feel safe with kids riding their bikes and just out having fun!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We've been coming there for Fright Fest weekend for six years. I was disappointed in the cabins and sleep arrangements for how much the cost is. The Wildcat sleeps 4, but the pullout couch caused my husband lots of back pain that he can't even walk the last two days. He was going to sleep in the bunk on the Sat that he arrived, but only one set of sheets was provided. The ceiling fan was unable.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Nice place but pricey

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were there problems? We did not know of any.
Oct 04, 2017
Great koa always enjoy our time there ... fun weekend! Really like activities too GREAT Haunted barn!!!
Oct 04, 2017
We had an awesome time. The workers were very helpful and friendly.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
best campground in Ohio! great sites that are large and well kept. great activities! Loved the pumpkin bowling balls! caramel apples were awesome! we ate at the restaurant and shopped in the camp store too, very convenient. Trick or treating was great, kids loved it. AND the haunted barn was fantastic. Owners and staff are great, they go the extra mile to make sure their campground is #1.
Oct 04, 2017
Very clean and spacious campground. Very friendly staff!!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Grounds were very clean and organized, staff was all very friendly and helpful. All other campers that I interacted with were very friendly as well. Cabin was just a cabin, but all in all, I wasn't expecting the Hilton. One thing I learned, is when I return, I will be bringing my own toilet paper. The stuff that was in my cabin was horrible. Aside from that, no complaints. See you next fall.
Oct 03, 2017
Had a ton of activities over Holloween weekend.
Oct 03, 2017
We were at your campground for a Halloween weekend with friends and family and had a wonderful time! One of the best campgrounds that we have stayed at. Lots of activities and a very well kept, clean campground. This was our third stay this season and we'll be back next season! They are very good at keeping your groups together with adjoining campsites.
Oct 03, 2017
Had a great weekend with friends. Wish they would upgrade the wifi system! The cost to use it is too much and even then it is barely useable. Great Haunted Barn - great job Cole family and volunteers!
Oct 03, 2017
Great Halloween weekend .
Oct 03, 2017
Even tho the campground was packed, the employees made us feel like we were the only ones there. The schedule of events was awesome and there was plenty for everyone to do. Before we left, we made our reservations for next year. We have made this our annual family camping reunion! Thank you!
Oct 03, 2017
Lots of activities for kids and adults.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice with lots to do! Great haunted barn!
Oct 03, 2017
This was our second time camping there this season. Our family had a great time both times. Great campground, great staff, and great activities!! Weâll be back for sure.
Oct 03, 2017
We love it there!!! Wonderful people and alot of activities for the kids and adults
Oct 03, 2017
Really enjoyed ourselves lots of activities for the family thanks
Oct 02, 2017
This KOA is the benchmark, in our opinion- Our site was beatiful-
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Overnight stay, we were the only ones there. Of course it was during the week and late September. Fantastic!! The young lady that was running the place was wonderful.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Always the best! Garry, Vicki and their crew do a phenomenal job taking care of the guests and the property.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals