Campground Reviews

May 19, 2022
We always have a wonderful stay at the Mansfield KOA, Gary & Vicki are so attentive and great hosts, they put great care into their property. Will return very soon
May 19, 2022
May 19, 2022
May 19, 2022
Very nice place. Staff was friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work. we will definitely be back! We also loved the spacious room between lots!!! It sadly rained while we was there but we had no mud tracked in camper and we had grandchildren with us also. Thanks for the grassy lots and the stone and pea gravel for the site
May 19, 2022
Our favorite place to camp.
May 19, 2022
The campground is always so clean and well maintained and there is plenty to do for all ages! The staff is very helpful, kind and accommodating. We love it and will return again and again!
May 18, 2022
Great facility
May 18, 2022
We visit this KOA a few times each year. The grounds are always well kept, the store and facilities are immaculate. The staff is so helpful and the activities are fun and engaging. We enjoy every visit and look forward to the next very soon.
May 18, 2022
Very well maintained camp ground . Big sites.Staff were very helpful and friendly. We will be back..
May 18, 2022
Everything was excellent only complaint was poll wasn’t open with hot temperatures
May 18, 2022
I absolutely love this place! Staff is amazing! Even the bathrooms were so clean
May 18, 2022
Always an enjoyable stay with a friendly atmosphere. A pickleball court would be a great addition. I’m not sure that the tennis court is used very much. Pickleball is much easier to play for all ages, young and old.
May 18, 2022
Great customer service very clean and very helpful. Campgrounds were very well groomed and lots of planed events
May 18, 2022
May 18, 2022
This KOA has got it together! The facilities and grounds are so well kept, beautifully landscaped, extremely clean and the staff is so friendly and always working hard. They have rules here and enforce them which makes you feel safe and secure. The camp store is amazing with everything you can think of plus more! The sites are well spaced from each other. We will definitely be back!
May 18, 2022
May 18, 2022
Fun
May 12, 2022
Beautiful facilities! Clean, roomy, well maintained. Friendly staff. We stayed early in the season so were a little disappointed that we could not try some of their additional amenities, such as the pizza or cafe.
May 12, 2022
Gary and Vicki are great owners, they have good staff, provide activities for adults and just an all around good time. Larry and Maeanna
May 10, 2022
Lots of amenities and large campsites!
May 10, 2022
We always enjoy our time here and can’t wait to go back. Everyone is so kind and helpful. The cabin was comfortable and clean. Thanks for a great weekend!
May 09, 2022
Wonderful as always. Gary, Vicki, and Amy are the best.
May 09, 2022
You definitely need to improve your internet. A lot of people are working from wherever they are and your internet is very poor!!!
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
We always have a great time here. So many activities. Staff is friendly and helpful. Very clean campgrounds. The little cafe and store is great.
May 09, 2022
Our first time..Our family enjoyed everything..There was alot of things for the kids to do..
May 09, 2022
My daughter and I met at the Shelby KOA every Mother's Day weekend. The campground also has a variety of activities planned for the weekend. They are quick to fix any problems that arise. This is my favorite KOA and I will continue to stay here. Thank you Vicki, Garry and Amy !
May 09, 2022
We had a very good time over Mother’s Day weekend.The fun activities you had were great and enjoyed by all of our family.Morning coffee was delicious in the cool morning, as well as ice cream cones in the afternoon. Highly recommend.
May 05, 2022
Staff were friendly and helpful. Camp store was wow! look at all this neat stuff. Our cabin clean comfortable and well equipped.
May 03, 2022
GREAT GREAT CAMPGROUNDS THE BEST THAT WE HAVE BEEN TO. GREAT PEOPLE.
May 03, 2022
We stayed the weekend. Our cite was level, has a patio and two sets of tables. It was very clean. The staff is very accommodating. My only negative thing about the weekend was the yippy dogs in the trailer behind us who barked too much.
May 03, 2022
Friendly and helpful staff , great food, clean and improved sites! Loved the new gravel !! First weekend open and it was fully functioning … The kitchen , activities and all!
Oct 29, 2021
We were seasonal campers there for 2 years. We loved our stay there.
Oct 28, 2021
The Shelby/Mansfield KOA is a great place to stay. If you have children this is the place to go. Lots and lots of things for the children to do. It also has a great store for the things you've forgotten or just to browse to find nice things for yourself or even gifts. Don't want to cook the cafe is the place to eat. The only thing that needs to be fixed is the Wifi.
Oct 25, 2021
We spent nine seasons as "Seasonal Campers" at Shelby/Mansfield KOA and thoroughly enjoyed every single season. The staff were always friendly and helpful. Garry and Vicki always provided plenty to do for children and adults alike. The facilities were clean and maintained. The Kafe provided plenty of tasty meals and treats! Thank you for nine enjoyable seasons with you!
Oct 23, 2021
we really enjoy being seasonals at the Shelby/Mansfield KOA. what we would like to see is some updates at our seasonal lots-especially the amps up to 50. im not for sure how some lots can be considered PRIME lots and still be at 30 amps. as seasonals we would like to feel we are valued as seasonals by seeing some upgrades on our lots.
Oct 22, 2021
We are seasonal at the Shelby/Masfield KOA. We have been there going on 4 years now. Everything about this campground is exceptional. We could not ask for a better campground for our family. We have made some of the best memories and friends here. We look forward to the years to come.
Oct 22, 2021
Oct 22, 2021
Oct 22, 2021
After camping there all summer, some of the activities because repetitive and "boring" It would be nice to have fresh organized activities each week that are not repetitive for the seasonal campers. Additionally, there are about 6 weeks of prime camping season that is missed because opening weekend doesn't occur until the 1st of May and the campground closes way too early in October.
Oct 22, 2021
Best campground in America!
Oct 21, 2021
Very friendly people! Loved the cabins!
Oct 21, 2021
Very relaxing and well taken care of as usual. Wish they had cable in the older area . Like it though.
Oct 20, 2021
We love this KOA, everyone is so friendly and the location is perfect! So many things to do. We will be visiting many more times in the future. Keep up the great work.
Oct 20, 2021
Nice, well maintained campground. Clean facilities and lots to do. Nice variety of food available at cafe. Campsites are nice size and pretty level. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. This is the second time we have stayed here and we booked our site for same time next year.
Oct 20, 2021
Wonderful place grandkids loved it
Oct 20, 2021
We've stayed here several times over the past couple years. This last visit did not disappoint. We'll definitely be back next year!!
Oct 19, 2021
Always Enjoyable and Relaxing.
Oct 19, 2021
It was great there. My only complaint would be there was a hair in my breakfast.
Oct 19, 2021
May 06, 2022
Our first time at shelby KOA was greeted very nicely an check in was easy very friendly
- Bernard Cline on Google
Apr 23, 2022
Nice campground
- wes gast on Google
Mar 25, 2022
Had a wonderful time with my family and furry friend, we enjoyed the swimming, fishing and campfires and relaxing under the beautiful night sky. All together a great time, prices were fair and the staff was nice. We loved how well kept the whole place was. We definitely plan on coming camping again, and would recommend family and friends. Was an amazing experience that my children and family will remember forever. This was in 2019, summer.
- Jesse Gilley on Google