Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Too many restrictions! Camping very expensive! We did get buy one night get one free! Most of activities were extra even th ough we had a wristband. Visitors had to camp in visitor parking lot. I complained as we had handicapped visitors. So were told to tAKE THEM TO CAMPER and bring car back to pARKING LOT. the campground was beautiful and clean.
Sep 20, 2017
Clean, Friendly, lots of helpful workers. We had fun
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Camper appreciation weekend with our HOG (Harley Owners Group), 23 attending. Ths is our 3rd year at Shelby Mansfield KOA because the campground is superior and they treat us great!
Sep 19, 2017
Never disappointed in the facility or the staff. Top notch operation !!!
Sep 19, 2017
great place, friendly staff
Sep 16, 2017
Very nice facilities. Well worth the cost. Good food in the restaurant and a fine selection of items in the store. Staff is friendly, helpful, and accommodating. This was our second time there and we plan on making this KOA a regular stop on our camping calendar.
Sep 16, 2017
Very nice well kept KOA. We stayed Mon-Fri. mid-Sept. quiet & peaceful. All the staff and owners we interacted with were friendly and helpful.Well stocked camp store/cafe.Many new pull-thru sights.
Sep 13, 2017
It was great By far the best KOA I have ever staid in
Sep 13, 2017
Great people, great facility! We shall return!!
Sep 13, 2017
Outstanding, had a wonderful weekend. Super Park and Super People. Everybody we talked to had our best interests in mind......Thanks again
Sep 13, 2017
Had a nice time and will definitely be back.
Sep 12, 2017
This was our FMCA Chapter's first stay at a KOA in many years. We were surprised by the campground's organization and layout as well as the spacious sites with full hookups. Gary and Vicki went overboard in providing us with prompt and excellent service. We will definitely consider this campground for future rallies. Midwest Coachmen was very appreciative of the efforts of Gary, Vicki and Amy.
Sep 12, 2017
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in. The staff was very helpful and we would plan to go there again some time in the future.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
What a nice park. The pull sites were large and level. You are greeted by a vast assortment of flowers and hanging baskets as if you were in a garden nursery. The store is the largest I've ever seen at a campground and sold everything you could need at fair prices. Lots of activities for everyone to enjoy. The staff were first class!!! Best KOA yet! Aaron and Charlene Zatik
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We had almost no reception on our phones and we were constantly fighting off bees. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The campground was beautiful.
Sep 12, 2017
AWESOME campground. Great owners/staff. Only negative was cumbersomeness of WiFi. NOT very friendly ti iPad users.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Beautiful park. Awesome store and food service. Wonderful amenities and activities. Camped in a Class A. Had a Patio site. Recommend it.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Well kept campground. I don't understand why laser tag and other pay activities is limited to only a few people. Just add more rounds because would t the campground want to make more money?
Sep 09, 2017
This is the nicest campground we have ever stayed at with plenty of activities for adults and kids. The facilities were clean and well stocked. We stayed over Labor Day weekend and the store never ran out of supplies. The sites were nicely sized with plenty of room between RV's. All the staff were friendly. Other KOAs owners would benefit from a visit to this one!
Sep 08, 2017
Just always the BEST experience. Friendly owners and staff, so much to do, lots of fun activities for the kids, and the best most spacious campsites anywhere. We love it here.
Sep 08, 2017
We love the staff here! Everyone is so friendly, customer focused, and genuinely interested in making sure we have a great experience. Amy is amazing! She juggles so many things at once, always with a smile on her face, going out of her way to make us feel like we are "family".
Sep 08, 2017
Another great weekend, Amy and the rest of the staff are always there for any questions or concerns. Weather held out for almost the whole weekend, some rain at night but grounds were dry in the morning. In our group we had 3 campers for weekend and 2 guest familys one day, made for an even better experience. Can't wait til next trip
Sep 08, 2017
The owners & staff are awesome,there are plenty of activities for both kids & adults. The showers & bathrooms are spotless, never seen them dirty. Highly recommend staying.
Sep 08, 2017
Patio sites are well worth the few extra dollars
Sep 08, 2017
Activities were fun, everyone was very nice & helpful
Sep 08, 2017
Very nice campground with lots of activities for kids, but way overpriced.
Sep 08, 2017
Facilities need updated, lots are small, park rules not enforced

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Many people like the large 85' x 25' drive thru lots with cable in the south area. The lots you were on are maintained because lot of folks want closer to some cabins and the fishing lake. Not sure what rule "violations" you noted.
Sep 03, 2017
It worked well for us because the campground was mostly empty so very quiet.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Great Place - friendly,kind & careing staff - one of the best campsites we've been to - will be back!!
Aug 30, 2017
we are new at camping and this campground really catered to children ,which was amazing.Our premiere site was beyond expectation other than our grill did not heat enough to cook anything,and no fault of grounds but our bundles of firewood were stolen the first nite so it cost double for fire experience.THE grounds were well maintained and shower houses large and very nice.
Aug 29, 2017
they do outsanding job in every way you get every bit of your daller and more!!
Aug 29, 2017
Loved the resort. It was clean - the store was plentiful and most of all friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice and clean. The staff was awesome! We will be coming back for sure!
Aug 29, 2017
OUR WEEKEND WAS GREAT! THE CAMPGROUND IS ALWAYS CLEAN, STAFF IS HELPFUL AND RESTROOMS ARE TOP NOTCH CLEAN!
Aug 29, 2017
We spent the weekend at the Shelby/Mansfield KOA as a 13th birthday celebration for my daughter. The girls had a blast! The staff was incredibly accomadating and friendly! I'm sure it will be a birthday to remember for my daughter!
Aug 29, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely be back again.
Aug 29, 2017
Clean campground with friendly, helpful staff. The real question should be..will you return....answer. Yes!
Aug 29, 2017
The best camp ground we have been to so far loved it...the staff the amenities top notch and we are coming back labor day weekend she got us in and My grandchildren are going to live it Thanks to all the staff
Aug 29, 2017
OMG!!! we had such an amazing stay with this campground. The staff was warm and friendly from the beginning, the owners were nice alittle short on the phone but very pleasant in person. I really like Amy she was very helpful and didn't mind repeating things to me more than twice. We booked to go back 2 weeks later my kids loved it all!!!! We are taking our friends with us next time.
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice accommodations! The internet signal needs improvement especially when you charge extra for an additional log in.
Aug 28, 2017
Too far away from everything. Beautiful campground but only campground activities available and that could be costly for a family. Arrived on total eclipse day and wanted to settled in by 1pm. Called ahead to see if that would be ok and was told checkin was at 2pm and anything earlier than that would be charge another day. 3 campers at campground when we arrived. No common sense used.
Aug 28, 2017
Really great weekend, first time there, facilities excellent, cleanliness excellent, workers excellent
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals