Shelby / Mansfield KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 05, 2019
Great Place, very very nice
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
we are seasonal campers at this amazing campground. It is very relaxing but still has plenty of activities planned every weekend. For a place that is kind of out of the way, it is very busy! My favorite weekend of the summer was the 4th of July celebration. The fireworks rivaled those of Red, white and boom! We were sad for the season to end but anxious for next summer!
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Shelby Mansfield KOA is probably the BEST campground in the country, definitely the best we've ever been to!
Oct 25, 2019
We stayed as Workampers for the 2019 Season (April-October) and thoroughly enjoyed our stay & work experience. This KOA Resort is beautiful, homey & one of a kind.
Oct 22, 2019
only stayed one night...but wow what a place. Will be bringing the grandkids next
Oct 19, 2019
Vicky and Gary make us feel like family. We love staying at the Shelby KOA. I tell all my camping friends about it. We will continue to camp there as long as we own a camper. They are the best!
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
We have been spoiled by the patio sites, and booked one again for this trip. Since it was dark by the time we arrived, we appreciated being escorted to our campsite. We were rather proud of ourselves when we pulled into the site, checked level, and found we were perfectly level. How often does that happen ? We'll be back next year.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Had terrific time . The staff was AWESOME it was the last weekend of camping. My wife and I are not comfortable with the prices. We prefer the smaller campgrounds. There is no reason not to come here you will have a great time. You and your family should give it a weekend of your time
Oct 17, 2019
Amazing as always!! Can’t wait until next season!!
Oct 17, 2019
When we checked in and went to camp site we found out the site we was suppose to have someone else took and were told we was notified which we was not. Staff did give some free wood once it was realized. Staff did not seem to know who was suppose to be on which site. A good part was quiet and not loud while there.
Oct 17, 2019
Need restrooms in and around campsites 70 and up, ridiculous to expect that everyone has bathroom in camper (pop ups). Also need posted how to discard of trash or maybe advise at check in... we finally figured out on last day that staff comes around and picks it up. And if you are having a themed holiday weekend then All crafts and activities should be free... as campers aren’t using the pool.
Oct 11, 2019
Our first time camping with friends there who are regulars and absolutely loved it! From friendly staff to activities galore and extremely clean all around the campgrounds!
Oct 10, 2019
We had a great weekend of camping and trick or treating. The gourmet apples were very fun to make and delicious to eat
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
This wa our 2nd visit during Halloween weekends. We came with our 3 grandchildren who had a blast.! So many activities and the haunted barn left them exhausted and ready for bed early giving us adult time! Our campsite was spacious and all facilities were pristine!
Oct 09, 2019
good, but a little expensive
Oct 09, 2019
It was great. They all do such a great job.
Oct 09, 2019
Staff is always so friendly & events well organized! Already have more camping trips here booked. Highly recommend!
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
We were there for one of the Halloween weekends. There were many activities and the haunted barn was really fun. As always the staff was friendly and helpful and the bathrooms were spotless. We will be back.
Oct 09, 2019
Always a fun time when we come to the shelby/mansfield koa! so many things to do and never worry about our grandkids having a good time..... Great Haunted Barn!!!!
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
It was awesome from checking in to checkout. We wish we could have stayed longer. You have a beautiful campground including the campsites, bathrooms, store, etc. Five thumbs up!!!! we definitely will remember this KOA if and when we are in the area. Thanks again for a nice overnight.
Oct 03, 2019
Can’t wait till next year we are loved it clean, fun and exciting
Oct 02, 2019
Awesome place.
Oct 02, 2019
My favorite campground!!!
Oct 02, 2019
Great place to camp
Oct 02, 2019
Gary & Vicki are the friendliest people you'll ever meet They have the best KOA around , Very Clean, Great store item's, Plenty of actives for the kids , Great camp sites , Gary or Vicki always take the time to talk with you . Great KOA
Oct 02, 2019
Weekend activities well planned and well organized. Food Service excellent.
Oct 02, 2019
Beautiful campground! Friendly staff. This is a wonderful KOA. We will be back- thank you.
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Very clean, very helpful staff. Lots of flowers by each camp site was nice.
Sep 25, 2019
We had a fun time fishing, doing the crafts and relaxing. The plus would have been an open pool, since Mother Nature wanted to act like it was summer that weekend. Overall, it was a very nice weekend
Sep 25, 2019
Always a great place to stay! Quiet, clean, and super friendly staff!! Truly a camping resort!!
Sep 25, 2019
VERY FRIENDLY. ENJOYED OUR STAY!!!
Sep 24, 2019
Fantastic. Well worth it
Sep 24, 2019
Very nice stay. Nice campground.
Sep 24, 2019
Very well maintained campground. Large campstore and kafe with resonable prices. Many activities for young and old alike. (Terrific mini-golf course). Large sites in the pull-through section. Will be returning again in a couple of weeks!
Sep 24, 2019
All sites are well maintained and are spacious and the restrooms and showers are clean. There are many activities for all ages.
Sep 24, 2019
Wonderful place to stay. Many amenities
Sep 23, 2019
What a beautiful campground. Very picturesque and quiet place. Lots of activities going on if you so choose. One negative was the two tier pricing, higher price for Fri-Sat stays than any other day..... not a fan of this, it is the same camping spot on Tuesday as it is on Friday...
Sep 23, 2019
Great campground, very well kept
Sep 23, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. This might just be our favorite KOA so far. We already book a stay for next year, including 2 cabins for the rest of the family.
Sep 23, 2019
Camp grounds were very clean. The camp sites were good size. A little more than what we normally pay per adult; but with all your free activities I can see why. Your campgrounds was recommended to us by our Grandson I can see why the younger ones with children would very much like it. We as older adults enjoyed it but could not do a lot of walking around. Thought about renting
Sep 23, 2019
Very clean the people were very nice and a real nice dog park!
Sep 16, 2019
We recently stayed here for two nights....loved everything about it. Decor was inviting, air conditioning wonderful and they allow pets! Didn't give this 5 stars because the bathroom was a little bit of a stroll. Bathroom was nice and spacious. We will be back!
- sherylb172 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.