Shelby / Mansfield KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 11, 2019
Our first time camping with friends there who are regulars and absolutely loved it! From friendly staff to activities galore and extremely clean all around the campgrounds!
Oct 10, 2019
We had a great weekend of camping and trick or treating. The gourmet apples were very fun to make and delicious to eat
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
This wa our 2nd visit during Halloween weekends. We came with our 3 grandchildren who had a blast.! So many activities and the haunted barn left them exhausted and ready for bed early giving us adult time! Our campsite was spacious and all facilities were pristine!
Oct 09, 2019
good, but a little expensive
Oct 09, 2019
It was great. They all do such a great job.
Oct 09, 2019
Staff is always so friendly & events well organized! Already have more camping trips here booked. Highly recommend!
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
We were there for one of the Halloween weekends. There were many activities and the haunted barn was really fun. As always the staff was friendly and helpful and the bathrooms were spotless. We will be back.
Oct 09, 2019
Always a fun time when we come to the shelby/mansfield koa! so many things to do and never worry about our grandkids having a good time..... Great Haunted Barn!!!!
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
It was awesome from checking in to checkout. We wish we could have stayed longer. You have a beautiful campground including the campsites, bathrooms, store, etc. Five thumbs up!!!! we definitely will remember this KOA if and when we are in the area. Thanks again for a nice overnight.
Oct 03, 2019
Can’t wait till next year we are loved it clean, fun and exciting
Oct 02, 2019
Awesome place.
Oct 02, 2019
My favorite campground!!!
Oct 02, 2019
Great place to camp
Oct 02, 2019
Gary & Vicki are the friendliest people you'll ever meet They have the best KOA around , Very Clean, Great store item's, Plenty of actives for the kids , Great camp sites , Gary or Vicki always take the time to talk with you . Great KOA
Oct 02, 2019
Weekend activities well planned and well organized. Food Service excellent.
Oct 02, 2019
Beautiful campground! Friendly staff. This is a wonderful KOA. We will be back- thank you.
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Very clean, very helpful staff. Lots of flowers by each camp site was nice.
Sep 25, 2019
We had a fun time fishing, doing the crafts and relaxing. The plus would have been an open pool, since Mother Nature wanted to act like it was summer that weekend. Overall, it was a very nice weekend
Sep 25, 2019
Always a great place to stay! Quiet, clean, and super friendly staff!! Truly a camping resort!!
Sep 25, 2019
VERY FRIENDLY. ENJOYED OUR STAY!!!
Sep 24, 2019
Fantastic. Well worth it
Sep 24, 2019
Very nice stay. Nice campground.
Sep 24, 2019
Very well maintained campground. Large campstore and kafe with resonable prices. Many activities for young and old alike. (Terrific mini-golf course). Large sites in the pull-through section. Will be returning again in a couple of weeks!
Sep 24, 2019
All sites are well maintained and are spacious and the restrooms and showers are clean. There are many activities for all ages.
Sep 24, 2019
Wonderful place to stay. Many amenities
Sep 23, 2019
What a beautiful campground. Very picturesque and quiet place. Lots of activities going on if you so choose. One negative was the two tier pricing, higher price for Fri-Sat stays than any other day..... not a fan of this, it is the same camping spot on Tuesday as it is on Friday...
Sep 23, 2019
Great campground, very well kept
Sep 23, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. This might just be our favorite KOA so far. We already book a stay for next year, including 2 cabins for the rest of the family.
Sep 23, 2019
Camp grounds were very clean. The camp sites were good size. A little more than what we normally pay per adult; but with all your free activities I can see why. Your campgrounds was recommended to us by our Grandson I can see why the younger ones with children would very much like it. We as older adults enjoyed it but could not do a lot of walking around. Thought about renting
Sep 23, 2019
Very clean the people were very nice and a real nice dog park!
Sep 23, 2019
One of the cleanest, most well organized KOAs we have ever stayed in. From the escort to our sight upon checking in to the great cafe when you don’t feel like cooking, this KOA deserves the highest rating. If we lived closer we would certainly keep his on our list for weekend get aways.
Sep 22, 2019
A gem! Clean, well maintained and spacious sites.
Sep 21, 2019
Push button shower brought NO hot water for a morning shower. Sewer pipe out of the ground at site c05 was too high to empty east and water.
Sep 18, 2019
We stayed on one of the deluxe patio sites and it was beautiful and so peaceful. This was definitely one of the nicest KOA's we've been to.The camp store was good size and had many fun thing to purchase as well as camping supplies. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had no complaints whatsoever and would recommend highly to others. Very kid friendly with a lot to do!
Sep 18, 2019
The campground is clean and absolutely gorgeous. The staff is very friendly.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
I love this campground. If it was closer, we would stay here more often. There is literally something for everyone!
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Great staff, quiet park with a lot going on. Well taken care of. Booked another week before we left.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Facilities were very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2019
Camping is a family event, I feel as though sites should include at minimum 4 people and not just 2 adults, especially for the amount charged per night. Your KOA is one of the most expensive campgrounds in the area and although you have things to do for kids there are others who offer more for a cheaper nightly rate. Our family camps over 40 night per year so I do not feel as though I am off bas
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
This was our second stay at this KOA and plan to be back soon.
Sep 17, 2019
It was great, clean wonderful staff.
Sep 16, 2019
This was our yearly family camping trip & everyone & everything was great. Our compliments to the staff! Beautiful facility. Thank you for what you do!!
Sep 16, 2019
We recently stayed here for two nights....loved everything about it. Decor was inviting, air conditioning wonderful and they allow pets! Didn't give this 5 stars because the bathroom was a little bit of a stroll. Bathroom was nice and spacious. We will be back!
- sherylb172 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.