Shelby / Mansfield KOA Reviews
Nov 13, 2019
Great place great staff lots to do highly recommend
Oct 18, 2019
This is our FAVORITE camping spot! We come from Michigan and rent a cabin! So many activities, wonderful staff! Clean & kept up! The owners are such nice people too:) Looking forward to next summer when we can come back!
Oct 17, 2019
The park is wonderful. We liked that we were escorted to our cabin since we had never been there before. There are many things to do for children. The store is great. The Kafe looked nice but we didn’t try it. The cabin was nice, clean and items provided were good. Only 2 bad comments, the fold out couch was terrible, we couldn’t use it as a bed. Also we think the cost was high.
Oct 10, 2019
Beautiful weather and another great Haunted Halloween weekend at our favorite KOA. Haunted barn, candy bar bingo, making donuts, and making new friends was just a few of the things we enjoyed. Highly recommend this KOA for any of your camping trips.
Oct 10, 2019
We had a blast for halloween weekend..cant wait to return next year!!
Oct 09, 2019
Very nice campground, great staff. Very friendly. Good service and an awesome camp store.
Sep 23, 2019
The cabin was exactly what were expecting. It was clean and in good condition. The staff were friendly and professional.
Sep 21, 2019
I love camping here. We were in a kamping kabin and they started redoing the floors in the restrooms across from us. The owner brought us a golf cart to use. So we could drive up to the other restrooms and showers. That's why I love it here. Thanks Mr. Cole.
Sep 19, 2019
BIG ants in cabin on arrival, no biggie. Otherwise clean. But NO cooktop as advertised, even though there was a pile of pots and pans... nothing to cook them on! Pointless!!! Unless we put metal/plastic pans in the microwave or on the grill? Met the owner (he did not say he was) Gary at the ice cream store, nice guy, great chat. You could feel that he cared about the campground. PS... BIG ants.
Sep 11, 2019
The campground was very nice and the staff was wonderful. The kids all loved the activities. The cabin we stayed in could have used a little maintenance though. There was mold growing on the corner of the walls, the bathroom mirror was missing, the toilet either wouldn’t flush or would continuously run water and you couldn’t take a shower for longer than 5 minutes without the water turning col
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Love this KOA and have stayed here before. I was a bit disappointed that the cafe was not open at all during our stay as it was prior to Labor Day and we had planned on enjoying some of the delicious donuts they rave about on their website. I was also a bit confused as to why I was charged different amounts for the two nights I stayed, unfortunately I didn't notice this till after we checked out
Aug 28, 2019
Had a problem with my grill lighting and they came right over and assisted us...very friendly and helpful..usually stay 2x a year
Aug 23, 2019
The BEST campground in Ohio! The staff and owners are top notch. You will not find a better place to camp. Super clean and quiet when its time for bed:) Tons of things to do during the day and early evening hours. The pool and hot tub are awesome! Looking forward to our next time camping here. Thanks for everything!
Aug 20, 2019
Wonderful! Everything was landscaped and well maintained. My only complaint was our cabin had a serious spider issue. We’re campinf so obviously we expect some, but they were huge and covered the entire deck bottom to top, we are all covered in a handful of bites a piece. Never seen so many in my life in one spot. But otherwise thanks for the great stay!
Aug 20, 2019
Fabulous stay, and staff was wonderful! So much to do, and the camp store was great...We stayed in a cabin, and it was clean and comfy. I highly reccomend the Rib dinner offered on Saturdays...Large portion of smoked baby back ribs, macaroni salad, and baked beans all for 11bucks! Will definitely be back!!
Aug 18, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff...
Aug 16, 2019
Best campground i have ever stayed at. I have been camping for 60 years so i should know. I have told and will tell everyone i know about your place and i will be back next year for sure.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Had an absolutely beautiful and wonderful 5 days. Really enjoyed the specials in the Kafe.
Aug 09, 2019
Been twice in 3 years. First time great, this time aweful. Cabin dirty, outlets didnt work, floor coming up my girls cut their feet on it, wood delivery took an hour, management felt standoffish about anything you asked, activities were lead by a drill sergeant. Not worth $200 a night. Sent this to management two weeks ago hoping for some response, and I got nothing. So here's your review.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Great facility and great staff
Aug 01, 2019
Stayed in the COZY Cabin just my wife and I. The campground is very well kept up and all the workers are very friendly. The pool and the pool area is very clean. The wife and I spent most of our time at the pool. This is our 3rd visit and all are rated a 5 stars,,,
Aug 01, 2019
Best campground we’ve been to. Very clean, beautiful grounds, friendly staff, so many fun activities throughout the day!! We will be back!
Jul 25, 2019
Very clean/ organized. But our cabin had hardly working a/c on a 90*hot and humid weekend. Our other family there had 2 cabins also and their a/c worked right. KOA had to know the a/c didn’t work well as they had added a portable standing unit in the cabin. We had to keep fixing its exhaust pipe that would fall out of the window. It only cooled the area right by the unit. Otherwise a great KOA.
Jul 25, 2019
We enjoyed the amenities. Our cabin was clean. The campground was also extremely clean. We enjoyed the activities offered by the campground.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
putt putt golf needs some tlc
Jul 15, 2019
Nice campground, been coming over 10 years once a year for our whole family to do "family camp". We rent multiple cabins and camp yurt and a tent. Well kept up camp. It has many amenities and planned activities for adults and children.
Jul 15, 2019
Wonderfully relaxing!
Jul 13, 2019
Always love coming back here. Our favorite KOA!
Jul 13, 2019
This was our first stay ,we came with 15 family members including 6 adults six children and three dogs. We loved every minute of our stay. The grounds were beautifully kept. The cabins were lovely and stocked well. The owners were on site and very kind. We loved it so much we booked for next year!
Jul 09, 2019
Love, Love, Love the Shelby/Mansfield KOA!!!!! Always a great time! The owners and staff are super friendly and helpful and there's always fun activities for young and old alike!! Just enjoyed our second July 4th Holiday there ~ Fireworks were amazing!!!! Will we be celebrating July 4th, 2020 at our favorite KOA?? ~ ABSOLUTELY!!!!!!
Jul 09, 2019
We really appreciate how clean our cabin was. Also, the included amenities made a nice time even better. We will be back.
Jul 09, 2019
We had a great week. Everything was great including the weather. My granddaughters had a blast with all the activities, and of course swimming. The two of them with their walkie talkies were aloud to wonder the campground on their own. Thanks to Garry & Vicki Cole and all the Staff at Shelby/Mansfield Koa. We cannot wait to come again.
Jul 09, 2019
Clean and staff was friendly
Jul 09, 2019
The place is great owners are awesome but we piad ALOT of money for what is said to be a bigger cabin and we had 8 people. So qe were on top of one another the whole trip.
Jun 28, 2019
Beautiful setting/grounds, wonderful Staff from Garry &Vicki Cole, Mgrs., to Amy at the Desk to all the other Staff, really fun activities for the kids &the grown-ups, tasty selections at the Cafe, too! We love the cabins and have rented: Kalifornia, Cottage, and Capital--all were very nice! Yes, we recommend the KOA/WagonWheel in Shelby highly!
Jun 27, 2019
Amy manages Shelby/Mansfield KOA Elite customer service! Love you Amy! See you in 2020
Jun 18, 2019
We have stayed here every year for the past few years. this year we stayed in the same cabin as last year and a few things were different. The KOA is great, but the gas grill on site was old and rusted at the grills. It was difficult for me to cook anything on it due to having to use foil and ect. Last year they had a newer grill that was amazing and apparently the swapped out this year.
Jun 12, 2019
May 17, 2019
2nd time I have stayed in a cabin her. Spotlessly clean cabin and shower facilities. Great staff!
May 01, 2019
We were so thrilled to be there for the opening weekend. Everything was exceptional as always. My granddaughters were so happy and couldn't wait for all the activities to start on Saturday. We can't wait for the end of June to come back for a week. Thanks to all the employees and Garry & Vicki Cole for giving everyone a great place to come and enjoy a time away from home. Thanks Garry & Vicki.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Another great Halloween weekend. Beautiful weather, the activities were great, and loved the haunted barn. We were sad to say goodbye for another year.
Oct 04, 2018
The cabin was cozy nice and clean me and my husband chet enjoyed our stay ..all of front Desk and other workers was very nice and welcoming....will be back!!!
Oct 04, 2018
Sep 16, 2019
We recently stayed here for two nights....loved everything about it. Decor was inviting, air conditioning wonderful and they allow pets! Didn't give this 5 stars because the bathroom was a little bit of a stroll. Bathroom was nice and spacious. We will be back!
- sherylb172 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.