Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Cabin was nice. Kids loved all the amenities Cabin was nice. Kids loved all the ammenities.
Jul 19, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean cabins. Everyone was very accommodating. We will DEF be back!!
Jul 19, 2017
We stayed 2 nights in the Boilermaker Kabin and really enjoyed it! The campground is quiet, and a great experience of Central Ohio with it's open farmland. We'll be back!
Jul 17, 2017
The kids loved it. The swimming, the playgrounds, the pedal cars and boats. They really loved the mining. They spent quite some time identifying their "gems" and fossils.
Jul 17, 2017
Cleanest campground I have ever been to. Staff is amazing. Very kind and helpful!!!
Jul 16, 2017
love staying at this KOA, always a great time. But, for what you pay to stay more things should be included. Putt Putt for one and should not be charged for your own golf cart.
Jul 14, 2017
wonderful stay as always!
Jul 14, 2017
This KOA is clean, staff is friendly, and there is a lot to do!
Jul 14, 2017
It was a very pleasant experience. Everyone was very friendly. The restrooms were very clean.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Celebrating the Wedding of my Son. We had a great stay with his new wife, and their girls. Awesome activites, great weather, great playgrounds for the girls. We love the Shelby/Mansfield KOA.
Jul 06, 2017
The cabin (Hoosier) was just right for our family. Enough space, very clean and comfortable. My only complaint was there was only one very dull knife to use and we couldn't cut any lemons with the knife provided. Otherwise all was fine!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed at the Buckeye again this year...love the cabin and location. PLEASE consider adding a shelf or two above the sink in kitchen. Cabinet in bedroom was a welcome addidition!!
Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful as always--great surroundings and wonderful Staff! Tell many about the Wagonwheel KOA in particular! Buz/Mary Hudson
Jun 23, 2017
Toilet was really dirty. Prices are too high.
Jun 23, 2017
Had a wonderful time with grandkids. Staff was super helpful and cabin was perfect. Kitchen needed a few more cooking utensils, but otherwise so relaxing!
Jun 20, 2017
Awesome place to stay, exceeded my expectations by all measures.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, lots of fun activities for families, and well-maintained facility!
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed in a cabin it was clean and nice inside and out side .Staff was very helpful with any questions we had.Had a good time there.
Jun 15, 2017
Wonderful staff, clean environment, awesome cabins and so much to do with the family. Really enjoyed everything!!
Jun 11, 2017
Always a great time. Staff is fantastic.
Jun 11, 2017
It was very clean and the employees were very friendly the atmosphere was enjoyable
Jun 10, 2017
The staff are, without exception, incredibly cheerful, friendly, and helpful and the site is beautifully maintained. I'd give it 6 stars if that was an option.
Jun 02, 2017
For the most part it was awesome, the full size bed turned out to be not big enough for my husband and I, I chose this cabin to save money , will get a cabin with a queen next time. Very impressed with the staff and owner Gary.
May 27, 2017
May 21, 2017
Besides getting bit by a campers dog. It was a great stay.
May 15, 2017
KOA is beautiful, lots for kids but not a very friendly place.
May 15, 2017
Cleanest camp ground I've ever stayed at and the nicest staff. I will be telling all my friends to go there.
May 09, 2017
Everything was perfect. Thank you for your great hospitality.
May 07, 2017
Other than the rain which was out of anyone's control, it was a great weekend as always. We were so excited about opening weekend and couldn't wait. This year my son's family joined us and my granddaugters had a blast. Thanks to all the staff, can't wait for June.
Oct 24, 2016
It was overpriced. Most of the amenities were closed for the season. The cost was high for post season. If I ever go back it will be during peak season and in our tent or pop-up. Staying in a cabin was very expensive. Fees add up quickly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The only amenity closed was the pool/hot tube. Everything else was open and used that weekend. All Halloween activities were done as normal, except we did not do the Haunted Barn. Not sure what activity you thought was not done.
Oct 23, 2016
We always have a great time!!! Trick or treat amd all the halloween activities were so great and my kids had a blast!
Oct 15, 2016
This is by far the best way to spend a weekend away for Halloween fun. Lots of things to do for children and adults. The haunted bar is exceptional and they out do themselves every year. Thanks to the staff for another great year, can't wait until spring to come back.
Oct 15, 2016
Clean, friendly, beautiful campground. Would be nice to have a loveseat and tv in Bunkhouse cabin bedroom.
Oct 14, 2016
As always, an amazing family weekend. You take Halloween to a new level! Thank you! Keep up the great work!
Oct 14, 2016
This was an awesome KOA! Very clean, all the staff was very friendly, and the Halloween event weekend was jam packed full of activities! Our grandkids had a blast and so did we!
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
My favorite KOA so far! Tons of stuff for kids to do, friendly staff, well kept, reasonable store, nice cafe. I've stayed here 12-15 times and have never had a bad experience...they've all been great!
Oct 04, 2016
The cabin was clean and comfortable. The staff was outstanding. We had a wonderful stay. With memories to last a lifetime!
Oct 04, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Nice place, extremely expensive so it prevents me from coming more. The shower in the cabin was 4 feet high. Great staff on board
Sep 27, 2016
Very clean, pleasant, and the staff were VERY friendly
Sep 26, 2016
great place, we had a blast, we were so close to our friends there..nice clean,lots of fun
Sep 21, 2016
Cabins are very nice and clean.
Sep 20, 2016
Friendly and courteous staff. Extremely clean camp grounds. Cabins were immaculate.
Sep 20, 2016
We really enjoyed our weekend at koa our cabin was great with a great view of the lake and a great deck area very roomy my only regret is that we were unable to be there for the halloween weekend it was fun last year !!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals