Shelby / Mansfield KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2019
This was our first stay ,we came with 15 family members including 6 adults six children and three dogs. We loved every minute of our stay. The grounds were beautifully kept. The cabins were lovely and stocked well. The owners were on site and very kind. We loved it so much we booked for next year!
Jul 13, 2019
The campground is beautiful. We enjoyed it very much.
Jul 13, 2019
Clean nice size sights. Nice grounds. Friendly staff. Great if u have kids with u. Lots to do.
Jul 12, 2019
Awesome stay over 4th July. Great fireworks show and every employee was helpful and had a smile. One of the Grandkids had a small injury and a staff member administered first aid quickly. All ended well and everyone had a great time. Will be back again and again!
Jul 12, 2019
Stay was great over the 4th and fireworks were great
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Very nice campground. Everything was clean & in working order. Lots of activities for the whole family, most free of charge. We found it odd that the price of the campsite only included 2 people so we had to pay $7 per day for our kids. Also they did this really fun chocolate slip n slide but unfortunately the chocolate pudding stained my daughters swimsuit. Maybe vanilla would be a better choice.
Jul 10, 2019
It was a great balance of activities and relaxation. The facilities were exceptionally clean and the staff was all friendly! We had a site with a concert stamped pad and loved it. It was a great place for our little ones to ride their scooters. Our kids really liked the zip line and the pool. We really enjoyed the fireworks! We would go again!
Jul 10, 2019
We Love Shelby/Mansfield KOA. We love the pool and all the activities that are offered. This year we spent most of our days floating in the pool and hanging out at the camp site. We also spent some time in Shiloh for the first time. We'll be back next year too!
Jul 09, 2019
Thank you to Gary, Vicky, Amy, and the whole KOA crew. This KOA is nothing but friendly, helpful, and all around a good time. It's like being at a family reunion all over again. You stay in contact with families that you have met before, new families that you meet every time you stay, and you have as much fun and do as much as you allow yourself !!!�
Jul 09, 2019
Love, Love, Love the Shelby/Mansfield KOA!!!!! Always a great time! The owners and staff are super friendly and helpful and there's always fun activities for young and old alike!! Just enjoyed our second July 4th Holiday there ~ Fireworks were amazing!!!! Will we be celebrating July 4th, 2020 at our favorite KOA?? ~ ABSOLUTELY!!!!!!
Jul 09, 2019
We really appreciate how clean our cabin was. Also, the included amenities made a nice time even better. We will be back.
Jul 09, 2019
We had a great week. Everything was great including the weather. My granddaughters had a blast with all the activities, and of course swimming. The two of them with their walkie talkies were aloud to wonder the campground on their own. Thanks to Garry & Vicki Cole and all the Staff at Shelby/Mansfield Koa. We cannot wait to come again.
Jul 09, 2019
Clean and staff was friendly
Jul 09, 2019
The place is great owners are awesome but we piad ALOT of money for what is said to be a bigger cabin and we had 8 people. So qe were on top of one another the whole trip.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Friendly staff, clean campground, and many activities to keep the kids busy!
Jul 05, 2019
Beauty clean campground! Very pleasant staff. A fun weekend to remember with the family!! Kids called it paradise '
Jul 05, 2019
All the employees were friendly & helpful. Grounds and landscape were well taken care of. Our granddaughter loved all the playgrounds.
Jul 05, 2019
Enjoyed it so much, decided to stay an extra day. So much to do here! Pool was wonderful. Camp store has just about everything you may have forgotten, and a lot more. Everyone was so nice and helpful.
Jul 04, 2019
All employees were very polite. The camp was very clean and well maintained.
Jul 04, 2019
Well maintained and quiet campground. Didn’t like the fire pit buried in the ground — too hard to cook on and the one on our site was not even and couldn’t be straightened.
Jul 04, 2019
Very nice place to stay. Friendly staff.
Jul 04, 2019
All good except for small showers with very low shower heads.
Jul 03, 2019
Great Stay
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Very nice campground. Enjoyed our week long stay there.
Jul 03, 2019
Love this campground. Large and spacious sites so that you are not right on top of your neighbor. The staff here has always been amazing and they always have activities that all ages can participate in. My top destination to stay in Ohio. Would give them 10 stars.
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
The best campground in the state of OHIO!
Jul 02, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Beautiful setting/grounds, wonderful Staff from Garry &Vicki Cole, Mgrs., to Amy at the Desk to all the other Staff, really fun activities for the kids &the grown-ups, tasty selections at the Cafe, too! We love the cabins and have rented: Kalifornia, Cottage, and Capital--all were very nice! Yes, we recommend the KOA/WagonWheel in Shelby highly!
Jun 28, 2019
Had a wonderful time for visit with other family members! Only complaint I had was, they had a dog show going on during the week into the weekend, wasn’t told about it prior, as in no advertisement, had I known I would not have booked due to the amount of dogs that pooped and owners not cleaning it up. Felt we should have been told about prior, since the koa already had it in their books to do
Jun 28, 2019
We love staying at this camp site. Very well ran, clean and well kept.
Jun 27, 2019
Always a great time and staff is extremely helpful and friendly!!
Jun 27, 2019
Great customer service and very nice facilities.
Jun 27, 2019
Amy manages Shelby/Mansfield KOA Elite customer service! Love you Amy! See you in 2020
Jun 27, 2019
Mr. & Mrs. Cole are the very best! Always have an enjoyable time! Campground is always clean, the staff is second to none! See you next year!
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
We have been RV camping since 2010, mostly in state parks and KOA. This is the best campground I have ever used. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. (Jackson was awesome). The restrooms and showers were immaculate. The campsites themselves were large and beautiful with plenty of thick green grass. We enjoyed our trip very much.
Jun 27, 2019
Very nice and friendly place!
Jun 27, 2019
Amazing nice and wuiet
Jun 27, 2019
This was the third KOA we’ve stayed at in Ohio and by far our favorite. We were at site HO2 and it was perfect for our 5 and 10 year olds. Right across from the playground and jump pillow. One of the better camp stores I’ve seen and reasonably priced. The “Kafe” was a nice addition. We arrived around 4:30 and after setting up I didn’t feel like cooking. Food was very good and the staff f
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
Very nice place also the employees were very helpful
Jun 25, 2019
We enjoyed the activities you had available the site was great people were friendly, looking forward to visiting again. Only wish the putt putt course was better maintained and water was running, that’s always pretty and relaxing !
Jun 25, 2019
Always a good time. Beautiful, clean and great amenities! We love the Coles!
Sep 16, 2019
We recently stayed here for two nights....loved everything about it. Decor was inviting, air conditioning wonderful and they allow pets! Didn't give this 5 stars because the bathroom was a little bit of a stroll. Bathroom was nice and spacious. We will be back!
- sherylb172 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.