Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Info: 419-347-1392

Email This Campground

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
Very nice,clean facility
Sep 24, 2017
campground was beautiful and immaculate. It was flower rich and the camp store was really attractive and well stocked. Ice cream was great too.
Sep 23, 2017
Our stay was just perfect for us, we were there from Sunday to Friday just to relax, campground was super clean, staff super friendly. Will definitely get back
Sep 21, 2017
We had a patio site as that was the only site available when we made reservations. The site was very big & very nice! Very well maintained campground. Many activities planned throughout the day. Cafe food was very good. Staff was very friendly. We were very impressed with this campground & will definitely be back.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Too many restrictions! Camping very expensive! We did get buy one night get one free! Most of activities were extra even th ough we had a wristband. Visitors had to camp in visitor parking lot. I complained as we had handicapped visitors. So were told to tAKE THEM TO CAMPER and bring car back to pARKING LOT. the campground was beautiful and clean.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Clean, Friendly, lots of helpful workers. We had fun
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Camper appreciation weekend with our HOG (Harley Owners Group), 23 attending. Ths is our 3rd year at Shelby Mansfield KOA because the campground is superior and they treat us great!
Sep 19, 2017
Never disappointed in the facility or the staff. Top notch operation !!!
Sep 19, 2017
Loved it!
Sep 19, 2017
great place, friendly staff
Sep 19, 2017
Great facilities and awesome staff. They make you feel like fsmily
Sep 19, 2017
Everything was fine except I went to the front office and ask them to fix the bathroom door while we were out and it didn't get done.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We looked at it & decided it was not a simple fis since both holding brackets were off the door. It would have bee major disruption of your stay to fix while you were there. Could not have gotten it done while you away . Sorry.
Sep 16, 2017
Very nice facilities. Well worth the cost. Good food in the restaurant and a fine selection of items in the store. Staff is friendly, helpful, and accommodating. This was our second time there and we plan on making this KOA a regular stop on our camping calendar.
Sep 16, 2017
Very nice well kept KOA. We stayed Mon-Fri. mid-Sept. quiet & peaceful. All the staff and owners we interacted with were friendly and helpful.Well stocked camp store/cafe.Many new pull-thru sights.
Sep 13, 2017
It was great By far the best KOA I have ever staid in
Sep 13, 2017
Great people, great facility! We shall return!!
Sep 13, 2017
Outstanding, had a wonderful weekend. Super Park and Super People. Everybody we talked to had our best interests in mind......Thanks again
Sep 13, 2017
Had a nice time and will definitely be back.
Sep 13, 2017
its been about 8 years since I stayed here, and we just needed a quick get away for anniversary this year. so many great things have changed here since the last visit. Love how friendly the staff is and how well kept everything is. We will definitely be back and bring family too.
Sep 12, 2017
This was our FMCA Chapter's first stay at a KOA in many years. We were surprised by the campground's organization and layout as well as the spacious sites with full hookups. Gary and Vicki went overboard in providing us with prompt and excellent service. We will definitely consider this campground for future rallies. Midwest Coachmen was very appreciative of the efforts of Gary, Vicki and Amy.
Sep 12, 2017
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in. The staff was very helpful and we would plan to go there again some time in the future.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
What a nice park. The pull sites were large and level. You are greeted by a vast assortment of flowers and hanging baskets as if you were in a garden nursery. The store is the largest I've ever seen at a campground and sold everything you could need at fair prices. Lots of activities for everyone to enjoy. The staff were first class!!! Best KOA yet! Aaron and Charlene Zatik
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We had almost no reception on our phones and we were constantly fighting off bees. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The campground was beautiful.
Sep 12, 2017
AWESOME campground. Great owners/staff. Only negative was cumbersomeness of WiFi. NOT very friendly ti iPad users.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Beautiful park. Awesome store and food service. Wonderful amenities and activities. Camped in a Class A. Had a Patio site. Recommend it.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Well kept campground. I don't understand why laser tag and other pay activities is limited to only a few people. Just add more rounds because would t the campground want to make more money?
Sep 09, 2017
The camp ground was great. Loved all the activities and cabins were awesome.
Sep 09, 2017
This is the nicest campground we have ever stayed at with plenty of activities for adults and kids. The facilities were clean and well stocked. We stayed over Labor Day weekend and the store never ran out of supplies. The sites were nicely sized with plenty of room between RV's. All the staff were friendly. Other KOAs owners would benefit from a visit to this one!
Sep 08, 2017
Just always the BEST experience. Friendly owners and staff, so much to do, lots of fun activities for the kids, and the best most spacious campsites anywhere. We love it here.
Sep 08, 2017
We love the staff here! Everyone is so friendly, customer focused, and genuinely interested in making sure we have a great experience. Amy is amazing! She juggles so many things at once, always with a smile on her face, going out of her way to make us feel like we are "family".
Sep 08, 2017
Another great weekend, Amy and the rest of the staff are always there for any questions or concerns. Weather held out for almost the whole weekend, some rain at night but grounds were dry in the morning. In our group we had 3 campers for weekend and 2 guest familys one day, made for an even better experience. Can't wait til next trip
Sep 08, 2017
The owners & staff are awesome,there are plenty of activities for both kids & adults. The showers & bathrooms are spotless, never seen them dirty. Highly recommend staying.
Sep 08, 2017
Patio sites are well worth the few extra dollars
Sep 08, 2017
Activities were fun, everyone was very nice & helpful
Sep 08, 2017
Very nice campground with lots of activities for kids, but way overpriced.
Sep 08, 2017
My family loves staying here
Sep 08, 2017
Loved the camp ground and all the activities you had for the kids. The staff were super friendly. Please get new mattresses for you fold out couches, cabin was great but the mattress was painful to sleep on.
Sep 08, 2017
Facilities need updated, lots are small, park rules not enforced

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Many people like the large 85' x 25' drive thru lots with cable in the south area. The lots you were on are maintained because lot of folks want closer to some cabins and the fishing lake. Not sure what rule "violations" you noted.
Sep 03, 2017
It worked well for us because the campground was mostly empty so very quiet.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Great Place - friendly,kind & careing staff - one of the best campsites we've been to - will be back!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals