Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2024
Great people and great place
Jun 02, 2024
This is an incredible park. It is so well run, all of the staff are courteous and attentive.
Jun 02, 2024
Always a good time here. People are always friendly and kind. New pool and splash center are wonderful, great addition. We will be back soon!
Jun 02, 2024
Best campground in Ohio!
Jun 02, 2024
An AMAZING KOA!!! The staff is at a level above and beyond any other I've ever encountered at a campground before. The grounds are meticulously maintained. You can not ask for a better camping experience.
Jun 02, 2024
Jun 02, 2024
The website indicated that the Kafe would be open, however due to staffing issues it was closed. We were planning on eating 1 meal a day there, so unfortunately we ran out of food and decided to leave early. The cabin door only partially opens due to structural issues. The TV is in the kitchen but there is no couch in there so you can't relax and watch it after kids go to bed
Jun 02, 2024
We had a wonderful stay. The camp had a devastating event happen prior to our arrival and everyone seemed to keep the camp going without a hitch. The only complaint from our group was the miniature golf course was a mess and because of cool weather we weren't able to use the pool or water pad much. The park is very clean and beautiful. The sites are very nice. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!
Jun 01, 2024
The Shelby/Mansfeld KOA is the Best campground in the land! The Badger Deluxe ADA Cabin makes the Magic happen, so our daughter can go Camping!
May 31, 2024
The new pool and splash pad are awesome, and new bath house is even better. Rained a little a couple times but we didn’t let it stop us from enjoying the weekend. As always looking forward to our next trip. Staff is always helpful and polite and willing to do what ever is needed to make your stay the best it can be.
May 31, 2024
This campground is one of our favorites. It is a very cheerful place with lots of fun activities and a friendly staff. We offer our sympathy to all of them during this difficult time, in the loss of Vicki♥��
May 31, 2024
Facility and staff was wonderful. Clean and inviting. Staff always accommodating and available. We loved our stay. WiFi was PAINFULLY slow, which was disappointing. I realize we aren’t there for the internet, but it was terrible; especially coupled with spotty cell service in that location. Please consider upgrading/improving. Nonetheless, we still loved our visit!
May 31, 2024
May 30, 2024
Very pleasant except for the system being down and the Medical emergency
May 30, 2024
Always a pleasure staying there! Facility is amazing and people are fantastic.
May 30, 2024
Amazing stay from check in to check out!
May 30, 2024
The sites are spacious and well maintained.
May 30, 2024
This is one of our favorite parks and come every year plus more. Great amenities and well cared for!
May 30, 2024
A very nice campground that is a pleasure to stay at.
May 30, 2024
May 30, 2024
May 30, 2024
May 30, 2024
Always love our stay �ϋ�
May 30, 2024
May 30, 2024
We had a great stay at Shelby/Mansfield KOA. It was our first time visiting. The place was clean and well maintained. I was impressed by the amount of staff and how friendly and accommodating they all were. Our kids had a lot of fun with the activities that took place during our stay. We will definitely be back!
May 30, 2024
This is one of the nicest well maintained campgrounds that continues to get bigger and add more things all the time. Have been camping here for years and is one of our favorites.
May 30, 2024
Stay was good but the pool was very crowded, not many activities for teenage kids.
May 30, 2024
Our stay over the Memorial Day Weekend was delightful. Very clean, spacious sites. Lot of fun activities for the kids and cute adult craft!
May 30, 2024
Great resort. Beautiful setting. Plenty of activities for the family. Welcoming staff. My only complaint would be there was too much air freshener in my cabin (Bass). We will return again!
May 30, 2024
We had a great time! Everyone was so nice and helpful. It was so sad that the owner passed away while we were there. I don’t know how the staff held it together. My only issue was the poor internet connection. We ended up under a tornado warning and couldn’t check the weather or watch the radar. It was a little scary. We sheltered in the cafe (staff was great) but the tv was just an ad video
May 30, 2024
May 29, 2024
Shelby/Mansfield KOA is a primo campground! We love to stay there! And the grandkids love it, too.
May 27, 2024
Beautiful, well-maintained campground with awesome, helpful staff. We always enjoy our stay here.
May 24, 2024
We were there less than 12 hours, checked in around 7pm and left by 7am. Was charged 100.00. It was the night before mothers day. We couldn't find any RV parks in the area except for this KOA.
May 23, 2024
Great stay! Very Clean, well maintained koa. Wish store hrs & café hrs was open longer in evening.The koa is about 20 miles from any other stores if anything needed....other than that it is a very nice campground one of the best koa's I've seen in long time.
May 23, 2024
Overnight stay, very nice campsite.
May 23, 2024
Absolutely beautiful, very kind staff. Had to ask a couple times to get firewood delivered and wasn't a busy weekend. Other than that, our stay was absolutely wonderful.
May 23, 2024
Loved your park.
May 21, 2024
This is the nicest, most active, cleanest KOA anywhere. There is not a nicer one. We travel a lot and really only stay at nicer places, and Shelby KOA is top notch. From the front desk personnel to the grounds keepers. Everything is pristine. There are flowers everywhere. Absolutely beautiful park. The layout is the best I’ve been to as well. All large pull thru sites. Great facility all around.
May 21, 2024
3 days of complete relaxation.
May 21, 2024
Had a good 2 night stay in the Bunkhouse. Everything in the place worked as required, the AC unit much better than expected! The parking slip provided is tight for a full-size truck. The main bedroom could use a blind for its window, the pole light at dusk is quite bright.
May 21, 2024
May 21, 2024
May 20, 2024
The employees were fantastic. The grounds are clean and spacious. Lots of activities for the kids. This is our third time staying, and will definitely come again.
May 17, 2024
We love this campground. Wish we lived closer. It is beautifully maintained
May 15, 2024
The staff was very friendly and the campground facilities were very nice which created an enjoyable time.
May 14, 2024
Everyone who works there is super friendly and helpful. The activities they plan are a lot of fun and greatly appreciated. Will definitely be back!
May 14, 2024
Best campground I've stayed at
May 14, 2024
After a long hard day on the road pulled up in the pouring rain, still escorted us to the site, made sure the breaker was off before we plugged in. Beautiful setting, great staff. What more could you ask for?
May 14, 2024
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND!!!!
May 09, 2024
This KOA is absolutely beautiful, we stopped on our way traveling through the area. Definitely enjoyed our stay, pull thru site with a patio. Surrounded by farmland, it was beautiful and peaceful. Our stay was in early May so hasn't started the busy season. If you have children this would be a fabulous campground as they have tons of amenities. We will be back when we're in the area!!!
- Debbie Siegel on Google
May 05, 2024
Great time
- Jonathan Bostic on Google
Apr 09, 2024
My family and I absolutely love this campground! We have been coming for almost 2 yrs now and it gets better each time. We hate leaving and we always start planning our next trip back. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
- Katie Brooks on Google