Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Info: 419-347-1392

Email This Campground

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2017
Very nice campground. Everyone was so nice. Great activities for everyone. Will definitely come back.
Jun 02, 2017
The facility is always in great condition, and they have a LOT of activities for families and kids. We've never had any problems with the location, staff, or amenities.
Jun 02, 2017
Nice campground - lots of events and thing to do. Our camping spot #82 was small and hard to back into because of the tree at the edge of the road. Not much room to park our truck on our spot. Other spots in the campground were much nicer. Wifi was very slow.
Jun 02, 2017
Owners are exceptional. To bad mother nature wouldn't have cooperated with us. Rain, Rain Rain
Jun 02, 2017
For the most part it was awesome, the full size bed turned out to be not big enough for my husband and I, I chose this cabin to save money , will get a cabin with a queen next time. Very impressed with the staff and owner Gary.
Jun 02, 2017
We always love to stay here. It is always clean, peaceful and staff is always welcoming and friendly.
Jun 02, 2017
Excellent staff! Very well handled for a busy holiday.And fun!!!
Jun 02, 2017
Very clean, family oriented, loved they delivered the firewood to you and picked up your trash bags if you left out by the road. Quite at night and the Staff was very polite and helpful. Great Stay!
May 27, 2017
May 25, 2017
Talk about off the beaten path! Many camp grounds are to close to the noisy highway... not this one
May 24, 2017
best KOA we have stayed at
May 23, 2017
Wonderful as always!
May 23, 2017
We absolutely loved this clean and friendly KOA. Very clean shower house. Lots of activities for kids.
May 23, 2017
This KOA is the best KOA we have ever stayed in. We will be staying again next month. Thank you for a GREAT KOA.
May 23, 2017
The best campground I have stayed at by far!
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
Enjoyed our time there and it is without a doubt the cleanest and most well run park I have visited
May 21, 2017
Besides getting bit by a campers dog. It was a great stay.
May 20, 2017
Great Place!
May 18, 2017
Love the campground. Love the staff. The price is getting a little high for our budget.
May 18, 2017
This campground is our favorite! Garry and Vicki are the most hospitable people, their grounds are impeccably kept, and they go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one!! If you haven't yet stayed here, I highly recommend you make a reservation today!! The place is AWESOME!!
May 18, 2017
May 16, 2017
Great campgrounds! Large campsites and well taken care of
May 16, 2017
Great places
May 16, 2017
Wonderful campground. Clean and the staff are friendly. Only complaint, people need to teach their children that it is not ok to cut through others campsites.
May 16, 2017
Friendly, clean place to enjoy
May 16, 2017
This is a great family campground. The playgrounds are well maintained and spread out through out the grounds. The bathrooms are new and clean. The staff and owners are incredibly friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back to this campground.
May 16, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA and others and love them. I have never had a problem until this following weekend at Shelby KOA. It was wonderful until my mother was bite by a dog and it appeared the staff did nothing. The German Shepherd bite her upper right thigh ripping her pants and luckily only scratching the skin. The dog was on a leash at the time and the employees and owners were notified.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I personally talked to your Mom as soon as I was informed about it and then followed up with a discussion with with the dog's owner. The incident was not ignored by any means; sorry if you thought it was. I assume you were the gentlemean I talked to before I talked to the dog's owner. Garry Cole
May 15, 2017
We love this campground so much, we became seasonal!
May 15, 2017
Stay there several times a year. A lot to do for kids and family's.
May 15, 2017
The Cole's have continued to "upgrade" things that add to the experience at their KOA. They are great hosts and work very hard at customer care. I have to give them credit on their selection of young folks to work there and the way they have been trained - outstanding young folks! WELL DONE Vicki and Garry
May 15, 2017
Very helpfull and freindly staff. Sites are big and clean facilities. Overall great experience
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
KOA is beautiful, lots for kids but not a very friendly place.
May 15, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at your KOA. It's close to our daughter's family & we celebrate our granddaughter's birthday. We usually don't participate in the weekend activities, but granddaughter & I enjoyed the craft event on Saturday. Thank you for the chocolate covered strawberry! My daughter was happy to receive one as well! That was very sweet for Mother's Day weekend! Thank you!
May 15, 2017
Excellent
May 15, 2017
Cleanest camp ground I've ever stayed at and the nicest staff. I will be telling all my friends to go there.
May 15, 2017
very nice camp ground, but overpriced. If not for the buy one night get one, would not have camped there.
May 15, 2017
Awesome as always.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Wonderful campground, can't wait to stay there again
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
Amazing owners!!! Love the staff and all the activites!!! Wonderful campground! It's pur favorite for sure!!! Cabins are beautiful and so clean!!!! Love it
May 14, 2017
Very clean
May 09, 2017
Everything was perfect. Thank you for your great hospitality.
May 07, 2017
Other than the rain which was out of anyone's control, it was a great weekend as always. We were so excited about opening weekend and couldn't wait. This year my son's family joined us and my granddaugters had a blast. Thanks to all the staff, can't wait for June.
May 07, 2017
May 06, 2017
Rained all weekend but had a great time with friends!
May 06, 2017
Love this place and I tell my camping friends to try it out! Thanks Vicky and Gary!
May 06, 2017
It's very beautiful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals