Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 30, 2018
most beautiful koa I’ve ever seen
Jun 26, 2018
I loved that everything was well manicured and clean. Bathrooms were great and loved the saunas. Especially liked the activity area with Pine Restaurant/Bar, the music saturday night with cornhole games next to playground were perfect for my family! The one thing that was lacking was a firepit area in the tent campsites, just didn't feel like camping without one.
Jun 25, 2018
The place is beautiful and well kept. The beach is breath taking. The kids enjoyed playing in the playground. We feel safe staying in the place. The only thing that kept us from enjoying the place full blast was the wind that is so cold. And we cannot build a fire in our area for smores because we are under the eucalyptos tree. Otherwise, KOA Costanoa was one of the best place we have been to.
Jun 23, 2018
We arrived at 1 pm before check in but were allowed to check in which was nice We discovered the bathrooms we’re never cleaned during our stay at all. Camp site was nice and clean with nice grass next to eucalyptus grove. Amenities like sauna were nice but only one shower near us for a lot of people.
Jun 19, 2018
Perfect group site and the staff was very accommodating.
Jun 19, 2018
Only complaint is that we weren't able to have a fire at our tent space. Kinda put a damper in our adult time.
Jun 18, 2018
Very friendly staff, great facilities, beautiful area.
Jun 17, 2018
This KOA was so beautiful - the perfect place to get away and enjoy some fresh air with a gorgeous view of the ocean! The amenities were clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our time immensely!
Jun 15, 2018
Good campsite. Large tent sites on grass. Facilities were very clean and well maintained. Shop on site with great food choices, high end. Lots of room for kids to run and play near the tents and also large play area. Very windy site. Bring jackets!
Jun 15, 2018
Awesome place! Very accommodating to touring cyclists.
Jun 14, 2018
Too bad you can't tone down the wind. Otherwise, the stay was perfect. Clean bathrooms, cleared hiking paths, friendly staff, great conveniences and spacious setting.
Jun 14, 2018
Enjoyed hiking! Very clean, friendly staff! Be ready for winds and cold temperatures at night!
Jun 11, 2018
We loved the grounds- what a beautiful area! Loved that they had activities for kids too. Wish there were more tent sites because it was so nice to have the grassy tent spots. Bathrooms and amenities were so nice and well kept, it barely feels like camping! More like glamping! We’ll be back.
Jun 11, 2018
Expected more from a $50 campsite (tent). No place for a fireplace, and all in all a bit too urban. Didn’t feel bery private since we were two steps from the next tent. Would prefer a more “nature” feeling of camping outside.
May 29, 2018
Pretty good! Only complaints/suggestions: Need more showers in the comfort stations (only have 1 in each comfort station). Some kids had noisy buzzing electric bikes that they circled around and around our campsite.(olone garden).
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
KOA is a beautiful campground with Sauanas, showers, a restaurant, a general store, and other amenities that are nice however, there are no separater’s between campsites if you tent camp (one giant open field), and expect to be surrounded by countless children as if it was a church camp almost. If you’re looking for an adult time, this KOA is not the KOA for you. Also, no fire pits..?
May 22, 2018
Our stay was very pleasant. The original campsite that we were placed in was flooded, but after speaking with the attendant we were able to get a campsite that was dry and comfortable. The bathrooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and we enjoyed the various lawn games in the recreation area. We hope to come back soon!
May 19, 2018
Out campsite nearby didn’t end up working out so we frantically tried to find somewhere to stay around 10pm. Found the KOA and Hurley greeted us. He was a lifesaver and helped us out all night. Facilities were amazing and location was great. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
May 17, 2018
Very nice campground but not much space for tent campers and without fire ring on the tent site. But I have to say the tent site are very flat and grassy so it’s very comfortable! There is wifi which is not always strong and big fireplace next to the restroom which was very nice! Overall it was a nice stay
May 15, 2018
The tent site was very cold compared to rest of the property.
Jun 16, 2019
Nice KOA friendly staff and nice spots. Did not use the facilities though. The restaurant at the Koa is very expensive so we went to the nearby town which had a nice roadhouse restaurant which I recommend instead.
- Wouter Kop on Google
Jun 12, 2019
California beautiful, refined, secluded. Excellence restaurant.
- John And Jani Lockwood on Google
Jun 08, 2019
Great KOA camp, nicer than most campsites. Lots of campsite styles, they have Anerodnacks, bare ground campsites, and lodges.
- Nathan Brown on Google