Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 19, 2018
The ladies at registration were so nice to us! When we arrived there were people already in our tent site so they upgraded us into a beautiful grassy area free of charge. So sweet and accomodating! The whole campus was just beautiful and so well maintained. I feel like i was staying at a luxury resort. Thank you!
Aug 18, 2018
Tent camping was just fine. Did a lot of review reading prior, So I knew what I was looking forward too. Honestly the communal style camping was fun. It is friendly, everyone we encountered. The comfort area at night is great. We did a lot of site walking was well as beach walks. I love this KOA, I will recommend and return...
Aug 18, 2018
This our new home away from home! Thank you so much for the memories!
Aug 16, 2018
Love staying at the Ohlone Garden group tent camping site! This was our 6th time!
Aug 16, 2018
We have never stayed at a koa. Tbe staff was great and very friendly. We will be returning in the future. We loved the tent area but look forward to the tent cabins
Aug 14, 2018
Nice campground. Tent field was the coldest part of the campground though. Much more wind and too shady.
Aug 13, 2018
Lots for kids to do. Especially enjoyed the nature talk and the nature walk.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
The tent cabins, RV & central area's of the park are warm during the day & early evening, but the camping North end has howling winds & was very cold morning and night. Others in our area complained also & it was the high 60's elsewhere. Everything was wet outside when we woke up in the morning in early August! Restaurant service was very slow in the morning & only one server.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
We were looking for a campground just to stay the night when we came across this KOA. We thought we had found the perfect spot and wished we could have stayed longer. We were in a tent and the areas for tents were awesome...they were flat perfect for sleeping. The restrooms were clean and they also had a dry sauna which felt great on our tired bodies. I would stay again.
Aug 07, 2018
Tent site is walk in. But KOA didnt notice it. I had to move camping equipments at night. Its hard time There is no activity.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Great tent camping site. Clean, enjoyable, easy access to water and restrooms. Lots to do and see, respectful campers.
Aug 05, 2018
I celebrated my birthday there and spend two nights and it was the best time ever I love you all God bless you all
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Really good experience for stay,will come back again
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Very family friendly, clean and all around special place. We were tent campers and loved the comfort stations and the fact we could charge our devices nearby. This is our second time, once without kids and once with. The versatility of being romantic and family friendly is a hard balance, one you achieved! Also the restaurant deserves its own separate 5 stars, most delicious food, well done!
Jul 30, 2018
Even thought the Costanoa campground has good amenities etc, the campground we got allocated was really not good. It was so windy in that section of the campground that installing the tent , cooking, eating was a nightmare. It seemed like a whole different world of wind tunnels out there compared to the rest of the Costanoa campground !! Costanoa should not sell that section of the campground.
Jul 28, 2018
No one in the campground area respected the “Quiet Time” and there is a tree branch that is about to fall down that creaks all night long
Jul 27, 2018
...well...what a blow...should of been flying my kites all nite...the tent camping was not really that great...it was like you were in a backyard...other than that the comfort station lay out could of been designed better with a central courtyard with a round firepit...the fireplace was nice but one or two camps of people took up all the space...it was cold and the 2nd nite couldn't get near it...
Jul 25, 2018
We were so disappointed when some teen age boy what worked there came by and doused our fire with water. Didn’t say anything just did it and walked off. So unprofessional. When we asked why he said it was against protocol and kept walking away. We were told... the check in desk, the shop that if we wanted a fire in that particular pit we would need to start it. We did it and I want $ back.
Jul 24, 2018
Everything so clean and very good staffs.
Jul 23, 2018
Nice location. Well maintained. Close to beaches. Great for get away from work. Lot of grass area & game structure for kids to play within campgrounds.
Sep 06, 2019
Very good place for camping.
- rajasekharreddy gali on Google
Sep 06, 2019
Love this place. We are going to be back real soon. I am looking forward to it. We are bringing our neighbors.
- Rebecca Clare on Google
Aug 28, 2019
Beautiful place to camp with Rv!
- Ashley Summers on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.