Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 01, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
The actual grounds & eco resort were absolutely beautiful. We camped at the grass tent site in towards the far end of the resort adjacent to the farm and could hear the ocean as we fell asleep and had a lovely buffet breakfast in the am. Unfortunately our enjoyment here was a bit marred by a staff member who rudely asked us if we were staying there when we walked back to our car after eating.
Sep 23, 2018
We had the walk in site. I thought the sites were quite close together, but was okay for the one night we stayed. Surprised the comfort station had only one shower per gender, with so many campers sharing the bathrooms.
Sep 23, 2018
Mostly everything I loved. Staff was great, grounds incredible, amenities vast. I tried to schedule a regular tent site 2 days before I arrived, I get they book fast, and was told their were none left and i could book a multiple tent site for about $30 more. Same night two people got the last tent site in a walk-in. Waiting list would have been nice if it came up.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Just a one night stay during a trip to SF and on CA-1. Nice location, clean and okay. But the price for a tent area is rated much too high.
Sep 16, 2018
the campground was gorgeous, we had a wonderful time exploring & greatly enjoyed the peace. the only disappointing part of our stay was the restaurant-cascade. we made a reservation for breakfast and were disappointed when they had no idea what we were talking about. despite this they did seat us at a table, where we were completely ignored for twenty minutes at which point we left.
Sep 13, 2018
It was nice to have a bit of luxury at the end of our camping trip. The facilities were amazing and the staff friendly and helpful. The only downside would be the lack of shelter surrounding the tent site- it was very windy and made for a rather chilly couple of nights!
Sep 06, 2018
I tent camped and enjoyed the facilities, although I bought the ground was very wet and saw that it was being watered the next day. Maybe a little excessively. The registration staff were extremely helpful and friendly. 5 stars for Angela and Esther. The dry sauna is a nice touch and the bathrooms and grounds are well maintained.
Sep 01, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
It was great. If so.something can be done about the skunks in the area or at least raise more awareness to visitors that would be great
Aug 25, 2018
Very cute for little kids. Easy camping.
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Did not care for this koa, as we have been to several over the last month. Not a good tenting situation and just didn't get good vibes pulling in. There were skunks running around, rummaging through our neighbors things as they slept. The bathroom only had one shower for the tenters and it was gross. If you are tenting, stay away!!
Aug 24, 2018
Skunks scratching at my tent , and at my feet while in camp chair , but didn’t spray ���, but this is a beautiful area and having brewery next door is a plus in my book .
Aug 20, 2018
Apres vérification de ma réservation au retour de mon séjour, la personne à l'accueil m'a escroqué de 10 $ (elle m'a demandé 56 $ au lieu des 46 de ma réservation). De plus ce camping KOA Santa Cruz est à 50 km de la ville et les prises de courant fonctionne quand elles le veulent. Désagréable expérience.
Aug 20, 2018
It's been years since I've gone camping but I don't remember campgrounds and comfort stations as nice as at Costonoa. The bathrooms were wonderful--warm and clean and not too far from the tent sites. Happy we could also charge our electric car while there. Loved that there was a spa and restaurant too at the site. Hoping to come back, with our friends and family!
Oct 27, 2019
Excellent site, with good space between RVs, picnic table, patio, sun, shade and we were very lucky being on the end we had a great view. Well set out camp and best KOA Ive been too so far across Canada and Pacific highway.
- Fran Owen on Google
Sep 23, 2019
Free charging stations for electric vehicles!!!! I have never seen bathrooms and showers soo clean. Playground for kids. Restaurant for those who don't want to cook. 20 minutes walk to beach. Tent campsites are close to each other so beware of noisy neighbors!
- O S on Google
Sep 06, 2019
Very good place for camping.
- rajasekharreddy gali on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.