Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
This was our first time at the campgrounds.I booked five tent sites for my 40th birthday weekend. The staff could not have been more accommodating and flexible. It was so much fun. We will be back.
Oct 05, 2017
Facilities were great! ð Restaurant pricey. Food average. ð
Oct 03, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Ground very uneven where we stayed with a tent I asked if we could change area but was told no. We stayed by the big trees it was very windy that night every where else was beautiful. not the tent area I will never stay there again! I stayed In other KOAs before and I liked it. Not this one!
Sep 28, 2017
California's Hwy 1 from Half Moon Bay to Santa Cruz is beautiful, and Costanoa is in a grand location. This was our second visit, and there will be many more
Sep 25, 2017
Great campground, great staff. Pat at the reservation kiosk was super nice and accommodating. Everyone in the staff at KOA Costanoa is 5 star, very friendly and helpful. 10/10.
Sep 19, 2017
It was great. Would simply recommend filling in spots protected by trees first on windy days. Particularly days that are quite empty.
Sep 18, 2017
Clean space with great amenities. Staff is extremely kind and helpful. It's a lively, fun campground so keep that in mind if you want something more mellow
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Arrived without a reservation at dusk by bicycle and found the after-hours check in easy and convenient. Jan at the store was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean and modern and the fireside area was a great place to chat with other travelers. Breakfast the next day was perfect. Thanks for being there in my time of need!!
Sep 16, 2017
Stayed in the tent camping area in a small tent for one night. Very peaceful.
Sep 15, 2017
I didn't realize the tent camping was in a big lot and no campfires
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Nice location, restrooms need more attention, the "Pine Tent" service was below expectations and certainly not adequate for the price. Staff at the reception was very friendly. Campground is dominated by RV's.
Sep 01, 2017
If you are a tenter, do NOT go here. The tent sites are in the very back of the KOA by the stables. You get about 2 hours of sunshine and high winds in this area. Fire pits are not allowed for tenters yet all the RV spots and cabins have them. There are two bar-b-ques at the end of the area for ten campsites to use. The sink for washing dishes does not have hot water. Bathrooms are nice.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We had a great stay 3nt stay. The campsites were basic, clean and spacious. We appreciated the cleaning station located nearby with electricity. Bathrooms were also close. This particular area of the resort is a bit of a wind tunnel so it was colder than anticipated. With no campfires in the camp, we took advantage of the nightly fires at the Comfort Station. Great stay for our family of 3!
Aug 21, 2017
great location. easy stay. so clean. tough to book but happy we were able to make it work.
Aug 18, 2017
2 nights in tent grounds Very clean and friendly
Aug 17, 2017
Randy at the front desk was super helpful not only with our campsite but when our stove wasn't working he even gave us some stove mantles for free!
Aug 16, 2017
Sehr freier, schöner, natürlicher Platz zum Zelten unter den groÃen, duftenden Eukalyptus-Bäumen, Adler flogen umher, Pferdeställe, schön gepflegte Gärten mit Artischocken usw... Nähe zum See-Elefanten-State-Park, schöner Weg zum Ozean, allerdings über den gefährlichen Interstate ohne Ãberweg!! Etwas zu wenig Duschen, Restaurant eher gehoben, für Luxuscamper, Nähe zum Meer, Meersic
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed at the Ohlone Garden Group Tent Camping site and it was great! The fire pits were nice but we only really needed 1 of them. The site should really have at least 1 (if not 2) grills. Having to walk over to the Rossi Rd. first-come, first-serve picnic site to cook dinner wasn't too much fun because the group didn't have the comraderie of cooking meals together.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Heavy RV focus - would be nice if you could focus on making tent camping as beautiful. No fire pits is a shame and the tent area seems an afterthought.
Aug 12, 2017
It was great despite the wind and hard ground. It was difficult to set up our tent because of the wind and ground. All in all it was a great facility and great location. We look forward to our next stay.
Aug 12, 2017
Alright place. Only KOA I've stayed at that fenced in all the tents on top of each other. Otherwise alright place.
Aug 09, 2017
Obviously this is a special location for KOA, and quite magical. It would be nice to have a bit more space for tent camping and the ability to build a fire buy the tent. Other than that, I was very impressed and will return!
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean and relaxing evironment. Helpful staff. Had a great time.
Aug 07, 2017
Love Costanoa! Great place for families.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Great place for family and kids
Aug 01, 2017
we love Costanoa but the campsite was way too cold and windy, while the rest of the resort was not, no fire ring either, some trash left behind too
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed at tent camp L02. We very much enjoyed your hospitality, with coastal access, a great restaurant and clean restrooms. However, we regret that we had to leave the site a day sooner than planned, since our tent location was very windy. This made it difficult to sit outside and enjoy the campground and made lighting the stove nearly impossible. We wish we were alerted about this issue.
Jul 29, 2017
Excellent service, clean bathroom and shower, all camp was perfect, very closed to the beaches and light house and special thanks for the couple on the registration for the map and the tips for the road on PCH 1 🙏🏼🙏🏼!!!
Jul 23, 2017
Resort like KOA! Awesome amenities. Can't wait to come back. Love the glam comfort stations.
Jul 23, 2017
A really beautiful KOA, but for tent camping it is not the most convenient.
Jul 19, 2017
Bathrooms were nice. Tent camping could be better. Check in could be less rude
Jul 17, 2017
A security employee at this Coastanoa/KOA site threatened to call the cops and have me arrested for no reason and went on multiple homophobic rants to members of a wedding party. When several people filed complaints with the staff, they seemed unbothered and defended the actions. Very disturbing for a California campground catered for celebrations and families.
Jul 17, 2017
Costanoa was beautiful, clean and had all the amenities one could possibly need. The restaurant Cascade was phenomenal, get the short ribs and the breakfast was great too. Games for the kids, hiking from the site...the comfort stations had great fire places, we'll be back!
Jul 15, 2017
Perfect! Nice spot to camp on the coast.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
We stayed for one night only while driving up the coast of California. It was a very nice campground with nice clean amenities.
Jul 12, 2017
My friend and I stayed for one night at a tent site on a Monday and I wish we had stayed longer. The grounds are well-maintained and have great amenities. The only thing I wish it had was a grill at each site. We didn't bring our own so we used the communal grills by the wash sink, but fortunately no one else was using that area. we'll definitely be back!
Jul 11, 2017
The grounds were beautiful and facilities were nice. My problem was with staff. Check in was very rude to my family and to me. Everyone in my family had a bad experience with check in. Then staff at pizza place were insulting. I knew pizza place was new so I had no problem with waiting or some confusion, but that was not the issue - they were just plain rude and treated us like we were stupid
Jul 06, 2017
I can't believe the new Pizza place called the "Pine" charges $22 for pizzas. You do not expect to pay these prices when camping.
Jul 05, 2017
Our friends with 2 small children were turned away and not allowed to camp with us. They were first told it's because that would put our campground at 8 rather than 6 alloted campers per site. The irony is there were open sites all around us, some were never filled overnight. Also, badly designed camp area (no campfires) plus so many ticks. Heartbroken for friends + ticks?! Nope
Jul 04, 2017
Your staff was sarcastic, combative, rude, and utterly unhelpful. I was embarrassed that my friends who I invited to join me for this trip were treated so rudely. I will not return to a KOA.
Jul 03, 2017
Very windy and freezing at the location, very limited camping facilities. Bathrooms and fireplace area were very nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy