Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
The grounds are pretty and well maintained, and our site had an ocean view, which was great. I also appreciated the added security element. We came in late one night and we greeted by a security guard who made sure we were allowed to be there.
Aug 04, 2017
Great place! Very clean and the kids loved it!
Aug 03, 2017
Beautifully maintained & landscaped campground! Our families had a wonderful time exploring the surrounding beaches. We will definitely be back!
Aug 03, 2017
This is our "go to" for a quick getaway. The facility is always very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2017
The large grass sites are amazing
Aug 03, 2017
Only snuck in for one night. Delightful, peaceful, beautiful, excellent staff...loved having a restaurant... Next time hope to get a massage! Now this is my style of camping 😊
Aug 02, 2017
Beautiful place and good view. Very friendly staff
Aug 02, 2017
Great place! Booked it again for the same time next year.
Aug 01, 2017
Very clean & well run. Wonderful location on the coast.
Aug 01, 2017
More showers and the wifi was poorly. Great location.
Aug 01, 2017
We have stayed at Costanoa many times. With all of the new building going on, attention to cleanliness is now lacking. Cigarette butts and trash at the site, broken shower head and leaky faucets in the comfort station were unfortunately a part of our stay. I hope we will enjoy a "cleaner experience next time.
Jul 31, 2017
As always, the staff and grounds were great and such a fun time for our entire family.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff very beautiful very clean very safe
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA is extremely overpriced! It is also NOT 12 miles from Santa Cruz. Food service at Pine restaurant terrible as always.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice location, friendly staff and clean restrooms. We stayed one night, but will put on our visit again list.
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful well maintained with a lot of activities and facilities available. Price was a little high since we were unable to use direct waste dump without special hookup required by state law. Also needed special adaptor for fresh water direct hookup. Quite pricy for one night stay.
Jul 30, 2017
Costanoa was clean, quiet and oh-so peaceful! We already tried to book our next adventure back, but it was booked solid!
Jul 30, 2017
Camped a Costanoa for 3 nights in our Airstream. Campsite was clean and level. Bathrooms were very clean and conveniently located. We had pizza for dinner at the grill, very good.
Jul 30, 2017
Our second stay here in an RV and we always enjoy staying here at Costanoa.
Jul 29, 2017
The most expensive KOA ever at over $100 a night. the sites are very close together. the only food within a 30 min drive is their restaurant and its VERY EXPENSIVE it would be nice to have burgers and fries not everyone wants shrimp sciappo when camping.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Great place and super clean. Can't beat the views.
Jul 28, 2017
We come here about twice a year. Love it. I do have to say though that the showers are showing wear and not as clean as they once were. There are less r.v. sites too as cabins have been placed on the site. The staff is getting a bit snarky too. I will return but not 2x a year and for a weekend only.
Jul 28, 2017
Two expensive rates are way to high
Jul 28, 2017
Tent trailer next to us was loud.😩
Jul 28, 2017
Very clean, quiet and well maintained! Employees very helpful and pleasant - we will be back to try Cascade Bar & Grille!
Jul 28, 2017
most expensive campground I've ever stayed at
Jul 27, 2017
Everything was perfect!
Jul 27, 2017
Grounds are beautiful and wishing very close proximity to the beach. Wales South loop has very tight spots and barely enough personal space to be comfortable. Also, it says an ocean view, however if the loop is full you can't really enjoy or see the view.
Jul 27, 2017
I liked the park. The 2 PM checkin should be 1 PM.
Jul 27, 2017
GROUNDS ARE BEAUTIFUL. ALL OF THE EMPLOYEES THERE ARE EXTREMELY GRUMPY AND RUDE. THEY ARE NOT HELPFUL ON THE PHONE OR AT CHECK IN. THE RESTAURANT FOR DINNER ID GOOD BUT EXPENSIVE. BREAKFAST WAS COLD WHEN SERVED. NEED NEW EMPLOYEES AND CHECK IN WHO ACTUALLY ENJOY THEIR JOB.
Jul 27, 2017
This campground is beautiful, my fault that I didn't realize the average temp is in the low 60's, but the coastal and mountain views are stunning. The only negative is our site hookups and neighbor hookups are very close to the next site, a divider of some sort would have been nice.
Jul 26, 2017
This was our 2nd annual family reunion at Costanoa. Love the area and facilities. People at check-in are once again less than friendly and helpful. We are looking for an alternate site for 2018 as a result. Also was not given my KOA Card discount and was charged for a pet when we don't even own one. Didn't catch the billing errors until we got home.
Jul 25, 2017
We loved our stay what a beautiful clean place with lots of great activities for adults and kids
Jul 25, 2017
No wifi. Was advertised with wifi and we picked this spot so my husband could attend a FaceTime meeting. Zero wifi. He had to drive out o the camp and use data
Jul 25, 2017
Each time we have stayed at Costanoa it keeps getting better and better. Loved the new wind sheltered deck and live music on Saturday.
Jul 25, 2017
Wounderful experience! Would have loved to stay longer than the 4 days we booked our trip for.
Jul 25, 2017
Lovely location and grounds are well kept. It's very crowded and very expensive for what it is. The showers are sub par.
Jul 24, 2017
We've enjoyed camping at Costanoa KOA for the last several years. The restaurant has great food and a full bar. Our son always has fun exploring the outdoors and playing with new friends he makes at camp.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The site was beautiful with an ocean view. We enjoyed a generous space behind the trailer. When making the res. the staff was knowledgeable & helpful. The staff at the store & at Pine Tent = not helpful. They couldn't answer basic questions... were they open, were dogs allowed there, nor did they seem to care. SKUNKS! All over living under the decks..we got sprayed on the grass behind our site
Jul 24, 2017
After a very unfriendly greeting to the camp by registration worker Greg...who did not say Hello or Welcome but instead said..."you are an hour early" (to register). We had considered cancelling our stay, we then met Audrey who welcomed us with open arms. She introduced us to Rita the restaurant mgr and our stay was wonderful after that.
Jul 24, 2017
Great place, weather and comfort stations. The camp sites are really close to your neighbors. The ticks are bad
Jul 24, 2017
Great time, beautiful setting and campground.
Jul 24, 2017
We were greeted and given information about the area and planned a trip to Pescadaro . However the recommendations should also state that none of the shops are open tues-thurs. we also had staff people be rude at the front gate and at the shop, not what I would expect at a resort of this caliber. Bathrooms were being worked on with power tools and the lawn mowed during our stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay but the restaurant is VERY expensive and so are the drinks. I think you should lower the camp site stay or lower the other costs.
Jul 23, 2017
campsite was not very big, so our awning was inches from the next rv. had two other cars with us so the added $20 for 2 nights and then $40 for 2 nights.do not even pay that in SF! Not very likely to return!
Jul 23, 2017
Staff was super friendly. Grounds were superb!! Restaurant and bar was amazing food and drinks. Thank you. We will definitely be back.
Jul 23, 2017
As usual,very relaxing and enjoyable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy