Campground Reviews

Dec 06, 2022
The KOA Bayshore Holiday has provided us with a second family that we enjoy spending time with. The pools are exceptional, the staff pleasant, and amenities clean. Looking forward to next season!
Dec 05, 2022
Dec 02, 2022
Amazing staff! Great vibe. Absolutely love staying here!
Dec 01, 2022
Love this KOA . So much to do. Great location to Cedar Point. Close to store incase you need things. Friendly staff. I will be back next year!
Dec 01, 2022
2 nice pools. Great staff. Very clean. Excellent Family atmosphere especially Halloween activities
Dec 01, 2022
Wonderful Campgrounds and phenomenal Customer Service! Highly reccomend!
Nov 30, 2022
Always wonderful!
Nov 30, 2022
Excellent staff and many upgrades
Nov 30, 2022
Nov 30, 2022
Nov 30, 2022
Our stay was great breakfast was awsome
Nov 30, 2022
More choices of spaces for seasonal people. You are building new spaces for new people which are a lot better than what the seasonal people have. As a seasonal camper I think we should have a chance to get a new site verses someone right from the street.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Long Term campers will never be in the same population as weekday/weekend campers. The new sites you are talking about are way to expensive to offer at a discounted rate for the entire an season. You have a 35 ft paved full hook up site with tons of shade at a discounted rate. AG
Nov 04, 2022
I always love staying here. It gets nicer and nicer every time I come! Staff is the best.
Nov 04, 2022
Nov 03, 2022
Looking good love the new upgrades
Nov 02, 2022
It was a great stay, the kids enjoyed it. Only complaint was there was an issue Saturday night for the haunted hayride, a mother and her child(ren) were screaming at kids and then eventually parents who were in line, as they were defending their spot in line. She left kids crying and an uneasy feeling the rest of the evening.
Nov 02, 2022
Nov 02, 2022
I had a great stay. I did not realize that the smaller cabins had no heat so that was a shock. Otherwise the stay was great.
Nov 01, 2022
Loved our stay. Everything was very nice and lots to do for the kids in season. Great parking spot. Staff very friendly and helpful. There is a train that come by several times but no big deal.
Nov 01, 2022
Great amenities and friendly staff!
Nov 01, 2022
1st time there. Close to everything clean peaceful friendly Lots of activity for all to enjoy Thanks
Oct 31, 2022
The staff are nice. We only stayed the weekend but our unit seemed to get real cold or real hot and the beds were very thin. So bring extra blankets and padding if you stay in a deluxe cabin.
Oct 31, 2022
Had an excellent time……cabin with Queen bed and 4 bunks was very comfortable!!!
Oct 31, 2022
This was our first stay at you location. After a very bad experience recently at another KOA, we were really skeptical about booking. I can say that from beginning with our reservations over the phone, with the gentleman who was very informative of all our options, it was a wonderful experience!!! We were very impressed with the campground, all the amenities, the play areas for the grandkids.
Oct 31, 2022
It was great ans already planning a visit back next season! Thank you �
Oct 31, 2022
Rating is an actual 4.9 nothing is perfect. Pet charge ? we did not have a pet. .Staff could not get any better. Thanks for a great weekend. .We will be back next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to hear you had a great time, sorry if there was confusion with the pet charge. We have 2 site types in our C pull thru row, Ones with personal pet pens and ones without. The site you were on has a pet fee because they are pet pen sites not just regular pull thru.
Oct 30, 2022
Oct 29, 2022
Great family camp ground!! The nicest Koa I have ever been to! We will definitely go back.
Oct 29, 2022
Quiet only a few campers. Disappointed that site 195 and the sites near the lake didn’t have electricity. I understand it wasn’t the campsites fault. It was the county.
Oct 27, 2022
Fabulous site, friendly staff and wonderful neighbors. The kids loved the playground and we enjoyed perfect weather for a campfire. Definitely coming back next season as we are now KOA members with Cedar Point Season passes!
Oct 27, 2022
Oct 27, 2022
awesome campground! awesome people! awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 27, 2022
BEST KOA IVE EVER BEEN TO!!!!!! cant wait to come back next season and see what else they offer :) Kassie was our favorite helpful office worker.
Oct 26, 2022
We visit the Sandusky KOA often times per year! We absolutely love it here. There is so much for kids to do, the campground is clean and the staff is top notch! Can't wait to come back!
Oct 26, 2022
Love staying here! Always friendly and helpful staff. I will be back!
Oct 26, 2022
This was a very clean and ice location with easy access to Cexar Point.
Oct 26, 2022
Staff was VERY friendly, spots were nice, they let you check in after hours, lots of activities, and breakfast was very good.
Oct 26, 2022
Camp sites were spacious, and campground had lots of activities for the kids to keep busy. Location is close to Cedar Point which made it convenient to come and go from the park. Staff at campground was very friendly.
Oct 26, 2022
We have a 10 and a 12 year old stayed there when they had a Halloween crafts and games and a haunted trail ride - all was so much fun. really great staff owners!!!
Oct 26, 2022
Nice set up
Oct 26, 2022
Oct 26, 2022
It was a nice location and the park has a lot of amenities but the sites were really close together and there were few trees/shade.
Oct 26, 2022
We love staying here. The little trailer is nice and comfortable for my family. They always have fun activities for children the kids on the weekends. We will always stay here when in the area.
Oct 26, 2022
Oct 26, 2022
Oct 25, 2022
Very friendly people, had a great time. Clean campgrounds.
Oct 25, 2022
Clean cabin. Great location.
Oct 24, 2022
We had a great time! We’ve stayed at many KOA’s through the years. I only gave this location 3 stars however. I found our cabin particularly dirty (especially the floors and under mattresses) with noted “boogers” smeared on the wall in loft room reported by my daughters. I also found the kitchen very “meh” with limited supplies and gross pillows. The staff was very nice and a great loc
Oct 24, 2022
We came for the weekend for my best friends birthday. We enjoyed the cabin and the Halloween events that were held throughout the weekend.
Oct 24, 2022
Rented 2 additional cabins in addition to our 2 seasonal sites for family gathering. Halloween activities kids loved. Love our seasonal neighbors