Sandusky / Bayshore KOA Reviews

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2019
A great campground with lots to offer. Fun activities for the kids and a relaxing atmosphere for adults.
Nov 08, 2019
Very family friendly campground with a lot of activities and friendly people!
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Everytime I am at this KOA it is fun for the whole family. I am always impressed at how well the bath houses are kept clean. The extra pool is a great addition and helped a ton with the crowding. It’s so close to Cedar Point and has many great activities to offer.
Nov 05, 2019
Great friendly fun people
Nov 05, 2019
It was perfect and the Hosts there are amazing people. No shortage of activities for families. Seasonal camper and looking forward to being there again next year.
Nov 05, 2019
Love KOA . Been camping there for 20 years.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
I thoroughly enjoy coming each season it's my little slice of paradise!
Nov 05, 2019
Glad that you got rid of the golf carts. You need more spaces for visitors parking. Because of that we did not invite more of our friends to come to the campground for barbques. We will be back next year. Actually a person has no time to look for another campground space as most are closed for the season or don"t open until April and by then most of them are all booked up!!! Bob
Nov 05, 2019
The restrooms are very clean the campground in general is very clean
Nov 05, 2019
Cleanest restrooms I've ever seen! (you have no idea what high praise that is coming from me!) Plenty of activities for the kids. Staff is great. Will return.
Nov 05, 2019
the activities are awesome and the staff is amazing!
Nov 05, 2019
Awesome friendly staff!
Nov 04, 2019
It was a four day getaway and to go to Cedar point. The campground is always clean and staff friendly. We always stay at Bayshore when going there, a lot of things to do near by as well.
Nov 01, 2019
We always have a great time at this KOA. We enjoy the kid friendly activities and the staff is just outstanding. They are helpful, courteous, and friendly. The campsites are comfortable and not squeezed together. We will definitely stay here again next season. Thanks for a great season! Nick
Oct 31, 2019
Campground was closed but still able to have all utilities. Appears well maintained & lots of amenities. Worst was they forgot to leave info at the office, the owner maintenance man was there and got us settled. The next morning the office man, owner apologized and refunded our payment. Unnecessary but very generous.
Oct 31, 2019
The cabin was great! Very clean and inviting. we really enjoyed our stay. Will absolutely stay again and would very much recommend anyone to stay here! Thank you so much. Very happy campers!
Oct 29, 2019
Really enjoyed the cabin. Was very pleased at how clean it was.
Oct 29, 2019
Had a great stay. The new sites are fantastic! Staff very friendly and helpful!
Oct 29, 2019
We love this campground!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
We were there for a soccer tournament and it was just down the road . The sites with the concert patio are great and easy in and out.
Oct 28, 2019
I liked The campground a lot. There seemed to be many things for kids to do. It was raining and October but we still enjoyed our time. I haven’t Ever been in a place that had fancy patios with a rocker. I figure The table and chairs took the place of a picnic table. I like Picnic tables better. Every staff member we came in contact was very friendly and polite. But overall it was a great stay.
Oct 28, 2019
The staff was GREAT... bathroom were nice, clean and hot water!!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
We really enjoyed our visit, lots of great amenities and the campground was fantastic, we will definitely be coming back!
Oct 25, 2019
Very clean campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were very nice with the exception of very small and campers were very close.
Oct 23, 2019
The place was great, very clean - shower house very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Love the different activities that they coordinated.
Oct 23, 2019
Great family friendly place and the cabins are clean.
Oct 23, 2019
I enjoy your campground but, am disappointed at the demise of shuffleboard. We need something for us baby boomers.....maybe back by the horse shoe.
Oct 22, 2019
Great people / clean cabin / good amenities!! Overall wonderful place. I’d recommend it as well as stay again in the future!
Oct 22, 2019
Very organized. Office staff very friendly and helpful. The gentleman handling the entrance she'd was very friendly and helpful also.
Oct 22, 2019
The staffs are AMAZING!!!
Oct 22, 2019
We had a great first stay and will be back! Thank you!
Oct 22, 2019
The bathrooms near the camp store haven't changed in the over 15 years I've been coming here. They are in desperate need of a remodel. One shower head didn't work and there weren't enough toilets, not to mention how dirty the bathrooms look in general. The cabin we stayed in, while it was nice and clean, the cleaning product smell was overwhelming and the bed was as hard as a rock.
Oct 22, 2019
The campground was very conveniently located and the facility was very clean and well-maintained. Very impressed with the owners as they were out an about all day & night interacting with guests. Lots of great kids/family activities. Sites are very close together with few trees - definitely not a wooded location. Great place to say if you're going to Cedar Point. Will likely return in 2020.
Oct 22, 2019
Rate seemed high for the time of the year, two weeks before season ends and many of the amenities closed for the season.
Oct 22, 2019
We had a great stay. We really appreciated all of the Halloween related activities for the kids, and the safety of your campground. The staff was super accommodating. Thank you for a lovely time.
Oct 22, 2019
Great staff! Very friendly and helpful. Park was clean and easy to maneuver through. We have a 33 foot travel trailer and found our spot and backed in with ease. Hookups were in good condition. But, were too far from my hookups on my trailer. Had to get an extension for to electric and cable. Nice patio and fire pit. Our only complaint (not KOAs fault) we were too close to the playground.
Oct 21, 2019
Great campground! Plenty of fun and activities for the whole family. The only thing I wish would be they were a little bit more space in between campsites.
Oct 21, 2019
Site was fine. Enjoyed having a water hookup, however had to move trailer onto the grass so that the hose could reach. Not sure why the back-in pads are so short. Rest rooms were cold! Due to the screen door, suggest closing/blocking the screen in the Fall season. Firewood was terrible and expensive, produced a lot of smoke while burning, could see it was wet on the ends while it burned.
Oct 21, 2019
One of our best Halloween stays we've had staying at a KOA. Sites are a little on top of each other but they are gorgeous sites. Love the paved patios. We do wish that there were more activities during the weekend of the kids. Also would have loved to have seen some decorated sites for Halloween camping. We will be back next year with our kiddos probably more than once.
Oct 21, 2019
We spent the weekend there so we could visit Cedar Point Hallow Weekend. The camp site was easy to get into, and the lots are spacious. Train was loud, but out of campground control. Some guest came back after 1:30 am and made noise waking up my family and our pets.
Oct 21, 2019
great
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
It was definitely a convenient place to stay for the closeness to cedar point if that is what you are booking for. There was a train that continuously ran all night the two nights we stayed. I actually was excited to do the Halloween thing as well and was going to come back from cedar point to participate in but not one single camper was decorated so we didn't even bother to do ours as planned.
Oct 21, 2019
Please fix the showers. The flow of water is just a trickle. How frustrating after a long day of exploring to come and have a crappy shower that takes forever. Other than that..awesome on everything else.
Oct 21, 2019
The staff were wonderful during check in and out. Camp ground is clean. The playground was excellent. My kids love the activities that were scheduled over the weekend.
Jul 03, 2019
What an amazing KOA, best one we have stayed at. Large sites, fire pit, concrete pads, tables and rocking bench on all sites. The KOA hosted a Hawaiian theme family day with crafts, ice cream party, pig roast, and live music and dance. Stayed 3 nights and enjoyed every moment. Thank you!!
- Ayala_Travelers on Trip Advisor
Aug 28, 2018
Stayed 2 nights here with my teenagers for a weekend at Cedar Point. Super super close to the park which was a perk and it was cheaper than the local hotels. Much nicer too in my opinion. We didn't get to do any of the camp activities or use the pool, but it all looked like a lot of fun. We stayed in a rustic cabin, which was perfect for the 3 of us. Beds were comfy enough. Staff was super nice and efficient. We didn't order any breakfast, but it sure smelled good. Only downfall is the amount of rain we got, some of the cabins were flooded in. We got lucky and ended up on the good side. We will for sure be coming back for our next trip to Cedar Point. Pretty sure I am done with the over priced hotels in the area.
- Amy B on Trip Advisor
Aug 12, 2019
Stopped on the way to DC for two nights for Cedar point, kids an me liked it so much we stopped on the way back. Looks like they are trying to fix the place up. Not too far off the Turnpike. Would stay here again if in the area.
- red2sedan on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.