Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2024
Overall the staff that I interacted with were very polite, professional and seemed to enjoy their job.
Jun 18, 2024
We really like the idea of having a dog cage. It was awesome. The only issue was seeing people outright drinking at the pool. We thought the rules said no alcohol at the pool. However we will be back.
Jun 18, 2024
Check in was easy and KOA staff were friendly and helpful. For the most part, facilities were clean—though bathrooms could have used more attention throughout the day. Appreciated the kids’ activities that were available. Very little shade in campground. Large groups in cabin areas playing music very loudly and smoking pot. Alcohol and glass bottles in pool areas not addressed by staff.
Jun 18, 2024
Jun 18, 2024
Jun 18, 2024
Friendly staff, lots of family friendly activities on weekends, 2 great pools that were very clean, biking and scooters allowed on property (unlike Lighthouse point), cc laundry machines at 2 locations, jumping pillow, playground, paved throughout except for sites, kayak rentals. Would stay again! Note there is a $10 one stay amenity fee and $5.00 credit card fee. Neither seem to be mentioned.
Jun 18, 2024
The 30 amp connection was dead at our site. Camp personnel quickly provided a 50 to 30 amp conversion cable. Great service!
Jun 18, 2024
The staff was amazing!
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
Family owned. Campground with big focus on family. Clean, professional with all needs very well covered.
Jun 17, 2024
very nice park with some of the nicest facilities I have experienced at a KOA.
Jun 17, 2024
There was plenty of helpful staff on hand throughout our stay. We are used to camping at state parks so this seemed much more cramped compared to what we were used too. However, we were at site 172, we loved the concrete patio with fire pit and the patio furniture provided. Pools were clean and the dock/bay area had nice benches to sit and enjoy the view or fish.
Jun 17, 2024
This is our second year staying here for baseball. The location is great! The place is clean, staff is friendly and there is plenty of things for the kids to do. This year we rented a golf cart for day and my kids absolutely loved it. We will be staying here again.
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
The stay was great Everyone was very friendly
Jun 17, 2024
One of the worse kept KOAs that we’ve stayed in. Surprised the tent sites were on large gravel. Extremely uncomfortable to sleep on. Had to go get a rake to level site ourselves. Front desk people were extremely unorganized and uninformed. Also, took 45 minutes to make 2 tent and two trailer reservations in early May.
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
Always an amazing experience! Clean and well kept. Staff is friendly. Text reminders during stay about activities is very helpful and welcomed.
Jun 17, 2024
We didn’t spend much time at the campground because we were at Cedar Point most of the time. This campground is WAY better than Camp Sandusky! My kids love the jump pillow! The office staff is very friendly and helpful. Online booking is simple. This is where we will stay every time we go to Cedar Point.
Jun 17, 2024
First of all this campground has tons of things to do and is very family friendly! The park in general is wonderful and my family had a great time. However, our buddy site cabins had a few issues. The toliet clogged three times, the pipes under sink leaking, missing drawers and bars from fridge, dirty utensils, food left in cabinets, and issues with early check in. Other than that, great stay!
Jun 17, 2024
Was only there one night; but the park looked a little run down and the area around it was dead ; you can tell people are living there at the park and it was not what I expect out of KOA Holiday- Journey maybe. The sites were big enough to stretch out though. I felt like everything had to be locked up and nailed down, while exploring.
Jun 17, 2024
Cabin smelled like cat Told the front desk and was handed room spray. This made my stay terrible
Jun 17, 2024
It must be a really busy place at peak season, they have the most cabins of any place I have been to. The staff was friendly and helpful. KOA is Like a city campground, that is not our style. The WiFi was a 1 out of 10 and there wasn’t a lot of people there. They advertised WiFi but it was not good at all. In that area we did not get what we paid for.
Jun 16, 2024
Very friendly staff
Jun 15, 2024
Beautiful campground. Enjoyed their breakfast. Great staff.
Jun 15, 2024
Very clean camping area, the ground guys keep the grass cut, trash cans empty, the pool was always clean with no bugs in it. The front service desk ladies were very helpful and professional. I definitely recommend this KOA if your staying in Sandusky.
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 13, 2024
The park is nicely laid out on the shore of Lake Erie. There are numerous sites where you can charge an EV. The sites are varied and well appointed. There is internet, but we could not access it at all….the staff was around but not very friendly, nor did they seem willing to help with questions one might have. Overall, a negative impression of staff.
Jun 13, 2024
Every site is nice. Well maintained and clean grounds. Pool is clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly. Will return again when in the area.
Jun 13, 2024
We had a beautiful view of the bay from our RV. We did have a few problems. We were never able to get WiFi. We worked with the office, but the problem was never resolved. The cable also had problems. We enjoyed our stay and wished we didn’t have these problems
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
Our site was ridiculously close to our neighbors who were having an huge like 40 person party with pot smoke coming in our windows half the night and nearly all gravel (no grass) so a bad place to put someone with 2 dogs. The absolute worse rotted, moldy picnic table we have ever had at a campsite also. We wouldn’t choose this KOA again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize you had a bad experience.You booked online our D sites that explain in description are tight & our lower rate sites. We had deluxe 100ft & backin sites with plenty of room.Unfortunately marijuana is not illegal in Ohio.Did you notify our office for help or better site if not happy?
Jun 11, 2024
Was very nice stadia, my only complaint is the mattress in the cabin in the doble bed, they are to old that I weak up every morning with big pain in my back, but in general beautiful stay.
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
Cabin was lovey. However, the outside shelter was overrun with was and insects. The gas grill was o useable because I could not get through the webs. It could have easily been cleaned off with a hose or the right equipment. Otherwise, it was a wonderful stay.
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Site was clean and good size. Staff is very friendly always a wave and smile. Kids were having a good time. Playground and pools were clean.
Jun 10, 2024
Staff was pleasant, the grounds are overly clean with lots of activities to keep your kids out playing.
Jun 10, 2024
Friendly people, kind guests, solid amenities, could use a few more public restrooms
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Arrived around 430. Inquired about how to order pizza as it is one of the big things advertised and we always eat from the KOA snack bars the first night we arrive. The staff seemed confused on whether they could actually make the pizza. Got to the cabin and there was a dirty sock and dirty washcloths by the stairs to get in (both doors). In bedroom there was someone's body jewelry on the floor
Jun 10, 2024
Everything was more than expected.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
We have never camped before so I was unsure what to expect. It was amazing. The cabin we stayed at were clean and cure. I am already planning my next trip there.
Jun 09, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
We’ve stayed at KOA’s many times but this was the first time at Sandusky KOA. What a pleasant surprise! The sites were spacious and had upgraded patio furniture, some sites had fenced in dog pens at the site, tent sites had covered canopy, outdoor sink, power, patio furniture and fire pit, office sent text reminders for events, they had a bounce pad, motorized bikes, train rides, etc.Workers g
Jun 08, 2024
Excellent experience. Campground went over and above to accommodate us during our stay. We will be back next year during bike week.
Jun 08, 2024
Very nice campground! I would like to see an updated playground or at least improvements to current one that seems to be falling apart. We’ll be back!
Nov 04, 2023
Wanted to go see Lake Erie so took our camper and headed north. found this KOA located in the perfect location. Park was large, clean and pet friendly. We visited many local restaurants and bars. Fished everyday from various piers.
- MamawLisa on Trip Advisor
Jul 21, 2023
This review is based solely on our limited use of the campground. We were in town for a baseball tournament down the street at SportsForce Park, so we spent very limited time at the campground. The campground is less than one minute drive away from the sports complex! It is also less than a 10 minute drive to Cedar Point amusement park. We did not use any of the amenities during our visit, but I can tell you the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had an issue with our site upon arrival and they took care of it for us without hesitation. We travel with a 36ft TT and were in site 114. The sites around us had plenty of room for large RVs plus plenty of room in between sites. The concrete pads with patio furniture were very nice.
- chucks960 on Trip Advisor