Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 16, 2018
Very small sites. Warm restrooms. Pool too small for size of campground. Will not return.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
The place was like a low level hotel, staff did not know what they were doiing.
Jul 09, 2018
Our section (T2) was very durty, had cigarette butts, and practically did not have any shade. We were next to a road and could hear the cars passing and at time even racing. We also felt somewhat uncomfortable by other clients - we are a multicultural family and observed the looks other clients would direct our way. So, we wanted to leave almost as soon as we got there.
Jul 08, 2018
Stayed in a tent site. It was a dirt site, not much grass. The pool was closed for maintenance all day for some reason, so we weren't able to have as much fun as was expected. On the plus side there are some outdoor games found throughout the campground and we didn't have any issues with anything else.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Great location to down town. A little noisy if staying in a tent but that is expected so close to downtown!!!!
Jul 02, 2018
Nice place. I really liked the gas fire pits.
Jul 02, 2018
We arrived late and found our spot taken by other campers. They said their spot had been taken too so they took the next open spot randomly. We then had to take a random spot that wasn’t originally reserved for Us. The front desk sorted it out in the morning but it was pretty confusing arriving and seemed a little unorganized that two people were misplaced from their original reserved spots.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Someone stole our spot so we had to steal someone else’s. Please have a night person available in the future. Also the bathrooms are way to far away from the front. And having tent sites right next to the road is not fair since there is no sound proofing. Put the trailer spots there they don’t hear near as much traffic inside a trailer.
Jun 30, 2018
The pool was out of order when we arrived. When reservation was made for two campsites we asked that they be together. The campsites were not together so check-in took longer than normal so changes could be made. There was so much noise from the road, train noises and airplanes that we could not sleep. So we ended up leaving one night early.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Loved this campground. Very clean and wonderful staff. Thank you!
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
The grounds were very well kept and the bathrooms were very nice. The downside was just being close to a busy road and not being able to have a campfire at the campsite unless you had your own fire pit that you brought. Over all it was a good experience.
Jun 25, 2018
Campsite was very nice. Restroom/showers were very clean. Store was amazing!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks!
Jun 24, 2018
Excellent. Restrooms were clean. There was easy access to a dog-walking trail. I didn’t care for the street light shinning in my tent all night. It would have been better if the lights could have been dimmed.
Jun 24, 2018
Amenities of the campground were good, but it is in a very noisy location. We were tenting and a good night's sleep was impossible.
Jun 23, 2018
Awesome night security guy hooked me up
Jun 22, 2018
Just stopped for over night stay.
Jun 20, 2018
This was my first time staying at a KOA, and I was camping in a tent, alone. As a woman, it was very nice to feel safe and secure while staying at the KOA in Salt Lake City. I especially appreciate being so close to the Uta-Trax system!! I was pleasantly surprised with how clean it was, especially the bathrooms. I am planning to stay again next year.
Jun 18, 2018
Wonderful experience from reservations to check in, to spending our time there. LOVE all the trees and shade!!!! Will be coming back!
Jun 18, 2018
Everything was great except the part of town it is in. Super sketchy neighborhood and if noise bothers you don’t stay here. I woke up to a jackhammer every morning. Other than that, very friendly staff, clean campus.
Jun 18, 2018
It was ok.
Jun 16, 2018
The tent sites are very close to the road making lots of noise all night. Other than than that a beautiful facility and friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2018
The camp ground is nice and all. However the outside traffic and train noise is unbearable especially if you are in a tent I would recommend wearing ear plugs if you plan on staying here.
Jun 11, 2018
Each tent spot is nicely groomed, flat and private: loved them. The staff was friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. My only concern was that the ivy growing on the fence around our site was, I believe, poison ivy. I am crazy allergic so I found myself in the restroom washing my hands a lot, especially after dealing with the electric or water which was very close to the fence.
Jun 10, 2018
Just a quick stop over nice place but it it has a lot of noise around it other than that it was good
Jun 10, 2018
Excellent faciilty with pool and hot tub. Restrooms and showers were clean.
Jun 10, 2018
Lovely area with the trees. Felt secluded. Wish the hot tub stayed open til 10.
Jun 06, 2018
Beautiful campground! Great rates! Tons of trees so most spots are shaded. Friendly staff. Very nice bathrooms and showers and a great pool! Great location with easy access to nearby restaurants. Will definately be staying there again!
Jun 05, 2018
Lot of noise from out side other than that it was ok just a stopover
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Wifi was great, pool and hot tub great perks, loved the playground for kids, and the dog park was a plus. Could use better signage to find the KOA from the road - confusing a bit.
Jun 05, 2018
When we showed up to stay the office was closed and our reservation was not among the ones in the night registration box or on the door. Therefore we paid for a night we couldnt use. We tried calling the after hours number and no answer. Since then my wife has called numerous times to the main office to request a refund and no answers or calls back. Very dissatisfied.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dear Robert, we only have a 1 night stay for you and it was a walk-in not a reservation, when looking through this we were unable to find any reservations in your name. Im sorry for your frustration but on our end you were only charged the one night you stayed with us at the Salt Lake KOA. I wish you the best of luck. If I can help please call 801-328-0224 Thank you Angie
Jun 04, 2018
It's a shame the tent sites are the closest to the room as it is pretty busy even at night. The location in the city is however very convenient.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Love The Playground, hot tub, and dog park.
Jun 02, 2018
Would be nice to have fire pits
Jun 01, 2018
Perfect location to see so many sites. I wish we would have stayed longer. It was kept very clean and the staff was kind. I definitely want to go back and stay longer.
May 30, 2018
May 27, 2018
Loved the cornhole game
May 24, 2018
May 21, 2018
This campground was extremely noisy, and parking spot for the tent spaces was barely big enough to fit our truck. It was also inconvenient that they lock their restrooms, AND if you arrive after hours, you have to call someone to get the code to unlock the door.
May 20, 2018
Horrible. Hor-ri-ble. Hooooorrrrrible. Noisy (airport, railyard, power plant, busy street with tramway etc.), you managed to give us the worst tent site when most where available, muddy, dirty.
Apr 29, 2018
Nicest of the five I stayed at in Utah and I can't imagine one being much nicer than this. Sire you can hear some city noises but the amenities more than make up for it.
Apr 25, 2018
This KOA has great amenities with lots of shade from all the beautiful trees. The outdoor fire pits are a fun place to spend the evening with kids. There's a lot of city noise, you're right in the heart of all the action, but it is a very convenient location and we appreciated how close the KOA is to everything we did.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy