Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 06, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Lovely shaded site within walking distance of town. Thanks for stocking the fridge with cold beer for the end of the day :)
Sep 30, 2018
The tent spots are located right next to a busy street so it was very loud at night. We recommend moving the tent area to a quieter spot in the back, since RVs aren't as affected by the noise. Also, there were a bunch of very noisy and drunk RV campers across from us who blasted loud music at 2 am. The security couldn't be bothered to check on them. Overall, not a nice experience.
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
FANTASTIC
Sep 23, 2018
The week I stay is for the d�TERRA conference, a shuttle would be wonderful. I know the tram is just blocks away but still a shuttle would. E like heaven.
Sep 23, 2018
All good except bathrooms could be cleaner.
Sep 20, 2018
Enjoyed the location and the Mexican restaurant.
Sep 18, 2018
the park was nice so was the employees,don,t care for the city that much
Sep 15, 2018
as large of a camp ground as it is , it needs more frequent cleaning of the showers. the showers looked dirty with dirty lint on the floor and the bench in shower I used was unstable.
Sep 12, 2018
Like this campground, pool is great and and always good.
Sep 11, 2018
The noisiest Campground Ever �� The tent sites directly behind the street, plus train and airport... Too big, too many sites. Restrooms ok.
Sep 09, 2018
It was way too loud. Train and car noise all night long.
Sep 08, 2018
Campsite was loud, right by a main road. Didn’t sleep all night.
Sep 06, 2018
Campground office war orgenized very well. Also the place for the tent was ok. But it was very loud: location of the campground is on one hand very good: you are close to the center. On the he other hand the place of our tent was directly beside the street. Perhaps the can change the tent place with the RV - so thh RVs can make a wall against the noise from the streets (Highway, trains,...)
Sep 06, 2018
We were staying in a tent site and we could tell that the site was not cleaned before our arrival! There was a Burger King bag, with all that comes with it, in our site. And it was already laying there for a while... Spots are shady and enough space.
Sep 05, 2018
Unbelievably noisy, otherwise ok. Need more grass.
Sep 02, 2018
They were so nice and really helpful. We had 2 vehicles do to our move from Calif. To Iowa and they let us use the group tent site so we could have both with us.
Aug 30, 2018
The bathroom were pretty clean
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
The stay was fine. The tent sites backed up to a somewhat busy street, other than that it was fine.
Aug 26, 2018
The camp is very well located for visits to the city. There is public transit at the door. There are numerous washrooms on site and are large and clean. The tents site are located next to a busy roadway which is quite noisy. There are also numerous trains in the area and you will hear their horns many times during the night. The site it's self was clean and adequate for a small er tent.
Aug 26, 2018
I stayed in a tent on site T-11, I feel that 40+ dollars per night is too much. 30 dollars should be the maximum amount for a tent site. The overall experience was very good. The campground was clean and the staff helpful and friendly.
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
It was very noisy about the traffic when you sleep in a tent.
Aug 20, 2018
The campground itself was really great, not too loud for the surprisingly urban location. Facilities were numerous & clean, staff was very welcoming. If I didn't hate Utah I'd stay again!!
Aug 17, 2018
The facility is great, but the location is terrible. The surrounding area is extremely noisy all day and all night: trains, airplanes, sirens, trucks, buses, light rail, riding lawnmower at 6:30am, etc. This is especially true for those in the tent area, which is next to a busy street.
Aug 17, 2018
Good campground. They accommodated us when there weren't sites available. A fair amount of noise from nearby roads.
Aug 12, 2018
Stayed in group camping area. Space was enough, pool and restrooms very good, but there was no shade. It worked well for one night, but I wouldn’t want to be in that space for longer.
Aug 12, 2018
Huge campground but very quiet at night. Tent sites were ok. Bathrooms were clean and showers as well
Aug 12, 2018
Nice campground but terrible neighborhood.
Aug 12, 2018
There were countless disturbances that kept us awake into the early morning. While the noises from cars speeding down the side street and trains are out of the control of KOA, there was plenty of noise that they could control. At 11, I called the “nightwatch” about a Rv that idoling for an hour, he told me that the just checked in and will be off soon. It continued to idol until 6am.
Aug 11, 2018
Awesome
Aug 11, 2018
We have stayed several times at this KOA and always appreciate the warm welcome and well-maintained property. It was especially busy and noisy, and did not end up being a very comfortable visit. I think we were probably just caught between some neighbors who did have much respect for the proximity of others. Loud vehicles and loud conversations went on well past midnight.
Aug 08, 2018
The location for tent campers was absolutely awful. It was right by a busy road and walking path. Had we not brought earplugs, sleep would have evaded us our whole stay. The customer service was not stellar, but the amenities were excellent- especially the pool and fire pits!
Aug 07, 2018
Absolutely horrible. Had a two night stay booked and had to leave after one. Awful neighborhood next door with terrible loud music driving by all night. Our tent site was surrounded by so many wasps that I had to drive my wife and kids away before taking the tent down. We complained and barely got a 40% refund. It should have been a full refund for all these issues. Horrible. And no AMEX? Really?
Aug 05, 2018
Salt Lake KOA, is located in a great location. We arrived very late at night and found it very convenient the staff putting our camp site location in an "after hours" box. The showers were nice as well as the camp sites. There isn't a lot of grass and I do recommend having a sleeping bag If you're tent camping. You'll need earplugs too. This KOA is right next to the highway.
Aug 05, 2018
Nice campground, but it's in a busy part of town. The tent sites are all lined up next to a road (a fence with treeline separates), so we had noisy cars and dogs going by on the road and sidewalk throughout the evening and night. Otherwise it was a great place
Aug 05, 2018
Stayed for 1 night. Very quiant. Loved the trail you can walk that leads to a park!
Aug 03, 2018
Great facilities such as enough showers, fireplace, great wifi-area. Very, very helpful& friendly staff. Due to the central location very loud nights if you stay in a tent.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
The campground was amazing and all conveniences were met. The only negative about the property was the status of your showers and restrooms. The showers stalls had filth on the floor as well as a horrible mess left on top the shower drain causing very slow shower drainage. As the restrooms goes the toilets were filthy and there were no toilet seat covers available and needed.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
First one where I’ve not felt safe. Too publicly accessible. Desk person I talked to not very knowledgeable about area....just not nearly as great as all the rest of the koa’s where we have stayed. Pool said closed at 9, so we didn’t bother, but then on LONG trip to bathroom saw people swimming at almost 930.
Jul 30, 2018
Very well run campground. Rail transit to downtown just off the property. Great place to stay.
Jul 28, 2018
Great showers and bathrooms. Close to downtown
Jul 28, 2018
very pleasant
Jul 28, 2018
We stayed one night. We were on bikes and pitched a tent. Bathrooms and pools clean and comfortable with friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy